GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points

(Online Interactions Not Rated by the ESRB) Imagine it, build it! Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition lets you create worlds from the comfort of your sofa. Play alone or play with your friends. Explore, build and conquer! At night monsters come out, so make sure to build a shelter before that happens. After that, your world is your imagination. Turn your hours into minutes with Minecraft!
Average Customer Rating:
9.336
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (408 reviews)
10 stars
288
9 stars
78
8 stars
14
7 stars
8
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
9
381 out of 40893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Review 1 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Minecraftia...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Saaaackboy
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Minecraftia... spawn in and your adventure begins. First up, punch some wood, and craft some tools. Take most of the day to gather resources. During nightfall, grab an upgrade! Collect better resources and upgrade all of your tools. This is where your adventure truly begins. When the sun is on the rise break out of your shelter and decide: Collect better resources or stick with your tools for now. With upgrades the game can progress and you can obtain even more resources!! With all of your tools and resources you can make towers, villages, a mansion, or even castles! This game's lasting appeal will amaze you! You can build portals, castles, or towers for hours and you'd still have fun. The sounds are pretty good. They are timed perfect well, they're just great! The graphics aren't the best, don't let that fool you! The gameplay will leave you on your couch for hours and hours. For all the parents out there who are worried about the "Fantasy Violenece" part the most gory death is when a spider flips over and smoke rises. No blood or guts! Now, this game has no storyline so no following little arrows. the game is up to you! That's is all I have to say for this game for now, but it's a pretty good game! Bye!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
censored
 
Please wait while more information about censored is loaded.
Additional information about censored could not be loaded.
question
Posted 4/16/13
question how does this work? is it delivered to your house or do you transfer it or something idk someone please respond to this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
You won't put the controller down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
4JStudiosChris
Location: Modesto,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Minecraft. Well lets see,you can build whatever you want with the items you get.You can play with your friends,and this game has ultimate replay value! You start off in a generated world full of blocks. You will have to look around. Find some wood and mine it.Once you get some tools out of the wood,start building your house! You will realize that your getting a little bored.Well not for long.Get a pickaxe and start mining. Find things like Coal,Iron,Gold,Redstone,Lapis Lazuli,and the best thing in the game...DIAMONDS. You can make better tools and make better shelter with the things you can find.Build,Craft,Collect,Mine,well that pretty much sums up MINECRAFT!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Minecraft Get It NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
MINECRAFT ON XBOX IS THE BEST GAME OF ALL TIME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
buyminecraft
Location: Hawaiian Gardens, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Minecraft is so awesome! The PC version may be appealing, but I would rather sit on the couch and relax than sit down facing a computer monitor. I've always wished this would happen, and it did! The PC version is a little more difficult because you have to know how to craft everything, but for the Xbox Edition, it does it all for you. So for you people who just want to build quickly, this is the game for you! In fact, this is the game for EVERYONE! I am positively sure that I would recommend this to everyone. You should buy this! Only $20.00 and it is worth it!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
So epic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Explore, build, and conquer!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
Casey182
Location: Rochester; NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Imagine it, build it! Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition lets you create worlds from the comfort of your sofa. Play alone or play with your friends. Explore, build and conquer! At night monsters come out, so make sure to build a shelter before that happens. After that, your world is your imagination. Turn your hours into minutes with Minecraft!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Minecraft for Xbox 360 Official Trailer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Just wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
DaAx2
Location: Aurora.IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is amazing. After the release of this on pc i have fell in love with this game. This xbox live arcade game is beautiful. Thought it is missing some things. It seems that ender men aren't there (which is good imo) and some ohter stuff. It's easier to play minecraft as well to newcomers on this game. I would recommend this to any type of gamer it's amazing
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Ep. 1 of my Xbox Minecraft series
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
It's a never ending story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
n3rd629
Location: Tupelo, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay and replayabilty is AWESOME! I am not a fanboy of minecraft. i dabbled with the pc version but the 360 version is very addicting. If your a console gamer then you will be right at home with the easy controller layout.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Great peformance!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
jmoney1111
Location: Irvington,NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I do party games alot. This is a great game to play . I would recomend it to xbox users.This is a great game and is even better on co-op the only thing missing is dlc for more features or maps or party maps and stuff like that.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Me playing Minecraft.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
petree
the midwest
 
Please wait while more information about petree is loaded.
Additional information about petree could not be loaded.
ssssssssssoooooooo cool
Posted 6/26/12
i love minecraft and now i can play the full version.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
the game is sooo awesome anyone will like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
fablefan123
Location: burlington
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is just like the computer version but really awesome on xbox.gameplay is great. graphis are awesome and the best thing about minecraft on the xbox 360 is that it does not cost the much on xbox 360 arcade.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
coolguy34
Location: Elliott, IA
I have been waiting for this game to come out and it is awesome. This game has reached over my expectations. So, for those who haven't bought this game, you should buy it! (10/10)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Let Start Building !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
KillnTheDrama
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well I will have to say this game has done great upon it's arrival here on the Xbox 360 and has sold on launch 400,000 copies.
Well on towards the review for this game. This game is a great game for people that have a very creative mind as it gives you the capability to create your own world as the way you like it to be.
In a world you create you have a range of levels where you can play on casual where you have no creepers(ZOMBIES) or you can play on normal or higher and have the ability to fight all the monsters you want.
Multiplayer-
The game has a wonderful multiplayer server were you can take your world to the next level and play with friends you can play for fun as to destroy or build stuff, All the up to a city and a little town.
You are the one who has the freedom to build what you want and to the sky and all over.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 Pro 20GB Microsoft Refurbished Action-Adventure Bundle
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Minecraft is a fun adventure/action game for all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
littletspawn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Minecraft is a fun adventure surival game with lots of action I think that this is a good game for any age group and I highly recamend Minecraft to anyone that hasen't played it befor.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Notch is awesome for creating this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
CrystalGamer11
Location: Lorton, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Minecraft has been my most favorite game since 2011. I like the graphics a lot but MCXBLA should need texture packs to make the graphics better. Sounds are good but I don't really like the background music that much. Gameplay gets a little boring when it comes to building in creative by yourself or walking around in survival. It can be more fun with friends playing with you and going on an adventure. Thanks to Notch and the Mojang staff for making this happen.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
BEST GAME EVER.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
unown
Location: OF
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The action,trolling,crazyness,it's the perficte game for xbox nerds who will show of there skills and trolling smarts.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
I love the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
wolfgangs
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that 4j studeos did an outstanding job on this game and on a scale of 1 to 100 I would give it a 1,000 and thats my best rateing yet.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
BEST Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
BSATROOPER820
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
See on my YouTube channel some awesome song videos featuring Minecraft at BSAEagleScout12! Nothing is bad about this game besides the music but I too busy talking to people I know in my party.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Party Rock Anthem Minecraft style!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
ONE OF THE BEST GAME ON THE XBOX 360!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
MW3CODFAN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best to play with your friends
Epic graphics
If you don't have a computer and a xbox get this version
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Minecraft Trailer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
SURPRISE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
sonyalouise1973
Location: lansing michigan
When ai first saw my boyfriend play this I rejected everything about it. After playing it (for more than 6 hours straight) I learned the appeal. It's addicting. There are so many possibilities.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
HammerBones
Location: Arkansas, Morrilton
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ever most wicked game eva and this goes out to all u hardcore awesome people out there tht love games so play up have fun all yall playas yall all meh peeps yo
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
cadolfan
Location: Northern California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I downloaded the trial version for my 7 year old son. He says dad you should play this. I would glance at the screen and go no thanks. I just looked kind of hokey. Well he insisted so a couple of days later I noticed the reviews were above 9. So I said to myself am I missing something. So one day I said let's play. Well 4 hours laters I said to myself this game rocks by the end of the week we had bought the game. I don't what it is but this game is addiciting. The thing that came to my mind was that it was life Farmville on steroids. It had the appeal of making stuff but man throw in some Zombies, Creepers and Skeletons and now we are talking. Man we can't get enough of this game. Which makes me wonder if the thrill will go away like Farmville. Maybe not but for now it's very enjoyable. Anyway if you've been on the fence go and jump in. It's only $19.95. Can hardly wait until the upgrade the XBOX version to match the PC version.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Very VERY fun but way better on PC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
xJAEdaBOSSx
Location: Right Behind You
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dont get me wrong, this game is fun, but it needs to be updated. Minecraft is the suprisingly addictive build/sandbox world game. It is like Borderlands in the sense that its way more fun to play with friends. Although it is missing some key things that the PC has, it is still has good qualities. If you are debating whether to get this or the PC, first of all this runs faster and second of all it is easier to play with friends (no servers however) because on the PC you have to know computer stuff or u screw it all up. There are duplication glitches however which can ruin a good survival game but make it ok considering there is no creative mode. All in all the game is really fun and will get even better when it gets updated.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 28 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>