GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS Vita Speaker Stand

The Speaker Stand for PS Vita is a powered speaker that doubles as a charging dock. The stereo sound makes it perfect for movies and music, while the line-in jack accommodates iPods and other devices. Its sleek aesthetic matches the Vita, which snaps securely onto the dock and stays charged through the Vita's own AC adaptor.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 1362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS Vita Speaker Stand
Review 1 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
Great sound quality but badly designed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
AydinChan
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
While this is great for watching movies or plugging in my iPod to listen to music, I have a few complaints that need addressing. First off, the box advertised that it came with a remote control which it actually didn't. Another design flaw that I need to point out is that the bright blue light in the front indicating that the device is on is brighter than the screen. I know that doesn't sound that big of a deal but imagine trying to fall asleep while watching Netflix but not being able to sleep because of that bright blue light! I had to duct tape it to cover up the light. Another design flaw that I have to mention is that if there's a grip on your vita, you can not use the speaker stand at the same time because you can't press the Vita all the way down. The biggest design flaw, in my opinion, is that it's not really a portable speaker system. You would think that the speakers can be charged but it doesn't! That means you have to be near an outlet to use this!
Bottom line: Am I happy with this product? Well, yes. I like these speakers but it does have a lot of flaws. The only reason I would recommend this to a friend is because, to my knowledge, there are no alternatives if you want a Vita speaker.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
Awesome speakers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
cjmc18
Location: Mayaguez, PR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yes as you may heard, they are loud. this is great for charging your vita while you play netflix, play some music or you're on skype. its great and i don't regret buying it. PS: IT REQUIRES to be plug in. (just in case you were wondering).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
OntTyme804
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ITS REALLY GOOD. IT HAS GREAT SOUND FOR SUCHJ SMALL SPEAKERS. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE IS IT DOES NOT COME WITH A REMOTE
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
sucks do not order
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/12
bsbsbsbsbsbsbs
Location: id.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When it arrived it did not have the remote or the capabilities for a remote. It is not the product advertised. I will not pre order,or order anything from gamestop again! This product is definitely not worth the extra two months it took to finally ship.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
Very Dissapointing!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
mamajoe
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The speaker stand does not come with the remote as advertised. You can only use it if it's plugged in to an electrical outlet, otherwise there is no sound. So you can forget using it as just just a stand because once you put the Vita in the cradle it renders the Vita 's internal speakers mute. Basically it works as a charging cradle with speakers as long as it's plugged into an outlet. Guess it's okay for on a desk or on a night stand. It's just not portable in anyway. I really don't blame Gamestop for this. It's really Nyko's fault .
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
awsome
Posted on:4/8/12
rockstar21
Location: New york, ny
the speaker is very good for watching movies and listening to music. I use it to listen to music and watch movies
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
vinnystigmaDMS
 
Please wait while more information about vinnystigmaDMS is loaded.
Additional information about vinnystigmaDMS could not be loaded.
when is the release date?
Posted 4/16/12
this keeps changing to the next friday. do they really actually know when the release date will be?
Customer Avatar
FsuSwatt
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about FsuSwatt is loaded.
Additional information about FsuSwatt could not be loaded.
release date?
Posted 4/11/12
Does anybody know when this is going to be released by nyko? It keeps on changing so i get the feeling its still unknown and just want to confirm.. thanks!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
Not as advertised
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
mamajoe
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Apparently this product has undergone a redesign. There is no remote! Can't be used unless you are near an electrical outlet, otherwise there is no sound. Can not be used as just a stand when you are not near an outlet, because when you place it in the stand the Vita speakers are rendered mute.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
Not for me
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
Garheart
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The new design is nice to look at but not too user friendly. Once you put your Vita on it, you'll need to fight a little bit to get it back off. If you have the trigger grip, you will need to remove it before placing it in the stand. The Vita cradle does not require you remove the grip, and removing the Vita can be accomplished with one hand. Bottom line, if you don't need the speakers, get the Sony Vita cradle, you won't regret it. This product no longer comes with a remote as advertised.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
Since its not so mobile, the price is a bit steep.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
Sikio
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sleek design, product quality seems great, the audio quality is awesome for its speaker size. My only gripe w/ these product its that its not mobile at all. You gotta have it connected to the wall outlet to get any use (audio) out of it. Im sure there's other/better products than this. Just do your research on your products. When I am watching movies though, its awesome. I always have it w/ me at the dinner table while having supper while watching youtube.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
Great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
Kimble
Location: Hahnville
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned many nyko chargers in the past and all great ; this one is no different . In my opinion nyko is the best at after market accessories for gaming systems . Sound is sharp and clear . Volume is really good for such small speakers . Price is a little high but considering the quality of this product ; it is worth it...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
Love it..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
struminstrings
Location: NJ
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I use this thing all the time. If you load your Vita with movies like me, then you will love the extra volume it give. Get sony's battery and it becomes mobile.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
Thisisbull
Location: Belleville, IL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is the must buy to keep the system in your hands and feel comfortable playing games or it feels weird !!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
only downfall is that it does not come with remote
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
skp120
Location: minnesota
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the sound is good the design is really slick, i do like it a lot but it would have been really nice to have that remote.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for PS Vita Speaker Stand
dont buy it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
Iceboxink
Location: Reno NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It didnt come with the remote and the headphone jack it shows that is suppose to plug into the bottom is not there
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.