GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed III

The American Colonies, 1775. It's a time of civil unrest and political upheaval in the Americas. As a Native American assassin fights to protect his land and his people, he will ignite the flames of a young nation's revolution. Assassin's Creed® III takes you back to the American Revolutionary War, but not the one you've read about in history books.
Average Customer Rating:
8.109
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (658 reviews)
10 stars
117
9 stars
59
8 stars
33
7 stars
18
6 stars
17
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
12
221 out of 28478%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed III
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed III
It's going to be amazing!!!!!
Posted on:4/4/12
AssassinsCreedRocks
I saw the the awesome screen shots and the trailer video, is looks AMAZING. I'm going to Pre-Order it. And the graphics looks awesome to. When it come out everyone will want it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed III
Unbelievable
Posted on:10/13/12
QBall
Location: Broadview, IL
I think this game be absolutely stunning. I can barely explain how this game may turn out. All I know is I will not put any other games before this one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed III
it will be amazing
Posted on:8/1/12
assassincreedlover
Location: california,CA
assassin's creed is always the best game assassin's creed brotherhood was kinda nice but we needed more to it.what i really want in assassin's creed 3 is like you kill a gaurd and take their cloes any time you want you can like disguise yourself.I HOPE IT WILL BE AMAZING!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jmadd37
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Jmadd37 is loaded.
Additional information about Jmadd37 could not be loaded.
love it
Posted 11/9/12
Game is awesome you know what I would like to see is zombies added to this I think that would be awesome but the game is great enjoying it and the game play and story
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed III
The best Assassin's Creed there is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
StEaLtHXxY0L0
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game for Christmas and the first thing I said was" wow"If you like assassin's creed games, this one is the best there is. I have heard that this game was a "let-down". If this game is the let-down to the series, its the best "let-down" I've ever seen besides ODST for the Halo series, and that wasn't even a "Let-Down". The game play is amazing, it makes you want to keep on playing. And the Graphics, Dear God, it was like I was watching a movie with actors! The Graphics are one of the many good aspects of the game and for most of the series. The sound is very good, high quality, and very clear. Easy to hear and clearly understand without turning your TV volume up to 30 like you have to in some games. This game really gets you hooked, and is full of shocking moments and suspense. I was on the edge of my seat when I first played this game. When my parents told me I had to go to my aunts for Christmas that morning, I really was upset that I had to leave. That's how good this game is. People always say Get Assassin's Creed and Assassin's Creed II, and then they say to skip Assassin's Creed III. Do not skip this Assassin's Creed game. Trust me, if you like Assassin's Creed, you'll be addicted to this one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed III
My experience with Assassins Creed 3
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
twins
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was fun at first, but i beat it really easily. I beat the main storyline in under a day. And also the side quests. I know know when the next assassins creed comes out i will rent it and then see if i will buy it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed III
AMAZING A+++
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
teamswavey
Location: Wesley chapel fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing blown away!! I'm only in sequence 6 and can't get enough . This was worth the waiting . I recommend this game to any gamer that likes fighting and RPGs . I do suggest you play all the game so you kno what's going on. Very detailed and intriguing storyline .also I think you should bye the limited edition one that's how amazing it is totally worth it. Love this game !!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed III
Tv is a lier
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
manatnameshouldnotbe
Location: pilot grove,mo
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I hope to fight in the war .The game was fun and cool the 3 one was the best one of the ether one thank you .
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed III
Now I see the blade
Posted on:3/6/12
AssassinsCreedRocks
I looked closer at the picture and I saw the hidden blade. Sorry. I didn't see it before i wrote my first review. THIS IS GOING TO BE GOOD!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed III
Looks Awesome!
Posted on:9/30/12
MW3guy01
Location: Orlando, FL
I pre-ordered it a while back. I can't friggin' wait! I am a big AC fanboy! I have all the Assassin's Creeds! This will probably be the best one yet! =D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed III
Been waiting so long!
Posted on:9/3/12
bribrinerd
Location: GA
I can't WAIT!! I started playing AC when revelations came out. And since then I have gotten hooked! I started with AC and that just got me wanting more! So I played the rest of the series and I have been waiting for AC3 to come out and now it's almost here!!! I wish time could go faster! <3
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed III
Collector's Edition?
Posted on:5/15/12
OTT3RNTZ
Location: NJ
Assassins Creed is easily one of my favorite video game series. A Collector's edition was announced in the UK (Freedom Edition) but I haven't seen anything about it for the US though and really hope to see one available. Either way I am pumped for this game! I have a lot of games on my list to get this year and AC3 is at the number 1 spot!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Koukatsu
 
Please wait while more information about Koukatsu is loaded.
Additional information about Koukatsu could not be loaded.
Collectors Editions
Posted 5/31/12
Still only confirmed for UK, rumor has it that Ubisoft is going to screw the States again and give us only a "Signature Edition", but no solid evidence for or against as far as I know.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed III
Sweeeeeeet
Posted on:3/30/12
Jumonkan
Location: Indianapolis, IN
When I learned they had been working on AC3 the entire time between AC2 and revalations I thought, "this will be really awesome or utter garbge" with such a long development time people will be expecting really great things from this title and if it doesn't live up it could very well kill the series. I hope its good
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed III
This is going to be amazing!!!
Posted on:3/5/12
Mclovin1669
Location: Monroe, MI
OK first off i wanted to say i got my hard-case and it is AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL!!!! this game is going to be awesome because it takes place during the revolutionary war and its running on a new and better engine. Even though i will miss AC 2 this game is gonna be awesome!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed III
Just can't wait!!!!
Posted on:9/28/12
ACFan2511
I have beem an Assassin's Creed fan since the beggining and I can't wait untillthis game comes out. If you're a new comer to the sieries I would reccomend this since it is a brand new assassin in a brand new time. If anyone wants to play this on muliplayer with me just send a friend request saying so to crazylou78 (Gamertag). Live by the Creed!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed III
Looks like another great game
Posted on:4/1/12
krazi
Location: Chase City , VA
it seems like this will be another great installment of the series. i dont know about starting all over because from Alteir's to Ezio's story their was always a conection of the storyline. AC3 seems to have a great story to come to meet great characters from american history and learn about a new characters life but the loss of the double blade seems way to harsh for me. i guess we all will see , i hope it is great because i have spent many hours on the love for this game and hope to not be dissapointed .
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed III
So much hype and worth it!
Posted on:6/5/12
GoonSquad
Location: Bemidji,MN
I have played all the assassin's creed games and am a huge fan! Judging by the demos from E3 this looks awsome! The game play looks more fluid in combat then in other ac games. I am so excited for it! I only hope they come out with a collector's edition for America. The only thing i really hope they do with this game though is make the story last longer. I beat acr and acb in 2 days and i find that to short to have a good game. They need to make it to be around ac2's length.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed III
assassins creed 3 is going to be amazing!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/23/12
pepsiaddict15
Location: virginia
with the new setting and new weapons this is truly going to be an outstanding edition to the assassins creed saga. collin supposedly the new name for the main character is a native american assassin working with george washington. he will fight the red coats and pretty much anyone who gets in his way. you will go from the wild forest's of mohawk valley to the cities of new york and many more. so i hope this will be a great game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed III
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
PotterHeadBob
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I do prefer shooters much more but this was one of my first games for my new xbox so I love it. It is very fun but once you complete it, it kind of sucks.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Funny drum glitch
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed III
Can't wait
Posted on:3/5/12
Sienk
Location: New Jersey
I've played all four games so far, and I've loved every single one. Just saw the trailer, and it looks just as amazing. Let's just hope this new character will live up to the expectations left by Ezio and Altiar.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed III
YES!!!!!!
Posted on:3/10/12
chiquis
Location: Chicago,Illinois
FINALLY!!!!!!!!! AC3!! ive been waiting for this ever since i passed AC Revelations. I hope its worth the wait. What am i saying? Of course it is.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>