GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil 6

Blending action and survival horror, Resident Evil 6 promises to be the dramatic horror experience of 2012. Resident Evil favourites Leon S. Kennedy and Chris Redfield are joined by new characters, including Jake Muller, to face a bioterrorist threat on a global scale, as the narrative moves between North America, the war-torn Eastern European state of Edonia and the Chinese city of Lanshiang. Resident Evil 6 features three distinct, yet interwoven story threads, each with their own pair of protagonists for either solo or co-op play, both offline and online. Leon S. Kennedy is paired with US government agent Helena Harper, while Chris Redfield teams up with fellow BSAA member Piers Nivans. Finally, gun for hire and son of the infamous Albert Wesker, Jake Muller, is joined by Sherry Birkin, the daughter of former key Umbrella scientists, William and Annette. All six must face a new horror - the highly virulent C-virus that has been unleashed on an unsuspecting and unprepared world, creating new and deadly transformations.
Average Customer Rating:
7.834
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (276 reviews)
10 stars
66
9 stars
25
8 stars
19
7 stars
7
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
10
1 star
9
118 out of 15178%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil 6
Review 1 for Resident Evil 6
New Trailer
Posted on:4/10/12
Fuerto
Location: NY
For those that don't know there is a new trailer on youtube that just came out today and the girl that people aren't sure is sherry or ashley, it reveals it so go check it out also reavilng who the new guy is.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resident Evil 6
RELEASE CHANGED : 10/2/2012
Posted on:4/10/12
SpardaWakashi
Location: Madison, MS
Yes!!!! One less month to wait for this sick game to come out! Chris and Leon are out to duke it out between on another in order to bring about the same goal, but in two very different ways.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tissue
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Tissue is loaded.
Additional information about Tissue could not be loaded.
Game is gonna be BAD
Posted 4/12/12
game is gonna be another RE5. Just get the RE orc dlc missions out fast...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Resident Evil 6
good good
Posted on:2/5/12
informat
Location: can
ive been a true fan since ps1 RE-DC, RE5 was great too, glad the put a mix in it, of uroboros and zombies, including several other b.o.w's and capcom did amazing allowing us to play as a wesker character in the real storyline, face it this guy is "alex wesker"
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resident Evil 6
Resident Evil Franchise, Best Game Ever
Posted on:4/2/12
Pato
Location: Chicago,IL
I can't wait for this Game i have played every single game of resident evil. ORC was a huge let down for fans but what I liked is the story. Resident Evil 6 is going to be the best game of all resident evil series because of the graphics, the game play, and the story I cant wait for the demo if there will be one. lol... :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
10 - 10 Love it!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resident Evil 6
SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
thegamerof2012
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If your like me and you started playing resident evils because of resident evil 4 and 5 then you'll hate this game. When i got it at gamestop i was so excited to play it but it turned out to be a major dissapointment the graphics are ok, but the gameplay sucks. your not the one in control anymore the game does everything for you. Another thing is all the challenge is gone even the ogres are way to easy. I would certainly not recommend this game to anybody.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Resident Evil 6
Doesn't this bring you back the memory lane.
Posted on:1/20/12
StealtHaze
Location: National City, CA
All those adventures with Leon from Resident Evil 2 to Resident Evil 4...and now this...so epicoooo.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Resident Evil 6
Believe me, It's fine.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
ar62009
Location: New Jersey,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played close to almost every Resident Evil game there is. When I was little I'd watch my cousin play Resident Evil and I'd remember being scared when he opened the door because I thought a zombie would pop out. I've played Resident Evil 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles, Code Veronica, Revelations, The Remake, and Resident Evil Archives, Outbreak 1&2, and this game; Resident Evil 6 is towards the top of the list. People need to get over the fact that resident evil isn't a survival horror anymore. Capcom is trying to keep up with modern age and have their controls upgraded along with a few others. The controls in this game aren't bad, you'll get use to it just like every other game. The graphics aren't stunning amazing but they are still pretty good. I just wish capcom put more effort into everyones story mode like Leons. Leon's story mode is by far the longest and more elaborate then the rest. I was disappointed in some aspects but overall this game does get two thumbs up and everyone needs to stop hating and being so critical on it because it's better then most other Resident Evils in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resident Evil 6
not what we wanted
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
solidsnake11
Resident Evil is supposed to be a survival horror game involving strategy, puzzles, inventory management, and a hair raising score. This game kicks the frameworks of its incredible predecessors out the door with a quick timed, fiery explosion of bullets and bad one liners. I don't know why Capcom decided to abandon the recipe that made the Resident Evil series so great. I've played Uncharted, Gears of War and other 3rd person action/adventure shooters, did we really need more of the same? I can remember in RE2 beginning the game with a pistol, 15 bullets and a knife and being completely terrorfied. In RE6 its ridiculous, you've got pistols, assualt rifles, sniper rifles, all of the infected have guns...there is no sense of appreciation for a modest inventory anymore. Anybody that thinks this is a good game is probably too young to remember when Resident Evil was in its true glory, or is in denial. This title has definately fallen from grace.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resident Evil 6
My take on RE 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
Yup12
Location: Grace,ID
I loved this game! I thought Leon's campaign was solid and had the most replay value. I liked the fact that your partner had there own invatory system. Chris's campaign was okay, it was what i expected it would be. I thought Chris's part was a watered down RE 5 but thats opinion. Jakes campaign was hit and miss but the nemesis like ceature i thought was very awesome. Ada's campaign was great, I felt it had the most variety. It had stealth, puzzles and the gloomy amostshpere that Leons had. My only complant (which is a minor nitpick) is that niether Jill Valentine nor Claire Redfeild were in the game. Overall though I thought it was a solid game, and I recommened this to anyone who is willing to give it a chance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resident Evil 6
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/14
Wheatthins
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pretty good i was addicted to it until i was done I loved how the different campaings interacted but it could use some more work
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Resident Evil 6
Not a big fan aside from RE4..That may change
Posted on:9/24/12
xXShadowXx500
I'm not a big fan of the RE series. I liked RE4. RE5 was decent. I played through the demo with a friend and I loved it. The co-op worked great, the gameplay is slightly faster paced because you no longer have to stop moving to aim/shoot which is a big plus for me (may be a negative for others), the movement is much more fluid and the fact that you can be laying on your back and shoot is awesome! Graphics and sound were great. At one point we came across a shiny, blue plate like thing and we were like uhm what is this?! I kicked it and it broke on my screen but my friends was still there til he broke it. We then realized that was probably the games collectable. We found a few more through the rest of the demo and I thought it was cool they included those in the demo. I'm excited to find out what types of things the skill points can be used for. You get to play as many RE characters in separate campaigns which is really cool. All in all, I loved the demo and can't wait for the full game on Oct. 2nd!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stormsurge
 
Please wait while more information about stormsurge is loaded.
Additional information about stormsurge could not be loaded.
Demo Was AWESOME
Posted 10/1/12
i cant wait to pick this game up after work in the morning and the demo was great and i play it all the time and im a huge resident evil fan
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Resident Evil 6
Zombies, yes. True survival-horror? Perhaps not.
Posted on:6/19/12
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
Capcom says they've been listening to fan responses to the last couple of Resident Evil games and that there will be changes for RE6. The lighting will be darker, "traditional" zombies will be present, and you'll be able to play as multiple characters throughout the campaign mode (including Leon, Chris, and Wesker's son, Jake). The player's view will still be over-the-shoulder via RE4 and 5, but you'll be happy to know that you can finally move while aiming. Because of this, RE6 looks to be even more action-oriented than RE4 and 5--which may offput some survival-horror purists. So the big question is: Will Capcom be able to balance action with atmosphere and deliver that classic survival horror feel many fans have been missing? I'm telling you right now, don't hold your breath for that...though I'm confident that RE6 will be an excellent high-production title, regardless of it's labeled genre.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nicotrel
earth
 
Please wait while more information about nicotrel is loaded.
Additional information about nicotrel could not be loaded.
deadspacer
Posted 2/12/13
Resident evil 6 is without a doubt the worst game play I've ever experienced and I play vampire rain. I think rains mechanic were better than RE6s . That being said RE6 does have some increditable cut scenes.
It would have probably been better for capcom to have made a RE6 movie and ditch the game. So sad considering RE was the game that got me into gaming.
Maybe Capcom should fire that team and get one in that keeps the game grounded in actual survival horror and not one that trys to keep gamers entertained with glitz and glamour.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Resident Evil 6
Have a mind of your own before buying.IMPORTANT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
Cocoatronics
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have this game (pre-order) and a lot of people complain about it being not so great, Resident evil have bust there butts to get it this far and everyone complains when it never change or it change to much. Have a mind of your own BEFORE buying this game, listing to other people say can really ruin the experience for you. Know when to take breaks in between so you wont beat it so quickly. the game is nice although IT'S A MUST for them to work on the controls that can also ruin a game play. . .I give this game a 8.5/10 because I personally love the game, always been a fan of RE action pack horror. because if you think about they are going the right way if wesker will still be alive it will be a on going story people or worst a game that is running out of it's plot or ideas. they are sticking to the story but finally getting down to the end. Or DON'T BUY THE GAME. There is a demo for you to play to see if you like it or not do not ruin it for other people. Cocoa Review.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil 6
BEST RESIDENT EVIL SINCE RE2, RE3 and RE4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Streetfighter
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has returned back to its roots that made the series so popular, there are many resident evil "moments" that we loved from RE1 in this game but now you won't know where its coming from because everything looks suspicious and you find yourself examining everything and always on the look out thinking something is gonna jump out at any minute. The monsters and zombies are 100% better and they're all different than what we've seen in previous games, there are some that might remind you previous game but its really not that much difference. The sound is spooky and is out of this world because just when you think something is gonna jump out nothing happens and just when you let your guard down a RE1 moment gets you....lol The graphics are really good as well, it really shows when you go to different locations around the world depending on who your playing as. The replay value is priceless, with 6 to 7 full scenarios to play thru you'll find it hard to put the controller down.....not to mention co-op mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mooserocka
philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about mooserocka is loaded.
Additional information about mooserocka could not be loaded.
Zombies with guns all i have to say game went down
Posted 10/10/12
Worst resident evil yet. Are you kidding me zombies with guns. This is so bad. What happend to the original RE zombies dont carry guns its just plain and simple. Also hate the have to have a partner thing. It seemed alot better in re 5 i barely knew shiva was there in this all they do is get in your way. Also did i mention zombies have guns horrible.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Resident Evil 6
BEST RE GAME EVER and AWESOME ACTION GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Leon16
Location: Montreal,QC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DO NOT LISTEN to the negative reviews. This game is amazing. Whoever says survival horror is dead,NOT TRUE. For RE and survival horror fans I strongly recommend to play Leon's campaign on professional at first. Those who love third-person shooter action,play Chris' campaign and for those who really like RE3 and those who love melee fighter games. Play Jakes. This game has all the RE elements that all RE games have. Leons campaign:Scary,dark atmosphere,real zombies,claustrophobic situations,tension,thrilling,as usual low ammunition. Chris' campaign, RE5 action element,awesome creatures such as the J'avo mutants. Jakes:RE3 NEMESIS chase element. This whole game has a great dodge mechanic,countersystem,fine weapons,awesome merc mode for getting high scores. Also great storyline. Love the 4 player co-op intersections through out the game. Agent Hunt mode/troll game mode can let you play as creatures and kill other players in their campaigns and as like all the RE games,they do have great boss battles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Resident Evil 6
Not as bad as you think
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
twistedrock123
Location: thornton colordo
so alot of people have been ragging on this game. the biggest complaint in RE5 was that you couldnt move when u aimed and shot, well wanting to do whats best for the fans RE6 you can move and aim. but of course people find another negative thing about the game. yes il admit the dialog and some of the ''catch lines'' are extremely cheesy! the graphics may be a slight bit off since the last one but its not THAT noticeable. i will say one thing i didnt like about the game was they had you fighting the same boss every time. you think u killed them and they come back, again, and again. so the lack of variety is a lil plain. also, outside of leons campaign it didnt really feel like RE. it felt more like a war shoot em up game over a survival zombie game. dont get me wrong i do like the way they,ve changed it up, just doesnt feel the same. but the graphics, and the way you move to me overall is a much better improvement. this game has its faults but defiantly still worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Resident Evil 6
yeah right !!!
Posted on:8/10/12
alskdfslkd
Location: chicago
No ! this is not a continuation of Silent Hill, and NO - Capcom is not making the same thing again !!! Who makes the same thing is Treyarch and their Call of duty garbage. RE 6 is going to be the game of the year. This game is going to have so many styles in it, and I think it is a great idea to have 3 different campaigns with different style characters. This game is going to have something for everyone. Real RE fans will be blown away ( i am already blown) and I think those that are not so much RE fans will love this game too, if they just start playing. oh and last thing I want to add is that I AM A REAL RE FAN A TRUE FAN. Thank you for reading.
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil 6
RE 6
Posted on:4/11/12
alskdfslkd
Location: chicago
I would love it so much if people who don't know RE stop writing previews with bunch of mambo jambo "bla bla bla"- Just stick to your Coll of duty modern warrrrfarrre, which has the the best storyline everrrr - NOT !!! RE is like fine wine, you have to acquire a taste for it, but once you do, you fall in love with it, and you can't get enough of it. All true RE fans know what I'm talking about.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resident Evil 6
Glad to see zombies make a return.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
rednekhippy420
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now mind you, I have not yet beat the game. But I am a long time fan of the series. Not the movies. The way the movies just throw random elements of the games in there, horrible. With RE5 I was slightly upset to have an AI character there to steal my kills and essentially get themselves killed over and over. So far no complaints. I have just barely touched the surface of the Leon story, bein in the beginning of the second chapter. I was upset to see upgradable weapons not return, but the skill slots make up for it. Mercenaries is also a welcome return, as I spent many hours in RE4 playin that. As the title states, glad to see zombies again. Since RE4 I have wanted the new camers view and control configuration to put my sights on zombies, not Las Plagas or the Africanized Las Plagas, lol. I am happy to see the fight scene between Leon and Chris, as they have both put many hours behind a gun aimed at a zombie. Too bad we dont see a conclusion to that conflict, lol. I reccomend playin this game before judging, for all the naysayers in the world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Resident Evil 6
It is not the Best but can be worst
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
RebellionSlayer
Location: Eagle Pass,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my personal opinion, this is a good game, it is not as bad as people say and it is not the best RE, I think we all miss the old RE With The puzzles and RPG-like gameplay, Capcom wanted to give us some RE classic with real zombies but with a gameplay Able to Compete with The COD games, with a nice multiplayer and more modes to play, the story it is average 3 campaings at the begining and 1 extra after finishing the first 3, Leon (for the people that liked RE 2 and 4), Chris (for the people that liked RE 1 and 5), Jake (for the fans of Albert) and Ada (for her fans), this game is a fan service Practically, They tried to bring back the horror in the campaing of Leon but failed and the others campaings are more action, the game itself is good enough to keep you hooked to the TV for some time, real fans will not complain about the changes and will play, games Have to evolve if They Want to continue, Capcom Believes That Action games are better and thats why they changed the gameplay. Enjoy and do not criticize.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>