GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil 6

Blending action and survival horror, Resident Evil 6 promises to be the dramatic horror experience of 2012. Resident Evil favourites Leon S. Kennedy and Chris Redfield are joined by new characters, including Jake Muller, to face a bioterrorist threat on a global scale, as the narrative moves between North America, the war-torn Eastern European state of Edonia and the Chinese city of Lanshiang. Resident Evil 6 features three distinct, yet interwoven story threads, each with their own pair of protagonists for either solo or co-op play, both offline and online. Leon S. Kennedy is paired with US government agent Helena Harper, while Chris Redfield teams up with fellow BSAA member Piers Nivans. Finally, gun for hire and son of the infamous Albert Wesker, Jake Muller, is joined by Sherry Birkin, the daughter of former key Umbrella scientists, William and Annette. All six must face a new horror - the highly virulent C-virus that has been unleashed on an unsuspecting and unprepared world, creating new and deadly transformations.
Average Customer Rating:
7.864
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (272 reviews)
10 stars
65
9 stars
24
8 stars
19
7 stars
7
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
9
1 star
9
116 out of 14779%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil 6
Review 1 for Resident Evil 6
This and RE4 are the only ones I need
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
jcsbez90
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is definitely one of my favorite Resident Evil games, besides RE4. I have played this game countless times, going through every campaign, beating them on every difficulty, and obtaining every skill for the skill settings. Leon's campaign was my favorite, Chris' is alright, Jake's isn't that great of a story, and Ada's gets boring after you beat it on every difficulty but it was fun while it lasted. I still play this today even after beating every campaign several times, I do however prefer co-op rather than single-player, but it is still fun alone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Resident Evil 6
A Evil that is Lasting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Mitorher
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Resident Evil was a great installment. Leon/Helena's story focused on the Horror of the game, which could of had a little more improvement, either way it still was great. Jake/Sherry's story focused on Survival, which reminded me of Resident Evil 3: Nemesis. Lastly Chris/Piers story focused more on the action side of the game. A great balance, the soundtrack is just as amazing, graphics have improved. The melee is pretty interesting and fun too use. I also love the fact the you can instantly change your weapon of mix herbs when walking, instead of the old ways.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Resident Evil 6
The Best RE Since RE4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
Brian1996
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As we all know, this game has come with it's fair share of haters...and that is to be expected now days with Resident Evil titles, So many things are good about this game that are never mentioned such as the AMAZING story with a killer twist the introduction of 360 degree movements, moving while shooting, the return of Leon S. Kennedy from Resident Evil 2,4,degeneration etc. I believe this is great, i recommend giving it a try :) Have FUN!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Resident Evil 6
its not the same.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
carlbob
Location: marion, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well I'm a huge RE fan, I have been sience 1998, two years after the first one and director's cut was out. Over the years I have watched the series change from survival horror to action shooter. I love the story, the whole Albert Wesker being behind almost everything seince the beginning thing, I pay attention to all the little details that some people don't catch. With this new one RE 6, the story almost messes it all up. I mean Wesker was the cuase of almost all bioweapons 'sales' , Chris and jill where back togerther at the end of the fith one and it was all over. The only thing left open was Ada Wong. But the way RE 6 was taken was al wrong, it just dosent flow with the rest. It has nothing to do with the rest in the series. Now don't get me wrong, it is a very fun game good graphics ( but disappointingly not as good as RE5's) a good story that grabs you, great dialogue, and good game play. I just miss the stiff over the shoulder. But now the way Capcom has set it up is that their is now a cure for every virus so were can the company go next with enemies for our heros to fight, and WHO could they come up with next to lead the bad guys. I love this series and I hate to see the way that it is headed, my olny hope is that with next instalment ,RE 7, that they realy do drop the action part (which I did like in the few games that were) like they were talking about doing, and for me, I hope that RE 7 is the last one made. I think that the series should end with the characters that it began with. Chris Redfield is over 39 years old, you can't do this kind of stuff when your that old. This all I have to say. Carbob22 out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Resident Evil 6
Doesn't deserve the name "Resident Evil"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
cbc1973y
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Being a fan of the series I was disappointed with the direction Capcom took with RE6. The series has forgotten it's roots, disappointing it's original fan base. It's become a shooter with a very linear gameplay. Just go forward and shoot.... that's all there really is to this game now. I even find it dull for a shooter. I had enjoyed the original series so much that I bought Playstations JUST TO PLAY THIS GAME. I felt it was worth every penny because the original series was so groundbreaking and extremely enjoyable. I've lost faith that it will turn around because Capcom is clearly just trying to copy a current popular shooter game. Some very frustrating aspects of RE6 are: bad camera angles, weapon selection is frustrating, item maintenance is terrible, and the graphics are sub par... It looks somewhat 2 dimensional and all one color, making it difficult to judge distance and depth perception. The game sabotages your gameplay with unfair tactics under the guise of being challenging... you are meant to die. You often time find your character doing actions you don't want (like jumping over tables if you run anywhere near them- sending you in the wrong direction you intended). Being able to move and shoot at the same time was a good idea, but sometimes you don't shoot... instead you find yourself rolling for some reason, causing you to miss the shot. It doesn't follow it's own rules (it's supposed to shoot the enemies nearest when you initiate a quick shot... instead you find you are shooting an enemy across the room that isn't even a threat). There is no puzzle aspect to the game, which is something I enjoyed with the original series. The zombies are a disappointment... the game just seems like a military style shooter where the enemy just so happens to just LOOK like zombies. I gave the game a good effort and tried to enjoy it. I solved all the campaigns and completed every Mercenary gameplay.... and never really felt the joy I got with the original RE's. So the PS3 will be the last system I buy from Sony and I probably wont waste my money on another RE game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Resident Evil 6
STOP COMPLAINING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
ALIALI
Location: New York City, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DONT LISTEN TO WHAT ANYONE SAYS I PLAYED RESIDENT EVIL SINCE PART 1 AND THIS GAME FAILS TO DISAPOINT THE STORY HAS A LOT OF EMOTIONAL DEPTH AND ACTION AND JAKE IS A GREAT CHARACTER ADDITION
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resident Evil 6
REinvented Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
Holleaux
Location: Lafayette, LA
First Off The Game Is Great, Im Not Sure If I Can Say Its The Best In The Series But People Expected Resident Evil 5 Part 2, Its Not! The Game Play Has Been Modified To Keep Up With Time But Still Keeps The Classic Resident Evil Suspense. There Are Some Cut-Scenes That Are Not Needed But It Doesnt Take Away From The Campaigns (Theres Four). If You Play The Game For Enjoyment You Wont Be Disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resident Evil 6
Way better then RS5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
apezz
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was so much fun playing it split co op with my son. I loved the story line and the way you can play multi characters through the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil 6
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
James222222222
Location: Jacksonville, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought this game today and I have played the first few levels solo and then m my friend and I played co-op for about 3 hours. Leons campaign is very good and in the middle of Chris' campaign. Leons was better than Chris' but it is an overall great game. Graphics are great and sounds are fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Resident Evil 6
IF YOU LOVE RE THE GO FOR IT!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GREAT FOR FANS! THE ANTHOLOGY IS WORTH THE CASH AND THE DLC IS NICE. THE GAME LACKS IN SEVERAL DEPARTMENTS BUT THAT IS AT USER DISCRETION.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Resident Evil 6
I loved this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
residentevilfansince1996
Location: Clermont, FL
I have played and owned every resident evil game. when i first saw the first trailer for resident evil 6 i have been talking about the game nonstop. i have had no problems with it. the game made me hyped the entire game. I loved this game and i still own it. and always will.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Resident Evil 6
Resi 6
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
EmeraldPlumber64
Location: Cyber Space
I really don't know what's with the hatred. Capcom was trying something different, though I do personally think this game could have been two separate games, the stories could of branched out more from each other. Pros: I liked Leon's story, it was great seeing the zombies make a comeback. Sound was good, and the music was eerie. Lighting and grunge affects added to the eerie atmosphere. Ada's story actually had puzzles! Mercenaries mode is addicting. Cons: Graphics aren't quite as good as the previous Resident Evil 5. While the partner system is improved, I wish there was an option to go lone wolf. Story line was confusing even after beating all of them, I think there were too many different character's points of view in this one. (And even then, the story is still lacking.) And where was Jill and Claire during all of this? Where is the versus mode from Resi 5? The So-So: Chris's was sort of like your typical military shooter. Jake's story wasn't horrid, but I didn't learn much from it. Graphics are a step down from Resident Evil 5. (Though maybe it's my tv.) Doesn't seem very scary, but it's not terrible. I still enjoyed the game a lot, but I hope it's improved in a Resident Evil 7. (I hope Capcom doesn't re-boot the series. I believe a re-boot is un-called for. Resident Evil isn't broken, it's just in need of a tune up.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resident Evil 6
Just go buy Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
gamegear2759
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion, the Resident Evil series took a dump after RE5. A lot of other people are saying something that I noticed, which is that Resident Evil is trying to imitate Call of Duty when it clearly IS NOT Call of Duty. The first thing that I noticed was a lack of an inventory system, where unlike Resident Evil 4 and Resident Evil 5, you didn't have the option to be able to manage your inventory. Plus, you may have noticed that certain parts of this game have elements of Silent Hill: Downpour in them. Whatever happened to the survival horror that this series is known for? All you do is go through the game, kill enemies, pick up ammo and then move on. The gameplay is so bad that I stopped playing it after about a few weeks and it is still sitting on my shelf. When I bought this game, I thought I was going to be getting something at least similar to Resident Evil 5. Instead I got the opposite. When I played through this game, I got the impression that CapCom was trying to ride on the coattails of the success of the Call of Duty franchise, which told me that they are just running out of ideas plain and simple. If you want to play a good Resident Evil game that will get you scared, just download or buy Resident Evil 4 or 5.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil 6
really bad game play
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/13
ps3b
Location: hayward
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't get unless u Luke to die a lot and never get anywhere finished leons chapter fine but when I got to Chris on chapter 5 died about a billion times very stupid setup do not recommend
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
amAz1ng0n3
 
Please wait while more information about amAz1ng0n3 is loaded.
Additional information about amAz1ng0n3 could not be loaded.
And that's why
Posted 1/30/14
They invented strategy guides. So stop complaining about dying so much.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Resident Evil 6
Not as good as I thought
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/13
dyslexicboy111
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As far as I know, this is not the best Resident Evil game in all of Resident Evil series. I would say that this one is decent. I played it and I liked it a little bit. The one they really improved on, is the animations. This is the 1st ever Resident Evil game that you can actually shoot and move your character at the same time. The use of the characters is great since they have their own unique story.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Resident Evil 6
4 games for the price of 1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
dorkgeniuz
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After just beating Leons campaign and playing half of Chris's so far, I can say that I love this game.The fact that all the stories intertwine with each other and that you can see everything from different points of views is just awesome if you like that sort of stuff in movies and video games.The action/Horror in this game is literally a non-stop thrill ride. Every time you think its over everything keeps going to wrong again or getting worse but its so intense and action packed that you find yourself always saying Ohhh Snaps..The zombies are finally back & If you are a fan of any of the past Resident Evil games you may find yourself laughing at a lot of parts that are like easter eggs, homages and throw backs to the original games, whether it be lines of dialog, pictures, references etc. There are even Resident Evil 6 easter eggs in Resident evil 6...lol. Another good thing is that these campaigns are pretty long and the fact that they all feel different almost feels like your getting " 4 games for the price of 1... Honestly, they are so different that they could've released each one as a sequel or Dlc & we would've still loved it. I recommend you starting off with Leons campaign to set it off and choose who you want after you beat Leons campaign
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Resident Evil 6
This game is the best yet in the series!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
beast8780
Location: Pine Island, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will start off by saying that I am not a big fan of the Resident Evil series itself but I have played and beaten Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City and Resident Evil 6. I loved Operation Raccoon City and I know it is a prelude to Resident Evil 6 which brings me to my review of the game itself: I thought that Leon's campaign was really good considering you are given a partner to help you during the campaign, as I didn't know what to expect in this game. Chris's campaign was very action packed and I loved how he is able to adapt to any situation that is thrown at him. Jake's campaign was mediocre but I did love the boss battle in Jake's campaign, it was very challenging to me. Ada's campaign I will say, is very challenging to me as far as the solving the puzzles and the fact that she is more stealthy than any of the other campaigns on the game itself. Overall it was a great gaming experience for me. I look forward to seeing what is in store as far as the franchise goes. I really have no complaints on the game but I will say the best part I loved about the game was the fact that each campaign tells a different side of the story with all of the characters involved with it which made me really happy as a gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Resident Evil 6
The best since...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
Vjedran
Location: Indianapolis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
...resident evil: code Veronica. RE4 and RE5 did not do for me, especially RE5. I almost gave up on this series, but RE6 brought hope back. It still misses scary part, puzzles and overall feeling from RE 1, 2, and 3, but trill playing this game was over the roof. The best game I have played in last few years... very dynamic...however, there is something about the graphics that bothered me...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resident Evil 6
Resident Evil 6 is a Great Improvement
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/13
mrjet12
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are a lot of critics out there who hate on Resident Evil 6 but don't let them fool you, Resident Evil 6 is a great game and if you like horror or action games then Resident Evil 6 is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Resident Evil 6
great additon to the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
BLJackal316
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played them all and this one is in my top 5 of RE games of all time but no game is perfect not even this one i really enjoyed played on both 360 and ps3 they look and play the same favorite story though is Leon's partly because RE4 is my all time favorite game but i do feel RE6 tries to do too much at once it throws alot at you especially in Chris's campaign it feels more like Gears or Cod which is not necessarily a bad thing bringing a new group of players to the series the story in this one actually makes sense and this game has something for everybody action,horror, puzzles and with new content coming out this game will stand the test of time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>