GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset

Average Customer Rating:
4.125
4.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
4 out of 1625%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
Good and comfortable
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
SnakeStrife
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The audio quality from the mic is really good, everything sounds clear and crisp. The speaker on it is a bit small and the audio doesn't go as loud as I would like it to but it gets the job done.
I cannot speak for the longevity of it considering I just bought it and the product was just recently released but I would say if it last for at least a year I will be happy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
Doesn't last long.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
waspi
Location: Sonora, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
got this headset about a month ago and it worked great. although a couple of days ago it randomly started fuzzing and now no one can hear me and my voice comes through as a baritone buzz. the mic is okay but it doesn't last long. if you want a headset that lasts, your gonna have to fork out the cash.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
It is great/good
Posted on:4/2/12
Wilbur0528
Location: Denver, Colorado
I don't have the headset but my cousin does. I used it once and it was great, the sound was good,the quilty was great, it was kinda comfortable but I really recommend to you guys.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
PS3 chat headset problems
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
quinnp
Location: Leroy, MN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset back in August of 2012 and everything worked out just fine until today when the wiring got all messed up. I was using it earlier today and it was fine, but when I was playing with my friend it stopped working. I could hear then but I couldn't speak to him. I checked if I was muted but I wasn't, so it led me to believe that the wiring is messed up.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
headset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
kickAZZ1234
Location: VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i got the headset i thought it was great then i guess one day i try to use it then it didnt work i try to talk through the mic but it was all fuzzy now i am getting a new headset a GIOTECK EX-01 i hope its better than this one and its cheaper.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
never buy WASTE of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
terryhumphreymelvdex
Location: nebraska
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Mic sucks because had it only for an week and started to FUZZ and made me very ANGRY. My friends got annoyed and muted me that made me very SAD. And now I'm muted I can't talk to my friends. PLUS guess what they couldn't here but I could here them when I'm not muted. So guess what I took back and got a refund and guess what happens the new headset works perfect for an week UNTIL a week. Same prob. So don't go through what I'm going through and go buy any other Mic in the universe because any Mic is better then this and don't bother calling there just gonna tell you there is to much internet being used in your house but I believed them UNTIL I read some of these reviews so PLEASE listen to ME and don't wast your money or time (I lost $60 :(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
Started out good ended up terrible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Anonymous
Location: havertown, p
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i first bought this it was a great headset, about two months after buying it all i heard was crackles.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
You do get what you pay for
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
DeTox
Location: Virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you're looking for a quality mic, and ONLY a mic to chat with friends, this headset is for you. No game sound, just a simple headset for chat. The mics quality is pretty good. Noise canceling works good enough. Pretty good for what you pay.
Overall build quality is average. Don't expect much from a headset that costs $30. You get a typical mute button and a volume slider. Headset feels somewhat flimsy. Again no surprise for something that is $30.
I would recommend this for someone who is on a really tight budget, or you only want a mic to chat with friends. If you want bluetooth or wireless, there are several out there that will set you back by $5-$10 more.
One pro of this one is that you do not need to charge it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
GARBAGE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
Baseball123
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first bought this headset I thought I would be able to talk to my friends and play at the same time. It turns out this is just a chat headset and you cannot play and talk at the same time. You can only stay at the home screen and see a picture of the other person who is chattings avatar. The sound quality was good but since I am not able to play I returned this thing and got my money back. Don't waste your money buying this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
Dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
titans1660
Location: Chubbuck, ID
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this a month ago and it started off great. A few weeks ago it started crackling. Now nobody can hear me. Its a waste of money don't waste your time with it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
I just want to get ps3 headset
Posted on:4/2/12
Wilbur0528
Location: Denver, Colorado
Ive been searching sites to get the ps3 USB chat headset but nothing came up until I found GameStop.
5 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
Terrible, just TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
thatawkwardkid57
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was my first headset ever and I totally ruined my experience. It worked fine at first but my mic stopped working the first day. I reset my Play Station 3 and it worked after that but the next day I came downstairs it would not let me speak toothers oonline at all. This is not a good headset but if you need a good cheap one get the playstation bluetooth headset 2.0 which can come in your color of a solid black or camouflage.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
everything is good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
coolsurf55
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
everything is good it cheap headset I know but this mic is like if you dont relly talk that much and also if your there just to talk for a cheap mic like this one it has good volume ,good sound some times when your talking it lags a bit for me it had only lag once a month sometime the game lags a bit too like once a month and I had this mic almost two years so that is really impressive and its a cheap mic but now I'm geting a lot of friends and starting to talk a lot looks like im going for the ps3 wireless stereo headset
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
DOSENT LAST LONG
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/13
thegreenrobber524
Location: Baltimore,MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is a waste of money i bought it and it worked great for a couple of months then it started crackling and my friends were annoyed by it then i bought another one and it did the same thing. DONT BUY THIS PIECE OF GARBAGE
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
A good buy if you're limited on cash.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
Jhen
Location: TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought one of these a good two and a half years ago, and I must say, it lasted me quite a while. (It only got a little messed up when my kittens got a hold of the cable, about two or three months before this review.) But anyways, back to what should be said. For the longest while, it worked with superb abilities for its' listed price. Overall acceptable quality for a one-sided headset, and the durability was quite nice, too. It lasted through several big moves from various locations. It's had some rough wear-and-tear, but even then it didn't impede the overall abilities it was required for. Average-yet-acceptable mic/speaker quality made it a great catch for my limited budget at the time. I took care of it, and in the end, the kittens are what caused its' undoing. Only near the end of its' two-and-a-half year lifespan did it begin to give me problems. See, the band keeping it on my head got a little loose and would tend to slide off from time to time during rapid movement. Otherwise, though, it would stay on relatively well. The long, adjustable mic is what pulled me in. I can't stand those shorter ones that you can't really position on front of your face. I don't much like Bluetooth or wireless, either, and this headset had a nice cable around 6' from what I recall. I actually had to shorten it with two rubber bands since all my consoles are set around my desk area. Another good detail about the headset, is the fact that it's PC compatible, as most other PS3 USB headsets are. They really should look into adding the "PC compatibility" tag to most of the headsets for the console, because this one's proven. I honestly prefer double-sided headsets, but this one was a real steal for the price. I bought it at the same listed price it is now, $29.99 or so. --- So in a nutshell, it's a good deal. Lasts a quite a long time if taken care of properly.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
Doesn't last long
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
MoveslikeJagger123
Location: Memphis, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product and for a couple weeks it worked great but after that my friends said instead if me talking all they could hear was a buzzing sound and then the next day it wouldn't register at all.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
OK but does not last long
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
MrsFiend
Location: Danvers MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I dont like to spend a lot money on head sets so i bought this one. Iv got my 1st one a year and half ago and since iv been though 2 of them. Sound on it is very good but the volume on it does not go up very loud. I will prob buy it again but it only last about every 7-8months so expect to buy a new one that offend.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JRisme
 
Please wait while more information about JRisme is loaded.
Additional information about JRisme could not be loaded.
Cheaply Made
Posted 1/29/13
This thing worked great for a little while.. now my neither my ps3, nor my pc recognizes it.. The mute button doesn't light either like it used to.. I think it was cheaply crafted or something, cause its not working anymore only after a few weeks form purchase. I say spend a little more money ad get a better made alternative.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 USB Chat Headset
not worth 30 bucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
meow165
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
had it for 2 weeks then no one could here me and the sound started to crack took it back and got a turtle beach
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.