GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition

HITMAN ABSOLUTION follows Agent 47, a cold-blooded assassin, who takes on his most dangerous contract to date. Betrayed by those he once trusted - and now hunted by the police - he suddenly finds himself at the center of a dark conspiracy and must embark on a personal journey through a corrupt and twisted world.
Average Customer Rating:
7.333
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Review 1 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Cant wait.
Posted on:5/17/12
Thestrong
Location: Anaheim, CA
First off, Blood Money was a beautiful game. A slow paced "hide-in-the-open" stealth thriller that delivers like no other. Although it looks like they amped up the action, probably to attract todays audience, it still looks like the old Hitman's signature "professional" stealth based gameplay. The Sniper Challenge demo is fun and i love it, but shooting targets as they wander off alone to the side of a building is nothing like working your way into the back stage of a theater to replace props and plant explosives to turn a rehearsal into one big freak accident. I hope Absolution will give us plenty of "target" scenarios as well as story line scenarios like the walkthrough demo that was released earlier. I cant wait to see the game on my tv screen, im glad they brought the real Hitman back after that horrible movie... (no disrespect to Timothy Olyphant) but c'mon..... that movie was all but professional...... a sword fight with other agents on a train..... really...
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Too hard is not fun, and too easy is just boring.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
Strauss
Location: Converse, IN
I hate this game more than anything right now. All of the other hitman games i'be played on professional or Expert and had no problems at all. I tried it on purist which is a garbage difficulty to where it pretty much makes the whole game a run and gun you can't hide and do a mission without someone seeing you it isn't 47's style AT ALL! Even expert was way harder than it needed to be. Disguises are useless on either of these difficulties. Easy and normal and even hard are TOO easy, so much that they take the fun out of the game, the game is either waaay to hard or so boring you lose interest in it. Rage quit whatever I shouldn't be playing the same level for 3 hours because guards keep killing me or seeing through my disguises when they are on the other side of the world. (so to speak) Over all DO NOT GET THIS GAME this game either finish it before release or don't make it at all. I will be taking this garbage back asap.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Ah, Mr. 47, we meet again...... in HD
Posted on:6/4/12
ProjectM4yh3m
Location: South of Heaven, West Virginia
I simply cannot wait for this game, the Hitman franchise has been on hiatus for far too long & it looks to be worth the wait. I hope this new installment will lead to an HD re-release of the older games, Needless to say this ones pre-ordered and paid in full, time to make a killing.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sahitman47
WA
 
Please wait while more information about sahitman47 is loaded.
Additional information about sahitman47 could not be loaded.
A must own game
Posted 10/7/12
i have all hitman games and they never let me down with the assassin the story and/or the game it self i would recommend this to anyone just ask me gt: sa hitman 47 for xbox live. This will and should be one of the best games ever for shooting snipping or anything else you might like this game is for you i already order the professional edition i cant wait best makers of xbox live ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
best assassin is back for the killing
Posted on:9/25/12
a3961lk
Location: ca
this will be epic so count on me playing this game.agent 47 is back for the killing.old assassin new killing.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
PRE-ORDER NOW!
Posted on:4/19/12
YUMADBRO
Location: Dallas, Texas
I played hitman blood money and it is really fun! This sequel will probably be even better considering its been in production for over 6 YEARS. just get it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
So anxious I can hardly contain myself.
Posted on:8/15/12
xTodesengelx
Location: Springfield, PA
I have been a fan of Hitman since it first came out on PC. When I first saw IO was making a new Hitman game I was ecstatic. The first game play trailer blew me away with the graphics, detail, AI of the enemies. I love how they kept the stealth aspect and multiple ways to kill targets, but you could also run in guns blazing if you want. I also love the "point and shoot" aspect which reminds me of Splinter Cell. I always prefer to take the stealthier approach because it makes you feel like a BOSS. Nothing is more satisfying then watching Hitman steal a barber's clothes and slit the throat his target with a straight razor with a smirk on his face. This is the most anticipated of games on my list besides Black Ops II and Assassin's Creed III. I can hardly wait for November 20th.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
hitman absolution looking forward too it
Posted on:4/21/12
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
hitman absolution professional edition on amazon it say will be released on December 31, 2012 i hope sooner then that.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Snevetslaehcimrovert
Broomfield, CO
 
Please wait while more information about Snevetslaehcimrovert is loaded.
Additional information about Snevetslaehcimrovert could not be loaded.
november 20th 2012
Posted 7/5/12
the title thingy says it all
Customer Avatar
Ouroboros77
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Ouroboros77 is loaded.
Additional information about Ouroboros77 could not be loaded.
Release Date Placholder
Posted 5/10/12
Usually when you see a release date on a hot title with December 31, it's just a placeholder in the system. I would expect probably 1st quarter 2013. Used to be a GameStop employee and it used to be the same. I think developers just put that date out to keep the title fresh in customers and sales staff minds soon before the actual release. ;)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
cant wait till its out
Posted on:5/29/12
bowser1972taz
Location: midland,tx
I cant wait for this game. loved blood money. The sniper challenge is pretty cool. controls are somewhat shaky hope the final version is a little smoother. I really like the simple side challenges like the pigeon shot and the rubber duck shot. Really looking forward to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YoungTucci
 
Please wait while more information about YoungTucci is loaded.
Additional information about YoungTucci could not be loaded.
Posted 8/5/12
Where do u put in the code for sniper challenge have trouble
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
This game looks amazing.
Posted on:7/4/12
Snevetslaehcimrovert
Location: Broomfield, CO
I've been a fan of the Hitman series for some time and I think this will be the best. The sniper challenge is fun, but i think they could have had more than one level. I hope it has the upgradeable equipment andis just as stealthy,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
HITMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/3/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
Wow this looks col cant wait till it comes out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah its goign to be awesome. Oh yeah thtas right it rokcs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
All Hitman
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
mmguy
Location: Hudson, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All of these games are amazing. But I love this one it's the best so far. Can't wait to see where they go with these games in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
gio123
Location: bridgeport,CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awesome game especially the edition.................................................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10