GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders Cynder Character

While just an egg, Cynder was stolen by the henchmen of an evil dragon named Malefor and raised to do his bidding. For years, she spread fear throughout the land until she was defeated by Spyro the dragon and freed from the grip of Malefor. But dark powers still flow through her, and despite her desire to make amends for her past, most Skylanders try to keep a safe distance... just in case.
Average Customer Rating:
6.375
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Cynder Character
Review 1 for Skylanders Cynder Character
An outclassed but by no means terrible Skylander
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
TheRedhead
Location: Arizona
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This review is going to be long, but I want to make Cynder's shortcomings and strengths clear so wary buyers know exactly what they are getting. I have used Cynder in my game for a while now. Even though I haven't obtained all of her upgrades as of writing, I have determined she is not as terrible as other reviewers have written. However, I will stress this: If you plan to buy and use Cynder, YOU NEED TO STRATEGIZE WHEN USING HER IN-GAME. Cynder is not as strong as most of her other Undead brethren both offensively and defensively. In addition, she has only two offensive options. However, there are a couple very simple but effective strategies you can use with just these two moves. Firstly, Cynder’s lighting is a weak but fast-moving attack that also briefly paralyzes most in-game enemies on contact. This means you can quickly spam the attack repeatedly. Also, because it paralyzes, often enemies will barely get close to you before running out of health (provided you are a good distance away from them). Second, her other attack has her slip in the shadows and move in a straight line, generating ghosts that deal damage to all enemies that step in their way. Cynder can effectively run right underneath enemies for an escape and trap them in the middle of her ghost trail. You can often get Cynder to reappear right behind her foes, which seems to disorient them for just a moment. This brief window of time allows you continue attacking with lighting while also stockpiling damage with the ghosts. Cynder does not dish out an immediate punch to the face like other Skylanders, but she is still very much capable of fighting on her own. You just have to plan out a strategy more complicated than "mash the A button over and over".
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skylanders Cynder Character
She SUCKS!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
SKYLANDERFREAK
Location: NY, Albany
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Shes even worse when you upgrade her because I just wasted $9.00 On her. UGHHHHH!!!!!!!! (Get Slam Bam hes soooooooo soooooooo awesomeeeeeee) Again please don't buy her its a total waste of your time and money. :( Cynder SUCKSSSSSSS!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skylanders Cynder Character
Teriblllleeeee
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
SKYLANDERFREAK
Location: NY, Albany
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is far worse than the Dragon's Peak adventure, and all she can do is shoot lighting "Oh." Don't get Cynder it's a waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skylanders Cynder Character
Stupid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
3DROX
Location: Paterson,NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me just say that all the "reviews" for this skylander are from people who don't own it. I have it, and it sucks. It takes very weak damage and can easily get creamed in story mode. I have mine fully upgraded and I barely use it. Most of the reason why I got it is because I'm trying to get all the dragons(spyro drobot zap cynder sunburn bash whirlwind and camo). It's okay in multiplayer. Unless your fighting those monstrous overpowered skylanders(Drobot, Stealth Elf, and Ignitor) your probably gonna win. Only if you chose the ghost path though because they leech on your opponent. This was by far the worst skylander purchase I made. If you want an undead skylander, go for chop chop. Oh, and the figure looks NOTHING, and I mean NOTHING like how cynder looks in the game. Since so much people want it though, it makes an easy scam for a good trade.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Pack - Empire of Ice
9.4 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
9 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skylanders Cynder Character
very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
Cynderkraze1175
Location: burnaby B.C
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Cynder is the best skylander of all. there is so many others but they suck. So if you get Cynder dont sell it. Always phone every day
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brizee
St.Charles, MO
 
Please wait while more information about Brizee is loaded.
Additional information about Brizee could not be loaded.
BEST CHARACTER EVER!!!!!!!
Posted 3/11/12
I'm gonna get her tomorrow! cant wait! she's my most favorite character ever! she's my username on most of my accounts online and my email! I ♥ CYNDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Skylanders Cynder Character
I want her SOOO bad!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
CalifornianSnake
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really wanna get Cynder 'cause she looks amazing and I hope I'll be able to get her. Plus, I also wanna get Warnado, Zook, Sunburn, Camo, Double Trouble, Drill Sergent, and many others! Don't know if you people that are reading this know, but there is gonna be a Skylanders Giants.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skylanders66
Shrewsbury, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Skylanders66 is loaded.
Additional information about Skylanders66 could not be loaded.
CYNDER!
Posted 2/21/12
Game Stop should get her in stock very soon. And they should get a lot of Cynders. A LOT! Many people want her, including me, so they should put her online for a few days. Everyone just wants her. Plus, if they put her online, I would be begging my mom to get her for me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Skylanders Cynder Character
The best figure but low on stock
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
Shockwave111
Location: Spokane
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really would love to add this figure into my collection but ever time I go online to serch it......¨Currently OUT of stock¨
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Drake2k3000
 
Please wait while more information about Drake2k3000 is loaded.
Additional information about Drake2k3000 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/6/12
I agree always out of stock i have had the item in my cart and went as far as to pay for it then it got removed from my cart.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Skylanders Cynder Character
best skylanders character
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
klopp16
Location: austin, texas
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its the best skylanders figure yet!! its my favrite one for shure!!! try and get this one first!!! awsome powers!!! awsome look!!! awsome upgrades!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 15 found this review helpful.