GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Original Story and Role-Playing Game of the Year Vault 101 - Jewel of the Wastes. For 200 years, Vault 101 has faithfully served the surviving residents of Washington DC and its environs, now known as the Capital Wasteland. Though the global atomic war of 2077 left the US all but destroyed, the residents of Vault 101 enjoy a life free from the constant stress of the outside world. Giant Insects, Raiders, Slavers, and yes, even Super Mutants are all no match for superior Vault-Tec® engineering. Yet one fateful morning, you awake to find that your father has defied the Overseer and left the comfort and security afforded by Vault 101 for reasons unknown. Leaving the only home you've ever known, you emerge from the Vault into the harsh Wasteland sun to search for your father, and the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
9.554
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 out of 5695%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Definetly Bethesda's best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
CD12
Location: burlington twp, nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing, fallout 3 come out in 2008 and I still play it to this day. awesome game! definitely buy the game of the year edition for the Excellent DLC packs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Best game ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
JohnJrz3
Location: Dallas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best fallout ever. better that fallout new vegas. the feeling it gives you comining out of the vault not knowing whats going out there. the beauty of whats left of washington d.c. you grow fund of all the characters, and spend hours on end in that game perfectioning you character only to decide you want to start all over and be exided about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
jabbermouth
Location: lehigh acres FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You will not be dissappointed by this game.Simple words do not do justice to desribe how perfect this game truly is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Easily the best game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Bentlyblue19
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I enjoy RPG's emmensily. I've always loved since I was young how you can do whatever you want when you want. Whether that be, killing a pack of thieves, stealing from a store, harvesting ingredients or just going hunting. Fallout 3 is the absolute best RPG I've ever played. It's the best game I've ever played as well. I enjoy exploring the wasteland, taking out packs of raiders, doing quests for others, maintaining bad, or good karma and much more. This game has so much to offer. It can get a bit creepy at some places. But that makes it all the more memorable. When you run from a feral ghoul in fear you will most likely remember that gaming moment for the rest of your gaming days. Some of my best gaming experiences lie in this game. It isn't designed to be an action action action kill kill kill game though. It does have a good bit of action, but it requires strategy and patience. For example, in Call of Duty you usually just say, "The next person that comes is going to die by my gun." It isn't that easy in Fallout 3. You don't know what enemy you'll face next. It is usually completely random. That gets me to another point. The exploration in this game is amazing! You don't have a clue what you're going to find out in the wasteland. But, with every good game comes flaws. Probably the worst thing about this game are the choices you make. Don't get me wrong, I love to be able to choose whether I'm good or evil in a game. But many of the evil things you can do in this game are almost unthinkable. They're so bad you feel guilty after doing them. That usually turns off the desire to play the game. One incident (no spoilers) you have to kill an entire population of a city. I started it, but then I felt like this was just TOO evil to do even in a video game. The gore is a bit much. I would love it if maybe the next Fallout game they make they tone down the gore. Gore adds effect in a game, but when you can make someone explode from on pistol shot, it's a bit much. The leveling up system is great! The best I've ever seen in a game. All games have their flaws. This one probably have more flaws than I'm listing. But it is the BEST the game I've ever played. Mind you though, this game requires ppatience and strategy. It isn't for the fast paved gamer. I hope my review helped, and I hope you at least try the game out. Thanks for reading! :-D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
kille
Location: atlanta ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Must have worth it. Has great game play at least 74 hours of game play great story and very very good sound and graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Amazing game love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
Legitness
Location: Oakhill,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Loved it if you do you should try Fallout new vegas. It is an amazing game if you get dlc or the ultimate edition be sure to play it before beating the the main story. Because after the main story you will have to reload to play or start a new game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
Charilie
Location: Freemont, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You need to be a hardcore gamer to play this game, and get good at it. It's because this game has a huge lasting appeal. I like Fallout New Vegas better, but this is still really good. It's easier to get good weapons first though. But it's all around very good, but if you're into about how graphics only matters, don't get it because the graphics is the only thing that isn't that good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
A True Masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Nateman3000
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is easily one of the Top 5 Games EVER! The story and setting are some of the BEST I've ever seen. It blends RPG and FPS genres amazingly. The moral choice system is great, whether you want to have Good Karma, Bad Karma, or be somewhere in between you will find your play style. The Game of the Year Edition is a GREAT bargain for everything you get with it. The game itself should be still priced at $60! Buy this game NOW!!! This is truly what gaming stands for...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
A must have game that everyone should expirience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
mike420
Location: Springfield, Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply amazing and shouldn't be over looked its funny confusing at times and you get abducted by aliens in one of the add ons
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
best game i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
joebear
Location: detroit, mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game i have ever played PERIOD i have never played a better game .vdscvdsvcdsvdsvdsvdsvdsvdsvdsvdsvds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
AMAZING GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
Starbolt1901
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the most amazing and awesome games i have ever played. From watching people get blown up in slow motion with a fat man or listening to a great story progress fallout 3 is amazing by all standards. People should pick this game up the moment they see it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Best Fallout and Most Epic Game play/Graphics Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
VintageBeef
Location: Michagan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Loved this game since I first got it, was the most epic game/shooter keep on making fallout! Fallout 4 will be epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Overall Fallout 3 is an amazing game 9.5 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
M3X1C4NS4MUR41
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game 3 weeks ago and its pretty addictting at first in the box it brought two free poster and two discs the game, and the dlc disc. At the start of the game its a little bit long but after you get out of the vault you can explore this expancive world of the capital wasteland where you try to find your father. So far the game keeps getting better and better each time i play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Simply Amazing...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
Falloutisbeast
Location: Bunnell, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is By far the best game I have ever played. Even now, after I have completed it, I still come back for more. This game never gets old. If you buy this game you will get your moneys worth 100x over!! Perfect game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HeatherMason
Location: California
This game is in one word, amazing, in two, almost perfect. I cannot stress enough how much I adore this game. I played New Vegas before this one so I already kind of knew how it was going to be, but I never imagined that I would love this one so much more than New Vegas (which I spent almost 70 hours on). The world 3 just feels bigger, the characters seem more in depth, and you can still play the game after completing the main story line (which New Vegas sadly did not do). I also feel like there is more variety in voice acting in this one. There is always something new that the NPCs will say as I walk by to me or to each other which makes the world feel much more alive than in New Vegas. I have already spent about 50 hours on this one and I know I will be spending many more. Oh and Liam Neeson plays your father in the game so there's that. At less than $20, this is a must buy for any kind of gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Fallout 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
ImTheBoss
Location: Vault 101, DC Wasteland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the regular edition of Fallout 3 is the best RPG ive played maybe even one of the best games ive ever played but with the game of the year edition witch adds broken steal, op anchorage, into the pitt , point lookout and my favorite, Mothership Zeta makes it even BETTER. Im not sure what you do for broken steal but I do know that it increases you're leval cap to 30.operation anchorage lets you enter a military simulation and fight in the liberation of Anchorage, Alaska from its Chinese communist invaders. The Pitt lets you travel to the post-apocalyptic remains of Pittsburgh and become embroiled in a conflict between slaves and their raider masters. Point lookout lets you embark on a mysterious and open-ended adventure in a huge, murky swampland along the coast of Maryland. and finally Mothership zeta lets you Defy hostile alien abductors and fight your way off of the alien mothership, orbiting miles above the Capital Wasteland. In a nut shell Fallout 3 is one of the most fan addictive games of ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
grubber453
Location: Leesburg, Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all Fallout 3 is the best game you should play right now, to the story and the sound. As you explore the Capital Wasteland you will find many Raiders, Feral Ghouls and even a dead space Alien!. 20 dollars for the base game and all 5 DLC's, the only bad part was all the glitches you'll encounter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
IT KICKS DONKEY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
LuffyZoro
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I shouldn't have to say much about this game because I know you are not wasting time sitting here when in reality you are actually running to your car, frantically trying to get your keys out while trying to put your arm you the hole in your jacket/shirt (maybe you were shirtless? ;) Because you are running to Gamestop right now to buy this game. And with the amazing hours of fun/price ratio, there isn't a better deal (other than KOTOR I or II of couse check them out!). Probably the best free world rpg ever made(besides skyrim) and definitely a game any real gamer would be embarrassed if they had not played. GO GET IT NOWWW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Best Storied RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
alexwalrus
Location: rapid city
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this RPG has the best story behind it and the side missions in all of the dlc's are very good and are very long amount of time being spent on so this game is very worth the amount of money that you would have to spend to purchase this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition
Mesmerizing post apocalyptic world
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
WhistlerSweets
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played Fallout and Fallout 2 on PC and this was my first XBOX game. Let me just say, "WOW"!!! Other than the language, which you could filter out on the first two, this game was awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>