GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NHL 13

Featuring the biggest innovation for the franchise in six years, NHL®13 accurately captures the speed, creativity, and strategy of today's NHL with revolutionary True Performance Skating. Plus, all-new social experiences like GM Connected and NHL Moments Live connect you with your friends and the real world of hockey, making NHL 13 the definitive hockey experience.
Average Customer Rating:
6.849
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
8
8 stars
8
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
10
34 out of 5364%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 13
Review 1 for NHL 13
overall its good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
HAWKSNATION23
Location: Toronto,ON
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game that is the sequel to the best selling NHL 12 really earned its name with the new skating system that enhances the gameplay to real life and had most things a hockey gamer like myself like in a game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for NHL 13
Very Realistic!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
NYRangers88
Location: NY
I dont understand why this got poor reviews. I am a die hard hockey fan and this game is very close to the real thing. Winter Classic mode is cool and Be a GM definitely improved. Great graphics and realistic game play. The skating is dramatically improved too. There are only 2 problems with this game: Inaccurate arena goal horns and claude giroix on the cover!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NHL 13
Good with one flaw
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
KILLABEAST
Location: Little River, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great i love the skating and online the only problem is that offline if you have the puck down one in your opponents zone ea screws you and wont give you the puck but this is an overall good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for NHL 13
Still love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
ToomuchHP
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun! I still play this game almost every day. I'm not even a huge hockey fan but I love playing this game. The fighting system could be better, but the rest of the game play is surprisingly smooth. This game is seriously underrated and it's worth a try, especially after the price drop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for NHL 13
if it was more realistic it would be top notch!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
shaq123546789
Location: Mesa Arizona 8366 east Ingram circle
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is an awsome game suited for kids who like action! i wasn't a hockey fan untill i started playing this game! I say the NHL series should go forward with their awesome work!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for NHL 13
Reall good EA has done themselves very well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
Bruinsfan24
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I give this game a 9 overall, this is a solid hockey game. The graphics are really good and the gameplay is better than NHL 12. I thought it was cool how EA integrates the raising of the banner for the Stanley Cup Champions in there hockey games, maybe madden or nba would look at the NHL series and see that and integrate that feature. All in all though I would have to say I was impressed with the overall quality of this game,,, It makes me look forward to NHL 14 and beyond.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for NHL 13
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
SPCBURGY
Location: Asheboro,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Can't wait till NHL14 comes out........................................................................
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for NHL 13
The worst NHL game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
Hockey4life69
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The hits are so unrealistic, the music is bad, it glitches way too much, goals are to impossible, laggy, boring, game modes not fun. These are just some of many characteristics of NHL 13.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NHL 13
Awesome !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
Bunz3747
Nhl 13 is amazing i recommend it to everyone its a must buy ! The graphics are absolutely unreal. Go Maple Leafs !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NHL 13
Amazing anyone one can play and have fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
thecoolone
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game i love it i bought it like 3 months ago. The graphics and all the dekeing and skating motions make it like real, if they could do anything better make it more like a actual hockey grind make it harder to control the puck. sometimes i feel like their is to much space to carry the puck. But the doesn't mean the other teams is like an all star at scoring goals. just a real nhl grind. But i do think u should get the demo before purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NHL 13
Ruin of a Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
Jinko
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well, they took a lot of the fun out of the game. From skating right over the puck like it was not there to controls feeling to slow. I loved 2012 was really fun online now it feels like i am playing at a slow pace. Im sorry i think EA has made a great game into an okay game. Many things need to change for this game to make it better like the stupid slamming into the goal an knocking him out of position an the random skating over the puck an not getting it. So this game can be fun but a lot of dumb things just ruin it for me.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 12 for NHL 13
Very close to real hockey
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
TomatoOne
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me first say I did not play NHL12 but i have played older fairly recent NHL games from EA. In past games the players would move unrealistically fast and top goal scorers could 1 time shots to the back of the net most of the time. In NHL 12 you have to pay attention to your player's abilities and get deep into team management to have an affective and successful team. I got this game for 1 reason....to play the Hershey Bears full AHL season. AWESOME! Even has the new Hershey jerseys. The player skating movements are very realistic tho sometimes a little glitchy, the hits could be better (almost a delay with players getting put down) and just following a goal there is a delay with player celebrations, which is weird because even NHL95 on Sega Genesis had more instant celebrations when goals were scored.......COMON DEVELOPERS! Patch maybe? Also the soundtrack is good, but not very long so it gets repetitive. These small things aside you will enjoy this game for the realism and although it may seem difficult to maneuver your players, once you get a little practice in you will be able to score goals and move your players like a pro.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NHL 13
Very Good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
NYJMoney
Location: Albany, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game Good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NHL 13
good for a beginner.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
Avs1
Location: Cary,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the first ice hockey video game I owned and played and for a beginner i won my very first two games with the Avalanche
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NHL 13
Not worth the money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
haliday33
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The computer players move much better than yours as you're playing. The new skating is cool but they have a lot of kinks to work out before 14 comes out. Hard to keep up with the opposition while skating backwards because of horrible transitions.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 16 for NHL 13
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
NateyB
Location: Harrisburg, PA
This is the worst NHL game ever made. They took the fun out of the game by making it harder to hit people, harder to score, and harder to pass. I have NHL 13 but never play it because NHL 12 is ten times better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for NHL 13
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
thatguyyuouknow
Location: Memphis, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't listen to those bad reviews. If you liked NHL 12, then you will love this game ten times more. If you are a big NHL fan like I am, then this game is perfect for you. If you liked NHL 12 's features, then you will LOVE these features. With all new performance skating, it just makes the game closer to real life. So, don't listen to those negative reviews, because this game is the best NHL so far. I also recommend Madden 13 and NCAA Football 13
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NHL 13
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Naton
Location: Muskegon, MI
Overall i liked the game, gameplay and sound+ graphics are great. i liked the new skateing system and it makes the game more realistic. Be a pro moode is a bit more realistic but needs more work. What i didnt like is the play in front of the net how two players tangle up and it seems like your locked in and you cant move. Almost impossible to have deflection goals. I also didnt like the hits in the game sometimes when you hit your player falls backwards or down even if it was a good hit. Your future nhl games i would like to see better celabrations after scoring a goal. Another thing is your player doesnt get to hold the cup if you win it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for NHL 13
great graphics amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Gabester
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
my only let down for this game is that it's kinda slow and unrealistic when your skating making a power stop and its so hard to regain speed but the graphics are stunning great game overall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for NHL 13
A Step Down
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
SeguinThaGr8
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I feel like NHL 13 when you go to hit people you miss so much that you dont even hit and when you go to shoot you dont even get it on goal it just randomly goes away and in NHL 12 it was phenominal i was a pure goal scorer and they had hitting the goalie now you dont which is bad and skating like they poke check it or not the puck goes away they took away the after the whistle brawl it rarely happens and also its more of a 2k sports game which isnt good but madden 13 is better but nhl 13 is not they need to bring back more things from nhl 12
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>