GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zone of the Enders HD Collection

The Zone of the Enders HD Collection marks the return of two fan favorite PS2 games from Hideo Kojima, Zone of the Enders and its sequel Zone of the Enders: The 2nd Runner. Arriving on Xbox 360 and PlayStation®3 in a fully remastered, high definition format, the games feature the engrossing storytelling of Hideo Kojima paired with thrilling robot fights in a futuristic interplanetary setting. Players control fast and powerful mechs (robots) known as Orbital Frames to blast their enemies into oblivion.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zone of the Enders HD Collection
Review 1 for Zone of the Enders HD Collection
A collection worth collecting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/13
78RoseTA
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ZoE got overlooked by a lot of gamers and 2nd Runner got rare pretty quick. So unfortunately it wasn't enjoyed by as many people as it should have been. This is a cheap buy if you can find it and completely worth every penny. There's plenty of replay value to be had. The re-worked HD is just gorgeous. I strongly recommend this to anyone that can snag a copy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Zone of the Enders HD Collection
This is wild
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
drezno
Location: Queens, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I never even heard of this game until earlier this year. I bought it a couple of days ago, i have to say this is worth its reputation. Team Kojima all the way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Zone of the Enders HD Collection
True Challenge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
SJboy25
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ever wanted to pilot a Mobile Suit, but just couldn't find the proper outlet to unleash your urge? Have you watched epic mech battles, only to wish that it was you in that hulking giant and not the protagonist of the show? The ZOE collection is the perfect way to let loose alone or go head to head with a friend. The first game is quick and simple. It serves as a taste to the world of ZOE. However, its the second game that really gives you the thrills. It challenges you and stretches your abilities past their maximum potential. You need to keep moving, or you'll be dead in an instant. Some may not be up for the challenge, but if you can stick it out, you will find one of the most rewarding games in history. One of the best series I've ever played, and quite the collection as well. This should tie mech lovers over until the next one comes out. =)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Zone of the Enders HD Collection
Interesting...
Posted on:10/24/12
AwesomeNintendoGuy
Location: Seattle, WA
I actually have never heard of this series. It seems interesting. I was going to pick it up just for the Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance demo but, I'm curious to see how this series is! Kojima never disappointed me in the past so I won't give up on him now lol! Looking forward to this!=)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zone of the Enders HD Collection
Should Be Interesting
Posted on:7/10/12
lobothesacred3
I've been interested in picking up Zone of the Enders and Zone of the Enders: The 2nd Runner for several months now. Though, neither game has been at a location that is convenient for me to get to.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zone of the Enders HD Collection
CANT WAIT!
Posted on:6/12/12
mikeike
Location: Cary,NC
I am a Zone of the Enders fan to DEATH! I just hope it doesnt sell out like devil may cry did. i played both games and loved them i hope is that it will come with online mode so i can play it with my cousin COME ON PEOPLE RELEASE IT ALREADY!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zone of the Enders HD Collection
Day one pickup
Posted on:6/8/12
MrYamamoto
Location: Downey
From its initial rumors and announcements, I've had my mind set on this. I've only played the first game and had no luck finding the second, so this only adds to my excitement. I've no doubt that the second will be as, if not better, than the first. But it doesn't stop there; this HD Collection will include with it, a playable demo of Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
7force
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about 7force is loaded.
Additional information about 7force could not be loaded.
Posted 9/25/12
Rest assured, The 2nd Runner is better. You'll enjoy it, for sure. The first was by no means a bad game, but it had issues. Kojima Productions addressed and fixed every single one of them, including level design, enemy variety, boss fights, sub-weapon usage AND variety, and improving many elements like visual style and soundtrack. It may well make you not want to play the first game again; it will spoil you that badly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Zone of the Enders HD Collection
I CAN'T EVEN WAIT!!!
Posted on:5/17/12
Coonizmo
Location: Kissimmee, FL
Where is the release date!? Can't wait to kick booty as Naked Jehuty again. They should make the versus online. So Anubis could kick some booty!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zone of the Enders HD Collection
I can't believe it's happening
Posted on:3/16/12
JMan1989
Location: Tifton, GA
I loved the Zone of the Enders games but they are so hard to find now and I no longer have a PS2. I just can't believe that they are going to release them again in HD.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Priceless
Scourgegrave
 
Please wait while more information about Priceless is loaded.
Additional information about Priceless could not be loaded.
Awesome!!!!!!
Posted 3/19/12
Will it contain just zoe1 and 2 or will it contain Zoe 1 and 2 along side Fist of mars.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)