GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Persona 4 Arena

Developed in collaboration with genre masters Arc System Works, Persona 4 Arena uses gorgeous, handdrawn, high definition 2D animestyle fighters and colorful, overthetop special effects to bring to life a roster of fighters from the criticallyacclaimed, highly popular Persona 3 and Persona 4. Backed up by an original, hardcore fighting engine from one of the most respected 2D fighting game developers in the industry, Persona 4 Arena represents the biggest, most noteworthy expansion of the esteemed series to date.
Average Customer Rating:
9.25
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Persona 4 Arena
Review 1 for Persona 4 Arena
Fighting fans must buy this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are a fan of fighting games then you must buy this,from street fighter to mortal kombat this game rocks!game play is out of this world and the character are so cool..give it a try today..
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Persona 4 Arena
Simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
Jakethegrat
Location: Gilbert,AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was not expecting this game to be as good as it is but man did it prove me wrong. The graphics are beautiful anime sprites for the characters and amazing 3d backgrounds. There is full voice acting for all the characters and it is amazing and the music is up there with the best. There is over 40 hours of story mode and the online nice and mainstreamed. The net code is very good and with my experiences there was no lag. The gameplay is simple on the surface but when you really dive into it you will find one of the most interesting fighting mechanics of any fighting to date. To simply put it, i am in love with this game and encourage all games (hardcore or casual) to it out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Persona 4 Arena
I've Been Waiting For This
Posted on:6/23/12
GodofConquest
I am a huge fan of the Persona series and I own (Going to once P4G comes out) two copies of Personas 3 and 4 just so I can have one copy to lend out to friends and one for my personal entertainment. For those Persona fans that are weary of the change from RPG to Fighting, don't worry too much. ATLUS will be supervising the story of the game, while Arc System Works (Best known for their BlazBlue and Guilty Gear series) will be making the combat system. This game is in good hands, and I have faith that the end result will be fantastic.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Persona 4 Arena
YESSS FINALLY
Posted on:2/21/12
Shiranu
Location: Radcliff, KY
I have been waiting for this game to be announced here for ages!! I really can't wait to play this game, i love the entire Persona series along with SMT, and i know this is going to be a great game!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
indiana
persona 4 arena
Posted 4/23/12
it looks ok i guess but to me it looks like another street fighter game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Persona 4 Arena
Every Persona fan must have this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Protoman
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To say the game is excellent is an understatement, Atlus with the help of Acrs Systems combined a mature rpg franchise, with the fighting game genre and folks they pulled it off. From the canon story for those already deep into the lore of the Persona franchise, a grade A soundtrack, excellent visuals, to the amazingly fun multiplayer the game is well worth it for persona fans who aren't really into fighters. And for those that are, the game has a simple fighting system that appeals to newcomers while keeping a good learning curve for those who want to delve deeper into its mechanics. All in all 10/10 one of the best games to come out in recent memory, cant wait for the Golden!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Persona 4 Arena
The Arena awaits...
Posted on:3/9/12
Z3PHYR11
Location: California
I've seen the game-play, this game is awesome. 2D has never looked more better in this game which showcases the favorite characters of the series going at it. So far, the Japanese arcades have been swarming with great players getting first-hand experience on this game, which were players of other fighting games, such as BlazBlue. Hopefully, the same will be said once the game is released, state-side. If you guys want to find out more or check out a few videos, then go to TheMidnightChannel, a YouTube channel that has videos on this game, along with tournament match-ups, as well.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Persona 4 Arena
Shut The Front Door
Posted on:6/18/12
TOXICsouls
Location: New York, NY
i honestly cant wait to grab my controller and play as my Persona 3 wife mitsuru. But they're missing the minato arisato element i want to play as, most likely he might come out as a DLC for XBL marketplace but im a bit conspicuous, well a gamer can dream~ <3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Persona 4 Arena
A roll-a-coster
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
NashSu
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played my fair share of persona games in my life and I have to say this is my least favorite one. They made a drastic change on the gameplay and took a huge risk. Personally I rather have another rpg game than another Mortal Combat fighting base game.
Here is the thing that got me bored with the game. The repeat storyline. Each character play through range from 3-8 battles and the rest is story. Sometimes it is funny and sometimes it is exciting. The main issue is that a lot of character share the same intro storyline so you get a repeat of what is going on and you cannot skip it since you haven't seen it yet and you don't want to move it forward without reading it or you may miss something new. After awhile you will unlock some characters that have a different beginning.
What I was hoping for... Was another RPG when this game first got released. I now know that this wasn't going to work because how can you create it with only one small area. Yeah Sands of Time in Persona 3 was only one area but they added a lot of doors and fighting. More fighting than storyline (not complaining about that). This version is just more storyline than fighting. They could have done more, but who knows maybe they are making a persona 5 soon or maybe they are just going to stick with Mortal Combat types of games.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Persona 4 Arena
I cannot wait
Posted on:4/30/12
JAKofA11TradeZ
Location: Louisville, KY
I've been playing the Persona series for a little over a year now and I can honestly say I love these games. But this game is a 2D fighting game a franchise I've tended to stay away from, but with the Persona title I can't stay away. I just hope they come out with a Persona 4 Fight Stick that would be awesome.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Persona 4 Arena
Ridiculously fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
Alvazardo
Location: Los Angeles,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I wasn't sure about the Persona franchise going into the fighting genre. However, after my friend told me about how it had finally reached $20, I couldn't resist the offer. It is sad how they had to cancel production of the game, but that only makes a better reason to go buy it now! The gameplay is fluid, fast-paced and don't forget fun. It's an amazing fighting game to play alone, online, and with friends. Also, the story is great, which is rare to find in a fighting game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Persona 4 Arena
Needs more hype
Posted on:7/27/12
Groovie
Needs more hype.                                                                                     
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Persona 4 Arena
When Great RPGs and Ark System Works Collide....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
GodofConquest
Location: Mankato, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far the best and most polished fighter that I have ever played. I believe that this is the winning game of the Best Fighting Game award in VGA 10. Compared to DOA 5, TTT2, and SFxT, it has the best story out of the four nominees and it has the fighting mechanics to match. For a franchise that had up 'til then been an RPG series, it fared better than the other fighting games that were released this year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Persona 4 Arena
People actually still buy this cr@p?..
Posted on:8/4/12
Blackice2099
Location: Washington, D.C.
It looks alright, ..pretty decent graphics, music and sound FX but this isn't anything ground breaking. ..downloading it now. I'll let you know how it is in a few. Get it for free while you can before they take it down from the NZB sites. I sure wouldn't spend good money on this cr@p. It's the same ol' same.
2 of 129 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
5Chaor
LIthonia, GA
 
Please wait while more information about 5Chaor is loaded.
Additional information about 5Chaor could not be loaded.
No taste
Posted 9/10/12
You guys must have no taste in fighting games. Persona 4 is up there with blazeblue when it comes to games play. Most fighters have characters that are al most the same. Ark system works does a great job. Also the game is fair there so many deffence options in the game you realy cant blame the player
Customer Avatar
WiseCrusader
Pittsburgh. PA
 
Please wait while more information about WiseCrusader is loaded.
Additional information about WiseCrusader could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Yeah
Posted 8/12/12
People hate you for that comment lol. But this game does look like straight trash I wouldn't buy it. They should of made another Digital Devil Saga like rpg not this garbage.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Persona 4 Arena
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
5Chaor
Location: LIthonia, GA
This game is great! A most buy more most fighting game fans. The game has a fair system. Less BS than other fighters. All the characters are different and have there own style to master. The game teaches you have to play. Just awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Persona 4 Arena
Just awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
Zexion12
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really great, I mean how the every soundtrack, combos, and characters is just epic. The story and graphics is really entertaining, I would recommend buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10