GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure

Raphael has a hidden life. He has a secret identity and is known as "Phantom R", a Parisian thief, famous for stealing valuable works of art and returning them days later. Will his life as a burglar help him unlock the secrets of his mysterious past, or will his exploits end in capture? Feel the beat and conquer rhythmic riddles with "Phantom R" in pursuit of the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
9.8
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
Review 1 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
Perfect Rhythm!
Posted on:7/7/12
Travel42
Location: Scranton PA
The demo was interesting, and very fun, I think this might get SEGA a good look. I cant wait to get it. And the price is good. Hopefully the game is good. If you havent tried it, go get the demo NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
An Instant Classic for Fans of Classic Sega
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
StokedRider
SEGA's already released one hidden gem in 2012 with Binary Domain, but Rhythm Thief has just joined it. Much like Rhythm Heaven or Space Channel 5, Rhythm Thief is a rhythm game, hence the name, but it offers so much more. Beyond mere dancing mini-games, you have a wide array of different scenarios that keep the action fresh and original throughout. In addition to being a rhythm game, Rhythm Thief is a little different in the sense that it offers a story and some other elements that'll remind you of the Layton series. Rhythm Thief is a complete package instead of merely being a mini-game collection.
Honestly, this is my favorite rhythm game to date, because it has meat on its bones instead of being bare-bones. Its presentation is top notch. The story and music are both fun and will definitely keep you entertained throughout. The variety, though, is the best part. I didn't expect Rhythm Thief to offer such a complete and satisfying package of content, but I'm pleased to say that this game exceeded my expectations in nearly every single way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
The Demo was good
Posted on:7/5/12
Flinders
Location: Mchenry IL
I played the Demo of this game and it's already got me wanting to play more. My most favorite game genres from the list is Platformers, Puzzle, and Action/Adventure games, this game coming soon will definitely bump up on my top 10 favorite's list for sure. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
great
Posted on:4/8/12
wan11
Location: chicago ill
this game looks epic i love mystery games so it should be good only if i had a 3ds. gonna go out and get 1
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ashtroboy
Woodbridge VA
 
Please wait while more information about Ashtroboy is loaded.
Additional information about Ashtroboy could not be loaded.
I Played the DEMO
Posted 6/30/12
It was awsome it was extremly fun when this game comes out i recomend this game to everybody with a 3DS because this demonstraites fun,accuracy,being fast as heck, and best and last but not least understanding the rhythm during gameplay!! (ima' play this game on my 3DS with Dr. Dre headphones (b) !!)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
This game's already got great things going for it.
Posted on:7/3/12
Vuro
Location: California
I've always liked rhythm games, so when I saw this in the Nintendo eShop, I downloaded the demo. I wasn't expecting anything great, but then I was pleasantly surprised by how fun and how varied the minigames were! I expected something like Elite Beat Agents, but there's so much more gameplay variety which utilize both the buttons and the touch screen.
Definitely recommending everyone to try to free demo. Chances are you'll like what you see.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
Amazing!
Posted on:6/29/12
TheAsianGamer
Location: Atlanta, GA
I found this game just browsing thru the Nintendo Eshop. I downloaded the demo and I have to say its pretty fun. The game seems to be about a thief stealing artwork and stuff. The fun part about that is everything has to do with rhythm. Even the fighting! Im probaly going to pick this one up. And its only $30 opposed to most of the nintendo games that are $40.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
Simply AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
kyo00
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very fun game with catchy songs, as well as charming characters and an interesting plot! when i first started out, i was expecting to play song after song after song, like in the demo. i was surprised that that wasn't the case. i recommend this to all 3DS owners.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
My absolute favorite game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
Dawnangel1
Location: Higland Village, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love to play new games and randomly chose this one because of the cover it had and it turned out to be a fabulous game. I loved the gameplay and liked all the surprises it threw at me and the good music. There was a good developing character and a good story being told. I would highly recommend getting this game if you like an adventure game with music and an interesting story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
Demo is very good!
Posted on:7/8/12
Deoxys04
Location: Georgia
My friend told me about this game and so I downloaded the demo, to my surprise, I had a lot of fun playing it, and I hate rhythm games. But this one I actually like, I might buy it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
Looks alot cooler than I thought
Posted on:6/28/12
khfangirl
Location: florida
I decided to download the demo it was amazing! I didn't think it would be that much fun to play actually!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
COOLEST IDEA EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
Mariobrosfan
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I hate sega, but when i tried the demo for this i loved it sooooooooo much!!! The graphics are acceptable, the gameplay is awesome, the sound is awesome, and you can replay every rhythm game! it gets kinda tricky but its worth up to 40 bucks but it's only 20 bucks so BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
It's All About the Rhythm!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
Sammyjae
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game kept me on my toes! It gets extreemly challenging at some points, and I love it.The characters were so personalble as well. However, this game is all about music and rhythm which is amazing! Perfect game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
An awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
DarkNinjaGrl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is AMAZING! It is challenging, but highly satisfying. If you can find a copy, get it fast because you will probably not be able to find another copy for a few weeks or months.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
Brilliant
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
gamequeen2006
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything about this game is great. Since I breezed through the games, the story felt too short to me, but it's still a very nice game that every 3DS owner should have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
Rhythm Thief Demo
Posted on:7/5/12
Anonymous
Location: West Union, OH
Just yesterday I downloaded the demo and have been playing it since, it's super fun and combines using buttons, d-pad, stick and the stylus. I might be getting it!
Review 16 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
BEST DEMO EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
MK388
I played the demo and i was left CRAVING FOR MORE!!!! Actually planning on getting it! I would always recommend any kind of game like this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
Really NICE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
Bphan
Location: Falls Church, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
AWESOME Game. Good story and Music. It's very interesting and graphics are good for 3ds. Very creative ways to use rhythm.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
Awesome, there is a catch.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
gggamerjapan
Location: Monroe, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first it starts out easy, but later it gets to be impossible. The game is addicting and it provides a story and challenge.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
the demo is good
Posted on:7/3/12
jomarcenter
i just played the demo and the game was good. planed to buy this one. and wanted to get it if i have enough money.
Review 20 for Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
played the demo
Posted on:6/30/12
Seaking177
and dang, i like this game. i hope that mode of the game is just like the demo, i love these kinds of games.
1 2 next>>