GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Medal of Honor: Warfighter

Written by active U.S. Tier 1 Operators while deployed overseas and inspired by real world threats, Medal of Honor Warfighter delivers an aggressive, gritty, and authentic experience that puts gamers in the boots of today's most precise and disciplined warrior. Medal of Honor Warfighter is an up close and personal look at today's battlefield and the fight against the ongoing global terror threat.
Average Customer Rating:
7.532
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
28
8 stars
20
7 stars
7
6 stars
5
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
11
91 out of 12473%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Review 1 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Multiplayere dead
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
badkarma667
Location: Arizona
Overall I thought it was a good game but no one is online. I found one server with 3 other people on it. Though the game has a single player campaign, it only lasts 8-10 hours depending on difficulty. That's it. Don't recommend this to someone who is looking to play online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
DJBa55ic
Location: Sparks, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good has good graphhics and good campaign. i havent played multiplayer yet. Its a realy godd game for only $9.99
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
A Great Military Shooter
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
FlyinWithSilent1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Title: Medal of Honor Warfighter Genre: Shooter Rating: 6/10 Singleplayer: It is short and sweet. This campaign is a lot more realistic than Call of Duty. Unfortunately it only takes around 5 hours to complete. Gameplay is nice and smooth. The ending was one of the best. Multiplayer: Nothing that innovative here, There are different classes that provide different experiences. Overall, it is your average multiplayer with your standard modes. Graphics: They are some of the best graphics I have ever seen on the current gen. You must download the 2GB HD texture pack to make it worth it. Final Verdict: It is worth the $9.99!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
it's ok...just ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
thr3e
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the graphics and sound quality are amazing but, the campaign is very easy and short and lasts only about 2-3 hours.it's also just a little bit boring because a lot of parts in the gameplay are to scripted making it feel more like a movie than a videogame.i've gotta say though there are a few very exciting missions and the voice acting is great. the multiplayer is good but not good enough for me to actually spend a lot of my time on.i also stumbled on a problem where I wanted to replay a mission on a higher difficulty but the only option I had was to play it on easy.but for $12.99 it's a good game to buy, but if you're looking for a great shooter don't expect anymore than a cliché average shooter that we see all the time.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Not worth it...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
USDelta141
Location: Bluffton, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly, Medal of Honor should give it up by this point. They keep trying to knock Call of Duty off its pedestal, but they try to do so by mimicking Call of Duty, and they don't do it well. If you are considering buying this game, don't, I recommend you pick up a Battlefield or Call of Duty game because they have much better online gameplay than Medal of Honor, and they have a lot more innovation.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 6 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Uuugh
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was bored one day and decided to play this since it was brand new and sealed but also cheap from my local gamestop. Now I know why the brand new game was only $20 and not $60 about a month after the game was released. When it comes to the shooter genre this game is just awful. When I didn't have to restart the game or levels because of the game not loading all of the content properly or lagging the first thing that came to mind is the shooting is very inaccurate and the player movements felt forced. This game felt very choppy like it was a quick rush job. Mediocre graphics, and terrible gameplay. I would strongly recommend sticking to the battlefield or call of duty series'.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Great game, wish more people played multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
Circusthug275
I rented this game thinking, eh its just something to play over the weekend, but it was way more than I had expected. The campaign was mind blowingly awesome and I still haven't finished it, and the multiplayer is the best I have ever played. the downside is that now theres only a few people playing at once so options are pretty limited in terms of game type but team deathmatch is way better in MOH: Warfare than it is in any of the Call of Duty games. I also enjoyed how they used actual spec ops missions to make the game. Definitely a great game for a low price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Ready for bf4 then try this one!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
Tituiam
Location: Moses Lake, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Medal of honor; Warfighter is very similar to bf4 only that it doesn't have that real sound quailty that most people want. But both medal of honor warfighter and bf4 are similar in many ways and both have great story lines and gameplay. And not only that but both feel like your in the game it self. I would like to see people play this, if your not realy a big fan of bf.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
This blows!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
tankkiller41
Location: Rantoul,IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this game and had it finished with all achievements in 8 hours on normal difficulty.But keep in mind that I am a hardcore gamer and I thought it sucked.But for a younger gamer or new gamer it would be ideal for them.I was not impressed.It blows!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
CHEAP GRAPHICS!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
LEGiT187
Location: Hermiston, OR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
very dissapointed was expecting it like medal of honor. !!!! went and returned it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Single player campaigns are overlooked Sad so Sad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
IplayAlone
Location: OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a perfect example of how game critics focus on multiplayer.This game is Awesome I love it just as much as the last one.It really sucks that game scores are based on multiplayer now days and the single side of the game isnt even given a chance.If you like a good 1 player game this is perfect.I dont understand why people complain about this game I think its better then the COD games because its more real.COD is a cooky cutter game yes I played them and like them but their all the same and all of them are scored by their multiplayer campaign.Buy this game and forget about the scores it has been given try to see it as just a cool shooter.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
This is one of my favorite games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
JoeDude36
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I completely love this game, it feels like it may be what the Tier 1 operators go through, the graphics are stunning, the sound is great, its fun for a long time, I feel like the controls could have been a little bit better, but not by much I loved this game! I played the Medal of Honor (2010) game not that much, because my brother was always playing it, but once warfighter came out he beat it in a day, so now I play as much as I want, I still have not played Multiplayer, because my brother redeemed the online pass. I also used to play Medal of Honor Frontline (which i loved), and thought Frontline was a WW2 game, and these newer ones are modern I like them all, and Warfighter is a game I recommend to every last one of my friends that ask about it, I say alot of the guys from DICE (who made Battlefield 3, and such) worked on it, and so then they are sold. So longer story short this is a great game, just be warned YOU CAN NOT RUN AROUND LIKE A FOOL LIKE YOU WOULD IN CALL OF DUTY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Realistic!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
so first off this games campaign is ok but multiplayer is really fun grenade explosions are way better than the first one but the graphics of like the guns are some weird stuff..lol but overall good game if your not a cod fanboy and like fps shooters pick this game up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Great Game But Some Problems
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
ThatSnazzyCamper
Location: Reno, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has been declared a failure by EA but I would recommend it if you are a fan of Call of Duty and Battlefield. It is kind of like a hybrid between the two giant franchises. The gun-play is OK but the graphics and story are amazing. For $20 I would highly recommend this game to everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation 4 Battlefield 4 LE Bundle
10 out of 10(47)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
SO FRUSTRATING!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
entlfgn
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is just confusing. The story is not all that great and very hard to follow, short, and comes short on those "in the moment" scenes. The graphics and what not are pretty good and the action is okay. Online is just down right frustrating. It is impossible to join a match and they are not player friendly to new comers. You can try to customize the settings so you can get different servers but not only does it no save but it does not change anything. You still get errors and play with higher level players. I would pass on this title and get battlefield 2 or 3. Better yet wait for battlefield 4. if you want to get a team passed shooter this game should not be on top of your list. Go with battlefield 2 or 3, they are friendly to new comers and they are a ton of fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
A fine, fairly easy FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
FriedPi
Location: East Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not normally into fps war games, (mostly because I suck at them) but a friend loaned me this to try and I was both impressed and pleased to find it was fun and fairly easy for a relative newbie. Good story, great graphics, and no bugs or rage quits. Yes, I died dozens of times, but never because of glitches or too difficult a campaign. Usually I could see my mistake and correct it quickly. I'm still not good enough for multiplayer, but I appreciate the awesome single player story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Emotional and Gritty Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
GameSeeker12
Location: Miami Springs FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I used to be a hardcore CoD gamer. Then BO 2 was released and I realized it was THE SAME things as the previous games. I picked up Medal of Honor: Warfighter and was hoping for a pleasant game and what I got blew me away. I recieved a game that delivered such heart pounding moments that made me feel excited and happy about my purchase. The graphics are very good but sometimes are slightly blurry in darker areas. The guns are realistic and the multiplayer is actually pretty decent. I have become a MoH gamer now and I hope you buy this epic game and enjoy it like I did!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Great! Please Read!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
DeGamer5
Location: Texas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The multiplayer may not have been as good as COD, but we can't forget about the campaign. Everyone is so caught up in multiplayer that they usually forget about the story mode. MOH Warfighter has the BEST campaign I have ever played. It was so realistic and addictive that I never wanted it to end. I feel like they did such a great job with the campaign that it wasnt given the credit it deserved. That's just my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
PowderKegIke
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a good game I really enjoyed itcouldn't have been better in my opinion. Well one thing they could really fix is the multiplayer servers and that is pretty much it. The campaign was amazing though multplayer is good but servers need to be fixed NOW!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Medal of Honor: Warfighter
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
Rocketpower
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was a real sleeper for me i really didnt even want to get it after all the negative comments ive heard but i bought it and it was one the best FPS ive played. Multiplayer is good, story has its old-fashion medal of honor theme and the (Spoiler) the breaches are something else
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>