GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition

PROTOTYPE®2 takes the unsurpassed carnage of Radical Entertainment's original best-selling open-world game of 2009 - PROTOTYPE - and delivers the most over-the-top action game of 2012. Cut your way through the viral wastelands of NYZ and build up a vast genetic arsenal as you hunt, kill and consume your way toward the ultimate goal... destroying Alex Mercer!
Average Customer Rating:
9.889
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Would get Special Edition If it offered better.
Posted on:3/15/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
I already have the standard version pre-ordered, but I really wanted to pre order this. The only problem is that you really don't get anything usefull. the book art would be pretty cool, but that seems to be about it. The first DLC pack would be okay to if it came out sooner than a month later. I'm not spending 20$ for something I'm not gonna use
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ShapeshiftMaster
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about ShapeshiftMaster is loaded.
Additional information about ShapeshiftMaster could not be loaded.
DLC
Posted 4/10/12
The DLC comes out in EARLY May, not a month later.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Must buy
Posted on:2/20/12
carlos1
Location: fort worth , TX
this game is improved from the first, from graphics to mechanics its a must buy for hardcore gamers. Im a fan of prototype and this overall looks great for a sequel
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tootyfrooty6
San antonio, TX
 
Please wait while more information about tootyfrooty6 is loaded.
Additional information about tootyfrooty6 could not be loaded.
add me on ps3
Posted 5/16/13
so what is the diffrance between black watch edition and regluar?!?! and add me on ps3 name is tootyfrooty6
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Tendrilin' up Blackwatch
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
30Kozak
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game not 18 hours ago. I now have no life. I got the Blackwatch Edition and everything is amazing. The powers are amazing and gory (if it appeals to you). The colossal mayhem DLC pack gives cheats to fly forever, to make utter destruction to every thing you throw(See 'Warp Vortex'),and if you nudge something to make it fall over it will fly up in the air. It gets a bit repetitive after awhile. BUT GET THE GAME ANYWAY!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
A little longer till the epic battle of all time
Posted on:3/2/12
DiesalKeeng
Location: California,CA
man im so ready to play ive been waiting for Alex Mercer to make his appearance it was a lot different then expected because now hes the villain which made me more interested in the game. Now im really into the fact they had a different story against its not just getting rid of the virus its about getting revenge Alex Mercer. I love the new character James Heller
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
As in 2009, the next best open world game in 2012
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
TheGameReviewern
Location: Chico, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is overall a very fun and long game. The fighting is fun, the graphics are awesome(with an hdmi cord), and it was alot longer of a game than I thought. But I would work on the sound a tad bit more, but it is still a "cannot miss" game. And it was DEFINETLY worth the extra 20 bucks for the blackwatch collecters edition.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Greatest Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
DeezyRonnie615
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The opening was slow and built into being one of the most EXPLOSIVE openings of any game I've ever played. Once Heller has all of his powers and you have upgraded them you become semi-unstoppable. JuggernautMaterial!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Only 8 more days!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/16/12
lee3219
Location: Seattle,WA
i can't wait only 8 more days. i already pre-ordered the collectors edition like two weeks ago. finally the days have come down to single digits. can't wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/20/12
OVERKILL11REBORN
I can not wait I LOVE PROTOTYPE AND THIS SEQUAL I LONG OVERDEW CANT WAIT TILL TUESDAY BLACWATCH I'M COMMIN FOR YA
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
2 more Weeks!
Posted on:4/10/12
ShapeshiftMaster
Location: Ohio
This is going to be awesome with all the new features there are! I can't express how excited I am with this game!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
BEST GAME EVER OF 2012!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
Itachi926
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome,especially this Blackwatch Edition, i love it! Anyone who likes Prototype should buy this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Another good game sequal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
Kurupt21
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had'nt played the first Prototype but i learned alot from the second and when i did get the first one i did not like it as much as the second. the second had better graphics, better gameplay and easier controls, and was not as difficult as the first because i have not even completed the first haha. but it gots download content that is great. Even though some people may disagree they really dont know much about it and they are just making it look bad the truth is it is a great sequal and hope they could make another Prototype like this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Mercer Vs. Heller! EPIC!!
Posted on:2/20/12
blindsight427
Preordering the collectors edition! This game is going to be one of the greatest coming out this year. The first one was never boring and always something to destroy. Now the introduction of James Heller is going to amp this series up a 1000 times more, and guaranteed some serious boss fights!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
catulu
santa
 
Please wait while more information about catulu is loaded.
Additional information about catulu could not be loaded.
dont pre order because there arent that many
Posted 3/18/12
i want this so bad
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
special edition?
Posted on:3/18/12
A22HOLE
Location: NA
the "special edition" needs to offer more. 20 bucks more for this i wont buy it. maybe if it offered that blade he uses a sword collectors dream but it will never happen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
PERFECT MAYHEM!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME SHOWS WHAT A ACTION ADVENTURE HACK&SLASH SHOULD BE LIKE. IT TAKES STRATEGY, SKILLS AND PATIENCE. THE STORY IS GREAT AND THE ENDING LEAVES SO MANY THOUGHTS IN MY HEAD IT IS CRAZY. THE WAY THE TWO MAIN CHARACTERS TIE IN IN JUST RIGHT AND ONE CAN ONLY ADOPT A SIDE AND BECOME ATTACHED TO THE STORY LINE. THIS GAME IS ONE NOT TO MISS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
This is one of the best games ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
PrivateSnowball
Location: Tyler,Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
prototype 2 is by far the best prototype yet. The graphics are amazing and if you have a yerning to throw a person at 100 mph or cimb into a tank and blow something up,well then....this your kind of game.
Best game ever created!!!!!---------------Snowball
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Blown Away
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
Liquidboy205
Location: Tuscaloosa,Al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had never played prototype, i know hard to believe. But my local gamestop associate recommended it to me, So i preordered thed Blackwatch Edition. When i finally got it home popped it in i was instantly hooked,. This is a must buy for the year so please go get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
it comes with the game case
Posted on:4/20/12
hobb123
Location: Ashland KY
cant wait i found out it come if actual game case from a unboxing on youtube i like that come with that batman arkham city game came with the artbook in back which a lot people didnt like
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
Maxsteel
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game cool james heller run really fast i kill alex he was hard i think if you like action games des your type of game hope you like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
llove prototype
Posted on:3/26/12
sleepingsigmaRYU
Location: Shinjuku, Japan
Im stoked im cant wait i just cant believe that theres a number 2 number 1 was just so.... ugh, why cant it already be here
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mikes4
ALLENTOWN
 
Please wait while more information about mikes4 is loaded.
Additional information about mikes4 could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 4/8/12
This game i pre ordered at gamestop cant wait to i get my hands on this game this game is going to be great.............cAnt wAit
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
This is gonna be beast
Posted on:3/10/12
nflchargers9821
Location: North Carolina, NC
ive pre ordered this and payed it off i can not wait for this game to come out. Its probably gonna be a GOTY continder.