GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPhone® 4S 16GB for AT&T - White is more than just a phone. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter (requires service from AT&T, not included with purchase).
Average Customer Rating:
5.545
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 out of 1155%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
Review 1 for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
Really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
David0418957
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yeah I bought this at a bit of a price, but with my GS Credit, my wallet didn't get hit too hard. The iPhone 4s is wonderful. Its easy to use interphase makes navigating through its many features very easy. The size is perfect for me, fitting right in my palm and in my pocket. The App store and the iTunes store are awesome. The App store carries almost all of the popular games we all know and love such as Candy Crush, Angry Birds, and Pandora! (RIP Flappy Bird). The iTunes library keeps a huge collection of music, movies, and TV shows. As a indie music junkie, I was able to find music from relatively lesser known artists! I am also a fan of the phones 8 megapixel camera. As a photographer by trade, I have found my iPhone to take stunning shots, some on par with that of my Canon 5D. Luckily, the App Store yields a wide range of photo editors, including Adobe Photoshop Express, which I use to keep my Instagram feed filled with beautiful photographs shot on my iPhone 4s. Im about done, but I do want to say one more thing. Get a case! While the iPhone 4s is really nice when it's uncased, dropping it has the potential to crack the screen, or the back cover. The phones still work perfectly when they are cracked, even on the screen, but they kinda just look less pretty. You can find some very cool cases for your phone on Apple's website, or try other brands such as Otterbox, Spigen, or Speck. I don't usually review things on GS.com, in fact this was my first time, but when I saw the low rating this phone had, mostly from people who didn't even buy it, I had to help out. I would suggest the iPhone 4s to anyone looking for a phone that suites there everyday needs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
Great Phone Period
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
BlancoMexicanos
Location: Delavan, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This phone is amazing, it just works. Everything works. It doesnt freeze, doesnt need a reboot ever. Camera is amazing. Quick and zippy. And Siri is a great feature.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
Not a fanboy..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
RiddleMeChris
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
.. but I love my iPhone. I understand the criticisms of the App Store being so closed. I could unlock the thing if it really bugged me, but I generally find all the apps I need. The big reason I give it a high rating is because of the screen and interface. It doesn't have all the features of an Android phone, but what it has is so smooth. I've used a couple of Android phones and the experience just isn't clean enough yet. And yeah, if you buy it without a contract, you are going to spend a pretty penny. Siri is hilarious. And you will need a case, because this thing is slippery.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
Worst phone ever! Cost more to repair than own!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/12
PhillBill007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ended up having to buy my phone back because I couldn't get my number back from Apple when I bought my S3 and someone else was receiving my texts. I hate Apple and will NEVER buy another product from them. No customization, Pay for EVERYTHING, Poor battery and call quality, Huge design flaws, replaced the screen twice (once my fault for dropping phone while drunk), Battery overheats, gone through two charger cords, THREE headphone sets from Apple, had to buy a case because the phone is so fragile, among many other flaws. This is the most expensive, low tech, breakable, troublesome, phone I ever owned as a paper weight, literally...
 
My Product Recommendations
ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet Bundle
6.5 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jaykid
New York
 
Please wait while more information about jaykid is loaded.
Additional information about jaykid could not be loaded.
question about when you sold your phone
Posted 9/29/12
How you doing, I saw that you had to buy your phone back from ebgames, but when you sold your phone to them. Did they test it at all even though it wasn't activated, or they just inspected it and turned it on??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
Kidding me?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
dmel
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
now i realize gamestop needs to make some money on these phones but c'mon guys, for just 100 bucks more you can get an iphone 5, tell me, what's the point here?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kcwhite
 
Please wait while more information about kcwhite is loaded.
Additional information about kcwhite could not be loaded.
Posted 4/7/14
No actually an iphone 5 is $200 with a 2 year contract upgrade.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
I just love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
dz2004
Location: ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a real cool phone! I love the over all look it just is beautiful! I can not say any bad thing about it IT IS THE BEST PHONE I EVER USED!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
Mediocre smartphone at a high end price
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
reetclay
Location: USA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Iphone 4s is priced on par with the most expensive phones on the market.. But its not nearly as good as the top 20 phones out there. You can get much better for the same price or cheaper. I switched to the Galaxy Nexus and I could never go back.
 
My Product Recommendations
ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
7.3 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
11 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOLDYOUSO
 
Please wait while more information about TOLDYOUSO is loaded.
Additional information about TOLDYOUSO could not be loaded.
Its all hype..
Posted 9/21/12
Okay first and foremost Apple pours more money into advertisement than they will ever put into their product, the phone is really kind of sad. I had a 3GS and the 4 and the 4S and really the only difference in what 6 years is that its a better screen, little faster processor, better camera and it talks to you now. layout hasn't changed and actually its twice as easy to break the phone now than ever. I have a Samsung Galaxy S3 now and hands down it is far better in every way. Apple is just now starting to operate on the same level that android has for years, the only reason people want this phone is either familiarity, or like I said advertisement and hype. Its an over priced piece of junk. Not worth it and I would 100% not recommend it. Thanks for reading hope you gained something from this. Oh and by the way, if it solidifies my statement I use to work for apple don't expect much from them in quality, look at the 5 the biggest difference is its harder to fit in your pocket now. Other than that might as well be an oversized 4S.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
wow this is sad and depresing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
dczink2488
Location: croton
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok its cool how there celling this but totally not worth it. It did not have good graphics. And i it only lasts for about 4 hours. Dont get the phone, the price of the phone is way way way to high. Thank god i got a refund.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dev87
 
Please wait while more information about Dev87 is loaded.
Additional information about Dev87 could not be loaded.
Cost way to much-DONT DO IT
Posted 2/13/13
The phone is way to much. A brandnew iphone 4s at retail price is 549 on apple's site! Im just saying why pay 500 for a used one when you can get a brand new one with any service or even unlocked for 50 more bucks. And they give a little over 100 bucks for a 32g iphone 4s at trade in value. I must say they are making a lot of money off people who buy their iphones or trade them in
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
i want it will like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
stac
Location: findlay ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i will like it and love it and want it and other stuff will uesd it for emails and facebook and other stuff
 
My Product Recommendations
 
G155 Personal Gaming Environment
9.3 out of 10(41)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
Poopoo phone
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
poopoman
Location: Hyrule
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I can't find tha buttons sunny boi. after thayt I couldn't even figure out howda break tha dab nabbed tetris player!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iPhone(R) 4S 16GB for AT&T - White
only what I have to say is that I like because it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
suciomartinez
Location: 136-30 219str springfield garndes
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
everything is fine but does not have to force anyone to give their opinion as if it believes opportunities whether or not
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 19 found this review helpful.