GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch

Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch, a heart-warming tale of a young boy named Oliver, who embarks on a journey into a parallel world in an attempt to bring his mother back from the dead. Along the way, Oliver makes new friends and adopts many of the wonderful creatures that inhabit the world, raising them to battle other creatures on his behalf as he takes on formidable enemies. Developed by LEVEL-5 alongside Studio Ghibli, the legendary animation studio, Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch combines beautiful animated visuals, masterful storytelling and a sweeping score into an epic role-playing adventure like no other.
Average Customer Rating:
9.256
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
12
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 out of 4393%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
Review 1 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
Too kiddy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
tenaciousK
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I mean don't get me wrong besides the graphics,music and the wonderful storyline it's perfect but the lack luster combat system is terrible. The enemies are so kiddy in fact I thought I was watching the product of nick junior. The voice acting is very cheesy "neat", god listening to that every 10 minutes can get to you. Hayao Miyazaki makes some of the creative works I've ever seen but when it comes to games of this stature well he's in a different lead. I share that I don't mind child like element in games but this is too much even the bosses in the game are cute and just to let anyone know I'm a fan of Kingdom Hearts and even those childish elements got nothing on this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
Wow...This game is just mind blowing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Dontbite
Location: West palm beach
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There's not much to say except that this game is beautiful and if you like RPGs then this game will provide a great lasting experience. Just try it out and see for yourself and immerse yourself in the amazing world of ni no kuni
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
A big surprise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
jwing1692
Location: Fayetteville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game really surprised me. I was not expecting it to be as good as it is. From the graphics to the voice acting and the music everything is just great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
SIMPLY AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
jcbruce
Location: Phx AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played many games in my lifetime, RPGs tend to be my favorite type of games. I have played countless Role Playing Games NOT finishing them.....and let me tell you, I haven't finished playing Ni No Kuni just yet, but hold on, I've been playing for over 30 plus hours going around doing side quests and leveling up just enjoying the VAST OPEN WORLD this game has to offer. This game is the most beautiful game I have played! Its like playing an Japanese Anime, The games music is the most breathtaking light score an game can have. Each area has its own exclusive song! I am at the Hamlin Area of the game...I will be playing this game for hours and more hours I am sure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
Awesome Game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
DarkLight00
Location: Lawrence, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the best RPG's personally played, the animation of the game is really good, the characters, familiars, friends and enemies were designed perfectly to fit in the story, the gameplay is designed for the player to really be prepared for any battle outcome and allows you to create your own battle strategy, you could dive into the storyline and enjoy every battle in the way, personally I highly recommend this game to those who like RPG's.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
A wonderful and beautiful adventure RPG for all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
cwhite88
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ni No Kuni is a beautiful cartoon style adventure RPG with an amazing storyline. This game has just about everything you can want such as side quests, alchemy, puzzles, and everything in between. If you give the battle system a chance and accept some of the cheesy parts, this game is a long and worth playing game. I am a big fan of anime as well, so I played it in Japanese with English subtitles. I've been an RPG fan since I first played Final Fantasy 3 for the SNES and I know how hard it is to come across a good one. If you want more of a challenge you can play it without the guided waypoints. It's nice to have them if you decided to take a break and want to come back to the game at a later date. The amazing spells don't kick in until you reach the last quarter of the game. I do wish that the familiars would evolve into something better than the small changes that took place. I used Google from time to time to understand the elemental factors and anything else I was unsure of. I wouldn't consider myself to be a novice player and definitely had my fair share of deaths in Ni No Kuni. You won't find more of an amazing game with such content for the price it's at. It is an overlooked game and a must play for any RPG fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
One of the best jrpg games so far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
asbellhant
Location: Alexander, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch has the most beautiful music I have heard in a while since Tales of Vesperia. Has a great story line and is easy to follow if you pay attention to the story. Battles were so easy to control and especially since its real time I don't have to wait for the enemy to go I can just attack when I want to. I will probably play this game for a long while before thinking about selling it. :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
This game is for kids only
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
Nickname2013
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is not for anyone over the age of 10. If you want a good game that is super sappy and very boring this is it. Graphics are good. Dialouge is quality but lame. Story is too predictiable. Not a very good game for adults. And I still like games like Mario, zelda, and little big planet. These games are much more entertaining. Also I like Final Fantasy series and most RPGs, just not this one.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
fan01
 
Please wait while more information about fan01 is loaded.
Additional information about fan01 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/9/14
So your saying that this is better than FF13? I think the story in this game is way better than FF13 wacky wibbly wobbly timey-wimey story line.
Customer Avatar
Diarrhea
 
Please wait while more information about Diarrhea is loaded.
Additional information about Diarrhea could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Hold on...
Posted 7/23/13
Okay, maybe you don't like the gameplay at all, and maybe you think it's for little kids... but you have to appreciate the amazing graphics and soundtrack. Those parts deserve more than a five and a two out of ten. Scenery and graphics were beautifully done by the famous Studio Ghibli, and the soundtrack does a great job of expressing the game's mood along with fantastic voice-acting.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
Beautiful Rich Graphics, Amazing RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
dangerrr
Ni no Kuni is an absolutely gorgeous game with graphics by the amazing Studio Ghibli (My Neighbor Totoro, Princess Mononoke, Spirited Away). It's as lovely as watching one of the Ghibli films, but with amazing Pokemon-style battles. As a friend described it, "it's like dragon quest and Pokemon hybrid." I strongly recommend this game to anyone who loves gorgeous graphics, great storyline, fun battles, and anime. One of the best RPG's i've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
Fun, charming, excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
cardude656
Location: Los Angeles
Fantastic game. The animation is absolutely incredible. Each city has it's own unique charm and style. The gameplay is good but don't expect the few tactic changes you can make to be a set it and forget type. Instead you must constantly switch characters and make tactical adjustments to get the attacking done but stay alive as well as conserve MP.
Along with the stupendous animation the soundtrack is awesome. Cities get a unique soundtrack composed by Joe Hisashi (has done work for Studio Ghibli in some very successful animated movies) AND composed impeccably by the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra. I love the soundtrack. But if you don't enjoy disney type stuff (toy story type movies) then you MAY not like this game. I love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
A Unique Gaming Experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
Diarrhea
Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch is a brilliant JRPG with absolutely stunning artwork by Studio Ghibli (artists of My Neighbor Totoro) and an amazing soundtrack by Joe Hisaishi (composer for many Studio Ghibli films). I'm so glad that there is a great new game that isn't full of guns, war, or bloody violence. There are no chubby cats or magical fairies in Call of Duty. And in a game like Pokemon you don't get graphics that are even close to Studio Ghibli's outstanding anime artwork. The story is very unique, and it makes you feel like you are playing through a real Studio Ghibli movie. The characters are really funny and likable. But, while playing this game, you MUST watch the cutscenes. The cutscenes are great, and if you skip any of them, you will not get full enjoyment of this game. Although Ni no Kuni does have a few awkward camera angles and a battling system that takes some time to get used to, all of the major positives outweigh the negatives. And if you like it as much as I do, the side missions after the main story should keep you playing for hours and hours. If you're looking to 100% complete this game, it should take at least eighty hours.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Diarrhea
 
Please wait while more information about Diarrhea is loaded.
Additional information about Diarrhea could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
HOLD UP...
Posted 8/10/13
This is "Diarrhea" again. After playing a little longer, I'd actually have to give this a 10/10. It's too good for a 9 rating. I totally recommend it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
Best in its Class, No Question.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
Griffin694
Location: Danville, CA
How can I describe Ni No Kuni? Better yet, where to begin? The graphics are stunning, thanks to Studio Gibli, and make you feel as if you're taking part in an epic movie rather than a video game. And the music only heightens that feeling; I can't remember the last time a brilliant game like this was polished off with a full scale orchestra in the background. Gameplay may seem complicated at first (Pokemon-like turn based, except with the ability to move around and actively defend), but the game eases you into its system and helps you master it. There is also plenty to do in terms of side quests and you can't help feeling for Oliver and his friends. I can't lie: some of those scenes made me cry like a waterfall. I hope this game always remains a classic, 'cause I can't think of any better game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
AMAZING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
Carrion01
Location: San Juan, P.R.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome i never write a review but this game is BEST GAME EVER... I played for several hours and never get boring the story is even better than zelda.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
Good Animation Painfully Slow & Boring
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
WeepingWillow
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I've had plenty of fun with RPG's and ARPG's such as Final Fantasy, The Witcher, and Diablo 3 most recently. So I knew what to expect with this game to a degree.
The coupling of traditional animation cut scenes intermingled with game action and plot development is a novel idea. However, I found the game to be extremely repetitive, and the story development to be painfully slow and tedious. Not to mention the inability to save the game at any point ... started a dungeon and don't have the time to finish? oh well, you're screwed. Also, reading thousands of lines of text is a giant bore ... I get more fun reading a novel, it felt like the dialogue windows were dragging down the pace of the game. Overall, this game requires a lot of time, patience, and is for younger audiences.
I played the game for a few hours and was simply bored. I'm returning this game tomorrow.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
A great looking game that gets tedious
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
CMoneyHoney
Location: LA, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll start by saying this is a great looking game. The cell-shading animation fits the world perfectly. Also, the story & writing easily trump anything I've seen in recent years. However there are some flow issues. I mean that while the story is compelling the tedious menu system really detract from the experience. a good 1/4 of your time, at least, will be spent in the menu & wizard companion. Navigating the menus is not difficult, but takes a long time. Mix & match Alchemy takes forever if you want to do multiple items. & I think it takes a little too long to get a 3rd member in your party, but that might be my play style =? My gripes are nit-picky though. at the end of the day I would definitely recommend this new take on pokemon =D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
A fantastic adventure!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
CMasta
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of those uncommon gems in gaming where everything in a huge game comes together to create an amazing experience. I just completed the game today(not the post-game content) and I felt compelled to write a little something regarding it.
The main character, Oliver, is a seemingly typical young boy who lives in a small USA town called Motorville. The game spends a little bit of time introducing you to Oliver, his mother, the town, etc. at the beginning of the game. My expectations of the visuals were met as the game opened and I got to spend a little time wandering around town. It really captures the feel of an anime film.
After a tragic event happens that involves his mother, Oliver is introduced to a beautifully realized fantasy world that is parallel to his own. He meets a fairy named Mr. Drippy and he asks Oliver's aid to save the fantasy world from an evil power. Oliver also learns that he has the chance to save his mother in the process.
What transpires afterwards is one of the most heartwarming tales I have experienced in a video game in a long time, if not ever. Along the way, Oliver meets many interesting characters, a few of which accompany him throughout his travels. He also travels to many parts of the land via the overworld in the game that has its own distinct look and feel. Parts of the land are covered in snow while others are covered in desert sands. Each part of the land is beautifully realized and exploring the towns and other areas within them in a treat.
Oliver eventually learns that he has the potential to be a great wizard. Along the way he learns dozens of spells to aid him in his adventures and also gains the ability to use familiars. Familiars are magical creatures quite similar to pokemon that are created from someone's soul. Oliver can attack on his own but a familiar may have a strength where Oliver may have a weakness. Some have stronger physical attacks while others have stronger magical attacks. Others may have great defense but may lack offensive capabilities and so on. Adding to this is the affinity of each one regarding the different elements. Oliver and those that accompany him can have up to three familiars with them at one time while the rest are sent to a familiar retreat until they are selected by you to be put in your party from one of many points throughout the world. Capturing and finding the familiars that compliment your style of play best and leveling them up is extremely satisfying and addictive. Constantly swapping between Oliver and his familiars to best handle the situation at hand during a battle is very exciting and rewarding.
While the game certainly has a cartoony aesthetic to it it does not mean this game is only for a younger audience. There is a lot here for people of all ages to enjoy. While the game isn't one of the most difficult JRPGs I've played it definitely does require some thinking and strategy especially during the later parts of the game. The story does have a lighter tone. Even the most sensitive people won't be able to find anything remotely offensive here. That doesn't mean the story is any less powerful. There are many touching moments throughout the game along with some narrative twists and turns that cause suffering for the characters and their world that they must overcome. I don't want to go much deeper than that for fear of spoiling anything but I will say that I loved the story and how it was presented. While the dialogue can get a bit sappy and cheesy at times, i easily overlooked it since this kind of dialogue was usually coming from the younger and innocent characters in the game.
I can't recommend this game enough if you're a JRPG fan. It's truly an amazing game. The combat and exploration draw inspiration from the fantastic Tales series and the Pokemon games. The game also reminded of some elements from the Zelda series as well, mainly the fantastic music and the variety of the different dungeon-like areas you explore during the game. I hope these games continue to do well here so I can continue to have great gaming experiences like this.
If I have any complaints about the game they are: There could be more spoken dialogue in the game. These segments of the characters being fully-voiced were too few and far between in my opinion. Mainly because I loved them so much when they occurred. It brought that much more personality to the characters.
Also, Oliver's AI companions could be a little bit smarter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
Great game that is all that is needed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
erick2
Location: pensacola,fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a wonderful anime game you get a lot of bang for your buck here. For me it was like living a anime movie or series. You get to control oliver and go on his adventure and it is great!!!! The big thing I liked the most it is not a normal rpg you get movement of your characters in battle unlike a lot of other rpg's. I would reccomend this for any anime fan and jrpg fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
An Absolutely Amazing JRPG!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/13
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Out of all the RPGs, both Japanese and Western, that I have played in recent years, Ni No Kuni is one of the best. I have to say, I was very impressed playing this game. The story is very good, and the gameplay is absolutely incredible. Although certain aspects of the story can seem a bit childish at times, it is a very well put together storyline. But where the game really shines is in terms of gameplay. I originally picked up this game at the beginning of February, and for every time I turned on my PS3 that month, the only game I would play was Ni No Kuni. It is an absolutely amazing game. I am so glad that I decided to give this masterpiece a try. It is very fun and enjoyable to play, and I would highly recommend that anyone who may be considering giving it a try should just buy it and prepare to be amazed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
A breath of fresh air
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sometimes there is a game that comes out of know where and blows us away,Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch is a game i never heard of until i seen the positive reviews so i bought it not expecting to much from this game i never heard of.all i can say it blew my socks off and boy am i glad i bought it.the game has so much greatness writing all over it that a ps3 owner must buy this and from now on i know who ni no is and so will you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch
Final Fantasy 12 + Pokemon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
FFXIVLover
Location: Lansing, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is stunning to say the least...The battle system is literally a cross between Pokemon and what was good about FF12. You control your captured monsters called familiars (aka your pokemon) and each battle you can choose to fight as one of your monsters or as one of the Human characters themselves. The battles are verrry fast paced and do take some practice to get down... (especially when you get your second party member). The part that surprised me the most was the world map. There is a PS1 era Final Fantasy - like World Map in this game!! I kid you not! Go youtube it!! This map is colorful and vibrant and huge! you can see the monsters roaming around all over the place too! Try out the demo and play through the whole demo...it is what sold this game to my gf and I...Oh, and btw, your familiars can EVOLVE just like in Pokemon!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>