GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed III

The American Colonies, 1775. It's a time of civil unrest and political upheaval in the Americas. As a Native American assassin fights to protect his land and his people, he will ignite the flames of a young nation's revolution. Assassin's Creed® III takes you back to the American Revolutionary War, but not the one you've read about in history books.
Average Customer Rating:
8.099
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (656 reviews)
10 stars
116
9 stars
58
8 stars
33
7 stars
18
6 stars
17
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
12
219 out of 28278%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed III
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed III
BAD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
ME101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is slow not much fun it leads you to were to go the controls are simple. If your a Hardcore assassins creed fan skip this game trust me your missing nothing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed III
frusterating but good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
grandfatheroctopus
Location: under the sea
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was very good but there was some problems. sometimes connor does not do what you tell him to. but my main problem is the chase scens. your character will often jump on to buildings for no reason right when your about to catch the person.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed III
Probably my Favorite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
babybadger911
Location: the world
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everyone says that AC2 is better than this one and i do love the other but i agree to disagree. I love the theme in 1775, the colonists and the British. The landscapes are good. I love the use of the ''new'' pistols at the time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed III
Incredible!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
jodobodo22
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely the greatest. The story is pretty good, but I had almost more fun running around killing guards and hunting. The fighting mechanics are great and Connor has some pretty brutal yet awesome moves. I have had this game for over half a year and still play it often.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed III
Remember able
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Kyle77
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first ever Assassin's Creed game I bought, I only bought it because of the time frame I never thought I would've liked the AC series. I was wrong, I loved it after beating AC 3 I went back to figure out stuff that I didn't understand so I played the other creeds after playing them I realized how the character of the assassin Connor was not as good as Ezio. Connor was a little bit of a whiner from start to midway eventually he becomes better. I wouldn't mind seeing him again in a future game but he needs to be matured. He is at times too nice I think. But this game had a lot of awesome scenes like when Connor kills Charles Lee, or when Connor is digging Achilles grave.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed III
The best Assassin's Creed there is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
StEaLtHXxY0L0
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game for Christmas and the first thing I said was" wow"If you like assassin's creed games, this one is the best there is. I have heard that this game was a "let-down". If this game is the let-down to the series, its the best "let-down" I've ever seen besides ODST for the Halo series, and that wasn't even a "Let-Down". The game play is amazing, it makes you want to keep on playing. And the Graphics, Dear God, it was like I was watching a movie with actors! The Graphics are one of the many good aspects of the game and for most of the series. The sound is very good, high quality, and very clear. Easy to hear and clearly understand without turning your TV volume up to 30 like you have to in some games. This game really gets you hooked, and is full of shocking moments and suspense. I was on the edge of my seat when I first played this game. When my parents told me I had to go to my aunts for Christmas that morning, I really was upset that I had to leave. That's how good this game is. People always say Get Assassin's Creed and Assassin's Creed II, and then they say to skip Assassin's Creed III. Do not skip this Assassin's Creed game. Trust me, if you like Assassin's Creed, you'll be addicted to this one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed III
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/13
WarningDOnotBUY564189
Location: New Castle, DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say, I HATED AC and AC 2, I was very skeptical on buying AC 3, cuz of the other two previous games, but when someone said it was an OPEN WORLD GAME, I had to give it a try, and I AM SO GLAD I DID. This is just like a movie, the sound is awesome, the characters are awesome, even though the story is a little weak, the latter makes up for it. I would HIGHLY recommend this game for any one. Espicially when the price used is only $20. GET THIS GAME TODAY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed III
not bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
blooshaderos
the overall game play in this game is fun anyone who says otherwise is fooling themselves but the campaign or story of this game is terrible, and is by far the worst story so far from assassins creed read the book by oliver bowden it explains a lot better the story.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed III
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
DontWorryBootIt
I had high hopes for this game but it let me down. Naval missions and the graphics are the only real thing I can praise. All the characters are boring and very forgettable. The environment is beautiful but it seem like that is main thing they spent their time on developing. The controls are choppy. Changed from the previous games which made it harder to control during free runs.Story was extremely confusing. Worst of the series. Play AC2 and AC Brotherhood. Don't waste your time.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed III
Massive Let Down
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Hibum
ive been with ac since the beginning. and ... sorry Ubisoft, love u but...this was the worst one yet. the story.... was so-so. it kept u on the edge of ur seat like any ac game. but.... it lacked detail. u didnt get to bond with Connor. and what u did see was glitchy. this game did not live up to the hype. and the game play mechanics had hardly any new stuff. and the stuff that was new, got boring FAST. u can only kill so many beaver before contemplating ur purpose in life. its only worth getting to follow the ac story line(which is the best!!!) so what im sayin is it was not worth the $60 i payed in the beginning. maybe now i would get it.... but still.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed III
Gameplay and story-wise its awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
CaptainYousaf
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is just awesome.It has a outstanding story and the gameplay is also outstanding.And for the fist time, you can climb on trees and fast travel by just using the map.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed III
Very good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Commando616
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has very good graphics and that make the game play better, because who wants to assassinate a block head. I can only say this game is the best. Good for gamers who want to progress but also have the option to goof off in the forest if you want. The storyline is long and well thought out. !0 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed III
A third?.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
WAFFLEKING12
Location: NONE OF UR BUISNESS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like this game. The title may be a little misleading but true. Why make a third? And now theyre making a fourth?! Well, this game's story mode is out of the roof! It is extremely long but fun!! The multiplayer although stinks. I dont know why they put it in!! All you do is running around killing people hoping its another player!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed III
Freakin Beast!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
DoctorBeast
Location: Tooele, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best Assassin's Creed yet! i LOVE this game. I was very impressed about everything about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed III
has the perfect blend of stealth and action
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
gamingnirvana
the beginning of the game is great and you expect great things. once you get in the animus the game starts to present more glitches and the parts where you fight generals just doesn`t feel epic enough and the overall conclusion is somewhat lackluster.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed III
Creed Goes Open World
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Assassin's Creed finally turns away from the style of Brotherhood and Revelations. The new open world landscape of the America's is beautifully designed and free-running becomes fresh and fun in the forests. The battle system takes a small revamp that makes conflicts slightly more intricate and pleasing to the eye. The multiplayer has been tweaked and given a nice polish that makes it possibly the best multiplayer Creed to date. Unfortunately all of these positive changes are overshadowed by the massive amount of technical difficulties and glitches that plague this title. All of the glitches make this game more of a chore to play than previous titles, taking away from all of the great advances that they have made since the first release. I would recommend this title to anyone looking to get the next chapter of the story, but I warn you to be aware of all the difficulties with the gameplay that is present as of right now.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed III
PRETTY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
porker17
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really fun . but it starts out real slow. i hate how you start out as a kid and you play hide and seek for a mission. and then you grow up a little and all you have is a knife and you are wearing a fur coat and moccasins. but it's supper fun once you get all your weapons. there are a ton of cool missions later in the game including the Boston Tea Party and the battle of Yorktown. i love the tomahawk and the hidden blades. this game is fun but not at the start.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed III
Goodness with a...decent filling
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
ThatGuyNyk
A solid title that looks good and plays better, Assassin's Creed 3 is a good entry into the series. Now if you like these games, buy it. There's no reason for you not to have it, (unless you've found them to be just a bit too alike one another), but I'll assume you've never played an Assassin;s Creed game before. Assassin's Creed 3 plays as what it is, a 3rd person stealth action game. It's a fairly simple formula these days with the Splinter Cell, Syphon Filter, and previous Assassin's Creed games all pretty much doing this before. The game feels pretty good, and the free running abilities your character has are very cool, giving you the ability to run, climb, swim, dive, leap and "Indian Jones" your way through Revolutionary America. what this game adds to the series, is a large emphasis on wooded settings. Stalking enemies and game in the wild using paths in trees and through cliffs is a good addition and does change the stealth elements a bit. But not everything is great with this system. Sometimes the game feels a bit clunky. You'll want your character to do X and you;ll inadvertently end up doing Y due to some chuggy sequences. When you;re not doing something time sensitive, it usually works fine, but sometimes you might end up running INTO the tree as opposed to onto the tree...George. Now I wont spoil the ending, but you should know up front that what you've seen of the game isn't exactly what it's about. You do play as an assassin during the time of the American Revolutionary War, where your actions set the pace for the nations history. But that's actually only part of whats going on. Really you're a man from the near future who happens to have an ancestry of assassins, and using a machine you go back into his DNA memories (don't ask) and live out the aforementioned historical events. the story line is very confusing if you haven't played the previous games, so it's better off you invest your time into the Revolutionary timeline and follow that. You shouldn't be too disappointed as it's tale unravels akin to a Davinci's Code scenario. In the game you'll be able to spend your time doing task mission's or just free roaming around historical America through many real world locations and entertain yourself as you see fit. From collecting pages of a book for Benjamin Franklin or just killing the local British militia because you can, you'll have enough to do to keep you entertained outside of the missions. The combat is of course focused around stealth, hunting your prey, picking your spots and getting away with the cleanest most efficient kill possible. Using great technique to kill 5 armed soldiers is very rewarding, but after a while becomes very easy. You'll get used to their patterns (there are only so many) and when you fail in stealth, simply killing everything is indeed a viable option. With enough experience, you will be able to take on a crowd of 12 people and come out unscathed. But it should be noted that a single enemy does have the power to kill you, so there is not guarantee that you are always going to be able to get away with your life. And then there's just that, getting away. By doing something to cause attention to yourself, you'll be chased by the local law, until they find and kill you. Using your acrobatic skills, you can climb buildings, cross rooftops and blend with crowds to avoid danger. The other components to gameplay are the ship battles and multiplayer. she ship combat lets you...well battle ships, like a Pirates of the Caribbean movie. It's a cool feature but not perfected so I don;t have too much to say about it other that Assassin's Creed 4 should improve it. The multiplayer is another cool feature but plays completely differently than your basic single player. One must assassinate other players while avoid being assassinated yourself. It's a cool feature and helps extend gameplay. Overall, Assassin's Creed 3 is a good game. It plays decent enough, had a good story, looks good and had enough to make you want to finish up and see what it has to offer. It's not a gift from god, and frankly after beating it you might not spend all that much time coming back to it, so for a final score, it give it an 8.6 out of 10. So definitely check it out, and if you can get it for a discounted price, go for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed III
Not the best but still good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
jakeploe
Location: madison,Al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a good game. Not the best multiplayer but campaign is great. It is defiantly worth every penny.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed III
Wait for a price drop
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
wuhduwhdyw
I both this game launch day and i regret it. AC3 had many bugs and glitches. I didnt even care about Connor because of his emotions and awkwardness. I think Ezio is totally a better assassin. The fun i had in this game is the sea missions with a boat and multiplayer,
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>