GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Elite Gaming Headset

Wired Headset with Microphone for Xbox 360®
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Elite Gaming Headset
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Elite Gaming Headset
Sounds good, but...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Sheist
Location: Lawrencevile, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, my Turtlebeach X12's mic randomly stopped working, so I got these as a slightly cheaper alternative. Don't get me wrong, they sound great and all, but the mic just isn't sensitive enough. Half of what I said was cut out and I was speaking at a regular pitch. I'll try returning these, but I dunno if I can since I got them online. They work great for sound and all, but for a good mic, stick with Turtlebeach. That's what I'm going back to, at least. Hope this helped.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
37 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Elite Gaming Headset
one of the best cheap headsets ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
logy
Location: pennsylvania, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well at first i had my doubts but when i bought i was surprised to find out that this is amazing with great performance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Elite Gaming Headset
best headset ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
malafala
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it has great quality and is very comfortable. great for a hardcore gamers and gamers who chat to their friends on xbox live. way better than turtle beaches :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sparkles
 
Please wait while more information about sparkles is loaded.
Additional information about sparkles could not be loaded.
if you use hdmi cable for your xbox 360 no go
Posted 2/26/13
these were the most itioc pare of head phones ever for starters they dont tell you about all the extra cords you have to put together and if you thought that the wire concept of these was simialar to the xbox headphones that come with the xbox 360 then you are in a load of trouble becasue they had to go above and beyond with a ridiculus ammount dof cords i bought this expecting to have one cord plug into my controller and be good to go but because both of your ears are covered you have to use the products game voume and thats when everything blows up in your face if you have an hdmi cable hooked up to your xbox 360 i treied them without the hdmi cable and theyworked fine but if you use hdmi you cant go back so hdmi dont buy no hdmi and your fine to buy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Elite Gaming Headset
awesome cost effective headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
Anonymous
Location: Spruce Pine, NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is probably the best headset for the money. sounds great. mic works well. i was a little worried about them being so cheap, but for the money, they work better than anticipated. they are a little uncomfortable, but if you dont sit around gaming all day and night, they are perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Elite Gaming Headset
Attention to detail
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
Bob69
Location: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am not a "Pro Gamer" or super serious gamer. However, I am not a novice when in-game.Make sure you pay attention to the details of your television so you don't make MY mistake and buy a headset that you end up needing even more add-ons for. i.e. XBox HDMI Audio Adapter. My Vizio doesn't have "Video Out" ports, it has everything else but not those, so I returned this headset. My evaluation may be unfair but it got you to read it.. Just pay attention!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Elite Gaming Headset
overall good headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
sillygoose
Location: salt lake, UT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This mic is an overall good headset. However the mic isnt the strongest and sometimes my friends cant hear what I say and I have to say it louder in order for them to hear me. I like the disighn of the headset and it is quite comfy. It also sounds amazing and the cost is great for what you get. Overall great headset.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bober
milton mass
 
Please wait while more information about bober is loaded.
Additional information about bober could not be loaded.
headset
Posted 1/17/14
this headset is very good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)