GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mortal Kombat

Take the Kombat to the streets; fight anywhere, anytime, all in the palm of your hand
Average Customer Rating:
8.984
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
26
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
56 out of 6192%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat
Kombat on a Smaller Scale
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Guardian0924
Location: Springfield, OH
Love fighting games? Love playing games on the go? Hopefully you've understood that the previous questions were rhetorical and have this game if you own a Vita. Graphics, sound, replay value, and overall quality of this game make this an easy decision, in my humble opinion.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
dophin
Location: atlanta, georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ITS A REALLY COOL GAME :) I cant stop playing this game. good for mortal kombat fans and gamers .....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat
Greatness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
Greenwood
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game when I bought my Vita (For the 2nd time). Myself and my friend wanted to fight eachother on this game, and it is amazing. The graphics are perfect, and I have done well over 100 battles, and it hasn't gotten old. The story line is okay, not great, but I love it for playing against friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat
Just Like the console version
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This is good same controls, story, and gameplay as the Console Version the only thing I don't like is the graphics. The background looks really good but the characters look bad if you play as a classic out fit it looks like the old psp graphics and if your like Johnny Cage or Jaxs and others just seeing it you know the ps vita could do way better but overall its Mortal Kombat a great fighting series so it is a must have for the vita.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat
Don't Waste Your Money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
NephilimRising
Don't spend any money on this game. Certain enemies are invincible. You can try all you want on Beginner Difficulty and you wont succeed unless you master the game, except when you just get the game and are playing on beginner difficulty you haven't mastered the game. So yeah pretty much a terrible fighting game. Soul Calibur for any console back to the very first one is 100 billion times better than this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat
They LIE
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
GShift629
Location: Orlando, FL
Only on PlayStation my @$$... BUT still a great game played it on my friend's Vita if you're an MK fan I recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
MrReyes206
Location: renton,WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ive bean playing mk since mkda and i have loved the series ever since i played MK9 i was blown away it was over the top with lots of blood and fighting system that made the series. Every thing is here all the dlc,multiplayer and the challenge tower with a tower for the vita so go pick this game up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat
Okay for $20
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal Kombat on the consoles are great mature fighting games. Now it has arrive on the PS Vita. The gameplay is basically the same as the consoles version except now it enables some touch screen features and also some more added contents. This is probably the only good this version has to offer. The sound is poorly done for the Vita version. Graphics are seriously just the worst, I've seen better graphics on the DS and PSP. The game is good but nothing compared to it's console versions. But seeing the game cost a cheap price of $20 now and its portable and has online to it. I say it's okay to make a purchase if your a Mortal Kombat fan or just someone who owns a Vita and just want a game to add to their collection.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat
Great Game play, Awesome Visuals
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
SailSparty1
Location: US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is just like the game I remember playing on my Genesis. It's got better game play though so even after you beat the game there is always more that can be done.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat
Give it A TEN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
docz
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pondered on wether to get this or not.Well i did and i have to say i was amazed.I dont have a ps3 but i do have the vita and this game rocks,one of the best fighters i have ever played on a handheld.Super crisp graphics,intense fighting and the story mode is awsome,You can play as everyone it seems.The price is outstanding for this game,well worth the buy.I love the way they did the fatalitys and the bone crushing animations,,wont say more ,but grab it ,,had to go to like 4 stores to find this,and glad i did ...lov it 18 thumbs up ...yea
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat
Awesome and very challenging
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
jdupuis
Location: Freehold,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you like fighting games that have a challenge this game is right for you. The overall campaign and story mode to it is suspenseful and great. The opponents are very challenging and some take me forever to beat!
So far i have experienced no bugs on the downloaded version
My only issue is the multiplayer. I would not recommend multiplayer if you are not used to the controls.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat
Best Fighter On a Handheld Ever... Of All Time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
AethersVoid
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is truly a replica of the console version. Everything about it emulates it: the story mode, the graphics are nearly spot on, the krypt, it's all there. Not to mention it includes all the DLC. My only regret from this game is that there's no quick battle mode *sigh* oh well. It makes up for it with a spectacular Online experience and over 6 different challenge towers. The Mini-Games are surprisingly fun. Who knew that a fruit ninja-style of chopping body parts would be so fun?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat
Everything and some new stuff.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
NewWaveNinja
Location: //ERROR//
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game effectively delivers all the features of the console counterpart and manages to toss in a few neat Vita features to boot!
New stuff: All 4 DLC characters available automatically, no extra charge. Bonus Challenge Tower with 150 missions, the majority taking advantage of PS Vita touch/tilt controls. Touch screen Fatalities, which is actually way cool. Test Your Slice, a touch-control evil twin of Fruit Ninja.
Stuff that's improved: Close-range Fatality exicution is faster. Tagging out is a lot easier. Johnny Cage somehow can actually fight, as opposed to his console habits of being incapable of any special move, even when I inputted the right thing as fast as humanly possible, and admiring his haircut reflected in Baraka's blades...
FINISH REVIEW!
NewWaveNinja wins...FATALITY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat
BEST FIGHTING GAME FOR VITA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
AntMan3d
Location: Charlotte NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love mortal kombat its one of my favorite fighting games ever so when i heard it was coming out on the vita i got it day one and im still playing it lol the funny thing is i play it more than the ps3 version because its portable now i think the delvelopers should have bumped up the graphics a bit more but the game play is just perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat
IT'S AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
punchi1
The game is fun, very addicting, i was playing it for hours, The gameplay is smooth, the ps vita parts make it even more fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat
BETTER THAN UMVC3 BY FAR
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
StuntMuffin01
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was never a fan of mortal kombat or fighting games in general, I was surprised to see how fun this game is. It is packed with Kontent and is much better than Marvel Vs Capcom, which has 1 mode... to my knowledge and the character endings for it are horrible and I bought that because I love Marvel but the game is AWFUL Mortal Kombat has a ton of modes which will keep you occupied with it for much longer than MVC as I played it for 20 minutes and wanted to return it. Thank god i got it used. Although the graphics are pretty bad, when zoomed out its not unplayable unless you are very nit picky but that is the only thing MVC has going for it is graphics, everything else is horrible.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
NF20
Location: Hayward,California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Buy this game now, It's really great for MK gamers! I am really happy how I can get the Komplete Edition for less!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
Tanorok
Location: Columbus,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game it's one of the greatest games for the Vita. Some flaws like even when you have it at maximum volume you can barely hear it. The characters don't look as good as the console but it's still a great game I have MK9 for the X-Box 360 and I'm so glad they put Kratos on the Vita On May 1st that was the 1st person I played as and he was cool but I still hate how they didn't bring back Animalities except for Liu Kangs and if you want to you can count Smoke and Nightwolf's endings where they turn into their Animality and they could've made the Bosses Playable and they shouldn't have made where when you play as Shang Stung you can only turn into your opponent but if you fight Shang Stung he can turn into whoever he wants thats not fair but its still awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Mortal Kombat
What a terrible port
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
nintendosuckstrolololo
Alright so mortal kombat is a decent fighting franchise. But they decided to port the worst game in the series to the vita. The visuals are a muddy mess on the vita screen, and gameplay is very unbalanced. Online never seems to work right. Please don't buy this trash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ErrorMacro
 
Please wait while more information about ErrorMacro is loaded.
Additional information about ErrorMacro could not be loaded.
Posted 9/27/12
I'm sorry, but I have a serious problem with the phrase "worst game in the series." Have you heard of a little title called Armageddon? Oh and the DC Universe spin-off was just as bad.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mortal Kombat
Mortal Kombat is an impressive feat
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
PlayingStation3
Location: Belleville, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal Kombat started in '92 and ever since then, its been famous for its gameplay and notorious for its violence. The newest Mortal Kombat (MK9) was a breakthrough for the series, with new moves (x-ray attacks) new fatalities, and many other things. Now its out for the vita, and it is actually bigger than the concole ver. because the vita ver. has 150 bonus challenge tower. The graphics are not as good, but the gamelpay is still smooth and great. One thing I didn't expect was to have all DLC characters on there already. It id amazing that they took the newest Mortal Kombat, add 150 bonus missions, and cram it into a tiny Vita Game Card. If you are a vita owner, buy this game. But make sure you don't download it through ps store. I say this only because you want to have space for your memory card. Go out there and Finish Them!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>