GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points

Redeploying with an arsenal of content unlike any in franchise history, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3's first downloadable "Collection" arrives stockpiled with not only four Multiplayer/Survival Mode Maps, but two Special Ops Missions - the first time Call of Duty has ever made Special Ops downloadable online. Armed with just this one content pack, players can choose between heading to a militarized Central Park in "Liberation," destroying scenic vistas in a seaside Italian getaway in "Piazza," raining glass on New York passersby from 70-stories-up in "Overwatch," and battling beside a downed Air Force One in "Black Box." As if that breadth of multiplayer variety wasn't enough, fans of Special Ops can hop aboard snowmobiles to infiltrate a diamond mine in ""Black Ice" or head to India, where "Negotiator" will leave the fate of hostages in their hands. In a class of its own with half-a-dozen forms of content, Modern Warfare 3's first downloadable "Collection" offers a range of combat and co-op the likes of which has never been seen before.
Average Customer Rating:
6.161
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
10
19 out of 3161%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
MW3 DLC1
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
Dman69
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have to say that I was expecting a little bit more out of it, but it is still has very good maps. I do recommend that you do buy this DLC, only if you play MW3 constantly, and really do like it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
i would tell anyone to get this its so great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
bigdaddy22
Location: griffin,GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
like i said i would tell anyone or a friend included to get this map pack and play it it is so awsome promise you you will love it!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
So-So
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
nintendofan559
Location: Ohio,Oh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These maps are not really worth the 15$ because it only gives you to survival maps when the game comes with 20 and 6 multiplayer and the game comes with 20 it be better to just get Cod Elite get all the map packs as they come out and its already worth more than 50$ because you also get all the black ops and mw2 and Waw maps wich average out to 130-160$ and cod elite gives you all future dlc so i'd recommend that and also its a gimmick but if your the best god dang player ever you can win a ipad or somethin online but i normally just win double xp and im pretty good the membership lasts a year but for all the map packs its worth it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Most Average Maps in COD history
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
Sightz
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was excited for this map pack as the pack in maps were starting to lose their luster. I was shocked at how mediocre these maps are. Perhaps it's my play style but I cannot find a single map that I think would beat any Modern Warfare 1, 2 or even Black Ops map. Personally I'm a fan of smaller maps like Rust, Dome, and Shipment and Medium sized maps like Stadium or Quarry. There is not a single map that comes close to these sized maps in my opinon. Black Box is HUGE. It is a camper's dream having multiple areas that are difficult to flush out with grenades. Liberation is sniper's paradise only as ut has long and open stretches of fields. Piazza is as close to a medium sized map as this map pack can get. The smallest map on this map pack is Overwatch. This is a multiple story map that has plenty of overhanging edges that players like to stay the entire game and pick other players off below them. The best map if you can even say that there is one if definately Liberation. The worst if Black Box BY FAR. Overall if you can stand campers, incredibly big maps (at least for the COD series) and mediocre maps, this is the map pack for you otherwise please dont waste your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
DGK277089
Location: Virginia Beach,VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the first map pack of the season for non-elite is here. This is the best I can't wait to play overwatch and piaza. Liberation doesn't look good. I hope it's not used alot. I don't know about the rest of you codmw3 fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tripleterrorttttttttttttt
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Tripleterrorttttttttttttt is loaded.
Additional information about Tripleterrorttttttttttttt could not be loaded.
Must read
Posted 3/14/12
I am a Elite member and i can say this
Piazza- Great map for the people who like to rush(with the MP7 or P90 etc.)
Liberation- this is an O.K. map it is GREAT for long range snipers (Dont be map if you get hard scoped cause you will)
Overwatch- this map is great for the common player (it is practically highrise with a bunch of edits to it)
Black Box- I have not played this map yet myself (even though it came out today :P) but from what i have heard it is a great map to play on
I suggest not getting the map pack right away just wait a day or two for some youtube videos to come on.
otherwise its going to be a great map pack
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Simply GOOD..Just not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a solid collection of maps. I have to say though Overwatch was probably the worst in my opinion. I did however enjoy the other maps especially Liberation which is in a park and is a larger map. Black Box is kind of confusing at first until you get a grasp on the level design. The funny thing about Piazza is there is a nice run'n gun map. I have yet to try the Spec Ops missions but if they are anything like the others they will be a one time affair for me unless I am trying to outdo a rating. Overall good but as with the stock maps I felt MW3 is lacking int he same quality that MW and MW2 had. Some of that is I assume different teams working on a game with different ideas. It works and they add some much needed replayability. I just wished they could get back to the quality that was in the first MW game. Alas worth the download if you spend a lot of time on MW3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
It's just not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
Reasoner
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Look I love battlefield3 and MW3. But the thing is when you buy a dlc for a game you want the best you can get from it. This dlc only gives you maps nothing else new. As for BF3 it gives you maps, weapons , modes, and etc. This is just another waste. Im keeping MW3 but not buying ANY dlc for it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
23 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PzykoSkillz
 
Please wait while more information about PzykoSkillz is loaded.
Additional information about PzykoSkillz could not be loaded.
Posted 3/20/12
It's not like it's just MP maps though. Four MP maps, two special ops missions and the all the MP maps are used as special ops survival maps also.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Halofan10133333333
Location: Bangor,ME
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The maps are great and fun to play on but in the long run it is just better to get elite because it is $15 a pack and there will be roughly 4 packs which is equal to $60 so elite is cheaper in the long run but the maps are still great thumbs up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Don't bother!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
barronace
Location: Owensboro, KY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Have you ever played any of the Call of Duty maps before? I mean ANY. Call of Duty 4? MW2? Back Ops? The ones already on MW3? then you've played these. Save your hard earned money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Good if you play constantly
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
RIMFIRE101
Location: modesto,ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The maps were average but it was nice just to get out of the original maps. I have elite and i can say that so far the next collection is better but there is still a problem with camping.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Simply more of what makes MW3 awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
khanb1
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a COD Elite member, so I've gotten these maps as they were released. At first I figured, what would be the benefit of getting new maps? After I had experienced the awesomeness of MW3, I figured, I'd give it a try. I could see how new maps every month can keep the experience fresh.
Each month I've gotten the new maps. It's like getting a new COD game. The new DLC map packs really kept the MW3 experience fresh. I got the game in December and it's still the only game my wife and I play regularly.
What I like best is how each map has its own "personality" so to speak. The DCL map packs are stunning, beautiful and fun to play. The special ops are a lot of fun too. What I love best is that it keeps the game from getting old.
Anyone who enjoys the COD series will absolutely love the DLC map packs. Hands down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Boo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
leb686
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
$15 for 4 maps, are you crazy!? I'll stick with the existing maps. The game isn't that great, I'll save my money for fuel.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Wast of money ...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
zigmunt
Location: new york
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
General COD getting boring every year they put new story and little changes in multiplayer , is not enough for my that's way i will newer more buy DLC or join to Elite if thay don't make big changes in gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Great maps
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
captfathead
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great maps for online play and for spec ops. Each map is different and they all work perfectly in each game mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Great DLC For MW3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
bleederbandit
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This first DLC tops any before it in MW history in my opinion. It has maps, Spec Ops Levels, and the new maps come with survival as well. It might not be what some are looking for, but it spices things up after Prestiging many times.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
predator1312
Location: Corona CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OK I Agree with people that MW3 collection 1 is average But they are still good maps if you don't want to play the old maps ` as you can see if you want all the maps get elite because you going to spend a lot more, it sounds like a lot bit its not if you think about it and you don't have to wait ever 3 months for another collection . but all in all it is not a game for everybody i actually love the maps so its up to you if you hate them or love them but if i were you buy it :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
its not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
XGhostReaperxx
Location: gilbert az
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
call of duty is a great game but buying the dlc isn't worth it. even if you buy it whats the point they will make another call of duty the next year and for 15 bucks you can basically get something better. its really a rip off and not worth the money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
is there any other awesome DLC??? NO!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
megapokedude
Location: ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this DLC is the best. awesome maps awesome everything!!! i love overwatch and black box along with the 2 new spec ops missions!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
hjl721
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Maps suck. Don't even waste the money on this. Same old mw3 maps. poorly designed. too much stuff crowded around compact areas, etc.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XBOX360nighthawk3421
Miami,FL
 
Please wait while more information about XBOX360nighthawk3421 is loaded.
Additional information about XBOX360nighthawk3421 could not be loaded.
WORST DLC YET!!!!!
Posted 4/10/12
Over all the years of cod games this dlc was one of the worst due to the lack of better,bigger,and better graphics.Maybe its just my opinion because of the cod ELITE members that get all the good maps and we get four regular maps and 2 extra maps for coop missions. And ELITE members get some of the best maps from mw2.dont waste your money.they make it seem as if you buy the dlc you will get the same maps as COD ELITE members get. sorry COD you should really make wasting your 15 dollars to get some decent maps at least.Good thing these four small maps are fine but it still not the same quality COD ELITE members get.The confidence i have for the next DLC are low hopefully they make the maps more similar to the ELITE members.In COD Black ops the dlc was the same for everyone in relation to mw3 dlc the giving of better quality to the ones who pay more is not a very good way to make buisness.So hopefully COD will get rid of COD ELITE and make it fare and equal to all players and not only to the ones who pay more.No more low quality maps for such a high price!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
BF3 DLC is better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
mikeywazhere
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
terrible expected more out of it came out later than BF3 so yeah and i have like almost over 100 moabs and i cant get one now because theres so many frickin campers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield 3 Back to Karkand - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.3 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 54 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>