GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet & Clank Collection

Experience the classic adventures of the universe's favorite Lombax, Ratchet and his robotic sidekick Clank in this classic PlayStation®2 trilogy now fully remastered in high definition! Wield the original tools of destruction as you travel from planet to planet unraveling their original story and explosive adventures in this PS3 exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
9.643
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Review 1 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
this series feels better on the ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great collection,not only did they remaster 3 of ps2's greatest games on one disc,but this series feels better on the ps3.if this wasn't release on the ps2 years ago you would swear it was made for ps3.the graphics are better then ever and the classic game play is core.if you have a ps3 this game is a must buy for your ps3 library period.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
AMAZING!!!! GLAD TO BE A RATCHET AND CLANK FAN!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
RatchetFan7
Location: Frederick, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love this collection. I've been waiting for this for a while now, and I'm glad I got it. I'd recommend any Ratchet and Clank fan this collection, and I can't wait for the next Ratchet and Clank game to come out. I'll cherish this collection forever!!! Ratchet and Clank forever. Keep up the amazing series Insomnia Games!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
These games are pure AWESOMENESS!!!!!!!!!XD
Posted on:8/14/12
racraver
Location: Valparaso in
This game will be AWESOME!! I love all the games, and is probably the biggest fan ever! I beat all of the Games. I really want one disc with every game, cuz i really hate it when i lose one or they dont work from overuse.....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
The Best Games EVER!!!!!!
Posted on:7/9/12
Maceface
Location: St. Louis, MO
Ratchet and Clank are the most ultimate duo ever...... there adventures have intrigued me since it came out when i was five years old. The story is great and the weapons are better! Once again, we can Rip Ya a New One!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
A wonderfully re-issued classic trilogy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/13
78RoseTA
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great litle package for the money. If you're new to the R&C world and have considered trying it out or if you've experienced one of the PS3 titles prior to these PS2 classics, these are still the backbone and soul of the series. The first Ratchet and Clank is still a bit difficult to deal with. I love this series immensely, but the first one is a true trial on anyone's patience at times. Going Commando and Up Your Arsenal are both just as addictive and compelling as when they were first released - only even more-so for the eyes with the new HD make-over. With the introduction of the PS3's trophy system, there's even more drive to keep on playing with the second play through. My young son loves playing around with the games too and I enjoy watching him blow things up. It's completely worth the money. And for those wondering, the only difference I can tell between a New and Used copy is that the used copy likely won't have a valid Code for the Avatar and Sly Cooper preview/access.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Can't wait, but want Deadlocked.
Posted on:6/5/12
JLB17
Location: NJ
This looks amazing and I'm really glad that they are remastering all the classic PS2 games like they did for Sly Cooper and as I just saw, Jak and Daxter. But really? No Deadlocked? I mean when that game first came out I was so disappointed, it just wasn't what I expected. But after giving it a chance it was so much fun and is definitely worth being put on this disk. I'm excited to play a good Ratchet and Clank game on my PS3 instead of the bs Insomniac has been making... I think A Crack in Time and All 4 One was a bigger disappointment than not having Deadlocked on this disk, though. I don't know how you guys feel, but I sure do miss the old feel of the games, the games that had a good challenge to them and didn't take a couple of days to beat. But still, I am excited for this disk along with the new Sly Cooper, I personally think there is no better game than the classic PS2 games.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Oh Yeah its about time!!
Posted on:5/4/12
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
these games were the some of the best games ever to come out for PS2. the only one i got a chance to play was the second game but i got a whole outlook on how the games are. the weapons were fun to use and the gameplay was even better. i'm extremely excited for this. if you agree thumbs up!!
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Ratchet and Clank Collection
Posted on:8/19/12
MainMafia372
Location: Lowell, MA
The Ratchet and Clank Collection is going to be an amazing collection! I've been waiting for this game to come out and finally it's this month. I've missed their Ratchet and Clank games back on the PS2, they were so addicting and fun to play all day long. Can't wait for the Ratchet and Clank Collection!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
infamous234
 
Please wait while more information about infamous234 is loaded.
Additional information about infamous234 could not be loaded.
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 8/22/12
i cant wait for this game i been waiting for this collection for so long
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Glad to see Ratchet back!
Posted on:7/17/12
rct3fan00
Location: New York, NY
I remember... 6 years old... bought a little demo disc called "JAMPAK" and remember playing Going Commando for COUNTLESS hours! I've ALWAYS been a platformer person! Since Crash Bandicoot and Jak and Spyro and Sly Cooper I'm ALL in love with them and still am! When I heard of this Collection I thought "I so want this... I need to save up." And ever since they announced that it will also have the Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time demo I flipped! I get to play 3 awesome PS2 classics and Up Your Arsenal will be online, AND get a preview of my mot anticipated game for 2012?! That's just awesome! Guys... GET THIS. If you are new to the series... GET THIS and get introduced to an amazing series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Return of the Online Platformer
Posted on:7/9/12
Poplicola
Location: Jacksonville, FL
As I write this preview, I have been doing extensive research on this "Ratchet and Clank Collection" and judging by my research; this collection will in fact be capable to run in 1080p and 3D Compatible. This is all confirmed by Insomniac Games on their webpage which can be found on the PlayStation Blog. Anyway, the most important and significant feature that this collection offers that no other collection has offered on the PlayStation 3 is a revamped or renewed competitive online portion of the game. Ratchet and Clank Up Your Arsenal (Ratchet and Clank 3) was an infamous competitive online game than it was a single player game, in 2004, but at the time where the Socom Franchise essentially drowned out other games on the market; this game didn't get the true attention it truly deserves. With this collection, it'll be revamped or renewed and possibly a few new surprises fitted for the PlayStation 3 network capabilities.
Review 11 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
UYA Reborn
Posted on:8/23/12
YorKeY
Location: California
So this game is coming out less than a week from now and i am so excited. Ive played R&C 1 and 2 before but iv'e never completed them cause i was just into other games at the time. But now i have another chance to play those two classics again in up scaled 720 HD format so i cant wait!
i have beaten UYA like 5 times because the story was that good and loved it every single time. I Started playing UYA online in summer 05 a few months before the release of deadlocked. But boy did i meet alot of awesome people. I remember my first friends on there were link007, BadjamesTf, and Rx dragon i think his account was, ahh good times. I learned about LockStrafe and sniping from some guy named *Dude* who eventually got really good and changed his name to Razor X. I became a DL player because i thought the games online play,maps,sniping, and cycling were alot better. But right now theirs no DLHD remake yet, but for the time being i will gladly play UYA again. Once you get good and start playing with the best/ competitive players i can assure you that you that you will think this game is better than Call of duty and Halo multiplayer. I know its really hard to believe, but trust me, you had to be there in the ps2 era. UYA & DL #1 Now and Forever
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
SO GLAD!
Posted on:5/28/12
bestplayer1345
I've been waiting for this ever since i heared about the jak collection. This will be perfect. I will get it as soon as the price goes down. I just wish that it had Ratchet Deadlocked too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Good Ol' Days
Posted on:8/18/12
MainMafia372
Location: Lowell, MA
I can't wait to play the Collection of Ratchet and Clank, it's going to be amazing. Go Ratchet!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Dynamic Duo
Posted on:8/3/12
coquiwarrior97
Location: Brownsville, TX
I can't wait 'till the collection comes out. I've only been able to play the PS3 triology and I'm excited to be able to have the original games for the PS3. The dynamic duo are at it again, this time with trophy support along the way.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
This GRRRRRREEEEAAAAAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/4/12
zodiac1194
Location: zodiac1194
this is greaat i love the ratchet and clank series i think it would of been better if they had a 2 disc special with all the ratchet and clank games though from the 1 to crank in time
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Great games!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this the day it came out since I Iove platformers. Before I got this collection, the only Ratchet & Clank game I've played was Going Commando, Deadlocked, and the new PS3 ones. Now that I've played all of them, I can say that they're amazing games!!! I would recommend this to you! Plus, the Sly 4 demo that this collection comes with is great! Out of all the Collections, I find this one the best (even though it's not my favorite) since it comes with a free Ratchet & Clank avatar and a Sly 4 demo. Plus it's a great deal! I love how they put back online for Ratchet & Clank 3 :) but it doesn't seem to work for me at the moment...The only bad thing is the trophies... The trophies are basically only for skill points which is pretty dumb in my opinion. But don't take that the wrong way...the game is still great!!! Go out and get this game if you have the extra cash, have fun!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Finally! I knew it was coming out!
Posted on:4/14/12
InsomniacLombax
Location: Kissimmee,FL
I'm a huge fan of the Ratchet and Clank series, and this is great to keep us waiting for the next installment in the series. These HD Remakes are awesome and it's about time it's confirmed there will be a Ratchet and Clank collection. If you love Ratchet and Clank and you love HD Remakes this is the right thing for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Major case of nostalgia
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
MoRamen
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Great game i'll say. I bought it on the first day since I was anticipating it for months. Had all 3 of the originals. The pros: 1. Great gameplay. 2. Addictive. 3. Funny. 4. Great for all ages. 5. Cheap. 6. Many MANY hours of fun. The cons: 1. If you're hardcore, the game gets repetitive (all 3 of them). 2. The online servers on the third game are really low. Only one or two decently filled lobbies available. The online gameplay is GREAT however, so waiting for a good lobby is worth it. 3. Not that HD from the original three. Hardly noticeable. 4. My opinion. it should have deadlocked. Conclusion: don't let these minor cons get to you, these are my opinions. The pros heavily outweigh the cons. Trust me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Hooray!!
Posted on:3/16/12
Dragon45
Location: Greene, Maine
Sounds Good but let me clarify some things Game-Stop forgot, the game is actually remastered in 1080p with 3D support, looks really good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
This game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/14
Zurek
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! The game play and weapons are so cool. On top of that the storyline is pretty good too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>