GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed III

The American Colonies, 1775. It's a time of civil unrest and political upheaval in the Americas. As a Native American assassin fights to protect his land and his people, he will ignite the flames of a young nation's revolution. Assassin's Creed® III takes you back to the American Revolutionary War, but not the one you've read about in history books.
Average Customer Rating:
8.347
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (442 reviews)
10 stars
83
9 stars
50
8 stars
23
7 stars
10
6 stars
7
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
168 out of 19984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed III
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed III
Very good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This is a good game, not great. I think the slow start kind of rubbed on me the wrong way and I didn't enjoy it as much as I thought I would, the action did pick up when you play as the adult Connor Kenway( be forewarned, it's not the only person you play as), but it takes SOOO long to get to that point. It's worth whatever GameStop is selling it for. The gameplay/combat is upgraded from the previous games, the graphics are much better, they added the very much enjoyed naval exploration and combat that was upgraded and expanded on in Black Flag. I actually thoroughly enjoyed the combat in AC3 and actually felt that it's combat was better and cooler than AC4: Black Flag. but the story was much slower and didn't hold my attention for long periods of time. Overall, it's a GOOD game but NOT GREAT. It's not better then AC4 but had the potential to. My 2nd favorite AC behind AC4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed III
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
Gamer5277
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awsome game and very cheap by the way!great graphics,awesome storyline.love the weapons,I love assasins creed but this one is my favorite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed III
BEST ASSASSIN'S CREED GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
Hardcoregamer875643234567
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved everything about this game. The plot was good. I liked how each guard has a different way to be killed. Also the sea battles are sooo awesome!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed III
It is a good game casual gamers should try it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
xray20234
Location: ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a good game before u play this one play the first one first though so u can understand the stuff better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed III
Downgrade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
dnlcod3
Location: USA
There are many different reviews possible on Youtube that are better than this, but here: AC3 is a game about up-front combat with minimal assassinating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed III
It has it's ups and downs
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
TheGamerGuy99
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first got Assassin's creed 3, there were of course a few things I liked and disliked. One of the things I liked, was the storyline. I like how you start out as Haytham, (If that's how you spell it) and the whole time your playing as him you think your an assassin, but your not. Then you turn over to his son, who is Indian, and becomes an Assassin. The suspense is very abundant, is one of the things I'm getting at here. Another thing I liked, were the guns. I've never seen pistols and muskets in Assassin's creed, and this really was a good appearance. The first thing I disliked, was the discomfort I experienced during the game. in my house, I have a recliner couch in front of the TV. Playing the game, I just couldn't get into a comfortable spot. my eyes often would not close, and ached after playing. I experienced stomach aches, and dizziness as I played. There's a warning for players of assassin's creed, ESPECIALLY PEOPLE WHO GET FRUSTRATED EASILY. The second thing I disliked about this game, was the sound. at times when the time slowed to get a good view of Connor's devastating blows, the sound often muted. in the heat of the moment, when his tomahawk or sword is coming down on the enemy, time slows and the volume mutes. this sort of disappoints me, but not a major issue with the gameplay. over all I would recommend this to anyone who hasn't played assassin's creed, but I would definitely play this before you skip over to black flag. Good job Sony!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed III
Assassins Creed 2 was nicer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
PowderKegIke
Location: Seaside, Or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a big Assassins Creed fan and when I first heard about assassins creed 3 i jumped to my local gamestop and pre ordered this game. Don't get me wrong I went a little crazy for this game when I first saw the trailer for it I thought there would be big battles like they had in the colonial times, soldiers shoulder to shoulder fighting when ordered. I was completely wrong there was like 2 war battles and they were nothing like how they were in the colonial times. Also the set up of the game was very weird compared to assassins creed 2. Honestly I liked Assassins Creed 2 better then 3. The story with Assassins Creed 2 was much better then Assassins creed 3 as well. Here and there it would be a little buggy. You could pretty much never travel on the roof either pretty much if you were up there for 10 seconds you were wanted which was pretty dumb personally. Oh and the big white blinding screens were just horrible as well, you would understand if you played the game before.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed III
this is a great game for every one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
ildi
Location: Witchita, KS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is a very futuristic game it has death a fighting and very fun game and you can go hunting and you can do seek attacks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed III
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
ploop
Location: Orange,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is absolutely amazing. i love the story, the gameplay, and especially the fighting. there are so many weapons to use and many ways to kill people. the story was very long, but i loved this game so much i managed to finish it withinin a week. the only downside of this game was that the graphics werent the best, but it did not effect how amazing this game was.i also didnt understand the multiplayer, it was very confusing.cant wait until i get assassins creed 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed III
greatgame
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
aldog
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best game i ever played so far love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed III
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
jjxo
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For people that play the game for the story this is a let down. The new environment and character are too difficult to get attached to and feels like a downgrade from the Ezio trilogy. The storyline is completely overdone and leaves you with more questions than answers. Hopefully the next one improves on character development and plot
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed III
omg this one was the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
AGames
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played many assasins creed games such as brother hood and revalations when i bought this game it was awesome.perfect amount of levels to keep a gamer going and .lastly buy this game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed III
Best Action and adventure in historical events
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
flamengorules
Location: North carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was one of the best games i played yet. It is worth getting the game there were good events of historical moments of our american history. You live the moments with famous people in the game and it is based off the revolutionary war which is fun. Then the game is long lasting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed III
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
igorawr7
Location: etowah,tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game overall, i plan on getting the next one just because i liked this game. great open-world game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed III
Good, but not the best.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
csjnls
In this assassins creed I was expecting a little more for the overall experience. Though this game was great, compared to the other assassins creeds I didn't seem to love this one as much as 2 or brotherhood. There are however alot of good additions this assassins creed brought, but what I noticed the most throughout my experience is there are ALOT of unpatched glitches and bugs in this game if they fixed these glitches I'd probably give it a 9/10 instead of 8/10 because these glitches really ruined parts of the experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed III
Very Fun and time consuming
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
DvBranton
Location: Lakeland Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game because it was $20 bucks. I am not too much of a fan of the creed games but this one has changed my mind somewhat. I have just gotten into the story. The main draw for me was the multi play. It is such a blast to play and the killings can be brutal. I traded Black ops 2 to get this and am very glad I did. I am so tired of COD multi and this gave me something different and is way fun to play. Well worth the money and the time you put into playing the multiplayer as it can be intense and funny at the same time. I always chuckle when someone surprises me and kills me when I least suspect it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed III
Great game. Best Price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
GamesGamesGames
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Listen, I've had this game the first day it came out and honestly, It's alot of fun. I mainly play multiplayer, Prestige 5 and what not and It's a pretty epic multiplayer experience. The quality, The rythem, The servers are down right beautiful and this game deserves an award in my opinion. The story is touching, The DLC would be great. I don't have none at the moment but I'm focusing on other games, So this game is a very good experience. And you really don't need to play the serie's to understand it. Although, It would be reccomended.
Cheers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed III
Had fun but disappointed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
Fobone319
Location: Mobile, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first started the game and it was incredible. Graphics are impressive and the authenticity of the 1700s was on the spot. But then I got into the city of Boston and noticed quite a few errors. First of all, most every citizen of Boston speaks with a British accent in this game, which is untrue according to history. Criers, workers, even militia and minutemen are talking with an accent. However, during cutscenes they have an American accent. Also you will be walking down the street noticing criers giving announcements, but you usually don't hear them saying anything, as if their voices were muted. Another bug. I also don't get how Patriots act the same as the redcoats. They restrict you from certain areas, and they will fight you if they spot you in the Frontier. I thought you were on their side. And they TOO talk British outside of cutscenes. You will also notice spending about 85% of the time doing stuff in the Frontier. It's huge and most of the side missions are in that area, so you start to dread seeing a whole new batch of missions in the Frontier at the beginning of each sequence. It becomes a drag. The one thing that appealed to me the most was the naval combat. It's realistic, fun, but doesnt last long. If you do all the missions on the naval map, you will expect to see more on the next sequence. You don't. As the next sequence goes on you find a couple more showed up but not a lot. I actually look forward to doing naval missions much more than anything else in the game. It's the one thing Ubisoft actually blew the roof off in this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed III
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
dustgrinder
Location: LA County, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Assassins creed 3 is an awesome game. Ubisoft did very well transitioning from the 1600s to the revolutionary war and only had one problem. After the campaign the game got boring. Although there are collectibles and other things to do, I felt like it was a pain to pick up tons of feathers, liberate districts, solve puzzles, find lockboxs, and so on. What I think i'm trying to say is that I was overwhelmed with collectibles. There I said it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed III
Great Game Bad Story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
singh21
Location: AV, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All about the game was great including the new hunting in the frontier and the AnvilNext makes the graphics great yet the character was horrific compared to Ezio. This one's motive was too broad and not such a fun one to pursue.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>