GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points

(Online Interactions Not Rated by the ESRB) Imagine it, build it! Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition lets you create worlds from the comfort of your sofa. Play alone or play with your friends. Explore, build and conquer! At night monsters come out, so make sure to build a shelter before that happens. After that, your world is your imagination. Turn your hours into minutes with Minecraft!
Average Customer Rating:
9.336
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (408 reviews)
10 stars
288
9 stars
78
8 stars
14
7 stars
8
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
9
381 out of 40893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Review 1 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
MINECRAFT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
GAMEER143
Location: new jersy
This game is perfect for: party gamers
THIS GAME IS SO COOL. ITS LIFE LIKE. I PLAY IT LIKE EVERY DAY. IM GOOD NOT THE BEST PLAYER.AND YES IM A GAMER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
It doesn't take violence
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
MaximusTheBreton
Location: Ferelden
Minecraft... it is very hard to think of any game that amazed me in the same way this game did. Mojang and Notch proved that it doesn't take violence and amazing graphics to make an amazing game. In this game simplicity rein supreme and nothing feels quite as accomplishing as finding diamond in a mine in the ground.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
123legit
Location: Calofornia
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I RECOMMEND TO BUY PC VERSION BUT XBOX IS FUN TO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D
BUY IT IT'S BOSS. ITS SO FUN TO BUILD AROUND AND PLAY WITH FRIENDS IN SURVIVAL MODE U CAN MINE FIGHT MOBS BUT MOST IMPORTANT HAVE FUN ;D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
I did not like Minecraft
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
Jonny5449
Location: Ankeny,IA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am an older teenage boy and i have to say, I was not a big fan of Minecraft Xbox 360 Edition. I did like PC but when i played this it ruined it for me and caused me to not want to play Minecraft anymore. It has very minimal features compared to PC and not as fun. I did like the music but i did not really like the rest. It gets boring really fast and is very repetitive. Once you build your house and have good enough items you will get bored.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
tu12!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
CRAZYMOKEY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If I was you will get minecraft because tu12 update is the coolist update It's have ocolot,end chest, jungle boime, and the mobs heads that you can wear on your head.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
this game is fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
minelover
Location: Springfield
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mine craft is the best game I ever played in my life it is for hardcore players and just casualplayers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
best original block/building game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
drexbox13
Location: lynchburg, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
minecraft is the original builder game and its hands down the best compared to the other games out there like castle miner z.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
good for for kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Malakai432
Location: Latham, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is fun everyone talks about it and plays it I would rather get microsoft because the CD will get scratch up or lost the graphics or good for HD tv 1080I and sounds are really calm easy sounds
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
This game Rocks !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
micahMcG
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for any gamer , the open world makes it so that you never get bored or tired because you are constintly doing something awesome and diffrent. the graphics at first threw me off but once i started playing i could not stop and now i am a addict and im seeking minecraft anonymous . as a COD gamer this is a very nice change in pace and like i said i would recomened this game for anyplayer .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
BEST GAME EVER.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
unown
Location: OF
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The action,trolling,crazyness,it's the perficte game for xbox nerds who will show of there skills and trolling smarts.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Great game with lasting appeal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
Anonymous
Location: Overland Park, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Minecraft is a game you can just jump right into, it's a game that lets your imagination flow. The game is constantly being updated and has a ton of content for you to explore. The sky and the bedrock are the literal limits as to what you can build. This is a great game that has limitless possibilities for you to explore. I absolutely enjoyed playing this game, and wouldn't mind going back and creating some more things.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Notch is awesome for creating this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
CrystalGamer11
Location: Lorton, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Minecraft has been my most favorite game since 2011. I like the graphics a lot but MCXBLA should need texture packs to make the graphics better. Sounds are good but I don't really like the background music that much. Gameplay gets a little boring when it comes to building in creative by yourself or walking around in survival. It can be more fun with friends playing with you and going on an adventure. Thanks to Notch and the Mojang staff for making this happen.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
minecraft is the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
ScoutSniper2019
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game i have played on my xbox. it has really good graphics and other stuff. you can do a lot of stuff on it. there is a lot of cool stuff on creative. you can fly on survival if you go to options for that world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
Plankton
Location: Augusta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not meant for excessive playing fun to play with friends cant download different texture packs so get use to the original. Very ADDICTING
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
ONE OF THE BEST GAME ON THE XBOX 360!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
MW3CODFAN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best to play with your friends
Epic graphics
If you don't have a computer and a xbox get this version
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Minecraft Trailer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
An addictive game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
Anonymous
Location: Dallas,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! Needs some improvements on the game play, but overall its good. I can go countless hours playing this game. I don't like how the world is a small chunk. That didn't stop me from buying the game though. I like how Mojang adds the PC feel to this game. I highly recommend you to buy the game. Its more than a blocky game, its a portal to another world- a world of your own.
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
BEST WAY DO DOWNLOAD MINECRAFT ON XBOX
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
TheGameChoser
Location: N/A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Say It's Best to Download It On Xbox Than Computer Because You Play Offline On Computer Theres A High Chance Of Lag.......And On Xbox Offline You Rarly Lag. That Is Also Better Because It's More Portable On Xbox Than Computer (Not Laptops) Because Xbox Slims And Elites Are More Portable Than Old Classic Xbox 360. (I Know This Because I Own A Classic Xbox 360) But Then Again Its Ok To Have It On Computer Because Im Not Hating It. This Is My Appeal To Why Minecraft On Xbox 360 Is Better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Fun and lasts a while
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
pandas98
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Minecraft is really fun (especially when you have friends to play with) and sucks away hours of your time. It lasts a long time, and if you get bored, you just play with friends or create a new world. It isn't the best idea to go on a difficulty right away (as in, go on peaceful, and you can peacefully mine and build). Best multiplayer game by far, but try it out on the computer, it is fun, but not as large of a screen and harder to make your own server.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
One of the best games I've seen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
ShadowHawk5000
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game even for the most hardcore gamers. The music is beautiful the landscape is amazing and everything else is perfect. I highly recommend this to anyone who asks about it. Buying this game will be worth your time and leaves you hooked on it for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
People don't get this verson
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Please don't get this verson of the game. This game came out on a disk and if you are willing to get Minecraft please get it on a disk. It saves alot of room on your Xbox 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>