GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EarForce XP300

The XP300 is a premium, high-performance stereo gaming headset featuring wireless Xbox LIVE® chat and a state-of-the-art 2.4/5GHz dual-band Wi-Fi radio that virtually eliminates wireless interference. A rechargeable battery provides up to 15 hours of play on a single charge, and its dual-pairing Bluetooth® technology lets you chat wirelessly on Xbox 360® or PS3 and answer mobile phone calls while gaming. Equipped with multiple EQ and sound field expander presets, the XP300 allows gamers to enhance sound cues and customize audio settings for different gaming scenarios. Massive 50mm speakers with acoustically tuned ear cups and breathable mesh ear cushions deliver the ultimate in audio fidelity and extreme comfort. If you're serious about gaming, then get serious about the sound. Step up to the XP300 and experience game audio like never before
Average Customer Rating:
8.444
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EarForce XP300
Review 1 for EarForce XP300
THE Best Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
SnowYeti
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset for myself just because I wanted something wireless and that I can hook up to my ps3 along with my xbox. I owned another pair of Turtle Beach headset already and just loved them so I wanted to go for another. The sound is amazing, the xp300 fits great and it is defiantly the most comfy headset I've ever had. The bluetooth capabilities allow you to hook it up to the ps3 and if you you have it hooked up to the xbox you can also pick up phone calls if your gaming and someone calls you. All the buttons are put in reasonable areas for you to remember and the headset has installed rechargeable batteries that last almost 15 hours. I love Turtle Beach so much I'm about to purchase the M5 for mobile gaming and just using to listen to my mp3. The xp300 is defiantly worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PuNuNuBakana
Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about PuNuNuBakana is loaded.
Additional information about PuNuNuBakana could not be loaded.
Talkback feature?
Posted 6/24/12
Does this headset have the Talkback feature? Where you hear your own voice through your headset?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for EarForce XP300
Great mic with no cords at all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
Jamesxc
Location: Brooklyn park
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
easy to charge long life ABOUT 11 TO 12 HOURS what more could you ask for wait I know it can also play music from media player wile chatting and using game sounds If U BUY YOU WONT REGRET.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EarForce XP300
Fully Wireless equals Fully Capable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
ItsDarthChaos
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The EarForce X31 is my current headset, but I have not used it since the chat cord frayed and snapped. Now, with the wireless chat, I no longer worry about that problem. I also believe the chat uses a Bluetooth connection, so those od you with an Xbox 360 Slim should simply have link to the Xbox's Bluetooth connection without the puck! Plus, it has always been a pain to run out of batteries to keep the thing working. Now all you have to do is use it til it is dry, plug it in, and it will be ready for another 12 to 15 hours in less than an hour. I will highly recommend the XP300 to anyone who feels my pain.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EarForce XP300
best headsets ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
LilLos
Location: topeka, kansas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
one of the best headsets i have ever used in my life better than the monster beats by dre these headsets are incredible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TheGameSquirrel
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about TheGameSquirrel is loaded.
Additional information about TheGameSquirrel could not be loaded.
How Durable?
Posted 7/19/12
I usually have a lot going on in my house so headphones like this are great for me. But I had some old turtles awhile back and without thinking turned the speaker the wrong way. I didn't jerk them just a twist, and they broke. How well made are these made?
Customer Avatar
dog1619
 
Please wait while more information about dog1619 is loaded.
Additional information about dog1619 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/7/12
Can you only buy it from GameStop only online or is that the price that is online only?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for EarForce XP300
Not Bad At All!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
Uncharted97
Location: Colbert, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this the other day, and it's great! Fits comfortably, nice speakers, wireless, and a 15 hour battery. It gets an A++ from me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EarForce XP300
Excellent Headset!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
NightReign1
Location: WA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After reviewing multiple headsets I purchased this headset new through Amazon for $109.00 and I am pleased immensely! This headset works with my PS3 flawlessly! The only helpful hint I can make is to make sure you go into the PS3 settings and make sure the AV out is turned "on" (couldn't figure out why I wasn't hearing game sound through the headset til I figured this out and it doesn't explain this in the set up!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jaxheros
 
Please wait while more information about jaxheros is loaded.
Additional information about jaxheros could not be loaded.
Posted 12/3/13
hey bro thanks for the post it was really starting to make me angry because I couldn't figure out I couldn't get sound. went it turned it on and everything works fine.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for EarForce XP300
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
nikolai232110
Location: Westerly,RI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this because on my other turtle beach headsets the wires always ripped and I thought this would be nice. It works for about 3 weeks then one day the headset and transmitter aren't paired and I sat there trying to pair the headset with transmitter for about an hour. The mic always gave me trouble like when I had to get the chat to work other people could hear me but I couldn't here them so I had to reset the thing about 10 times before it worked. Also sometimes when I was playing something the game volume would become very static and almost hurt my ears. Don't buy this it will save you lots of trouble, I'd rather get a mic that breaks every 2 months than get this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EarForce XP300
I am not disappointed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
D3ADLYhangover1
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am not dissapointed. The performance is amazing the design is pretty cool also the batteries last a good 15 hours then you have to charge them again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for EarForce XP300
dissapointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
0094
Location: ventura
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so my grandma ordered these from the sight about 2 weeks ago and they get here in a good time so i was like cool. then i took the headset out of the box and the headset looked awesome, so i took them to my house and set it up did everything correct everything was so far working then i tried syncing the little adapter to my controller, but the adapter wouldnt turn on. so now i am super bummed and now i have to return the headset.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.