GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS Vita Vault Case

Average Customer Rating:
9.583
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS Vita Vault Case
Review 1 for PS Vita Vault Case
Great durable case!!!!
Posted on:3/17/12
Tiresomejunk
Location: TX
I bought this vault case for long trips to just throw in a bag without damaging my expensive ps vita. At first glance, yes its bulky but I like how its also rubberized around the lip of the case. Not just plastic all over. It fits the ps vita nice and snug and slots for 3 games and 1 memory card. There is also a button you push sideways to open the case that looks sturdy enough so when in case an accidental drop it wont just pop right open having your precious new expensive technology rock skipping across the floor.
The only drawback I have with this case from getting a perfect score is the amount of slots available for game storage. Don't expect to be able to put this case in your pocket either. It is well worth the purchase if you want a durable case that looks great on the outside and has a lot of protection inside.
21 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tony121
 
Please wait while more information about tony121 is loaded.
Additional information about tony121 could not be loaded.
Why has the release date been moved up a month
Posted 5/5/12
why was it changed from may 1st to may 2nd then may 3rd and now its all the way to 6-1-12 why is this?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PS Vita Vault Case
Good case for hard use
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
TonyP
Location: NYC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The case is a bit heavy, but leaves you room for your Vita, a few game cards and that's about it. But WOW is it durable! My son threw a ball that knocked this thing off a shelf and down a drop of over 6 feet and my Vita came out without a single scratch, ding or internal damage. HIGHLY recommended if you're clumsy or have a toddler in the house.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PS Vita Vault Case
Best case to protect against my kid!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/14
Rhadamanthus
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My kid finds and breaks all my tech, but not this time. This case keeps my system safe from my destructive kid.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for PS Vita Vault Case
This is woth the time and money:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
allenboy13
Location: Thibodaux, LA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my PSVita and didn't see any cases that would fully protect it. I finally found this case that answered my calling. This case does everything you would want out of case. The PSVita is so secure I am able to go outside and not worry about it getting damaged. Knowing your system is safe will help you sleep at night. Having a case that keeps the Vita shockproof is a awesome beginning. Making it waterproof also just makes the case a must have. My recommendation is to get this case. It will answer your want for safety and protection. Even if you say well this case is cheaper is alright, but remember, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. This saying has never failed and never let me down.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS Vita Vault Case
SHCOK, WATER, AND SCRATCH PROOF!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
BALDWINMIDDLESCHOOL
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The case is made of a DURABLE AND HARD plastic outer and a rubber inside with a microfiber cloth covering the screen. The case fits the vita snuggly in with NO SPACE for a shell or cover. Ther rubber prevents water to get in. The rubber also prevents shock damage. The Vita is securley placed so that it does not move or rattle even a milameter when in the case. THIS CASE WILL REMOVE UR WORRIES FOR INSURANCE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS Vita Vault Case
Looks Heavy Duty
Posted on:4/26/12
CaDaVeR
Location: Monroe, MI
This will probably be the case I will buy due to the fact it looks to built with 2 cases. 1. a rubber case that protects the Vita and holds your games and memory card. 2. A durable outer case that protects from hardcore damage. To me it resembles the Aluminum Wallet. Regardless this looks like it will be the best case on the market for now.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS Vita Vault Case
Great Case, for a system that deserves protection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
SoraRoxas26
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this case as soon as possible after I got my PSVita last X-Mas, it holds 3 games and a memory card, but if you count the game and memory card in the PSVita, its 4 games, and 2 memory cards. The case is very very well made, it will protect your PSVita until it falls apart, I suggest that everyone with a PSVita get this case!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PS Vita Vault Case
THE ULTIMATE PROTECTION FOR YOUR VITA!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
Tupu
Location: Waipahu, HI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So Ive had this case and have been using it every day for the past month and it is a VERY solid case. Holds your Vita very securely but gently enough with no wiggle room so you know that youre vita isnt going to get dinged up. Its a firm but soft latex kind of material that holds the console securely while protecting it from whatever might hit it. Holds 3 games and 1 memory card. I wish they made a little room for some ear buds, but with how well this case protects your precious cargo, you cant complain. Very well worth the money if you are looking to protect your Playstation Vita as opposed to just a cloth carrying case that would not protect it anywhere nearly as good as this will.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for PS Vita Vault Case
Great case for the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
dragon2599
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked this case up when I picked up my Assassin's Creed 3: Liberation bundle so I would have some protection for my new portable system. I was happy with it before I even opened the package. The weight of the case alone surprised me and made me realize that this was a quality case. It may be a bit hefty for some but it isn't an issue for me. Once I did open the box I was even happier with my purchase. It's got a hard outer shell that unlike a lot of cases for electronic devices, didn't feel cheap or flimsy in any way. Inside the case the system fits snugly into a hard rubber cradle that keeps the system from moving while still making it easy to remove the system for play. It also has a microfiber divider that covers the screen and separates the system from the game holders on the inside lid. My only complaint, and it's not really that big of one, is that there isn't any room for any accessories like the headset or charger. That's not really an issue for me as I was just looking for something to protect my new portable system. One of the other things that may bother others is that from what I can tell the case doesn't seem to accommodate for any other cases or sleeves that some may wish to place on their Vita, I could be wrong but it didn't seem to have any extra room. If you are looking for a case that will keep your Vita safe this one will definitely cover you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PS Vita Vault Case
Good But Has Its Faults
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
deciever22
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this case along with the vita and loved it. It is protective and looks cool, but as soon as I started collecting games I had problems. When I had my fifth game I no longer had room for all the games (3 in the case and 1 in the system) so 1 was constantly moving around the case.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for PS Vita Vault Case
Great case
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
kenlikefire
Location: Louisville, Ky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This case is great for traveling or for just making sure your Vita is safe. I will say that if you are just looking for a case for carrying it everywhere this would be a bit big. I just have mine attached to my laptop bag so there is no worry there. It protects the screen well, carries plenty of games and comes off easily when you need it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for PS Vita Vault Case
Good for the price
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
IRQVET
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The case is good for the price but the issue Im having with is that dirt and debris gets inside, Im constantly cleaning inside and I dropped it in the sand and it got inside the case the latch and the rubber lining.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation Vita S.P.F. Case
7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS Vita Vault Case
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
SniperShotz
Location: Santa rosa, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great durability. Great price. if your vita is in this case it will not get damaged one bit. your ps vita is 99.99999% secure that .1% is if a miracle happened and the latch opened.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for PS Vita Vault Case
Great Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
harding
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't worry about my vita at all. The case is very sturdy, but has limited room. I am willing to look past the limited space because it protects the system so well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10