GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil 6

Blending action and survival horror, Resident Evil 6 promises to be the dramatic horror experience of 2012. Resident Evil favourites Leon S. Kennedy and Chris Redfield are joined by new characters, including Jake Muller, to face a bioterrorist threat on a global scale, as the narrative moves between North America, the war-torn Eastern European state of Edonia and the Chinese city of Lanshiang. Resident Evil 6 features three distinct, yet interwoven story threads, each with their own pair of protagonists for either solo or co-op play, both offline and online. Leon S. Kennedy is paired with US government agent Helena Harper, while Chris Redfield teams up with fellow BSAA member Piers Nivans. Finally, gun for hire and son of the infamous Albert Wesker, Jake Muller, is joined by Sherry Birkin, the daughter of former key Umbrella scientists, William and Annette. All six must face a new horror - the highly virulent C-virus that has been unleashed on an unsuspecting and unprepared world, creating new and deadly transformations.
Average Customer Rating:
7.871
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (249 reviews)
10 stars
53
9 stars
34
8 stars
13
7 stars
5
6 stars
6
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
8
108 out of 13978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil 6
Review 1 for Resident Evil 6
Another great Sequel
Posted on:3/4/12
STARSRPD
Location: BROOKLYN,NY
Zombies are back so is more people including some surprising guests. Cannot wait . For the old fan like myslef this is a walk down a memory lane.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resident Evil 6
Can't Wait : Updated Release Date
Posted on:4/10/12
DeadSilence2326
Location: Dudley,Ma
I cannot wait for this game to come out. Finally everything will be complete in the Resident Evil world. Breaking News: Another trailer was released and at the end of the trailer the release date of the game has been uped from 11-20 to 10-02! Hows that for a slice of fried gold!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Resident Evil 6
WORST RESIDENT EVIL GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
Deafslayer357
Location: IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I realy hate to say this about resident evil 6 i mean ive played all of the resident evil games and im a huge fan. The game play is terrible over all the cam gives you to many blind spots for one and whats up with all of the quick action bottons. What happened to the SURVIVAL HORROR that we all know and love from resident evil. I realy hope that im not the only one that thinks this way. They need to take it back to the drawing board for Resident Evil 7 if there will be one......
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resident Evil 6
it is awesome for zombie killers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
ana564
Location: dallas,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think you will enjoy this game because it has really awesome characters in it, it has a couple of new characters, the story was really good too :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Resident Evil 6
DON'T YOU EVER KEEP U.S. IN THE DARK AGAIN!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
Brass1987
Location: Joliet, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was blown away I played as leon and the story felt as though a movie was written right in front of you. They really put a lot of time and effort into making this one right. More Campaigns, to choose from the very start, more action more monsters, zombies and (BULLETS for the first time lol). just about everything in this game can be customized, from the hand you shoot with all the way down to the color of the laser attached to your weapon. From what I got each campaign gives the player a more spread out taste of gameplay to apply to different catagory. If you Enjoy More thrills and horror - leon's campaign. If you want more excitement - Jake's Campaign. If your more of a tactical gamer - chris's campaign. I WAS VERY VERY ANGRY when I found out I wasn't getting any extras with my specail edition preorder, such as the hoodie, badges ect. Resident Evil 6 was so good it calmed me down a lot and I was able to and is STILL enjoying the game. Capcom, thank you...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resident Evil 6
DON'T YOU EVER KEEP U.S. IN THE DARK AGAIN!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Brass1987
Location: Joliet, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was blown away I played as leon and the story felt as though a movie was written right in front of you. They really put a lot of time and effort into making this one right. More Campaigns, to choose from the very start, more action more monsters, zombies and (BULLETS for the first time lol). Just about everything is this game can be customized, from the hand you shoot with all the way down to the color of the laser attached to your weapon. From what I got each campaign gives the player a more spread out taste of gameplay to apply to different catagory. If you Enjoy More thrills and horror - leon's campaign. If you want more excitement high paced action - Jake's Campaign. If you more of a tactical gamer - chris's campaign. I WAS VERY VERY ANGRY when I found out I wasn't getting any extras with my specail edition preorder, such as the hoodie, badges ect. Resident Evil 6 was so good it calmed me down a lot and I was able to and is STILL enjoying the game. Capcom, thank you...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
krymson14
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about krymson14 is loaded.
Additional information about krymson14 could not be loaded.
Too Good To Be True
Posted 10/5/12
This game is the reason to quit the RE series. It has never been done right since RE 4. RE 5 was getting there , but RE 6 is the ultimate nightmare . What a horrible game . For those that spent 60 bucks on this disaster . You got what you payed for. I rent before I buy , nothing can save this tradegy . Capcom should be ashamed. RE Racoon City was bad enough, but this was icing on the cake..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Resident Evil 6
I love this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
eloc
Location: Albuquerquw
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are some bad and some good reviews going around about this game, but personally I love it. i mean sometimes I kind of think to myself this isnt how RE used to be but times have changed. I love how even on amateur difficulty setting ammo is extremely hard to find in large amounts and to me that makes it kind of realistic. I mean come on in real life in the army they dont carry infinte clips of ammo on themselves, so you must conserve ammo. I love the storys behind this and some how at the end they all conect. Game play and graphics are freakin awesome!!!!! I would reccomend this game to anyone. some people may not like it and others do, the choice on to like it or not is up to you. Dont let others dicourage you from purchasing this game. P.S. sorry about spelling errors trying to type fast.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
BOOOOO!
Posted 12/16/12
Times have changed indeed my friend! When RE goes from setting the standard and being copied to Copying gears of war and Call of duty... this franchise sold out and it's plain and simple! This game is garbage son!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Resident Evil 6
Great peice to the story.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
wilksb12
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There has been a lot of mixed reviews but i wouldnt listen to anyone giving this game a one. To bash on the controls is rediculous considering all the orginals you had to use the dpad. The storys great an the idea to split the campaigns up is great. You get a story thats over 25 hours which is a relief. The graphics are great and the new combat system is fast and well exicuted. The survival horror aspect hasnt completly left. Its no dead space but leons campaign takes place in dark areas where you cant see whats creeping up on you. Negative reviewers need to relize their not trying to make the same resident evil over and over. There are new gameplay modes and weapons are great. People say it feels like COD leon and chris have been through multiple situations like this. Their gonna be better prepared and bringing the whole new style of whoopin. In my opinion its great and is worth the money the story is well excuted and will have you entertained for multiple play throughs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil 6
RESIDENT EVIL 6: Capcom's love letter
Posted on:1/28/12
jake9869
this seems like the best possible resident evil game for fans. yes, its not exactly going back to its roots from the original RE days, but it seems to be giving us three very different gameplay styles, leon's more survival horror parts in dark open areas (and REAL zombies), a more action, shooter part with chris like resident evil 5, and this brawler, infected mercenary guy, who is confirmed to be related to a resident evil character in some way (i really hope he is alex wesker, the only other surviving wesker). also wondering whether or not that is ashley graham with the mercenary, and im pretty sure ada wong makes another return. and finally the most awesome part, each character has their own story. much like my favorite feature in RE2, you can play as one character, see what happens, then play as the other character to see their story. i cannot wait for this game as it is my most anticipated game right now!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hotmail
 
Please wait while more information about hotmail is loaded.
Additional information about hotmail could not be loaded.
Posted 2/11/12
YA!!!! i've been waiting. i want 1,2,3,4,5,6 of them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Resident Evil 6
What happened to this series?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
PrimeTimeLive
Location: Hollywood, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the RE series and beat all of them since part 1 on the PS1, then 2, 3, Code Veronica (even though it should've been called pt 4) then RE 0, 4, 5, and finally 6. The original series used to be full of real zombies, mystery, suspense, puzzle solving, and most of all it used to actually be scary. Then in part 4 the series to a drastic turn. The real flesh eating zombies got replaced with virus enslaved people who knew how to plan attacks and to use all types of weapons from crossbows to chainsaws. The music and scenery was still there; however this was the beginning of the end. Part 5 got worse but was still fun to play, and part 6 was just all over the place. I'm not talking about the the story, I thought that was cool. But the game play is what bugged me. This gameplay was confused and all over the place. Leon's was cool, Chris' felt like a SOCOM shooter, Jakes felt like an Uncharted ripoff, and Ada's was the only one that actually rely like I was playing RE.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resident Evil 6
Pretty good game, some quirks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
Prittyzombiekill
Location: tampa, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to admit i figured i would only be interested in Leon and Chris's game play but it's a great game. Trust me its really nothing like 1,2 or 3 but if you really liked 4 or 5 your gonna love this game.... just take the game for what it is and don't compare to the older games and you will really like this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FallingClouds
Why?
 
Please wait while more information about FallingClouds is loaded.
Additional information about FallingClouds could not be loaded.
Awesome Game
Posted 11/29/14
This game is really fun. I play it over and over again! I love the different stories that you get to experience. The characters are amazing. I would recommend this game to anyone.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Resident Evil 6
One of the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Joecool96
I just got this game and it is awsome! You cant upgrade weapons like you can in re4! and re5 but you buy skills instead! You can use skills to upgrade the way you use your weapon or the way you play like their is one that makes it easier to break out of an enemies grasp or to have increased peircing power on all weapons! The campaigns are GREAT! I havent played any of the other resident evils besides re4 re5 and then this one but i really like these. People say that these games have strayed far from horror! Well now days it takes a lot more to scare gamers so how do they do that in a game besides having things pop up at you or you turn around and all of a sudden there is a guy there. Im not a scardy cat but i got to say that sometimes that just scares you. All in all the game is great, the graphics are great and the gameplay but im not going to give anything away because that would be spoilers and i dont want to do that to you. But this is definitly going in my top three games! Buy it! It is absolutely worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Resident Evil 6
Dont Believe The Hype - This game is good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
SupaHype
Location: Fortress of Solitude
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I eagerly waited for this game to come out, especially after playing the excellent Resident Evil 5, just as i'm sure that many of you did. Skipping past Racoon City (will come back to that later) I hear that Resident Evil 6 dropped. Then I see the barrage of bad reviews for the game. I didnt go buy it. I talked to others and heard various opinions about how bad it was and everything. Then the price dropped and I couldnt resist, seeing as this game is a part of a long story line that I have and intend to keep up with. Then I played it. The game is great. 1 hour into Leon's campaign, im starting to wonder why everyone was complaining. Then 4 hours in.. Im still having a great time. Yes there were cut scenes, yes there were quick time (button pressing) events and yes the action has picked up a little bit with the controls so it has "a LITTLE more" of a Gears of War'ish control scheme, but the game still holds its own feel and is sill great. I even thought that maybe it was just Leon's campaign that was good and the others were bad, so i tried Chris. 1 hour into that, I love that one too. I truly dont know what all the complaints were about. I rate the game a 9 and put it somewhere very close to where I put Resident Evil 5. Better in some ways (item navigation) and worse in some (Got used to staring at Shave's b*tt). Ive been playing the Res series since Code Veronica and saw all the movies so i'm up on everything thats happening. Listen, DONT PASS THIS ONE UP. ESPECIALLY AT $30! Go get the game and try it for yourself, Don't get caught up on the negative press, The game is very good. I rate it a 9, truthfully I expected less and was pleasantly surprised. Back to OPERATION RACCOON CITY, its kinda short (7hrs) and does feel like Resident Evil meets Gears of War / (insert your favorite Unreal Engine game here) But its a great $19 Res game (not a great $60 Res game) so try that too if you haven't yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil 6
Why are ppl complaining? It's AMAZING don't hate!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
LilRen13
Location: North Haven, CT
I read some of these reviews on here and for all you giving it bad reviews all I gotta say is don't HATE!! This game is amazing and adds a new spin to the resident evil series! The graphics are crazy and the gameplay needs some getting use to but when u get it you will love it. I swear it felt like I was watching a movie that's how great it was. But don't take my word for it just try it out! You won't regret it and its worth every $.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Ummm. NO!
Posted 12/16/12
This series didn't need a "new spin" btw if by new spin you mean copying gears of war and call of duty then ya okay.... Capcom lost the original developer Shinji Mikami AND ALL SENSE of direction with him! This franchise is lost! Capcom turned it's back on the original fan base in a desperate attempt to sell to the Beiber generation! This game and the 3 or 4 before it are pathetic! RE went from being copied dozens of times by other companies to copying other companies, and guess what you get when you try to be something you are not? A second rate copy!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Resident Evil 6
critics are wrong
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
kingkongbooey
Location: schenectady ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wasnt going to buy this game because of all the bad reviews. I almost always agree with the reviews but this time there wrong! ok, its not classic r evil but its a crazy fun insain game! ppl are not being fair with this game. I cant stop playing it. Its pretty long and it stays fresh. If you like the demo youll love the game, the demo is nothing compared to the game just buy it its crazy fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Percect for kids like you!
Posted 12/16/12
They were not wrong, this series sold out and is total garbage now, you must be a kid who never played the originals! Terrible review to a terrible game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Resident Evil 6
traded it in the same day I got it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
zeroes
Where to start... this game feels like a huge step back for the series as a whole. With the game placing a higher emphasis on melee attacks the guns feel incredibly lackluster. Why should I waste bullets shooting a zombie 3 times in the to kill it when i could melee it the same 3 times and kill it along with others in the same area? The coop split screen is another god awful aspect of the game. RE5 had coop split screen and to me it was good because it split the screen in half and completely filled the halves of the screen, where as RE6 still splits the screen in half but instead of filling those halves gives each person 66% of the half and fills the last bit with empty black space. The game also has far far too many QTE most of which are not needed at all. Not to mention if a zombie or some other enemy does grab you and trigger a QTE regardless of how fast you get out of it you still take a considerably amount of damage even if the enemy did nothing more than grab you.
While I could go on and on with problems with this game I'll leave it at that and just recommend not getting the game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gam3rsmedia
Saint Petersburg Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Gam3rsmedia is loaded.
Additional information about Gam3rsmedia could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 10/5/12
What a joke. 66% of the half and fills the last bit with empty black space. Okay you do understand you can fix that in settings? Also yes you have to shoot the zombies more than once to kill them just like in every single Resident evil game ever made. There has not been a resident evil game where it was 1 shot 1 kill.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Resident Evil 6
THIS WILL BE BY FAR THE BEST RESIDENT EVIL
Posted on:1/21/12
brydapitbullchatman1
Location: Chicago, IL
I've seen some resident evil's in the past few years, but in those recent installments of the resident evil series (not including resident evil 5) it hasn't stood up to its predecessor in the level of scariness, fun, or ability to make gamer's play again and again. I'm sure in this Resident Evil they're pullin out all the stops. From what ive seen the mobility and the realism in this resident evil are far beyond their past games. The graphics are increased and it seems to me lik they have enhanced the zombies AI system which means smarter stronger zombies and we all know (at least for a hardcore gamer) that what makes the game challenging and alot more fun. Hopefully they bring back the multiplayer that would put this game over the top!!! This is going to be GAME OF THE YEAR if they work in some of their old skool magic mixed with the new skool of resident evil....but all in all this game will be AWEEESSSSOOOOMMMMEEE!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil 6
Why such a underated game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
Ingenious
Location: Madison WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im not sure why this game is so underated. each person has there own short story each 30-1h 30m or how many time you wanna spend in each chapter. Even after the game has been beaten you can always go back to find all the seprent emblems and other things. They have the extra content/multiplayer also for online. Recently they did a update to give another 3 gamemodes and they are amazing and worth a buy. Resident evil might have changed since the 1st RE because i have been a huge fan since the 1st one. But people expect alot of a game and they seem they want it all the same they want no change in the series. Which will be the same thing over and over and over again which I dont think any of us want it to be that way. If you want it to be the same over and over again just keep playing RE1 over and over again. If you want it to be the same story line. I think this game has alot of replay value and its def worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Resident Evil 6
Hands on review
Posted on:7/3/12
Wolfmoon
Location: NY
This is not a preview. Ive had in game time with the game demo. Those of us who bought dragons dogma got early access. The game is amazing just as everyone knew it would be. The campaign is split into 3 teams consisting of, Leon and Helena. Chris and Piers, and Jack and Sherry. For those that don't know this is the first time the CORE story has moved forward since RE 2-3 era. RE2 told us that Chris was heading to Europe back in 1998! Sherry was a little girl around age 10 and is now full grown playable character. The game controls just like RE5 only adding the option to strafe while aiming,roll and dive, also laying down and rolling while shooting were added. Melee attacks are executed using the RT instead of having to hold the LB to use the knife. Attacks can also be followed up without knocking a foe off balance or having to hit the B button at the right time. Getting into your inventory is easy now by using the D-pad. In the demo Leons chapter seems to focus on the scary more classic elements of RE, While Chris' story seems to be more about gun fights. I imagine Leon will be dealing with hordes of zombies! Jacks story in the demo revolved around fighting a MASSIVE boss similar to nemesis in it's size with a mechanical torture device for a arm! Seriously DO NOT get grabbed by this guy. He doesn't kill you.... fast. Place your preorders NOW!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SpeedyG
o.O?
 
Please wait while more information about SpeedyG is loaded.
Additional information about SpeedyG could not be loaded.
You should of put *SPOILER*
Posted 7/13/12
To much information, revealing to much of the GAME PLAY content. Should of put *SPOILER*
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Resident Evil 6
Meh
Posted on:3/2/12
TwistedPrince
Location: NY
While it looks like a decent game, I have given up on Resident Evil. My memories consist of playing the game with a friend of mine, in his dark basement. The Resident Evil games back then used to have this creepy ambiance consisiting of sound effects, limited supplies, music and zombies that jump out of nowhere. All that was lost in RE5 when they decided to make a third person action shooter with talking zombies. For action fans this game will be great. But for the survival horror fans, for which this series was founded upon, I wouldn't even bother.
 
My Product Recommendations
Amnesia: The Dark Descent
9.9 out of 10(38)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>