GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition

PROTOTYPE®2 takes the unsurpassed carnage of Radical Entertainment's original best-selling open-world game of 2009 - PROTOTYPE - and delivers the most over-the-top action game of 2012. Cut your way through the viral wastelands of NYZ and build up a vast genetic arsenal as you hunt, kill and consume your way toward the ultimate goal... destroying Alex Mercer!
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
PROTOTYPE 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
MIKEX1000
Location: MIAMI,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
PROTOTYPE 2 is amazing.way better than prototype.The powers are so cool.better graphics too.You have a new character named JAMES HELLER getting revenge on ALEX MERCER.The battle between those two prototypes are amazing.You get to free roam,upgrade,radnet,and more.After you finished the whole entire game 100 complete you get to do anything you want on free roam and you become way more powerful than ever.You would have god powers.PROTOTYPE 2 is insane!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Epic. Cant Wait
Posted on:3/22/12
AveryhappyACfan
Location: New Carlisle
I loved the first game. I already payed off the Collector's edition and I play the first one all the time. I hope this one will be as fun as the first one and maybe even better but the real question here is. Who is better Mercer or Heller
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
You need to get this game guys
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IronManDante
 
Please wait while more information about IronManDante is loaded.
Additional information about IronManDante could not be loaded.
Posted 3/30/12
Mercer. I'll be having his skin on the entire time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
speechless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
Deadslayer
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all i would like to talk about the game, the story is reeeally awsome with the plot of Mercer vs Heller, but if you havent played the first game than you will have a hard time reveiving max epicness. the gameplay is smooth, very smooth and you will not be juggled by 5 enemys like the last game for there is a dodge button. Radnet content is fun and will give you a challange along with rewards. The character James Heller is easy to like and has cool powers (new tenticle power =D) The collectors edition is very good quality, the art book is very small though and there is a cool cover for the game that looks steel case but is not. the soundtrack is realy good though and im listening to it right now when typing this review =) So i reccomend this game highly and the collectors edition is worth the extra 20$
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Freaking Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
Bl00dyRainb0wz
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now this game... THIS GAME IS AMAZING!! this game has a good amount of blood and gore, is really fun to play and the story will really get you to play more. <33333333333333 THIS... GAME...SO...MUCH BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!! I IS WORTH IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
beast!
Posted on:4/4/12
darkoverlord
Location: Phoenix,AZ
the first one was awsome i think the second one will be way better.but alex mercer has more evolved powers wich is cool and sometimes not.you should pre-order this game.ive alredy pre-order the collectors and i can tell its Beast!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Prototype 2: Colossal Mayhem Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
slave2chaos
West Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about slave2chaos is loaded.
Additional information about slave2chaos could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 4/17/12
Finally let the heads a roll
Customer Avatar
Devilsplyground
 
Please wait while more information about Devilsplyground is loaded.
Additional information about Devilsplyground could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 4/17/12
first was amazing just payed order/payed for the collectors today 1 week cant wait
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Flawless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
darkman25433
Location: Nowhere, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's been tough for me to actually play through a game more than once lately, but with this one, I feel I could go through it three or more times. This was absolutely worth the 80 dollars, tons of content, vouchers were great, the game itself would've been worth more than 100 to me. The storyline was amazing, the powers felt better, and cooler, the missions didn't feel as repetitive as the first one, and it wasn't NEARLY as hard as the first one either. And the achievements are easier to get, which is always good.
Long story short, absolutely worth the buy, best game in the last two years, I love [PROTOTYPE2].
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Sick
Posted on:2/26/12
MajorElite
The first game was insane so i am really looking forward for this. Recommend getting the collectors edition for all the extra things.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Get it While you can
Posted on:2/21/12
gamer777777777
Location: the red zone
The first game in the series was good, but had it's flaws. it had great action but bad aiming and just about no story that you could follow. (jist to name two). This game though will make up for that. the flaws have been fixed and a story added. if your getting this game get it now. The extra content on the radnet alone is enough to count as a limited edition. So if you can't get this collector's get that. Alos the collector's edition is only 20 more dollars and it's got lots of other content (artbook, CD, DLC, ETC.) so this is worth it too. If your afraid to preorder though don't until you've tried the first. the second may have fixed it's flaws (or at least hs claimed to) but more or less it will still be similar to the original.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
One of the best epic games of all time!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
Epicgames2012
Location: Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An amazing game has amazing graphics and a very good story line with the battle of James Heller and Alex Mencer!!! This is a game you must get.Worth the extra 20$ this game is for hardcore gamers a very fun game one of the most epic games this year!!! Informer:What a Epic game!!!!!!!!!!!!This is one of the best games ive played!You should get the first game if you havent alredy to know the story! One of the most epic game of all time!!!!! <{:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
looks awsome
Posted on:3/19/12
josephP
Location: jones,MI
I played the first one and loved it. this one looks even better that the first. and I'm definitly getting the special edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZombieHunter
USA
 
Please wait while more information about ZombieHunter is loaded.
Additional information about ZombieHunter could not be loaded.
Cool
Posted 4/22/12
Can't wait to get the DLC Infected Heller Costume!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Pre Ordering
Posted on:2/18/12
fortwozero
Location: NY
I loved the first one. definitly gonna order this edition. collector's edition makes it even more great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Moko
20112
 
Please wait while more information about Moko is loaded.
Additional information about Moko could not be loaded.
Prototype
Posted 2/25/12
This looks beast. Go to the prototype 2 website and watch the trailer. It looks epic.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
Best game ever made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
pestor
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i find it super fun cause you got a ton of powers destroy anything at youre path exellent hope they make protototype 3 cause if they do ill buy the collectors edition thanks to prototype im a gamer loe to play games prototype 1 was the first game i played in my life and i loved it!! <3333
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
pre ordered
Posted on:4/22/12
babyboop74
Location: Kansas City,Ks
I pre-ordered this game months ago . I like to get in on the collector's versions of the games with all the extras in them. I can't wait until midnight pickup.... :-P
Review 14 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
BOSS!
Posted on:4/22/12
AmTrippeh
It lookss amazing watched most of the videos looks better then first and the first was amazing i play that one alot. If u liked the first defintley get this one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Prototype 2 Blackwatch Collector's Edition
EPIC
Posted on:2/22/12
chaos19hero
Location: Whitehall,Pennsylvina
Cant wait for it to come out i recommend your pre-order the collectors edition for the extra stuff!!
 
My Product Recommendations