GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Journey

"Enter the world of Journey, the third game from acclaimed indie developers thatgamecompany and presented by SCEA Santa Monica Studio. This ground-breaking adventure puts players inside a mysterious world of wonder and discovery. Featuring stunning visuals, haunting music, and innovative online gameplay, Journey delivers an innovative interactive game experience like no other.Download the full game today. "
Average Customer Rating:
9.296
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 out of 2793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Journey
Review 1 for Journey
Ranks among the top experiences available on PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
ThatKidChris
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Journey is an absolute must play for any gamer, as well as any non-gamer. Featuring an engaging world, a haunting original score from Austin Wintory, an incredible and beautiful graphical pallet, and an intense understanding of emotion and player interaction, Journey is the best fifteen dollars anyone could ever spend on the Playstation store. Through 3 play-throughs, I've experienced only some minor technical problems and one glitch. The Co-Op is a phenomenal and unobtrusive addition, making each and every Journey unique. Next to Uncharted 2 and Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots, this the best Playstation 3 game I have ever played, and one of the best games I have ever played across my 16 year gaming career. Journey is fresh, unique, emotional, and extremely engaging and gives me new hope that video games are a sophisticated medium of interactive entertainment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Journey
Worth every penny and more...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
QueenAqua
Location: Pennsylvania, Terra
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's rare that a game has me moved to tears without spending discs building an attachment to the characters and storyline involved. Journey managed to emotionally move me in only two and a half hours with no dialogue whatsoever. The stunning visuals and perfect musical accompaniment make this a rare gem in a sea of so-so and 'meh' games. With literally no direction, barest of tutorials and nothing told, you are drawn into a land and adventure that truly embodies the spirit of gaming as an art form. While I am torn between wanting DLC so as I can revisit this engrossing world, and not wanting more so as to keep it pure and simply 'is', I can say without exaggeration that this game is worth every cent of the small purchase price and then some. You will feel entranced every moment you spend on this Journey, elated at its climax and sorrowfully accomplished at its conclusion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Journey
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
TRR23
There is no dialogue throughout the entire game, you spend long periods of time walking around in a desert alone (or with somebody else who you cannot speak to), and it takes about three hours to beat the game. So why would somebody ever bother buying this game? It is beautiful, it is touching. It is hard to even call it a video game as it is more like an experience. You play as a cloaked figure with no knowledge of where you are or what is going on. Your only goal is to reach the mountain far off in the distance. The gameplay is great but at times it does get slow at points. The soundtrack is perfect and the graphics are beautiful. And despite being a rather short adventure, a second, third, and even fourth journey are just as enjoyable. Thatgamecompany delivers a simple yet elegant experience like no other. If you are a PS3 owner, you must at least consider getting Journey.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Journey
RATED M FOR MASTERPIECE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
Sy777
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Never before have I felt so lucky to own a Playstation 3. An exclusive actually worth buying. Journey was emotionally moving, the music and the visuals combined generate a one-of-a-kind experience. The story was spectacular. The detail and scenery was the best part. The sun reflecting its light off the sand was absolutely stunning. This game has some good replay value and running into a friendly player who explores with you is awesome. The gameplay was simple and fun. Journey is definitely worth the $15.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Journey
Breathtaking!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/14
KottonKandi
Location: Peoria, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has so much meaning with just a simple game play. Just take your time and see everything. Don't go straight through it please!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Journey
Short and Sweet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
Tsuky
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lot of surprises at every corner, this game is very beautiful and very appealing, however it only took me around 1:30 to 2:00 hours to beat.
so yeah, that's my main gripe, it's wonderful, it's fun to play.
Just... very short
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Journey
stunningly beutiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
Elitegamer99
Location: new york
this game has the most beutiful sights I have ever witnessed in a video game. The sight of you sliding down a mountain a mountain of sand along side hundreds of magic bird kites and dragons and jellyfish made of ribbons was soo beutiful that I couldnt fight back my smile.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Journey
Short, Awesome, Beautiful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
Zenfier
Location: Montrose, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My experience with the game was incredible. Even though it was short it was a lot of fun. Some think it has to be a long game to be the best game out there. I also thought that, but after playing this I have a new perspective on games. It doesn't have to be a long game to have fun. I'll still play long games but this one will be in my top 5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Journey
Emotionally Stunning Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
SonWukong
Location: Atlanta, GA
There are some things I hold true in my philosophy of gaming and to be quite honest, this game is almost violating them completely, but what i get is not an abomination I hate, but something else. Don't think this is something face meltingly fun like Rock Man x3 and it has very simple controls that would fit on the NES. Still the gameplay is fun and despite being short I play it everyday again. Everything is beautiful, and despite the fact that it's limited controlling and simple objectives, this game does become very enjoyable though some might not enjoy it. For what its worth this game gets a perfect ten simply because it's something I haven't seen before and with all the stock conventions in the game industry today, this game really stands out in being unique.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Journey
Amazing combination of music and gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
SadowAvatar
Location: Peoria,Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just like the amazing game titles before it ("Flower" and "Flow"), Journey captures gamers through emotions by utilizing a perfect blend of graphics, gameplay, and music. The artistic creativity by "ThatGameCompany" is truly flawless. I am really looking forward to more titles from them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Journey
Really good game for everyone no matter what age!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
Kevin24865
Location: Laredo, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a beautiful and wonderful game. Perfect for all the ages. This game is even Number 1 in the PS3 Game Rankings. A really good DLC. You should really consider trying it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Journey
A journey that can never be forgotten
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Chooby
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't felt such happiness, sadness and peacefullness while playing a game in such a longtime. This game offered me my own personal little journey that I will never forgett. You might wonder why I am being so vague but with a game like this spoiling anything would just destroy what it's all about. I can not recommend this game anymore.... Get it now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Journey
Such a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
Dkay14
Location: Bowie, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Althought this game may be short for the 15 dollars, the gameplay was well worth it. You didnt really need a hand to guide you through it either, it seemed as though everything just went naturally. The music was awesome with a very emotional appeal to it. I would recommend we all take this journey and fall in love with the experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Journey
Beautiful.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
ICanHazRecon911
This was a beautiful game. The simplicity of the controls, objectives, graphics, and of the journey itself all make the game not just easy to enjoy, but makes it better overall. My symbolic interpretation of this game made it much more beautiful, and when applied the the amazing multiplayer, made it even MORE beautiful. The ending scene (which I will not spoil) was just so amazing with the two of us, two strangers who met with no names, no communication, and no way to tell who we were. In fact, the partner I was with (For only the last half of the game, yet still an amazing experience) ended up being French or Japanese, speaking that language only. I'm not sure which user it was, but either way, it's a game that reaches across the barriers of language and more advanced communication.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Journey
excellant game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
ishish
Location: nkc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is emotional. It makes you feel free and the online play is a joy with other players. There is a feeling of bonding when you play. No words are spoken. You work together trying to achieve mutual results.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Journey
Beautiful game. Lives up to Flow and Flower.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
noodle4321
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A very beautiful and fun game. Only disappointment was the length and lack of exploration you can do
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Journey
This game is definitely one great journey.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Kegley
Location: Florida
Journey is the definition of a perfect game. It's simplistic nature is intriguing but the game's world comes alive as you travel further and further. It's amazing to experience a game where you are given zero instruction, zero dialog, and left to discover the world for yourself in your own way. Their seamless multiplayer experience is unlike anything ever before, which all together makes Journey the best game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Journey
An amazing game for basically anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
csp42199
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was hesitant to get this game, but my mom convinced me to get it. I was amazed at the game once I downloaded it. I thought it was going to be a basic kid game where you walk around aimlessly trying to find something to do. But, this game is much more than that. I was immersed in a new world of sights and sounds. The music was fantastic as well as the graphics! I was so mad at myself for not getting the game earlier. It truly is a GREAT game for kids and adults alike. I hope you love it as much as I do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Journey
It's hard to describe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
BlueBlur101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Journey is an amazing adventure unlike any other. The visuals are amazing and better than almost all of the mainstream games. This game is an amazing journey that takes you through sprawling deserts and gives you a great sense of enchantment. There is absolutely no dialouge whatsoever, but this game does not need it to tell a good story. This game proves that the PS3 is better than XBox.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Journey
Brilliant!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Waller
Location: Chicago, Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The sound in this game is absolutely brilliant! I have never played a game with a more beautiful sound track in my life. This game is different than any game I have ever played and is a must buy. The game hit me emotionally more than any other game ever has. Although it was overall a fantastic game, I wouldn't say that it is a game worth playing through twice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 next>>