GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Journey

"Enter the world of Journey, the third game from acclaimed indie developers thatgamecompany and presented by SCEA Santa Monica Studio. This ground-breaking adventure puts players inside a mysterious world of wonder and discovery. Featuring stunning visuals, haunting music, and innovative online gameplay, Journey delivers an innovative interactive game experience like no other.Download the full game today. "
Average Customer Rating:
9.24
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 2592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Journey
Review 1 for Journey
The reason to play games?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Juxtapyrr
Location: Yuba City, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Journey is simply the best game ever made. From it's very simple control scheme to it's beautiful graphics.There is no dialogue in Journey, only little chimes from your character. It has the most simple premise, go from point A to point B and it is really short (2-4 hours max) yet for all these reasons it is the best game ever made.
(This paragraph is only based on an interesting fact in this game) Throughout Journey, you see magnificent things and hear a never dull soundtrack (it was even nominated for a Grammy in fact =D). Yet these things were created in 24 hours. From the designs of everything and the fantastic visuals, no one would ever think that.ThatGameCompany (the company responsible for this masterpiece) has been known for it making other simply outstanding games like Flow and Flower that are like Journey and are the best games for a game like Journey to be based around.
Like I said, the controls are simple. left analog stick to move, right analog stick or Six-Axis motion to look around, O to chirp, and X to... I won't give away what X does. This simplicity works with a game like this because the game itself is simple. The developers show that Journey can be the or one of the best games with everything so simple because of it all working together.
The designs for characters are basic, but the visuals are outstanding. Like I said before, this game's visuals are amazing and show how colorful and full of art a game created in 24 hours could be if people tried, so no comment on the visuals.(From this point on the character design portion of my review is based off of what the characters look like. If you have no experience with Star Wars, you may not experience the humour) The designs of the protagonist and other beings resemble Jawas from Star Wars if they had long legs. However, joking aside, even if this was intentional the design goes with the setting. A heavily scarfed figure in the sands fits since the first section of the game is a desert just like Jawas needing protection from the sand. The color red sticks out from the visuals (since it's the color you're in) and you never feel lost in the background.
Now for the big part of this review, the story. Since there is no dialogue and in place are hieroglyphics, gamers may feel lost and not know where to go, but around 1 hour in , the game clicks on and you understand what those hieroglyphics mean. And since you understand you continue on your journey until one of the most unexpected things happen and you get scared, even people who play games of the horror genre may even feel scared to, but because I'm a nice guy, I won't spoil it for you. Throughout the game you will feel happiness,sadness,terrified, and triumphantness because of everything you have done. At the end, you will see how a game with no dialogue at all will make you feel.
My final thing in this review is the multiplayer of Journey. The multiplayer is more like co-op. You can encounter someone's character 7-10 minutes after the game starts. You have no means of communication, except for both of your character's chirps. That one person can't cause you trouble and instead will help you through Journey. The fact that someone nameless to you can have a lot of trust in you and vice-versa shows that developers ThatGameCompany can see how well human interaction can be, even amongst gamers who are usually antisocial and don't communicate well (and even cuss for no reason I MEAN FOR GOSH SAKES WHY MUST EVERONE CURSE ON CALL OF DU... sorry, got carried away, but you understand right??) They show that anyone can interact with anyone no matter what circumstances. I urge you to have the multiplayer option on while playing. Also at the end, you find out that person's Gamer Tag ID and can become friends.
All in all, there are no real flaws in Journey. Controls are simple, visuals and soundtrack are fantastic, the story can be complex without dialogue, the length of the game is perfect and you will feel that you have gotten enough if not overloaded on the experience of the game, and you can make friends along the way. This is a must have for anyone and to me, no game with any amount of action or awesomeness can make me not have Journey my favorite game of all time. I hope this review was very helpful for anyone who was conflicted about buying this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Journey
interestingly different
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
monkey0437
Location: C.A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very different from most,with its slow paced gameplay it would appeal to a casual gamer.Overall the game was very well made and i personally loved it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Journey
One of the most fantastic gaming experiences ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
TheHugOfWar
Journey is the newest masterpiece from the outstanding game developer “ThatGameCompany” who wowed us all with their titles Flow and Flower. Much like the previous titles, Journey aims to capture emotion through music and environment. When your quest begins you are sitting in the desert, on the horizon you can see an enormous mountain with a peculiar notch in the summit, from this notch a light projects straight upwards beyond the sky and into the heavens. This is your destination, to this light you must journey.
Your character is garbed in a crimson red cloak with a golden trim. As you make your way through the desert and towards the mountain you find a strange white symbol and some interesting strips of cloth floating around it. Upon reaching this strange, glowing artifact, your character absorbs it like energy and a scarf tail grows from your cloak. The strips of cloth race at you and as they brush against you a design appears on the scarf. This design allows you to fly for a limited amount of time and as you do so the design fades away. For every one of these symbols you find your scarf tail will grow, thus allowing you to have a longer flight.
As the game progresses you make your way across absolutely stunning landscapes. It is easy to get side tracked and wonder off marveling at the colorful, rolling desert hills, towering mountains, magnificent ruins and waterfalls of sand. Along with the beautiful landscapes is an awe-inspiring soundtrack that really connects you to the game and characters in a way that words can’t explain. The game plays similar to that of a common platformer with the exception of the ordinary ‘jump button’. In order to cross gaps players must find cloth creatures that can refill the magic in their character’s scarf tail which will allow them to fly for a limited amount of time.
With each area of the game you complete a vision comes to your character. In each of these visions there is a character that resembles your own but is much taller and wears a white cloak. The character points you to a wall of illustrations that detail your adventure, since there is no dialogue in this game, the vision and illustrations are up to the player to interpret however they see fit. That’s part of the beauty of this game, with no set story other than making this journey, the player is free to draw their own conclusions about what they see, making it that much easier to become attached to their character and enjoy a more immersive gaming experience.
If you are connected to the PlayStation Network, you may stumble across another player while making your journey. You are given no name and no means of communication with this player other than a simple button tap which will play a single musical tone. Players can work together to accomplish goals faster and with greater ease, and you’ll be surprised at how quickly you may become attached to your newfound friend.
The beauty of this game is something not easily expressed in words. The dazzling landscapes and colors alongside the incredible music is enough to take your breath away. The level of immersion this game brings is far beyond what many of the other current titles have to offer. If you’re in need of a new game and want something new and worthwhile, this game is exactly what you’re looking for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Journey
Simply Stunning
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Claymeister
This game consists of no violence. This game brought me to tears. The anonymous multiplayer was perfect. This game seems to have no set meaning. I believe that is for the player to believe what ever he/she wants the game to be about. That Game Company has once again out done themselves. This is for any gamer no matter the age.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Journey
An amazing game for basically anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
csp42199
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was hesitant to get this game, but my mom convinced me to get it. I was amazed at the game once I downloaded it. I thought it was going to be a basic kid game where you walk around aimlessly trying to find something to do. But, this game is much more than that. I was immersed in a new world of sights and sounds. The music was fantastic as well as the graphics! I was so mad at myself for not getting the game earlier. It truly is a GREAT game for kids and adults alike. I hope you love it as much as I do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Journey
Brilliant!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Waller
Location: Chicago, Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The sound in this game is absolutely brilliant! I have never played a game with a more beautiful sound track in my life. This game is different than any game I have ever played and is a must buy. The game hit me emotionally more than any other game ever has. Although it was overall a fantastic game, I wouldn't say that it is a game worth playing through twice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Journey
Not for Everyone
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
CoLD
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Due to it being a boring platform game, it's not for everyone; Unless you prefer this game that resembles how games were in the 80s. I played the demo and fell asleep.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CoLD
USA
 
Please wait while more information about CoLD is loaded.
Additional information about CoLD could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
.
Posted 12/10/12
Nevermind, I posted this rating for the wrong game. LOL I didn't play Journey.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Journey
Yawn...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/12
Stephensixx
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Awesome graphics, very confusing and very repetitive. I was expecting alot more. This would have been better as a none interactive backdrop movie.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Journey
It's hard to describe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
BlueBlur101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Journey is an amazing adventure unlike any other. The visuals are amazing and better than almost all of the mainstream games. This game is an amazing journey that takes you through sprawling deserts and gives you a great sense of enchantment. There is absolutely no dialouge whatsoever, but this game does not need it to tell a good story. This game proves that the PS3 is better than XBox.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Journey
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
TRR23
There is no dialogue throughout the entire game, you spend long periods of time walking around in a desert alone (or with somebody else who you cannot speak to), and it takes about three hours to beat the game. So why would somebody ever bother buying this game? It is beautiful, it is touching. It is hard to even call it a video game as it is more like an experience. You play as a cloaked figure with no knowledge of where you are or what is going on. Your only goal is to reach the mountain far off in the distance. The gameplay is great but at times it does get slow at points. The soundtrack is perfect and the graphics are beautiful. And despite being a rather short adventure, a second, third, and even fourth journey are just as enjoyable. Thatgamecompany delivers a simple yet elegant experience like no other. If you are a PS3 owner, you must at least consider getting Journey.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Journey
Beautiful.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
ICanHazRecon911
This was a beautiful game. The simplicity of the controls, objectives, graphics, and of the journey itself all make the game not just easy to enjoy, but makes it better overall. My symbolic interpretation of this game made it much more beautiful, and when applied the the amazing multiplayer, made it even MORE beautiful. The ending scene (which I will not spoil) was just so amazing with the two of us, two strangers who met with no names, no communication, and no way to tell who we were. In fact, the partner I was with (For only the last half of the game, yet still an amazing experience) ended up being French or Japanese, speaking that language only. I'm not sure which user it was, but either way, it's a game that reaches across the barriers of language and more advanced communication.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Journey
This game is definitely one great journey.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Kegley
Location: Florida
Journey is the definition of a perfect game. It's simplistic nature is intriguing but the game's world comes alive as you travel further and further. It's amazing to experience a game where you are given zero instruction, zero dialog, and left to discover the world for yourself in your own way. Their seamless multiplayer experience is unlike anything ever before, which all together makes Journey the best game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Journey
Beautiful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
Kaitie
Location: Washington
Completely worth the $15 I spent on it. A wonderful example of how video games really can be a form of art.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Journey
Emotionally Stunning Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
SonWukong
Location: Atlanta, GA
There are some things I hold true in my philosophy of gaming and to be quite honest, this game is almost violating them completely, but what i get is not an abomination I hate, but something else. Don't think this is something face meltingly fun like Rock Man x3 and it has very simple controls that would fit on the NES. Still the gameplay is fun and despite being short I play it everyday again. Everything is beautiful, and despite the fact that it's limited controlling and simple objectives, this game does become very enjoyable though some might not enjoy it. For what its worth this game gets a perfect ten simply because it's something I haven't seen before and with all the stock conventions in the game industry today, this game really stands out in being unique.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Journey
Ranks among the top experiences available on PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
ThatKidChris
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Journey is an absolute must play for any gamer, as well as any non-gamer. Featuring an engaging world, a haunting original score from Austin Wintory, an incredible and beautiful graphical pallet, and an intense understanding of emotion and player interaction, Journey is the best fifteen dollars anyone could ever spend on the Playstation store. Through 3 play-throughs, I've experienced only some minor technical problems and one glitch. The Co-Op is a phenomenal and unobtrusive addition, making each and every Journey unique. Next to Uncharted 2 and Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots, this the best Playstation 3 game I have ever played, and one of the best games I have ever played across my 16 year gaming career. Journey is fresh, unique, emotional, and extremely engaging and gives me new hope that video games are a sophisticated medium of interactive entertainment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Journey
Worth every penny and more...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
QueenAqua
Location: Pennsylvania, Terra
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's rare that a game has me moved to tears without spending discs building an attachment to the characters and storyline involved. Journey managed to emotionally move me in only two and a half hours with no dialogue whatsoever. The stunning visuals and perfect musical accompaniment make this a rare gem in a sea of so-so and 'meh' games. With literally no direction, barest of tutorials and nothing told, you are drawn into a land and adventure that truly embodies the spirit of gaming as an art form. While I am torn between wanting DLC so as I can revisit this engrossing world, and not wanting more so as to keep it pure and simply 'is', I can say without exaggeration that this game is worth every cent of the small purchase price and then some. You will feel entranced every moment you spend on this Journey, elated at its climax and sorrowfully accomplished at its conclusion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Journey
stunningly beutiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
Elitegamer99
Location: new york
this game has the most beutiful sights I have ever witnessed in a video game. The sight of you sliding down a mountain a mountain of sand along side hundreds of magic bird kites and dragons and jellyfish made of ribbons was soo beutiful that I couldnt fight back my smile.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Journey
Amazing combination of music and gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
SadowAvatar
Location: Peoria,Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just like the amazing game titles before it ("Flower" and "Flow"), Journey captures gamers through emotions by utilizing a perfect blend of graphics, gameplay, and music. The artistic creativity by "ThatGameCompany" is truly flawless. I am really looking forward to more titles from them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Journey
RATED M FOR MASTERPIECE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
Sy777
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Never before have I felt so lucky to own a Playstation 3. An exclusive actually worth buying. Journey was emotionally moving, the music and the visuals combined generate a one-of-a-kind experience. The story was spectacular. The detail and scenery was the best part. The sun reflecting its light off the sand was absolutely stunning. This game has some good replay value and running into a friendly player who explores with you is awesome. The gameplay was simple and fun. Journey is definitely worth the $15.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Journey
excellant game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
ishish
Location: nkc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is emotional. It makes you feel free and the online play is a joy with other players. There is a feeling of bonding when you play. No words are spoken. You work together trying to achieve mutual results.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>