GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Age of Empires III: Complete Collection

Immerse yourself in the award-winning strategy experience. Microsoft Studios brings you three epic Age of Empires III games in one monumental collection for the first time. Command mighty European powers looking to explore new lands in the New World; or jump eastward to Asia and determine the outcome of its struggles for power.
Average Customer Rating:
9.067
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
Review 1 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Mathdre
Location: Sacramento
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty cool. I loved AoE 2 and I just had to try 3. I love how the bots will cooperate with you and help you out. I also find it funny how the enemy bots insult you like they are actually human. This game is pretty beast.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
summary
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
D3v1l5R3j3ct
my review is that this is a game that had the potential to be amazing but it fell short, age of empires two is by far 100 times better, but online play in age of empires 3 is still very good cause of all the scenarios and the fact that every game will be different. the game is worth bying i am an age of empires fan and supports ive been hooked for a while and got this game when it came out, i still ove it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
Best Computer Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
okunhardt
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. I think there is no better computer game. If you don't have this game, GET IT. I highly recommend this game to a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
Grand Ages: Rome (N. America)
 
 
 
SimCity 4 Deluxe Edition
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
Age of Empires series has taken a huge downturn.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
TheOutrider
Location: Atlanta, GA
It's quite a shame to say the title, but its true. I've been a hardcore gamer for Age of Empires series. Ever since i can remember, the moment i got hands on one of its games, I was hooked. I lost my copy of Age of Empires 2 : Age of Kinds, and i started to look around for another copy. It's quite the shame that gamestop doesn't sell that one anymore, even now it's still the best one in the whole series. Age of Empires 3, Complete edition or not, is the worst attempt at making a videogame. And i've played kid games. Im only 14, I play xbox mainly, but lately i came back into pc games. Im truly sorry microsoft, but this is your worst game by far. This game, the 3rd, reminds me of Westward. The way you move the units, the way they look, shoot, add missions, some points and a store with points from missions, and i'd call it a westward copy. Its still age of Empires, both sadly and barely. Im sticking with Age of Empires 2 age of kings, yes i found a copy over at office depot, and im adddicted to it. Its been 5 years, and i still love it. If you got bored of the campaign, use GameRanger. Great way to play online since the multiplayer was disabled.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
9 of 76 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WreckWardStudios
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about WreckWardStudios is loaded.
Additional information about WreckWardStudios could not be loaded.
Wrong
Posted 8/10/12
AOE 3 has added a lot more features. The gameplay is a lot smoother and more fluid. The game requires strategic skill and is not for people used to playing easy little kid games.
Customer Avatar
DutBrit
VA
 
Please wait while more information about DutBrit is loaded.
Additional information about DutBrit could not be loaded.
agreed
Posted 3/17/12
Could not agree more.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
djzap
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the is game awesome, because you control the game nobody else .you have all the power to control the army's and also create the largest army you want and biggest empire.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
Best Strategy Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
pippin
Location: heaven
This game is perfect for: party gamers
So fun. Incredible online play along with fun skirmishes for internet-free fun. I would recommend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
amzing game dont listen to haters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
yfbfdhdfhf
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was a go you haters its different from traditional age of empires though still insanely fun kink of like oge of mytholgy and the campain was amazing with a good replay value and multiplayer is amazing its different then age of kings but just as good i highly recommend it your forever loving and loyal fan.P.S make an age of mythology 2 and an age of empires 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
Best online competitive RTS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
Anonymous
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
That's right, I said it. This is the best RTS out there for online play. The community might not be as large as some other games, but the game-play itself is just perfect for player vs player. People may not initially realize how much strategy there is, but this is a true real time game where every half of a second is extremely important.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
Mike1235489854
Location: denver
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DONT LET THEM SWAY U ITS THE BEST GAME EVER NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS AND I NEVER GET TIRED OF IT :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
Super chillaxed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Age of Mythology and Age of Empire II are super fast paced games while this AOE III is a breeze. I have just started on age of empires and I've got to say I'm not a die hard fan of the age of empires series. I recently played Age of Mythologies and cheerished it but it is no were as relaxing as AOE III - unless if you put it on easy. I hate age of empires II as farming is broken. Thus I have to say AOE III is superior because of its simplicity and easy to understand backbone. If you are like me get this game. If you are looking for a complex strategy game get AOE III's predecessors - especially Age of Mythology.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
Best Strategy Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
WreckWardStudios
Location: Illinois
AOE 3 is the best pc game there is. The gameplay has skirmishes offline and online. The campaign is long and has a great story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
pyromaniac765678
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very fun game. The sounds are kind of annoying like when I click on the settlers, but I just turn the volume off. The graphics are pretty good. It is super fun to play over and over again because there are so many different strategies to use.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
It never gets old!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
Morty123
Location: Nashville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game it never gets old sure it might be a little old but for a game made in that day it was very impressive.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
i love this game, ive had countless hours of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
dagamer00
Location: Richfield MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the summary sums it up i just love the casual (for me) strategy and it is so fun !!!!!!! just the storyline could bring tears to your eyes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Age of Empires III: Complete Collection
fun game for anyone who plays these kind of games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
Plankton
Location: Augusta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is exciting to me and wasn't hard to learn how to play. If I had the chance to own the game again I would take that chance. Its not hard to understand your main goal of the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10