GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 - R Broadcaster Headset - Black

Take your online gaming to the next level with the Broadcaster Headset. The high quality speaker & boom microphone provide crisp and clear communication. Simply plug it directly into your Xbox 360 controller & you're ready to go.
Average Customer Rating:
6.556
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 - R Broadcaster Headset - Black
Review 1 for Xbox 360 - R Broadcaster Headset - Black
Terrible Quality. Broke immediately.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
Snarkleberry
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this head set online and the day I got it I opened it up and as I slid it on to my head, it snapped right in half. Now I'm out 14$ because of a cheap bad headset. This is not worth buying what so ever. If I were you I would NOT buy this. chose something better.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 - R Broadcaster Headset - Black
best for a good price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
californiaswagg
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i would have bought a high priced one but y when this is cheaper and works the same this is a good choice if u dont belive me try it out for urself
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
43 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
23Bob23
 
Please wait while more information about 23Bob23 is loaded.
Additional information about 23Bob23 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/17/12
Agree 100%!! I got a years worth out of mine and that way better than one that cost 60 $ and lasts only 2 months!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 - R Broadcaster Headset - Black
Its is great for its price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
truekwangsta
Location: arizona
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is great for its price it is definitely worth buying it its cheap and good. If i were you i would buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
22 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 - R Broadcaster Headset - Black
You get what you wanted.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
FlutterFried
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You're looking for a mic that's cheap and allows you to talk to your friends, and that's what it does. It does a fine job aswell. Yes, it may seem small to some people, but it'll fit. If you try to "force it" to fit, then you might break it, yes, as any cheap thing would do. It's flimzy, can break if you step on it (or throw it) but what matters is it works. I'd buy one anyday just because of that.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 - R Broadcaster Headset - Black
It is cheaper and better than the expensive mics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
FamilySaucer
Location: North Carolina, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The mic is the best mic i had so far and i recommend this to other players.This mic is so cool to me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 - R Broadcaster Headset - Black
Good value, but not built to last
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
Chimichangas987
Location: Kapolei, HI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only purpose of this headset is to chat with your friends or teammates, which explains the low price point, but be warned: it's not built to last. It's kind of a scam, but I've already been through about 3, mainly, because if you want to chat with your friends, this is the only thing out there that doesn't cost 100$. Chances are though, you already have one.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 - R Broadcaster Headset - Black
Terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
FakeReviewPerson
Location: Unknown
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am apart of the FaZe Clan (FaZe Fakie) , and I got this mic because it was cheap and I am in fact, black. Within, the first day of getting it, I got the best hitmarker of my life. It was a hardscoping parallel shot and i grounded, it was a barrel stuff, i didnt even jump off anything, and i didnt spin. It was amazing, and it was a hitmarker. The second after I got that hitmarker, the world around me was a blur. Everything was spinning and then suddenly, I threw my new mic against the tv, breaking my tv AND shattering my mic. This mic, is terrible. dont buy it y0.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 119 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ThatSnazzyCamper
Reno, NV
 
Please wait while more information about ThatSnazzyCamper is loaded.
Additional information about ThatSnazzyCamper could not be loaded.
Don't brag about being in a sniping CoD clan.
Posted 11/28/12
Hey dude, its not a huge deal to get a hitmarker, ITS A VIDEO GAME. Your review has nothing to do with this headset, which in fact, is a great headset if you play game volume on your tv, as I do.
Customer Avatar
TheBum
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about TheBum is loaded.
Additional information about TheBum could not be loaded.
Posted 11/25/12
Im buying this now because its obviously a projectile weapon as well as a headset
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 - R Broadcaster Headset - Black
it was very poor ill tell u why
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
CROSSFIR3007
Location: palos heights
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I start playing on xbox right and everythings working great. Then a week later.... I go to plug it back in nice and gently to make sure it dosent break and it dosent work! so i defenetly want to tell u do not buy this and if u want to add me on xbox i love tranzit and multiplayer on black ops 2 add me @ CROSSFIR3007 thanks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 - R Broadcaster Headset - Black
very goood, fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
homie36wazzup
Location: atascosa tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
every time i would get on xboxlive my headset would always work the right way. i recommend this for all you people
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blader8923
 
Please wait while more information about blader8923 is loaded.
Additional information about blader8923 could not be loaded.
Very bad Headset
Posted 12/25/13
I got this headset and after opening it, I regretted it. I really hated the design. It looks like it was made in the 1980s. Also it is very uncomfortable. I mean, what do expect from a $15 headset?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)