GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sleeping Dogs

Welcome to Hong Kong, a vibrant neon city teeming with life, whose exotic locations and busy streets hide one of the most powerful and dangerous criminal organizations in the world: the Triads. In this open-world game, you play the role of Wei Shen, an undercover cop trying to take down the Triads from the inside. You'll have to prove yourself worthy as you fight your way up the organization, taking part in brutal criminal activities without blowing your cover. Torn between your loyalty to the badge and the code of the triads, you will risk everything as the lines between truth and honor become permanently blurred.
Average Customer Rating:
9.019
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
10 stars
63
9 stars
19
8 stars
10
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
94 out of 10590%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeping Dogs
Review 1 for Sleeping Dogs
oh yahhhhhhhhhhh
Posted on:6/30/12
freeze988
Location: San Antonio,Texas
this game is the bomb. i saw all of the demos and this game just looks sick. whats cool is the makers and producers of the game made it in hong kong. so i am very excited for this game and i hope all of you reading this are very excited two.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleeping Dogs
like GTA 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
95688
Location: vacaville,california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is kinda like grand theft auto 4 but bigger and funner so i would agree to play this game because it is very fun if you like alot of action,language,Kung Fu,and gang related violence
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Sleeping Dogs
Sequel? Yes Please!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
WiseCrusader
Location: Pittsburgh. PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game basically in a nut shell takes a lot of good stuff from grand theft auto then adds some of its own specialty spices which arguably makes it better than the last Grand Theft Auto in my book. The combat melee system in this game just flat out crushes Grand theft auto to be honest. It's like your playing a cop/gangster version of Jet Li it's awesome.
I totally dig the driving on this game especially the 1100 CC bike races are totally intense and nerve wrecking as you blaze thru the streets of Hong Kong. The side quests are pretty fun from boosting cars to make a lot of cash too beating up thugs and hacking cameras to make drug busts. Graphics and game play are just solid all around.
To say the least if you like Grand Theft Auto you'll love this check it out!
Also I highly recommend Roadrunner's radio station. Killswitch Engage and Black stone Cherry my favorite tunes in the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleeping Dogs
So wicked!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
sleeping dogs is a mixture of mma, need for speed, grand theft auto, saints row the third, and true crime, its absolutly perfect and outstanding in every way possible! gameplay is fun and fighting is easy to get used to, and learning new moves is fun and effective. graphics arent great sometimes, but overall they are amazing. the sound effects are realistic, and music fits to your likeing wether you like metal, rock, hip hop, dubstep, r and b, and many more! overall this is one of those games that you must buy, because if not, you are missing out on alot! trust me you wont be dissapointed! a true must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MRMR
 
Please wait while more information about MRMR is loaded.
Additional information about MRMR could not be loaded.
Posted 8/24/12
This Game is the True Crime game that got cancelled FYI
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sleeping Dogs
Grand Theft Auto... With a REAL story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Casimir
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This is what Grand Theft Auto could've / should've been. This game, to me, is a true classic and I found myself buying ALL the DLC to get everything I could out of it. I love Square Enix and what they've done to this game with the help of Indie developer United Front Games. This is the closest to immersion I've ever felt with a game. I truly felt attached to Wei Shen (Main protagonist). The combat is beautiful, reminiscent of Batman Arkham Asylum / City. The storyline is a cop drama, where Wei Shen is torn between allegiance to his police force or allegiance to his triad friends / family. The graphics could've been better (Hopefully in the sequel Triad Wars, they will utilize the Next-Gen engines / consoles). However, everything else about this game made up for the graphics. Loved every minute of it and diligently following United Front Games twitter to get any inside scoop on a sequel (only game I've done this for, I LOVE it).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Sleeping Dogs
Best sandbox game since GTA:Vice City!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Tommy250
Location: Detroit
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying this has its own identity. It does have a feel of a mix of gta, true crime, and saints row but it separates itself from the competition when it comes to moment to moment game play. The melee combat in it is like no other, the driving is magnificent especially being able to jump from car to car or better yet from bike to car, the shootouts are chaotic and has nice a slow mo that triggers when you get multiple headshots or vault from cover, the collectables actually give you in game items along with cash so your not just collecting to collect, and there is multiple scenes and outfits that pay homage to the like of hong kong action film stars like Bruce Lee, Jackie Chan, Tony Jaa, Andy Lau, Stephen Chow etc. To sum it up if your a fan of any open world, sandbox games, action films, or gritty police dramas then you must pick this up. Even if you dont like any of those then just rent it and i guarantee you will fall in love. I am tommy and i approve this messege
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Sleeping Dogs
Outstanding use of my money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
JUMT2
Location: Madison Wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a GTA and Saints row and maybe a little L.A. noire. This was by far the best free roam game i have ever played and look forward to continuing the after story. The fighting system had its annoying moments and the "face" locks so i cant buy what i want was also irritating but after spending almost no money during the story i will be loaded for later. This story was fantastic. They had tiny plot twists or gave hints to ones that were not there. I had a million different versions of how the game would play ut but square Enix definitely chose a good one. The game goes a little over the top at some points with unrealistic things like in saints row 3. But also keeps it serious which can be obnoxious when there have been 20 people shot and all of the sudden your taking some one on a date. This game is a must have for everyone 13 and older.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleeping Dogs
One of the best open world games I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
dayjones23
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The title Sleeping Dogs was enough to reel me into checking out what type of game this was. Unlike grand theft auto where you can just put in a cheat code and have all guns and cars. This game slowly introduces you into the different things you can do by chapter. you start off as a cop from hong that has a past linked to to his old neighborhood. He goes undercover to blend in with one of the triad gangs. the martial arts system is spectacular. you can upgrade moves as the game progresses. this are guns but not like grand theft auto. the cars are amazing and fast. overall this game was great and the story will have you feeling like your in a movie. if they make a sequel to this then grand theft auto better watch out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleeping Dogs
Looks Awesome
Posted on:7/29/12
deathslayer98
Location: Toledo,OH
This game looks awesome, fighting,shooting,slow mo, racing, gamble,cockfights,Hong Kong, girls, day one purchase for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Assasin233
Internet
 
Please wait while more information about Assasin233 is loaded.
Additional information about Assasin233 could not be loaded.
Not Much To Do After Finishing The Game
Posted 1/21/13
I do think the game is great, but after finishing the main campaign, their is not much to do. I like the game play, graphics, combat,gun fights, and cut scenes ( which is surprising because i usually hate cut scenes) but after the main story ends, the game loses its touch.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sleeping Dogs
Great Free Roam/Fighting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
DONUTBLASTER
Location: Rocky Mount, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I was skeptical on purchasing Sleeping Dogs, but I saw some reviews for it and thought I would give it a shot. The story is well thought out, and the fighting is heavily influenced by Batman: Arkham City. It's a great game for fans of GTA who were looking for that focus on fist fighting as well as gun fighting. The driving is also pretty fun as there are street races. This game is True Crime: Hong Kong with a different title. I'm surely glad I bought it and I'd recommend to anyone looking for a fun single player story to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DaNkOnDeCk
north pole
 
Please wait while more information about DaNkOnDeCk is loaded.
Additional information about DaNkOnDeCk could not be loaded.
free download for xbox gold members only
Posted 1/1/14
iv been reading the reviews and it seems like a great game and its even better being free on xbox live 2 free games every month first games is on the 1st of every months second game is on the 16th get it while you can because ones the 16th comes the next game will be available for download so im suggesting anyone that wants this game should download it for free sorry gamestop no neeed people buying it when its available for free
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sleeping Dogs
Not GTA but still a good game to try!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
Shr2foolu
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok lets get this out of the way first. Its not GTA but it is worth a try! I believe it to be a nice surprising open world game and maybe the suprise of the summer games. What makes Sleeping Dogs different from the other open world games, is the use of hand to hand combat and realistic look and feel of hong kong. Story wise sleeping dogs does not blow me out of the water but does keep me interested and shakes things up when needed. I do like the detail to the feel of hong kong. From most of the people you hear or talk to use either a chinese/english or straight up chinese to driving on right side of the road(it took me sometime to adjust). Bad side of things are that side missions are can get repetitive and there is not a lot of gun use but when you do get ahold of a gun, chaos ensumes! Over all good story not to crazy or realistic just a happy medium and its worth the play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleeping Dogs
A Brilliant Open World Adventure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
StokedRider
Sleeping Dogs is a game that almost never saw the light of day, which is shocking considering how good this game turned out. Starting life as Black Lotus, a new original IP from United Front Games, it starred a female protagonist and had a lot of potential. Then Activision came in and basically said, "Hey, United Front Games, we have this IP called True Crime, so why not take the core parts of Black Lotus and turn it into a True Crime game?", and thus, True Crime: Hong Kong was born. Showing a ton of potential, True Crime: Hong Kong came out swinging with positive press and gamer reactions, then Activision suddenly canceled it out of nowhere, because they said it couldn't compete with other games in the genre, couldn't sell as many units as they wanted, couldn't crack a specific Metacritic rating, and didn't meet the standard for Activision games, even though they put out Prototype 2 this year, which isn't nearly as good as Sleeping Dogs in any category. Activision has also put out games like Blood Drive and has a new mediocre Nascar game in the pipeline. Needless to say, Activision was making up a bunch of excuses, as if their whole catalog is some masterful thing, but they only have two games out of many which are selling well, and those are Call of Duty and Skylanders. Like Tony Hawk and Guitar Hero, Activision will drive those into the ground, if they haven't already. Anyways, after a bunch of upset gamers voiced their concerns on the internet, Square Enix came to save the day, which was the greatest thing to ever happen, as described by one Sleeping Dogs developer. Square Enix allowed the game to get more polish, better publicity via game trailers and commercials, and have shown the game respect, whereas Activision probably would've just let it out into the wild and let it fend for itself. Square Enix has really shown their desire to succeed in the western game market with fantastic titles like Deus Ex: Human Revolution, Sleeping Dogs, and the upcoming Hitman: Absolution and Tomb Raider reboot.
Now onto the actual game.
Story, Voice Acting, Characters - Sleeping Dogs has a lot of talent, all lending to the story, voice acting, and the cast of characters. In many pre-release trailers and previews, they pointed out Hollywood talent like Emma Stone, but just about everyone here contributes their voice talents to make the story and characters interesting and fully realized. While the story isn't original, it's done so well that originality isn't necessary. This is a game that knows what it wants to be and completely succeeds at it. This is a top notch production from beginning to end.
Graphics, Atmosphere - Without a doubt, Sleeping Dogs is my favorite looking game of this kind. To compare, you have Grand Theft Auto IV and the Saints Row games, and I believe Sleeping Dogs is the most impressive looking of the bunch. While the map is smaller and surely allows for more details, it's those details that make the world feel like it's living and breathing, which adds to the overall atmosphere of this beautiful world that is yours to explore and discover all of the little secrets it has packed within it.
Driving, Shooting, Melee, Parkour - The core gameplay in Sleeping Dogs offers a lot of variety. The driving is fun and arcade-like, so the handling is simple and intuitive, but it offers depth, like ramming your enemies off of the road or jumping from your car to another car and jacking it. The shooting is basic, so it doesn't offer much depth, but there is a bullet-time feature, a la Max Payne, which makes gun combat really fun, though it must be noted that gun combat is not the focus of the game. Now onto melee, which is the focus of the game, is similar to the combat in Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City, meaning it's a ton of fun and pretty stylish. In addition, you can use context-sensitive environmental attacks, allowing you to shove an enemy's head in a fan, throw him in a dumpster, impale him on swordfish, etc. It's all handled pretty gracefully and flows together nicely. Now onto the parkour, which is a real blast. Your character can climb, jump, leap, etc., so your character has real agility and makes you feel like you can get away from any bad situation or chase after those who are trying to escape you.
If you can't already tell, I love Sleeping Dogs. There's some minor draw-in or pop-in when driving at fast speeds, and there may be some tiny little issues like any other game of this scale, but every single thing that's important to the game is spot-on. This is a finely crafted world with a story to keep you interested and the gameplay to keep you having fun. Don't let this dog sleep, get Sleeping Dogs ASAP.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Enzo360
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Enzo360 is loaded.
Additional information about Enzo360 could not be loaded.
Recommend to me?
Posted 10/25/12
I have never owned any fighting games; however I have played them and I'm ok at them (games like teken Mortal Combat UFC ect.) Would you still recommend this to me? ( I'm also a huge fan of GTA and racing games)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sleeping Dogs
Sleeping Dogs
Posted on:7/29/12
roswell
Location: wdm
Sleeping Dogs was originally supposed to be True Crime: Hong Kong. The company that was working on it finished it and was testing it for bugs and glitches, when Activision decided that the game wouldn't be profitable and wanted to focus more on the Call of Duty series so they canceled the game development and shut down the company working on it. Later Square Enix bought the rights to it and continued to fix bugs and glitches and planned to release it. It is now called Sleeping Dogs.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sleeping Dogs
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Rage1422
Location: MI
I like this game. Mostly for the MMA and fight clubs. The driving is not the best. I feel like it could be more responsive. That would make it better. Not only that though. This game looks really good on a 1080p screen except it doesn't support that high of resolution. 720p is its best. But really it doesn't matter much if graphics aren't your thing. Overall this is a really good game and I will be expecting a sequel! :D
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Sleeping Dogs
Sleeping dogs!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
Trentor316
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
sleeping dogs is one of the funnest games i've ever played. The combat in this game is perfect. the story line is so fun and some of it is unexpected which is a good thing. this game is incredible and I recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Firebomb
 
Please wait while more information about Firebomb is loaded.
Additional information about Firebomb could not be loaded.
Looking forward to buying this!
Posted 11/2/13
Looks like sort of GTA but in Chinatown. Graphics look nice.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sleeping Dogs
I hope this isn't a let down..
Posted on:7/14/12
elroho24
Location: Indianapolis, IN
The pictures and the video look great. I really hope this game is as good as it seems. I wanna buy this game, but I think I'm gonna wait until people review it and see if it's worth it. It should be good, right?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sleeping Dogs
Great Sandbox!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
danishruyu
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sleeping Dogs is immersed with spectacular gameplay and immense details. As one of the most unlikely locations for a sandbox game, Hong Kong is rich and vibrant in the exploration department. The Kung Fu, racing, and missions are all well developed and dynamic. The low point of Sleeping Dogs is the lack of content that can be explored once beating the game. Though it can be played through again, Sleeping Dogs provides little once the main story is completed. The side characters are all weak in development and the love interests can only be dated once, which provides next to none in character development. The story remains strong for most of the game by building Wei Shen's internal conflict between being an undercover cop and a gangster. Unfortunately, the story never reaches its potential as all the tension builds but never escalates to what it could have been. Sleeping Dogs is a powerful game that definitely immerses the player into the underground Hong Kong. With the price that the game is in, Sleeping Dogs should definitely be bought and played through for a good experience. The fighting system is marvelous!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Sleeping Dogs
looks GREAT
Posted on:7/16/12
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
I have a really good feeling about this game and it looks great. It's looks like a mix between True Crimes and GTA with the martial arts of a John Woo movie. I can't wait for this game to come out
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Akatsuki666
 
Please wait while more information about Akatsuki666 is loaded.
Additional information about Akatsuki666 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/20/12
it is true crime, some company gave up on it and square enix picked it up
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Sleeping Dogs
A great game with beast combat,driving and missons
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
OpenWorldGamer
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sleeping dogs is an awesome game.With the combat of Rocksteadys batman games the story and misson structure of GTA and the freerunning of assassain creed Sleeping Dogs is every thing you could want in an open world game and more.The game starts off intrducing you to the freerunning and then to the other gameplay elements.Melee combat plays a huge roll in Sleeping Dogs.Most of the game you dont even have a gun however the combat is awesome.You can run up walls to hit enemies and you can use the enviroment to your advantage.You can slam a guy in to a phonebooth or throw him out a window your choice.Now the final thing about Sleeping Dogs the combat the story.It tells a very gritty tale that is both engaging and complex the story is not to be missed.Sleeping Dogs is great its the best open world game since GTA 4 everything about it is great Sleeping Dogs is the best game of 2012.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Sleeping Dogs
The Best Sandbox Game Ever... Of All Time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
Zackeria
Location: Russellville, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The other day I played the demo and I have to say, my new goal is to buy this amazing sandbox game! Even for a demo I was having a blast! Even better it came from the makers of Just Cause 2 which is another great sandbox game! 110% recommendations from this bro!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>