GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet & Clank Collection

Experience the classic adventures of the universe's favorite Lombax, Ratchet and his robotic sidekick Clank in this classic PlayStation®2 trilogy now fully remastered in high definition! Wield the original tools of destruction as you travel from planet to planet unraveling their original story and explosive adventures in this PS3 exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
9.63
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Review 1 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
3 of the best games on one disk
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Mariofan97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
(Ok, quick note, I don't actually own this specific game, but I have all 3 of these games on PS2 and I've seen enough videos to know that there's no major changes in this collection.) I've never been a big fan of shooters because of my mom not letting me play M rated games for a while and when I tried COD, I failed. Then I was introduced to the popular Ratchet and Clank series and I'm glad to. This collection has the first 3 Ratchet and Clank games, 3 of my favorite games. The minor changes they made is simply changes to run on a PS3 and HD graphics that are not as good as the R&C Future games, but still look great. Now, for those who want to know a little bout these great games, general story is Ratchet (A cat like creature called a Lombax) and his robotic buddy Clank save the world with some of the most creative weapons (Weapons that suck enemies up and weapons that turn enemies into sheep just to name a few) and wrench. what these games succeed in is creative weapons, platforming, hoverboard racing sections, humorous cutscenes, and really catchy music. (listening to the soundtrack as I type this review) While the first game is the weakest in this collection, it's still good but the other two are amazing. Putting the 3 PS2 games in an HD collection is a very smart idea (So is them making the Ratchet and Clank movie) Only complaints keeping it from getting a perfect score is what many people describe as "Unforgivable checkpoints" meaning if you die, you may have to redo 5 minutes of gameplay an the ammo you used is lost til you buy more. Other than that, if you never played a Ratchet and Clank game, GET THIS GAME. Who knows? you may even end up liking this more than COD. (Call Of Duty)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
They are Back!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
cammmm
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Ratchet and Clank Collection finally made its way to the ps3 system. I became addicted to Insomniacs Ps2 iterations to the series, and it was nice of them to finally convert them to the ps3. From the ridiculous weapon upgrades, to the crazy antics of Dr. Nefarious, Chairman Drek, and Captain Quark! This collection was a must have for all fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Great memories!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
Batman110600
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It reminds me of the old days in gaming. I miss those days. (sigh) between this, the sly collection, thieves in time, jak collection i'm set
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Great for new and old fans of the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
JIG2000
After the Ratchet & Clank Movie was announced I decided to play the R&C series so when I see the movie I'll feel like a fan of R&C. When I played this collection, I was very impressed. The collection comes with the first 3 games which are Ratchet & Clank, Going Commando, and Up your Arsenal. The Story was pretty well written in all of them and the humor was very funny. The Graphics looked good in HD and I had no problem with the sound. I didn't really see much of a lasting appeal in any of them, but you can go around buying every weapon in sight. Overall, the R&C Collection gives you 3 classics that you can play for hours, fans of the series will certainly enjoy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
My most favorite video game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
Kubical
Location: Norwalk, Connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i was little, this would be the game i would turn to every day after school. Most addicting game ever. And when i got the PS3 i was worried that i wouldn't be able to bring back the memories, but then i noticed The collection and i was sooo happy. i had to rush to gamestop and get it. the graphics are amazing, the soundtrack is good for each planet. I kind of consider this game better than modern warfare because in ratchet and clank it's just harder and so much better. i just finished beating all three games today, and now i'm going to be looking into more ratchet and clank games. but for now, three mind-blowing games, each perfect story line, perfect graphics. i don't know what could get better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
A wonderfully re-issued classic trilogy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/13
78RoseTA
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great litle package for the money. If you're new to the R&C world and have considered trying it out or if you've experienced one of the PS3 titles prior to these PS2 classics, these are still the backbone and soul of the series. The first Ratchet and Clank is still a bit difficult to deal with. I love this series immensely, but the first one is a true trial on anyone's patience at times. Going Commando and Up Your Arsenal are both just as addictive and compelling as when they were first released - only even more-so for the eyes with the new HD make-over. With the introduction of the PS3's trophy system, there's even more drive to keep on playing with the second play through. My young son loves playing around with the games too and I enjoy watching him blow things up. It's completely worth the money. And for those wondering, the only difference I can tell between a New and Used copy is that the used copy likely won't have a valid Code for the Avatar and Sly Cooper preview/access.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
This is game/games are my favorite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Kojo51
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love ratchet it clank that and jak and daxter are my favorite ps3 games ever i just wish they would make another collection including ratchet deadlocked and size matters and maybe even the newer ones such as tools of destruction and crack in time but its a great game for true ratchet and clank fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Taking rachet and clank to the next level
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
Gamerguy1234
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This collection takes rachet and clankto all new heights inluding enhanced sound graphics and a whole sort of other things
my ps2 broke down and this allows me to play all the rachet and clank games again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Finally I can play on my PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
JamDude
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is my childhood. Every day I would play Ratchet and Clank. It's a great game for any age of person. Yeah, its challenging when your 8 years old, but you can manage to make it. For only 30$, it's worth the money. If you never played the first 3 on playstation 2, and you like the newer ratchet and clanks. Well, you will love the first 3, especially the 3rd. I would get this game when ever you feel like playing an amazing game and stop looking at the reviews on it. I would reccomend this game to ANYBODY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
higuy
Location: IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is the the best game of the year for any sci-fi gamers or just anyone. it has perfect quality in everything this game is 110% epic
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
AWESOME, GREAT, all rolled into one. A whole lot of fun to be had for everyone and I mean everyone. Nuff said
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Amazing!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
phatpenguin1111
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is absoulutly brilliant! The origanal 3 games in HD look better than some of todays modern games. This is a must by for any fan of the series. And its a great price for three games! If your new to the series or a diehard like me this is an amazing deal with tons of replay value. I would recommend this to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Great!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
ASSASSIN987
Location: TX
This collection is awesome it includes three great games and many hours of gameplay.And the HD and 60 fps really improve the experience of these games. The flaws is that the first one is a little outdated and the collection doesn't include ratchet deadlocked. But deadlocked will be released on the playstation store and this collection is only $30 not $40 like most.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Major case of nostalgia
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
MoRamen
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Great game i'll say. I bought it on the first day since I was anticipating it for months. Had all 3 of the originals. The pros: 1. Great gameplay. 2. Addictive. 3. Funny. 4. Great for all ages. 5. Cheap. 6. Many MANY hours of fun. The cons: 1. If you're hardcore, the game gets repetitive (all 3 of them). 2. The online servers on the third game are really low. Only one or two decently filled lobbies available. The online gameplay is GREAT however, so waiting for a good lobby is worth it. 3. Not that HD from the original three. Hardly noticeable. 4. My opinion. it should have deadlocked. Conclusion: don't let these minor cons get to you, these are my opinions. The pros heavily outweigh the cons. Trust me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
this series feels better on the ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great collection,not only did they remaster 3 of ps2's greatest games on one disc,but this series feels better on the ps3.if this wasn't release on the ps2 years ago you would swear it was made for ps3.the graphics are better then ever and the classic game play is core.if you have a ps3 this game is a must buy for your ps3 library period.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Better Than I Expected!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
Whyismynicknametaken
I liked all four of the original PS2 Ratchet games, and I really wanted to play them again. I bought this since I no longer own a PS2. I expected it to be buggy, but they work perfectly. Not only do all three of the games run great, they run better than they did on the PS2, and the HD remaster makes them look fantastic. My only complain is that Ratchet Deadlocked was not included. This is one of the best HD collections you can get, tied with Jak HD.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
I love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
KHfan1337
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best collections ever the HD and better sound makes the game even better, I loved these games when I were little
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
BEST.COLLECTION.EVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
bestplayer1345
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best collection ever. There's a sound problem, other than that it's so awsome. The trophies for Going Commando and Up Your Arsenal are easier than Ratchet And Clank 1. I really love this game. I garantee that this collection will be fun for at least 3 years. Ratchet and Clank forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Just 1 problem
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
djsluater
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i perfer Jak over ratchet but this collection is really good and fun but on the third game there is a majorr problem with the sound. but other than that is it worth getting.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ratchet & Clank Collection
Great games!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this the day it came out since I Iove platformers. Before I got this collection, the only Ratchet & Clank game I've played was Going Commando, Deadlocked, and the new PS3 ones. Now that I've played all of them, I can say that they're amazing games!!! I would recommend this to you! Plus, the Sly 4 demo that this collection comes with is great! Out of all the Collections, I find this one the best (even though it's not my favorite) since it comes with a free Ratchet & Clank avatar and a Sly 4 demo. Plus it's a great deal! I love how they put back online for Ratchet & Clank 3 :) but it doesn't seem to work for me at the moment...The only bad thing is the trophies... The trophies are basically only for skill points which is pretty dumb in my opinion. But don't take that the wrong way...the game is still great!!! Go out and get this game if you have the extra cash, have fun!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>