GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points

Redeploying with an arsenal of content unlike any in franchise history, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3's first downloadable "Collection" arrives stockpiled with not only four Multiplayer/Survival Mode Maps, but two Special Ops Missions - the first time Call of Duty has ever made Special Ops downloadable online. Armed with just this one content pack, players can choose between heading to a militarized Central Park in "Liberation," destroying scenic vistas in a seaside Italian getaway in "Piazza," raining glass on New York passersby from 70-stories-up in "Overwatch," and battling beside a downed Air Force One in "Black Box." As if that breadth of multiplayer variety wasn't enough, fans of Special Ops can hop aboard snowmobiles to infiltrate a diamond mine in ""Black Ice" or head to India, where "Negotiator" will leave the fate of hostages in their hands. In a class of its own with half-a-dozen forms of content, Modern Warfare 3's first downloadable "Collection" offers a range of combat and co-op the likes of which has never been seen before.
Average Customer Rating:
6.161
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
10
19 out of 3161%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
victor123890
Location: Camp Lejeune
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
worst call of duty ever and if u ever want a MOAB u should forget about it i love call of duty but this game ruined my hopes of black ops 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
not bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
gizmo2008
Location: Carlsbad,NM
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i hate doing team deathmatches and gun games on overwatch its way too small so that took 3 off my score,i looked at some other comments and people there isnt gonna be an mw4 the campaign on mw3 ended,theyre progressing with the black ops series but i believe theres only gonna be 3.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Cant wait for MW4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
zmanrocks
Location: Virginia,Va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this game but i don't have it anymore sadly, so i either get a new 1 or wait for MW4 if comes out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Good if you play constantly
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
RIMFIRE101
Location: modesto,ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The maps were average but it was nice just to get out of the original maps. I have elite and i can say that so far the next collection is better but there is still a problem with camping.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
i would tell anyone to get this its so great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
bigdaddy22
Location: griffin,GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
like i said i would tell anyone or a friend included to get this map pack and play it it is so awsome promise you you will love it!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
MW3 DLC1
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
Dman69
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have to say that I was expecting a little bit more out of it, but it is still has very good maps. I do recommend that you do buy this DLC, only if you play MW3 constantly, and really do like it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
predator1312
Location: Corona CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OK I Agree with people that MW3 collection 1 is average But they are still good maps if you don't want to play the old maps ` as you can see if you want all the maps get elite because you going to spend a lot more, it sounds like a lot bit its not if you think about it and you don't have to wait ever 3 months for another collection . but all in all it is not a game for everybody i actually love the maps so its up to you if you hate them or love them but if i were you buy it :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
BF3 DLC is better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
mikeywazhere
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
terrible expected more out of it came out later than BF3 so yeah and i have like almost over 100 moabs and i cant get one now because theres so many frickin campers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield 3 Back to Karkand - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.3 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 54 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Dont wast ur money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
BuRnTsOuL
Location: Madison hgts VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
worst 15 bucks if ever spent. they need to make up new maps instead of tha same ones from tha older games. if i wnted to play thm levels id pop in black ops or wut not. save ur $$
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
First Good Map Pack
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
xDeltaSquad689
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am very happy with this map pack. The other maps that i have played on different CoDs were absolutely terrible. These are clean, and lots of fun! I paid for Elite, which costs $50 dollars. For four map packs, it will cost a total of $60. I saved $10 plus I got to use the map packs earlier. GET THIS MAP PACK!
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty ELITE Premium Membership - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
6.3 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
So-So
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
nintendofan559
Location: Ohio,Oh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These maps are not really worth the 15$ because it only gives you to survival maps when the game comes with 20 and 6 multiplayer and the game comes with 20 it be better to just get Cod Elite get all the map packs as they come out and its already worth more than 50$ because you also get all the black ops and mw2 and Waw maps wich average out to 130-160$ and cod elite gives you all future dlc so i'd recommend that and also its a gimmick but if your the best god dang player ever you can win a ipad or somethin online but i normally just win double xp and im pretty good the membership lasts a year but for all the map packs its worth it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Most Average Maps in COD history
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
Sightz
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was excited for this map pack as the pack in maps were starting to lose their luster. I was shocked at how mediocre these maps are. Perhaps it's my play style but I cannot find a single map that I think would beat any Modern Warfare 1, 2 or even Black Ops map. Personally I'm a fan of smaller maps like Rust, Dome, and Shipment and Medium sized maps like Stadium or Quarry. There is not a single map that comes close to these sized maps in my opinon. Black Box is HUGE. It is a camper's dream having multiple areas that are difficult to flush out with grenades. Liberation is sniper's paradise only as ut has long and open stretches of fields. Piazza is as close to a medium sized map as this map pack can get. The smallest map on this map pack is Overwatch. This is a multiple story map that has plenty of overhanging edges that players like to stay the entire game and pick other players off below them. The best map if you can even say that there is one if definately Liberation. The worst if Black Box BY FAR. Overall if you can stand campers, incredibly big maps (at least for the COD series) and mediocre maps, this is the map pack for you otherwise please dont waste your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
If you like to camp you'll love them!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
gloo199
Location: El Paso, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
why does everyone hype on these maps and this game i hate it to many little campers and people who use the assassin perk! all these maps are perfect for those kind of players. they aren't better than any black ops dlc. if you really want to waste your money on something horrible buy this and MW3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Wast of money ...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
zigmunt
Location: new york
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
General COD getting boring every year they put new story and little changes in multiplayer , is not enough for my that's way i will newer more buy DLC or join to Elite if thay don't make big changes in gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Don't bother!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
barronace
Location: Owensboro, KY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Have you ever played any of the Call of Duty maps before? I mean ANY. Call of Duty 4? MW2? Back Ops? The ones already on MW3? then you've played these. Save your hard earned money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Simply GOOD..Just not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a solid collection of maps. I have to say though Overwatch was probably the worst in my opinion. I did however enjoy the other maps especially Liberation which is in a park and is a larger map. Black Box is kind of confusing at first until you get a grasp on the level design. The funny thing about Piazza is there is a nice run'n gun map. I have yet to try the Spec Ops missions but if they are anything like the others they will be a one time affair for me unless I am trying to outdo a rating. Overall good but as with the stock maps I felt MW3 is lacking int he same quality that MW and MW2 had. Some of that is I assume different teams working on a game with different ideas. It works and they add some much needed replayability. I just wished they could get back to the quality that was in the first MW game. Alas worth the download if you spend a lot of time on MW3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
adri1234
Location: Tokio,Japon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This map pack is horrible all the maps are horrible activision you dessapointed me again why your dlc.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Halofan10133333333
Location: Bangor,ME
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The maps are great and fun to play on but in the long run it is just better to get elite because it is $15 a pack and there will be roughly 4 packs which is equal to $60 so elite is cheaper in the long run but the maps are still great thumbs up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Boo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
leb686
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
$15 for 4 maps, are you crazy!? I'll stick with the existing maps. The game isn't that great, I'll save my money for fuel.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Great maps
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
captfathead
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great maps for online play and for spec ops. Each map is different and they all work perfectly in each game mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>