GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Medal of Honor: Warfighter

Written by active U.S. Tier 1 Operators while deployed overseas and inspired by real world threats, Medal of Honor Warfighter delivers an aggressive, gritty, and authentic experience that puts gamers in the boots of today's most precise and disciplined warrior. Medal of Honor Warfighter is an up close and personal look at today's battlefield and the fight against the ongoing global terror threat.
Average Customer Rating:
7.528
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
28
8 stars
20
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
11
92 out of 12574%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Review 1 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Better then they say!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game got bad reviews all over the net but don't let that stop you from buying this game.i bought this game because i like moh games and to my surprise they redid the series in battlefield 3 style witch is great.
it as great gameplay and it looks beautiful just like battlefield 3,though battlefield 3 and war fighter are two different games they have there own charm,all i'm saying is if you like a good game this is one.so rent it or buy it today.....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Has so much potential to be an amazing game
Posted on:6/11/12
TheOrangeBox
Location: MA, USA
I loved the 1st one. I played through the campaign about 8 or 9 times now and i am so interested in the story. The SP was great especially the pacing of the game from the apache to the helicopter to the ac130 to dropping bombs on tanks. I also loved the variety. I'm hoping for a 15+ hour campaign this time and since they have been working on this game for about 2 years now hopefully it is that long. *Score Chains* will also be returning in the sequel which i can not wait for and from what they showed so far Danger Close seems to be doing a much better job than dice and hopefully the multiplayer is a success. I also hope the story is indepth for it will take place from Preachers point of view, his family being torn apart and his struggles on the battlefield.
Overall i cannot wait for this game. Im holding back on the preorder just in case they have some collectors edition. I definitely recommend picking up the 1st one to understand the story before you go and play warfighter. I cant wait.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TheOrangeBox
MA, USA
 
Please wait while more information about TheOrangeBox is loaded.
Additional information about TheOrangeBox could not be loaded.
4 player split screen
Posted 10/23/12
I don't think they do. Im pretty positive they have 2 player split screen but i don't think they have 4 player split screen. Nothing can beat the game cube tho. Halo still has 4 player coop tho. I think its the highest sold franchise that still has 4 player coop.
Customer Avatar
rjp213
 
Please wait while more information about rjp213 is loaded.
Additional information about rjp213 could not be loaded.
Looks Cool
Posted 6/20/12
I have always been a fan of MOH but i miss the 4 player split screen. Does anyone know if they will have it in this one?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Amazing Game! Recommend 10/10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
DeltaForce
Location: St. Paul, Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, let's get to through the basics first. The sound, graphics, gameplay and all that is just amazing. It sounds as if you were actually dropped into the battlefield, with people yelling, guns being shot, crumbling rocks, and more. The overall presentation is honestly the best I have seen in a FPS, it's goes above and beyond what I imagined it to. The gear, guns and people look amazing, and very authentic. The gameplay is smooth, fluent, and overall very fun. The story picks up right where the first MOH left off, with Preacher continuing his military career, trying to fix his marriage but serve his country. You also play as an ex marine who went Navy Seal, and they both are trying to eliminate the source of a deadly bomb known as PETN, and it is like an emotional roller coaster. It honestly has the most beautiful cut scenes I have ever scene. Next, the Multiplayer. It is very addicting and fun, and it has amazing gameplay and sound. The gun customization is amazing, and in my opinion it is better than Ghost Recon: Future Soldier's Gun Smith. The best part is is that you get to represent your nation by picking your unit, which there is 12, and then picking your classes. There are 6 classes, and thousands of combinations you and your 2 man fire team can utilize. I recommend this game to Military personnel, people who like emotional stories, great gameplay, or people who like the FPS genre or people looking for an amazing game in general. 10/10 for sure!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Medal of honor ,warfighter
Posted on:10/13/12
JI85AW
Location: alaska,
Great game this year,intense solder outfits impresed this time around ......Check out the beta 09 days left
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
MOH Warfighter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
dan22
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
let down, multiplayer is a joke grapics & sound are equal to some of the first generation xbox games
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
This game is way too Underrated!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
Sideburns7511
Location: Franklin,NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So most websites have given this game like a 4/10 or a 2/10 which is complete rubbish. It picks out things in this game that are found more in CoD than in this game and it's unjust. This game has a pretty decent campaign. It's not nearly as good as the last MoH campaign, but it still blows Black Ops and MW3's campaign out of the water. Graphically this game is stunning, It took the Frostbite 2 engine and revamped it to bring you even better visuals. The sound is great, specially if you crank it on surround sound. the Multiplayer is unparallel to any other shooter. Playing this multiplayer feels nothing like a CoD game. The guns are more realistic and the game modes are fair, except on the stadium map. The Buddy system is great for tactical advantages, and the customization is pretty in depth. Like I said other sites are very unjust and picking on the game because it's not a CoD title. Play the game before you judge it, because it doesn't appeal to overly biased technical critics doesn't mean it's a great game for an ACTUAL player. Thanks for reading :p
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
This is one of my favorite games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
JoeDude36
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I completely love this game, it feels like it may be what the Tier 1 operators go through, the graphics are stunning, the sound is great, its fun for a long time, I feel like the controls could have been a little bit better, but not by much I loved this game! I played the Medal of Honor (2010) game not that much, because my brother was always playing it, but once warfighter came out he beat it in a day, so now I play as much as I want, I still have not played Multiplayer, because my brother redeemed the online pass. I also used to play Medal of Honor Frontline (which i loved), and thought Frontline was a WW2 game, and these newer ones are modern I like them all, and Warfighter is a game I recommend to every last one of my friends that ask about it, I say alot of the guys from DICE (who made Battlefield 3, and such) worked on it, and so then they are sold. So longer story short this is a great game, just be warned YOU CAN NOT RUN AROUND LIKE A FOOL LIKE YOU WOULD IN CALL OF DUTY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
MOH: Warfighter
Posted on:6/25/12
nYkFaN
Location: NY
To start things off, Medal of Honor from the year 2010 is not the first Medal of Honor, it was named the general name for some reason. There is several other Medal of Honors. Now, for my thoughts; Medal of Honor: 2010 was decent. Single-Player was absolutely great because of the action, and stunning events that went on. The Multiplayer was mediocre at best but it was playable. There just wasn't enough happening in it to make it exciting or to give it replay value. In Battlefield 3, there's tons of things to keep players playing, like Vehicle unlocks, different distinct unlocks for kits. Hopefully, Medal of Honor: Warfighter will be more like Battlefield 3, but not exactly like it, like smaller maps, less or maybe more vehicle, and different factors that make it different. Danger Close hasn't disappointed me yet with Medal of Honor, so i'm excited for Medal of Honor: Warfighter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TravisA
 
Please wait while more information about TravisA is loaded.
Additional information about TravisA could not be loaded.
Ehh
Posted 10/24/12
The story was pretty entertaining about as long as a typical FPS but i suggest renting it for the campaign since you need an online pass to play multiplayer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Multiplayer sucks!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
Vincy
Location: Buffalo, NY
The single player campaign was fun, although pretty short but I have big issues with the multiplayer. First Im constantly getting disconnectd from their servers. This never happens to any other game this frequesntly that I play online. Also the idea of "tokens", you need to logon to their website to use them. Why this isn't an in game feature is beyond me. Switching between my console and PC is a terrible concept. Also the upgrade system, choosing fighter, etc is extremely confusing. Once you actually get into a game the graphics and maps are good and it is fun but it's almost impossible to tell your progress, outside of your rank, and trying to figure out how to upgrade things and these stupid tokens was harder to figure out then when I took calculus in college. Also ther is a very limited number of maps and game modes you can play. I was expecting a lot more. Im returning it today. Major improvemnts are needed on the multiplayer front. I guess ill just continue playing COD and Battlefield.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Game of the year anybody?
Posted on:8/13/12
DeltaForce
Location: St. Paul, Minnesota
I think that this game will be amazing! I am a military fanatic and will be joining the US Army when I turn 18(In one year), so this is right up my alley. I think it will be great because it is following up on the story of the first Medal of Honor, which I don't know why so many people hated on that game, I for one loved it. Anyways, I am excited for both the campaign and online, because now you get to chose your Special Force group(as you can guess by my name, I am definitely choosing Delta!) I think that it is also very cool that they are using name brand equipment for the weapon customization. I also think that Frostbite 2 is going to make the game even more beautiful! My only worry is if the weapons will be a bit under-powered, but that didn't keep me from pre-ordering my copy!
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Good game but not without its issues
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/14
SpruseJohnson2
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall I did like this though there are several issues with it, either in the campaign story or with glitches. As for what I did like about this game, the graphics are real good. In some of the cutscenes the characters look like they are not CGI but darn near real. The single person campaign is much longer than its predecessor which makes it feel worthwhile. Also with the campaigns you get the chance to do more than just run around and shoot people which is a nice change of pace. Now, for the issues with this game. For starters, part of the story in the single person campaign, at least to me was not needed. While it is not something you play though but only see during cutscenes (I'm not saying what it is as to not spoil it of those that have not played it) and I know why it was added, it just seems like it was forced into the game and totally unneeded. Also, and this is a HUGE issue with this game, there are TONS of glitches in it. there are missions you cannot get through without going back and clearing your cache and starting the mission from the beginning which is a huge issue. It has the feel of a rush job with some of the issues it has, which really takes away from some of the enjoyment. Overall, for the price you pay now for this game used I would say to grab it and give it a whirl for even with all the issues and unneeded stuff in the game it is worth the price. I would of hated it if I got it when it first came out but for what it cost now, I can say I liked it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Beta is amazingly fun
Posted on:10/7/12
SuppahTruppah
Location: Sacramento, CA
I have not played anything from this game's campaign, but the multiplayer beta is like a mash-up of Call of Duty and Battlefield 3, mixing the best of both. The hotspot game type (in which you either attempt to destroy or protect several different hotspots) is very fun and supprisingly addictive to me. It runs oh the Frostbite 2 game engine, so it looks and sounds amazing, and there are support options that are similar to COD killstreaks (i.e. a Blackhawk helicopter that acts as a mobile spawn point and gunship that can be called in by the British SAS gunner) . I was skeptical at first, but this game is shaping up to be one of my most anticipated shooters of the fall gaming season, right after Halo 4 in my book.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Looks awesome!
Posted on:7/19/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
The single player will no doubt be amazing, it is just the multiplayer I hope they worked on. Maybe they took a better approach and took more time evolving the multiplayer, unlike last time, and if they did this game will be flawless!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Looks amazing!
Posted on:3/5/12
Blacktooth129
Location: New Hampshire
Loved all the Medal of Honor games, including Limited Edition. I'm expecting more this time around for multiplayer, because this time Danger Close, the developers of Limited Editions campaign (Which was simply amazing), are making it. as for the single player, I have absolutely no worries, as the campaign in Limited Edition was awesome. Definitely looks like a promising game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
H6LO
Reach
 
Please wait while more information about H6LO is loaded.
Additional information about H6LO could not be loaded.
P-P-P-Poker Face!!!
Posted 3/12/12
I have been gleefully enjoying military shooters since I have only been able to play them online within the last 2-3 months, now that I have been exposed to a plethora of like-minded games (MoH, CoD, Battlefield), I don't know how I feel about another rehash of the same formula. Although I did enjoy single player of the MoH made by Danger Close, I think if those mechanics are incorperated in this game's MP and some other innovative features are presented I will definitely pre-order this... as I'm a supporter of almost anything that can bring down market share of Activision at this point. Aside from that though... I'm guessing that this game will be labeled with 'platinum hits' shortly after it's release, the question will be; will it deserve it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
A Play-Style The Does It Right
Posted on:7/9/12
Peaceta1ker
Location: Spokane WA
The video game wars between Call Of Duty, Battlefield, Halo have been going on for a while. It creates conflict between gamers that is really unnecessary, though Medal Of Honor seemed to have come out of no where with this Warfighter game. The game focuses on close combat that it tight, though at the same time gives you plenty of space to move. Using the power of the frost bite engine they have tuned it to fit this game specifically. Making the game absolutely beautiful, HD destruction makes the game immersion to realistic. Weapon variety it abundant and HUD visuals of these guns are beautiful as well. They have also introduced the ability to represent your own military in multiplayer, which is something that I personally love. The weapons are also name brand, which Call Of Duty is known for. All in all, this game brings graphics and action packed fun into one package. So should you check out this game? If you love FPS games, Call Of Duty etc. Then yes check it out, this game has just brought what gamers love about COD and Battlefield to one battleground. I for one will be on that field.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Devildog1989
Jackson,TN
 
Please wait while more information about Devildog1989 is loaded.
Additional information about Devildog1989 could not be loaded.
Looking forward to it.
Posted 7/26/12
I am looking forward to this being released. I really enjoyed Medal of Honor and hated my brother for trading it in. Of all the First Person Shooters I have played the depicted military combat, Medal of Honor by far has been the most realistic to me. Being a Marine veteran, I appreciate the respect and honor EA has shown to myself and my brethren in arms. I am expecting this version to be as good if not better than the first. Semper Fi!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
After playing the Beta here are my thoughts...
Posted on:10/8/12
emankcik
Location: amarillo
It seems solid and well build(Little/no lag, vaulting system better than BF3, no random glitching, ect.). Now with that said, there are some fixes that are needed(Snipers have too little damage, guns in general have WAY too little damage i mean seriously... 5 rounds in a guys chest with a LMG before he sees me and i still die is straight up bull.) From what i have seen so far, I'm sure that Danger Close Games will perfect this game and it could rival Halo 4 and Black Ops 2. (Come at me fanboys). And with the BF4 access and DLC in the pre-order, its a pretty epic buy. I will be getting this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Just my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
Wolfhounds
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I finished the single player portion of the game and loved it. I enjoyed the fine voice acting and the very accurate feel of real world operators. To me it was a welcome scene to have the home life play a part in an Operators deploy-ability and mindset. This story made me feel young and high speed again. I was moved by the characters and became emotionally invested in them. As far as the multi player, I played the Beta and saw the bugs. The game looks much better with the HD texture pack installed vs. what we had in the Beta. It seems the spawn killing is much less than it was in the Beta. I have only played the multi player for about four hours so far but I am enjoying it. It's fun, not bad, not outstanding, but just fun. I think I'll be playing this and BF3 well into next summer. Just my thoughts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yonggun94
 
Please wait while more information about yonggun94 is loaded.
Additional information about yonggun94 could not be loaded.
MOH warfighter
Posted 10/29/12
very fun campanign and mulitplayer make sure to download hd content. friend me on live nickname is gamer tag
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
#1 multiplayer?
Posted on:9/8/12
OpTiC559
Location: Tulare
This game is going to run better than BF3 because they learned how to use the engine and it wasn't rushed like BF3. Also its made on the xbox 360 and spread through pc and ps3. So its going to run better for xbox 360 but obviously look better on PC. Im a CoD guy and I'm losing hope for call of duty black ops 2 main feature is its competitiveness its going to use E-Sports so there is going to be online tournaments. So MoH is going to give black ops a fight and a good one.
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Never read another review by IGN again...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
Strelok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is now the most underrated shooter of 2012. MoH Warfighter has the best multiplayer i have seen in a very long time, it fixes what was wrong about BF3! The graphics and sound are top quality. Weapon customization online is great. This is not just a CoD copy on the Frostbite 2 engine, this is Medal Of Honor Warfighter!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Campaign should be good, multiplayer better?
Posted on:8/15/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
I'm sure the campaign will be interesting, emotional, and detailed, but the multiplayer - and let's all realize that is where FPS not named Crysis now make their money - is the part that most interests me. It is difficult to commit $60 on a game for a 5 hour gameplay campaign .... unless there is the promise of more hours in multiplayer. CoD has done much with interesting multiplayer scenarios (Special Ops, zombies, Infected, etc.) but Medal of Honor's reported national military team setup intrigues. Hopefully these competing national units won't be mere cookie-cutter skins, but technical and real diversifications that are unique to each other. Add to this the also-reported 2 man teams and things get really interesting. I'm sure the game will look pretty, but the success of this game will depend on how different the gameplay is from its progenitors.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>