GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points

An ancient race long thought to be extinct holds the key that could turn the tide in the war to take Earth back from the vicious alien race known as the Reapers. As Commander Shepard, a war-torn veteran that you can shape in your own image, you must travel to a remote colony and obtain this ancient weapon before the pro-human extremist group, Cerberus, captures it for their own plans of domination.
Average Customer Rating:
8.261
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
10
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 2378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Review 1 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
OMG! A PROTHEAN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
RCMgamer218
Location: Southaven, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Everyone keeps complaining that the Prothean isn't included in the game. My response? WHO CARES!? It's not like this an outrageously over-priced DLC; we get a new character, a new mission, a new weapon, and new outfits! Not to mention that our new squad member is a PROTHEAN! A P. R O. T. H. E. A. N!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
31 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThatSillyQuarian
Migrant Fleet
 
Please wait while more information about ThatSillyQuarian is loaded.
Additional information about ThatSillyQuarian could not be loaded.
ITS AWESOME!
Posted 3/6/12
This is awesome people. I mean all these awesome goodies for only 10 bucks. Plus if you per-ordered the Collectors edition you get it any ways. So whats the complaining for? Why not just be stoked for something this awesome which is included/ already available to purchase.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Little Gameplay for Better Story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
Iceychill56
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Though this is a day-one DLC, it's certainly not something you should push under the floor. There is a small mission taking place on Eden Prime which provides some "war-asset" information, cutscenes on the final days of the Protheans, and little combat. But, here is the thing. This DLC is not mean't for the game play side of things, sure you get a new gun and squad member, but it reall focuses on story. Javik provides great dialogue and scenes that to me that really makes the story so much more interesting. At someparts I would question at how the story would be without him because of what happened when he was involved. So if you want a more unique experience and love story, you should certainly buy this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Perfect addition to the story line!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
KiLLJoYhumpZj00
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you didn't get this with the N7 Collectors edition, you missed out! Now is a great time to add a cool mission as well as a character that makes your cinematics too much fun! As for the Particle Beam...it isn't as great as the past Mass Effects, and to tell you the truth, I've tried it and haven't used it since! $10? Maybe, but like i said, you should've picked up the N7. Hope this helps! Happy Gaming!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
A good piece of extra DLC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
Firebirdboi06
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Lets first be clear about what it does give you for your $10. You get a new squad member with mostly unique powers that can be of great advantage in the field, a new assault rifle, a new side mission, and new costumes. That's good and all but I have also found that this pack includes plenty of new lines for Liara, as well as a bit of character development for her. Is it crucial? No, but is a nice extra bit of story. Also, be aware of what Bioware has stated about the DLC. They completed this only after the game was sent to manufacturing. This isn't them being greedy, it's them not taking a break and instead constantly adding worthwhile content to a game (and universe) that is already brimming with possibilities.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Honestly, this is one of the best DLC packs I have ever played. I personally DON'T CARE AT ALL that it came out on the day Mass Effect 3 came out, I just flat out HATE people who complain about day one DLC, and DLC at all. This pack is worth your money. You get an awesome new squad member, Javik, an actual, living, breathing, Prothean, the last of his kind. Javik is an awesome and helpful character. You really feel/connect with Javik. You feel sympathy for him. You feel/know just how angry he is, just how bad he wants to detroy the Reapers. He gives you insight into the Protheans, A LOT of helpful and unique insight. He also is hilarious, I absolutely love his dry humor. Also, you get 1 new skin fro each of your squad members, including Javik, which is a nice touch. You get one new side mission, and in order to get Javik on your squad, you have to actually successfully beat the mission. It's about as difficult as any other mission, so it's fine. You also get a new gun/weapon, which is pretty good. Overall, I give this DLC pack about a 9. Definitley worth $10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
A Simple Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
Gamechanger
Location: The Other Side, NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Basically, all you are purchasing in this DLC is a new character, some new costumes and a new gun.
There is a small confrontation with Cerberus troops on Eden Prime that consists of only about four firefights with your typical Ceberus troops, and topped off with a battle with a typical Atlus Mech. There is no major boss fight.
There isn't any story to speak of for this DLC. You arrive, secure a Prothean named Javik from cryogenic stasis and leave. You can question him about the Prothean civilization afterwards. The whole process isn't any longer than 20 minutes.
Javik is kind of a jerk. Very arrogant and condescending because the Citadel races were neanderthals and lizards when he was alive. I personally don't care for the character. He uses some biotic powers like Pull and Slam, but his best move is Dark Channel.
You get a new look for each character. Some are cool, some are not. Lastly, you get a new gun. It's a particle beam type gun that shoots a consistent laser at the enemy.
But that's all you're getting in this DLC. And personally, I feel that Bioware is ridiculous for not including this in the initial release instead of having its loyal ME fans pay an extra $10.00 for just this. This was clearly just a part of ME3 that should've fit in to enhance the initial game and is in no way a stand alone DLC game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Cool, but hate the fact that its day one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Marvelnerd
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It seems like a nice DLC package, comes with a Prothean squad mate (The Collectors) a new weapon, The Particle Rifle (Similar to the Collector Particle Beam from Mass Effect 2), 6 new costumes for your previous squad mates, and a new mission. I will be picking this up with my copy, but I wish it wasn't day one DLC (This DLC also comes free with the Collectors Edition of Mass Effect 3)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Everyone stop complaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
Eddie121
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just because its a prothean squad member it doesnt mean that its crucial to the story. If it was a very important part of the story bioware would have put it in the game. Even if you don't get this dlc the protean is still in the game but he isn't a squad member. I would recommend that if you really like this series and that if you have 10 bucks, just buy it, or just wait a couple of months after the release and then buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marvelnerd
Colorado Springs, Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about Marvelnerd is loaded.
Additional information about Marvelnerd could not be loaded.
Story
Posted 3/8/12
Your right, it's not crucial to the main story, but it is to Mass Effect lore, it sheads more light on the protheans/ collectors, also you cant find him without the DLC, because he's found on Eden Prime which you can only land on with the DLC.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Quit Complaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
lildarkangel
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm just tired of people complaining that Bioware is charging its "loyal fans" of Mass Effect $10 for this DLC. It's a good DLC for everything that you get with it and if they were true loyal Mass Effect fans than they would've received this free with the Collectors Edition like I did. Otherwise it's worth the money, You get a new squadmate, new weapon, new character appearances, and a mission with some extra war assets you can collect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
A must, for players of ME 1&2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
spockthelock
Location: Lansing, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I strongly recommend playing this DLC, It would best be experienced before playing ME3 for the first time or re-playing. The additional character and missions fit perfectly, and the amount of interaction and cut scenes involving him is integrated seamlessly into the main storyline and really doesn't feel like add-on content. Not to mention the character is useful unlike some other DLC characters from previous games. Anyone who knows about the ME lore and how vital of a role they played in the ME universe would greatly appreciate this. Those complaining about it being on day 1 don't know what they are talking about. This content was always available since day 1 if you pre-ordered the ME3 collectors edition. It was then later decided to take the exclusivity away from CE's and made available to everyone at launch.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
The Noise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
captainclunkers
Location: Your Moms Bed Room, NY
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this game basically justs rips off the story of my life like the whole part about saving the universe from an armegedon of evil robot aliens who want to wipe out all sentient life... sounds alot like my college days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
game just comes out and there is a DLC....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
iknowmorethanu
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Greed ceases to amaze me. its pathetic how companies now can come out with a game and the same day want you to BUY more content for the game... HOW ABOUT INCLUDING IT... lost some respect for this company.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
20 of 63 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
imjuschilln420
Charleston, WV
 
Please wait while more information about imjuschilln420 is loaded.
Additional information about imjuschilln420 could not be loaded.
boo hoo
Posted 3/9/12
deal with it or buy the collectors edition for an extra 20 and u get 20 bucks worth of extras
Customer Avatar
CPLmf
Unknown
 
Please wait while more information about CPLmf is loaded.
Additional information about CPLmf could not be loaded.
They did include it...
Posted 3/8/12
in the Collector's Edition. So, you could just look at it like this: They are making it available to those who did not get the Collector's Edition before it was no longer available. But you know what I hate? I hate when people give a product 1-Star based on something other than the merit of the product.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Must have- Just wish it came with the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
hgtrainer74
Location: las vegas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
We all know by now that this was a blatant attempt to make a few extra bucks off the customer, but let's talk about the DLC itself. It is a must have for the story of the game. He adds a lot to the story and he is easily the best character on your squad. Unlike ME2, you do not have a wide character selection with biotic powers, so to have a prothean with slam and pull abilities, it really adds to your battle inventory. The outfits and weapons are cool too, but if you really want the full story, this is a must have. Just wish it was free.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
This Was Included In The Regular Game!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
From Ashes is a fantastic DLC, but I had to mark it down because it was included in the real game! It is also one mission, yet it is 10 dollars! On the bright side, it is great fun, and you get an awesome character for the entire game. It is also great that the character has a great back story. Did I also mention that it was set on Eden Prime, the first level of the original Mass Effect? No, you don't go back in time to the first game, but you get to play on the same planet. Wow, I just nerded up the entire review. Overall, From Ashes is great fun, but it is included in the game so, you don't need to buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Nice addition, but unnecessary overall experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
DoubleStacker
Location: Plattsburgh, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
From Ashes was pretty cool, adds a new and important character to your party, and allows for a few extra achievements/trophies to the game. However, considering the importance of this character to Mass Effect lore, I would have liked to see the expansion have some more meat to it. Essentially it adds one thin mission to the mix and, after completing it, you have access to this mystery character. I suppose for $10, you can't complain.
 
My Product Recommendations
Mass Effect 2: Overlord
9 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
Mass Effect 2 The Arrival
9.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
Mass Effect 2 Lair of the Shadow Broker - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.9 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Great DLC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
WarTornDisciple
Location: Arizona
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This really is good DLC, it may not be that long, or that deep, but it truly does add to the total experience of Mass Effect 3. People need to quit whining about the Day 1 DLC release, if the developer has time, then why wait? Besides, like I said, it really does add to the total depth of the campaign, so to have it on your first play-through is actually quite nice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Ehh companion
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
ASJ1
Location: UT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A companion that should of been included in the original title rather than be day one DLC. Most the time spend with this character was in annoyance... really why sell such a lack luster character for 10 DOLLARS!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a bit overpriced and I feel it should of been a bit cheaper but the Prothean adds to the story and adds some really interesting moments to the story. So if your a die hard nut like me when playing Mass Effect your going to want to play it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Well Worth Ten Bucks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Xoiuocad
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Rich with Pre-Cycle Information, this DLC not only provides an excellent squad mate, with both biotic and solider like qualities, it gives the buyer a chance to understand the mass effect mythology. Truely worth the ten dollars it takes to buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Sandy, Utah
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was really good Javik is awesome he has dark biotics.But I won't spoil it for you. The only reason I didn't rate it a 10 was because there is only a few Prothean missions but else wise really good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>