GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sleeping Dogs

Welcome to Hong Kong, a vibrant neon city teeming with life, whose exotic locations and busy streets hide one of the most powerful and dangerous criminal organizations in the world: the Triads. In this open-world game, you play the role of Wei Shen, an undercover cop trying to take down the Triads from the inside. You'll have to prove yourself worthy as you fight your way up the organization, taking part in brutal criminal activities without blowing your cover. Torn between your loyalty to the badge and the code of the triads, you will risk everything as the lines between truth and honor become permanently blurred.
Average Customer Rating:
9.177
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
23
8 stars
8
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
65 out of 6896%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeping Dogs
Review 1 for Sleeping Dogs
Frickin Sweet
Posted on:6/23/12
qazlkjh101
Location: Myersville, MD
Basically this game looks to combine GTA, Max Payne, Batman, and Hong Kong action films. You get to wear outfits, gamble, steal cars, and play an awesome storyline like in Grand Theft Auto. You get to shoot like Max Payne. You can fight with kung fu flair like in Batman Arkham City. To wrap it up the whole game is like a kung fu action film with it's chase scenes, action packed car chases and bloody fighting. I think this game looks GREAT.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
More info
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thenewplaya
California
 
Please wait while more information about Thenewplaya is loaded.
Additional information about Thenewplaya could not be loaded.
Worth paying for
Posted 3/16/13
This game has a very epic story and very clear graphics. There are lots of missions to be done and things to do. Buyers this game can not be complete in one day (like most games). If you are trying to decide what game to get its this one!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sleeping Dogs
Sleeping Dogs
Posted on:8/13/12
MainMafia372
Location: Lowell, MA
I can't wait for this game to release tomorrow it's going to be AMAZING! The DLC looks mad awesome!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
8.4 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
colombiano260
florida
 
Please wait while more information about colombiano260 is loaded.
Additional information about colombiano260 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/15/12
isin't the game awesome i got it yesturday an is quite the game!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sleeping Dogs
An Undercover Asian Cop!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
iRoCK97
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is friggin' sweet! First of all, it takes place in an entirely new city... Hong Kong! Also, you're a chinese cop! This game is fantastic! I love it when they speak Cantonese to each other. I'm not being racist with the whole chinese feel b/c I am chinese! I actually visited Hong Kong practically every year! The whole city is magnificent. But when I actually went to Hong Kong, there were 5x as many people as there were in the game. The story is awesome! It was unexpected, but overall a super good ending. And fighting in this game is really good! You do knee and arm breaks, and you do so many brutal combats. The only thing that was bad in this game was the controlling of guns and cars. Sometimes it listens to the controller, and sometimes and goes in the wrong direction randomly. But overall, this game is unique. And that's what I like about it. You also get really into the characters. At one point, I really hated the cops... but its really really good. Too bad there's like no multiplayer, but the story covers it up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleeping Dogs
A Very Fun Game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
Rahmer227
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game might honestly be one of my favorite ps3 games. It's not an amazing game by any means but it is fun and full of action. The only really lacking points in this game are the story and graphics. The story isn't that bad when I think of it but for someone like me who's very picky about the story, this one's falls short. And while the graphics did their job they never wowed me, it was always how cool the moment was. (Jumping out of a car and then shooting it so that it explodes) But the part that keeps me playing this game so many months after I beat it is the insane open-world action. There's cock-fighting, car racing, and fight clubs. And even better than that is how much you can mess with civilians before getting the cops on yourself. You can do anything from shoving someone into the trunk of a car to throwing someone in front of a trolley. Plus, when the cops finally come for you, it's really fun to try and get away. (Especially if you have a gun) So basically, anyone who liked Saints Row 2 will love this. I give it a 8.25.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleeping Dogs
This game is perfect except for two flaws
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
mwcollins93
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sleeping Dogs has everything i wanted in a game a great story, the ability to do what ever i wanted, and satisfying fighting. I was addicted to it till the very end and just couldn't put my controller down. However, i had two problems with it. One problem is money doesn't really have a big role in it. Everything you need is just handed down to you clothes and apartments just come along as the story progresses. The only time you need cars are races other wise you can steal them or the missions themselves give you a car to use. My other problem is the ending i was unsatisfied when the credits started rolling i wanted more then what happened. Then the fact that after the credits go your free play is limited to just the small side missions. I feel like the ending just should have had more and should have been more exciting then it was. Overall i love the roller coaster ride Square Enix delivers through Wei Shen. It is definitely one of the best games this year, and a must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Sleeping Dogs
True Crime Hong Kong!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
CMasta
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. Im so glad it was saved from never appearing. This is not just another gta clone. This is a True Crime game through and through. The story is great. You play as Wei, an undercover cop trying to infiltrate the triads and bring them down. Much easier said than done. The story isn't original but the way it is told and acted is fantastic. You'll get invested in the characters and you'll play to find out what happens next.
You'll also enjoy exploring the city in the game as well. It's a realistic and busy city. It's fun to explore while on foot thanks to the focus on free running in the game and also driving in one of the many vehicles in the game. The driving controls are arcadey but aren't excessively so. Plus the vehicles have a ramming function that is perfect for slamming other vehicles off the road. It's awesome.
You'll mostly be using your fists in the game. Guns are pretty scarce at first. That's not a bad thing, however. In fact, I found it to be refreshing. Wei starts out with a basic move set but as you gain experience points with by completing triad and police missions he'll acquire more moves that look great and are fun to pull off. Fighting isn't very complicated. There is mainly just an attack button and a counter button. There are different enemy types however and Wei can grapple an enemy and perform one of many satisfying environment kills. It's a fighting system that reminds me of Arkham City and Assassins Creed.
There is a lot of variety in this game. I was learning new things about the game every time I played it. The first time I jumped off my vehicle to hijack another in a high speed chase was a great feeling. I loved this game because it was always throwing something new at me to tackle. Something that not many games do recently.
If I had any complaints about the game it it would be about the visuals of the game. They aren't bad but there are a few bugs. The characters have a plastic doll look to them. While animations look great you'll constantly see enemies clipping into walls and objects and there are only a few variations of each character type. Free running and movement can feel imprecise as well. You might climb a wall you didn't want to while running and you might not be able to target the enemy you want very quickly either. These aren't complaints that detracted much from my enjoyment of the game, however. I recommend picking this one up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleeping Dogs
Game of the Year, so far!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
Batgirl2120
Location: Huntsville, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm not going to lie, for the longest I was on the fence about this game. I didn't think I'd buy this day one, but I did. It's August and there's nothing new and exciting for quite a while; I'm so glad I purchased this. The game play is some of the best I've experienced and the most fun I've had since Arkham City last October. And yes I've bought most major titles since then. The combat is seriously amazing, it's very similar to the Batman Arkham games and will not disappoint. The main difference is the violence; environmental kills and hand to hand combat will make you cringe at times. Melee weapons are available when taken from enemies, this makes the fight surprisingly even more brutal. You feel like you're in a Honk Kong film. The gun play, though somewhat rare, if fun as well. This game is NOT your typical 3rd person 'cover' like shooter, you have to make the action happen or you'll get bored quick; hiding behind cover will bore you. When leaping over cover you can go into a 'slow-motion mode'. It brings the action out quick and allows you to move forward on enemies faster. The driving is the best ever, in my opinion. If someone were to ask me my favorite racing game, I could say Wipeout but Sleeping Dogs did it for me. I've never had so much fun racing in a game. Every car feels different, some of the sports cars feel more balanced and controlled then SUVs and some of the sports cars are slightly clunky. There are also boats and motorcycles, in GTAIV I dreaded the few motorcycle races there were, this though... there weren't enough. All the different types of boats felt different as well and they were tons of fun. You have to buy cars to keep them in a garage, you can't just steal them and expect to keep them. At first I thought this would suck, but it proved to be yet another great addition to this game. Seeing as how some of the devs are from Mod Nation Racers and Need For Speed, the great driving controls aren't surprising. Another thing that makes this game so amazing are the skill trees. It's split into 4 different parts: cop, triad, melee/combat, and face (respect). You level these up as you go along, face is achieved by doing favors and melee comes from collecting statues for Wei's (protagonist) old Kung Fu teacher. The others, cop and triad, come from doing main missions. There are lots of collectibles and you will want to collect them all. You never feel like you are doing something just to be doing it, everything has a purpose and will get you something in the end. Mini-games, such as hacking, lock picking, and bugging something are fun as well. The story will blow you away and there is so much to do, that you can never go far without finding something to keep you busy. The characters are likable, and you'll easily get attached to some. Cons; the camera was wonky. When driving it would just do it's own thing sometimes and could get a bit frustrating, same for some combat situations, especially near a wall or corners. Another con is the dating, you take each girl on one date and never see them afterwards; it kind of sucks. Sadly, there was no multiplayer; not a big deal but it would've been nice. But there are competitive things you can do with friends involving scores and such. The ending will leave you begging for more and a bit shocked. In my true opinion, it is probably the best ending in gaming since Red Dead Redemption. It surprises you and leaves you with a few questions. I really hope this gets a sequel, because it truly deserves it. I don't know why this game isn't getting much hype, maybe because of the developmental issues it had in the beginning I don't know, but it is a purchase worth making.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleeping Dogs
Ported or Recent scrapped project?
Posted on:4/16/12
Azn197
Location: Oregon
I wonder if this is either a ported game or most likely I think it was something that was built upon the cancel True Crime Hong Kong game? The basic broad storyline is the same, an undercover cop goes into the triads to pull down a big case. Although I am very excited for this game since this will be officially the firstt ps3 US chinese Triad related game. hopefully we'll see some gameplay soon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tdr2009
 
Please wait while more information about tdr2009 is loaded.
Additional information about tdr2009 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/8/12
This game was called True Crime: Hong Kong, then Activision thought it wasn't good enough, so they cancelled it. So then Square Enix bought the game, but not the rights to the name, so they had to rename it to sleeping dogs. It has the same developers (United Front Games), so it's the same game but with a new name.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sleeping Dogs
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
nuteram23
Location: Boston,MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is possibly the most underrated game of all time. This game is amazing and I play it for hours it is just perfect i cannot say enough good about this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleeping Dogs
GREAT GAME....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
Loveitorhateit123
Location: Brooklyn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can't put it down great game lots of fun played 4 1 hour didn't want 2 pit on down lol but was getting sleeping...go and get this game ASAP .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleeping Dogs
it's finally arrived
Posted on:4/16/12
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Aug 14 2012 , you should be saying at this very moment
I CAN DIG IIIIIIIIIIIIT ! and YOU SHOULD DIG IIIIIIIIIIIT !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jrwatts22
 
Please wait while more information about jrwatts22 is loaded.
Additional information about jrwatts22 could not be loaded.
Sleeping dogs
Posted 12/11/12
I only played the demo & i loved it. It reminds me alot of jel li's rise of honor video game on the ps2. Its a game that im defintletly gone purchase soon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sleeping Dogs
Its really good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
colombiano260
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the characters are well discrive an the gameplay is something you dont want to take your eyes off. an the pre-order pack is quite intresting the police pack is really intresrting .But when you get more into the game you will really enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleeping Dogs
Activision's Trash became Square Enix's Treasure
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
GP88
Location: Fort Myers,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I gave this game an 8 rating when I first bought it due to the little experience I had with it. Now that I've owned it for almost a month and have just about beaten the game (have not beaten it yet cause i was in the process of also finding all collectables) I realize that this game is a classic. I thought the countering,driving camera angles and short story would be glaring flaws, but in actuality they are minor issues that aren't even a little bit bothersome. Now that I've mastered counter timing, my character fights so fluid as if you were watching a fight scene from a Martial Arts movie. The driving & street races are really fun, customizing outfits to make Wei Shen get extra Triad or Cop XP or just get discounts on Cars is cool, and Story is really Dark,Gritty & pretty Gripping for once in an open world game (besides Karaoke missions lol). It's also fun because 1 minute I could be hacking a Camera then the next I could be bugging a phone or even picking a lock. Martial Arts school is a good touch as you have to collect Jade statues to unlock certain Technique upgrades on your way to unlocking the Dim-Mak Technique a.k.a. Death Touch. And Wei Shen torn between being a Cop and Triad is interesting as you get the benefit to do Triad missions & Police Cases. There's a whole lot to this game but reguardless... this game is deffinently a Classic in my eyes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sleeping Dogs
Love This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
AWDriver
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im loving sleeping dogs!! Its grand theft auto 4 with better graphics, batman arkham city style combat, and in a hong kong setting!!! definately recomend this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sleeping Dogs
Sleeping Dogs a.k.a True Crime Hong Kong
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
Kpats12345
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im glad to say this game really paid off. Im proud of Square Enix for picking up the project after it was dropped and releasing it as Sleeping Dogs. Is this the open world experience that we've waited for? Yes it is, the story is very well told, voice acting and characters fit well into the world and you can get very well attached to them. The stunning graphics and hardcore combat with nice counters and takedowns, reminds me alot of the Batman Arkham games but no comparison the fighting is very alive and well, the soundtrack is amazing. Some music you may not listen to in a daily life but introducing alot of music in the different genres. It has fun mini games such as karaoke, side quests, racing, and ranking past friends in leaderboards. There are a few minor glitches every now and again, and of course being a single player open world without much to do multiplayer wise, its still good enough to have fight clubs to keep combat moving, shrines and lockboxes to find around the giant map. But this was money well spent and this game will blow your mind and make you want more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall, this is a stellar video game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
xCoNJuSt
Location: Carlsbad, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ahhhhh Sleeping Dogs. I've played through it several times, and I love the story, gameplay, and style. This is an amazing video game that won't, like most video games, leave you saddened that you beat the game in the end, but excited to start a new account. I have had a great time playing this game, with a story almost as touching as Deus Ex, and with gameplay and graphics like Batman: Arkham City.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sleeping Dogs
Love it, nuff said!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
LynnT
Location: Norfolk, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've always been a fan of the True Crime series and was happy to hear that this game made it to release. The gameplay is amazing. The storyline pulls you in and doesn't let you go. You play Wei, an undercover police office having to choose between being a cop and being a Triad. The voice acting in this game is wonderful with the english mixed with Cantonese, even some radio stations are in the native language. I found the game got easier once I remembered to drive on the left but I didn't like the camera controls, even though I changed the invert. I found the camera was still a little unpolished. Other than that the game is fun to play. Anyone who plays games at all should give this one a try.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sleeping Dogs
Looks Promising
Posted on:6/9/12
ART359
Location: La Habra Heights, California
After playing the demo at E3 I was immediately intrigued. This game is going to be tones of fun, but at the same time very mature. I enjoy when developers give us mature titles because its a cue that its going to be a serious game.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sleeping Dogs
LOVE THIS GAME,...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
katra182
Location: New Jersey
i was a lil bored of playing just shooting games, and tired of waiting for GTA but this game is incredible, i love it, i thought not game was ever going to get close to GTA but Sleeping Dogs Is very close o OVER! yes i say it, i love the Karate FIGHTS even the cars and how the drive is just incredible,A LOT MORE CARS AND CLOTH THAN GTA and the super combination of WEAPONS AND KARATE,. specially the PARKOUR MOVES jumping from building to building. i heard the are some guys from Need For Speed that work in this game. so thats why the racing is JUST AMAZING, and the combos you can do,,,, im a lil disappoint in the rating, because it just have a 8 it should be a 9 At least or 9.5 Buy It,,...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sleeping Dogs
Looks Great
Posted on:3/29/12
ThatDudeWithThatThing
Location: Collector Base
I've been looking at this game through several sites and i have to say, it look amazing! All its missing is a pre-order bonus and i'll be set
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theextremgama
las vegas
 
Please wait while more information about theextremgama is loaded.
Additional information about theextremgama could not be loaded.
better than gta
Posted 5/13/12
This game looks beast. The moment I looked at the trailer and a little gameplay i could tell this would beat gta on guns, hand-to-hand combat,vehicls, and free roam. Plus gta doesn't have parkour this does.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>