GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition

With the introduction of the Ultimate Edition, Bethesda Softworks offers you the chance to double-down and get the complete package of New Vegas fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.25
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition
Review 1 for Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition
Not worth it without moding
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
Axxxxxx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Frankly every other fallout game was better the only thing that made it bareable was the fallout new vegas Nexus
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition
Its a big fallout 3 expansion!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
blanje
Location: unknown
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got so hooked on this game i started making Nuka Cola bottles. It is by far one of the best free roam games I've ever played. If you're unsure if you want to buy this game, i can guarantee you it will be great. Buy the DLC's for the game as well they are well worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition
Well balanced and Fun. New Vegas "ROCKS" !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
Bocannon
Location: Blackwell OK
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
New Vegas continues the Fallout Legacy,while staying fresh and exciting. Here's the Good, the Bad and the Ugly of New Vegas. The GOOD: An amazing blend of 50's style with (what if) futuristic and fantasy technology. The shear size of the New Vegas world will blow you away. Rewards you for exploring, unlike many games that penalize you in one way or another for not Leveling, Leveling,Leveling... Never did I feel pressured to hit the next level, I was to busy enjoying the game world, and just having FUN. New Vegas will immerse you in the game, like you really are a part of the New Vegas world.... Graphics are good, The game sounds are right on. The interface is well thought out and easy to use. The learning curve is gentle. I Also, the quests are fun and enjoyable. They feel, (for the most part) like they make sense. They're not just your typical fetch quests. I have been enjoying New Vegas and the awesome DLC' for nearly 200 hours now and still playing,. Get ready for an exciting and fun time, when you enter the amazing world that is, Fallout: New Vegas ! The Bad: The Game world that is New Vegas, feels Rushed in several ways. The graphics could use some tweaking, and the color, contrast, and clarity definitely needs work. The game needs to be fleshed out more. One thing I wish for, is more mods for the weapons and some mods for the different armor types. The Ugly: Glitches, glitches, glitches! The glitch that are the most frustrating for me is, when you kill something, and it,'Falls' into the world and can't be looted. And now for the Number one thing that frustrates me the most, Game crashes. Game crashes weren't too bad until I started playing the DLC. I have to save constantly. If I don't, I find myself having to replay many parts of the game. This is time consuming. Often, I am so into the game, that I forget to save..So when the game" Crashes, I have to redo large chunks of quests or redo fights all over again. Like, 'That really hard fight that you barely survived' ... and right after the fight is over... Crash... Now I get to do it all over again and hope to heck I can survive without having to turn the difficulty down.. Conclusion: Aside from the many glitches, and game crashes, Fallout: New Vegas, is an Amazing and fun game. So I give New Vegas a Solid 9 Rating( only the game crashes kept it from getting a 10 from me) !!! I Highly recommend Fallout: New Vegas !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition
JBEARGAMER GOOD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
jbeargamer
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In the game you could do basically anything you want . You can kill anybody you want . The game is just as bad as the movie jack*ss . In the game you get so many weapons and gadgets its so fun . You could also be a third person shooter or a first person shooter . It is a best seller just as good a black ops ll maybe better . If you have a game stop card it is so cheap. So if you don't have have one get one it is worth it . DON,T GO ANY WHERE ELS THEN GAME STOP
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition
Bethesda's Genius Personified
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
Kurama9
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game was amazing! It improved on how Fallout 3 had very few quest by adding many more quests, as well as giving you factions you can join. There were many more weapons in this game, as well as more companions. This game is a game that will make a possible sequel hard to compete with.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition
This is an amazing free roam game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
Falloutforlife
Location: here
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an amazing free roam game. It has the perfect blend with the 50s and the future. It was the best choice bethesda ever made, producing this game. It has funny, serious, dramatic, action, and peacful parts. Awward winnig DLC too! There is something for everyone. From cowboys to mercinaries to robots to spacemen. AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition
Good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
vegasreview
Location: AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Definitely a game worth playing, but I have to say it's lacking as a sequel to Fallout 3. They just didn't do enough differently and at times it feels like it was a bit rushed. The actual new vegas city was rather small and disappointing. They really could have done a lot better with it, although it's still a good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
ad11397
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Absolutely amazing. I have 14 hours in this game in two days. TWO DAYS. I have never played any video game so much in a couple days. I've never really bought other RPG games for PC , other than TES: Oblivion, but this completely wowed me, even more than Skyrim. This game is so fun and you will just lose track of time in the real world. An absolute masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.