GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil 4

"Resident Evil® 4, the gold standard of the survival horror genre, finally arrives on the PlayStation®Store! Six years after the destruction of Raccoon City, Leon Kennedy, now an agent with the US Secret Service, is sent on a rescue mission in Europe. His target is Ashley Graham, the president's daughter. Leon locates a man in a remote house in the mountains and inquires about Ashley's whereabouts, but receives no answer. Suddenly, the man turns and attempts to strike Leon! Visions of the horror of Raccoon City flood Leon's mind as he realizes his nightmare has not yet ended. "
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil 4
Review 1 for Resident Evil 4
Best zombie game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
Zombiekiller12345566
Location: Franklin Tennessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best zombie game ever I have played this game on the game cube and I have played the story mode like 20 times its very hard and fun
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resident Evil 4
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
suicideluvbunny
Location: hartford conneticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game i love and im glad they have it for ps3 too <3 i play it over and over and over again i just cant stop my fav game ever
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Resident Evil 4
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
Knight1114
Location: Texas, SA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best Resident Evil games I ever played and also one of the greatest games ever. The graphics are amazing as well as the gameplay. Resident Evil 4 is one of those games that can be played over and over again and still be very entertaining. The mini-games that can be unlocked are loads of fun and are very addicting to play. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes action or horror games. Every penny spent into this game is well worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resident Evil 4
ready for a fight against all odds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i cant wait to play and have people and things jumping out of all the houses and areas. Finding things all around. I just got it today. It took a long time to load but it is worth it for a fun filled game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resident Evil 4
Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
HairCanadaa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First arriving in 2005, Resident Evil 4 has made it’s way from the Gamecube, to the PS2, and Wii across the years, and is now stopping on the PS3 & 360 in the form of Resident Evil 4: HD. The most notable change you’ll find here are the touch-ups in the visual department alongside all the features of the PS2 & Wii versions including Separate Ways and the added weapons and costumes from those versions.
In terms of the visuals, Capcom has touched them up a bit, but it’s something that is noticeable being compared with the PS2. It’s not enough to garner a wow factor like the , The Ico & Shadow of the Colossus Collection but it’s also something not really needed since Resident Evil 4 has always looked really good.
The game plays just like you would expect, and includes a new control scheme that is based on the controls from Resident Evil 5. You could either use the triggers to aim and shoot, or use the buttons in a way similar to the Gamecube’s setup with the two control schemes available.
If you've never played RE4, you’re in for quite a treat. You may have read about Resident Evil 5 during it’s release and how gamers wished it was more like RE4, so now you can try out Resident Evil 4 for yourself and see what all the fuss was about. This game was pretty scary when it arrived in 2005, but now so much has changed since then in terms of horror games that it probably won’t make you jump, but it still has it’s moments.
It was pretty surreal to be playing this game on the PS3 and earning trophies , which there are only 12 for this game. Most are given out by completing certain points in the game, and others will require a bit more effort. Those that have played through this game countless times will easily be able to unlock them, and others will appreciate that most will add about 50 or so gamerscore to your tally.
For $20, fans will enjoy going through this game once again, and those that have never experienced Resident Evil for themselves can find a nice action game with tense moments, and one that is pretty lengthy on the first play through with plenty of modes to play that add to the game’s replayability.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resident Evil 4
play this and lose track of time....literally Nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
marloheightz
Location: woodbridge va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the story line is great the charactersd new,different, devilous, and alluring... constantly thinking game, keeps u sucked in.....iv told friends about this game and they hav brought, liked and they'r waiting for Res evil 6 now......also they DL old res evil games......xcellente travajo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resident Evil 4
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
Anonymous
Location: Crystal, MN
one of the best PlayStation 2 games, and one of my favorite resident evil game, strongly recommend it. really fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resident Evil 4
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
CodenameBOSS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil 4's transition from classic consoles to the next-gen era is a smooth and much welcomed one. For a game to transcend time as this one has is a phenomenal feat. I first played it on the GameCube and here I am today booting it up on my PS3. This game will give the next generation of gamers a feeling for why we play games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resident Evil 4
The HD Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil 4 reminds me why it is one of my all-time favorite games. The gameplay, the challenge, and the genre. The HD remake is rather well done when you compare to the GameCube or PlayStation 2 adaption. The only flaw I could find was the bizarre "Grid-like HD Upscaler" which is a little more noticeable when you are outdoors in the game. This "grid" gives the environment the appearance of a more detailed landscape rather than actually detailing the landscape. But this is just nitpicking. Overall, Resident Evil 4 HD is definitely worth the $19.99 complete with improved and polished graphics and even a few trophies to be earned. High recommendation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Resident Evil 4
Excellent Horror Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
CoLD
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Resident Evil 4 is a horror game that never gets old. Even when you beat the story, which is pretty long, you keep all your equipment and guns and get to replay the story as many times as you want. Why do this? Because you can upgrade your favorite guns to make them have infinite ammo, or get enough money to buy things such as the infinite RPG, or you can just keep playing the game which never seems to get boring. There's also mini-games and other things you unlock after competing campaign for the first time (ex. Professional Mode). Overall, fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Resident Evil 4
Scary Rescue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is good. it is pretty freaky. people come out of nowhere. you better be readuy to lite up some people with a knife or hope you have some bullets left in your gun. you will run out so be careful. good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Resident Evil 4
Scariest Resident Evil
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
HellsReaper808
Location: Hawaii HI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played all the resident evils in this franchise including the chronicles and all the other side stories like operation raccoon city, outbreak, Code veronica X. But this one has to be my favorite. I like how the music gives you the creeps and how you dont know whats running behind you and you do not expect whats coming. i like how it is scary out of all of them and it is very challenging. and it has a great story line and conflict
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Resident Evil 4
Leon's best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
grubkiller
Location: New York City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A perfect game for RE fans and people who want scary and action games also a great storyline this HD version really makes it a new RE game gameplay is still nice and simple and now playing RE 4 mercenaries on the PS3 is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Resident Evil 4
Best on Resident Evil series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
ulrichxd
Location: lowell
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've finished this game about 5 times and you just can't get tired.If you like the resident evil series like me then I'd recommend you this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Resident Evil 4
AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
emokid23
Location: Mars
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a very good game with very good graphics I thought that it was awesome I really awesome good storyline good cheracters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Resident Evil 4
a scary and exciting game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
bobby12354
my first long game i played on ps3, it was the best shooting game for ps2 and so far still is to me since i no longer play ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10