GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale

Battle it out with your favorite PlayStation characters in a free-for-all brawler! From Kratos to Sly Cooper, Sweet Tooth to PaRappa the Rapper, PlayStation characters from all over the gaming spectrum are brought together in a fighting adventure that's both easy to play, and hard to master. Take the battle online for competitive multiplayer action, or go head to head with a group of friends on the couch and prove once and for all who's really the best!
Average Customer Rating:
8.436
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
20
8 stars
15
7 stars
3
6 stars
5
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
52 out of 6284%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Review 1 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Overall its a good alternative to Smash Bros
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
Meldarian
Location: Columbia, Md
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Sony did a good job of replicating Nintendos Super smash bros and not tweaking it to much to the point where they ruin a good foundation. My only question is how does Sony justify not having Crash Bandicoot in this game?????
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
good game but could of been better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
BOSSMAN12341
This game is perfect for: party gamers
really good game but need to have more characters and fix glitches. WOULD LOVE TO SEE A NEW PLAYSTION ALL STAR GAME AND NEW gatches for RATCHET
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Good game but noting great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is Good on the ps3 it really was amazing on the ps vita and really just fits better as portable game rather than a home console one. Theres not enough characters in the game it self like sully from uncharted or Crash bandicoot or just another character from tekken or just anything that can make it more playable don;t get me wrong their is countless hours of game play but some characters fight better than others and you just want to play as them more and it would have been better to have more of a selection
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Awesome Fighting Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When you see Playstation All - Stars Battle Royal you may off the bat think Smash Bros., but this game is much different than Super Smash Bros. The combat: Smash Bros.: In Smash Bros you try to knock characters off the platform you are fighting on, and you try to give characters high damage to knock them off the platform easier. Playstation All - Stars Battle Royal: You use your unique moves to generate AP so you can build up for your supers. The only way to get rid of characters is to use your super moves on them. These games are both unique in their own ways, and if you like Smash Bros. I recommend you give this game a try.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Playstation's Super Smash Bros.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
JIG2000
Before I bought Playstation All Stars, I've seen people play Super Smash Bros. It looked fun when I heard about All Stars I decided to give it a shot and I bought it for my PS3 and Vita, I was very impressed. The Story depends on each character. Each character has a different story, they are represented in still images with no actual cutscenes except for the intro video and when the rivals start to fight which seemed a bit weird. The Graphics were very crisp, but sometimes looked blurry when played on the Vita. The sound was excellent. The Gameplay does change depending on your character, because every character has their weaknesses and strengths. The Replay Value was very high from playing against friends, CPUs, or online. However, the game does have some let downs. Characters like Raiden, Sackboy, Drake, Cole, and Kratos are fun, but the game lacks PS1 All Stars like Abe from Oddworld, Lara Croft, Solid Snake or even Crash Bandicoot. The Closest they have to it would be San Daniel, Heihachi Mushima, and Spike. Overall, some may put All Stars down because of its similarity to Smash Bros., but this game does deliver a Smash Bro feel to Playstation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Blew Me Away!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
boi5
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Words can't describe how much I have enjoyed this game since i have gotten it back in december. I have not stopped playing it, and dont see myself stopping anytime soon! Every character is unique and the stages are fantastic! The online is very reliable and stable and to completely honest I hadn't played a truly fun game in a very long time until i played this one! Thanks a lot sony for making a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Better Than Super Smash Bros.?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
calvmat98
Location: Caledonia, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is basically a Super Smash Bros. Clone but with characters from the PlayStation Universe. The game if fun especially with friends. One thing I like about this game is that you have to use your characters' super powers to defeat your opponents unlike Smash Bros. where you have to give damage to your opponents before you can defeat them, which makes it more competitive and I personally like this a little more than Smash bros. If you liked Super Smash Bros. odds are you'll like this game. If you enjoy games you can play with friends this game if perfect for that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
One of The Best Playstion Games I Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
imaStarr
Location: az
Playstation All Stars Battle Royale is one of my favorite playstation games of all time. It has all my favorite playstation characters in it like Nathan Drake, Ratchet and Clank, Kratos, and many more. It is so fun to play online and with friends offline too. I love this game and I hope you do too. Also hit me up if you wanna play all stars together Psn DemonicAgentX
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
cdrfox29
Location: moody al
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its a competitor with super Mario smash bros it easily beats it in my books the only downside is there's not that many characters about 15 or so
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
spock1313
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is well worth the money. there is so many characters to choose from. like every other fighting game it get old but its really fun to play with a lot of people! GET THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Playstion all awsoeme
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
STARKILLER27211
This game is great and I would Highly recomend it. It has a characheter for evreybody and DLC charcters coming in. The maps are well thought and if you have a psvita and a PS3, then it will be a cross buy game. You will ot be dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Agreeing with Boi5. Where's Crash!?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
Champion525
Location: CT
Playstation Allstars Battle Royale is a pretty fun game in which all playstation characters come together in a match up, including Jak (Jak and Daxter), Kratos (God of War), and Nathan Drake (Uncharted). But where's Crash!? In the game some characters have been for playstation ever since the PS1 like Spike (Ape Escape) and Heihachi (Tekken) which are both fun, classical games. But wat about Crash Bandicoot, he's been for playstation for years, from PS1 to PS2, he shuld be considered as a classic. Playstation wuld rather have Nariko and Dante in the game but they're really classics for Capcom! Crash is a classic for playstation just the same as Jak, Spike, and even Ratchet. This game wuld be a lot better with Crash. Dont worry Crash we will always have u in our memories!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
This is the power of Super Sony bros !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
Turbohero23
Location: Hanahan, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hello everybody, and this will be my very first review and i might do more. Im better than IGN and Gamespot reviews put together. Most of you guys might agree with me, lets begin! First off the intro! When i see the game of the past and present Playstation characters i expect to what characters i can use to play as. The intro was really cool when all those neon playstation characters fight with their rivals!
Next off the single player, The story actual doesnt take place, its just an arcade mode where pick a character and possibly play up to 6 or 7 fights then its shows cutscenes of rivals in the game. Other than the arcade mode then its the gameplay. The game feels alot like smashbros but keep in mind this isnt a cheap knock off, its game to celebrate the years of playstation and playstation fans. This game is made from Superbot Entertainment studio and they are a brandly new company that took action in 2009 ( i think). The only thing i don't like about the game that it has less roster and stages. Also 2 of my favorite characters are not in there thanks to this greediness company Activision, Crash and Spyro are both of my 2 favorite playstation icons i grew up gaming. ( when i turn 9 when i was young Sonic the Hedgehog is my favorite Sega Icon and he's outstanding that i have all of his game and i become a big fan of Sonic). Since this is Superbot first attempt of making a similar game to smash bros. This game is addicting and it beat the original N64 smash bros, and Smash bros melee. Its not better than Supersmash bros brawl though. A couple months later, Superbot was cut ties with Sony because the sales were not big as Sony expected it. Anyway, the game developers were thinking about making a sequal but it back fired on them. They will still do dlc to make this game better.
The over for this game is an 8.5 The bad thing is the online mode. Sometimes you will find a match that works and sometimes you will find somebody and you will disconnect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Not a clone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
tiredzebra
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale (PASBR) is one of my current favorite games to play! I would argue that it is not a Super Smash Brothers clone because the way one defeats an opponent is not by smashing him/her off the stage, but building up a super meter and then using that super meter to kill opponents. It's also got a combo system that Smash Brothers does not, but it easier to use for new-comers, unlike most Capcom fighting games. It's got a leveling up system for every character (each character can level up to 999) and it rewards you by unlocking costumes, taunts, intros, and outros. I enjoyed the customizable characters and leveling system because it gave me more incentive to play. Online, the game is great, but there are frequent rage-quiters which ruins the experience because the match is over whenever the host leaves. There is also a community on Reddit that will help you learn combos and techniques which is really, really nice!
Every character plays differently as well and there aren't any clones either. Also, my friends enjoyed this game more than Super Smash Brothers whenever I asked them to compare (game play wise), they didn't have to focus on as many obstacles like random items or unfair stage hazards, so they liked this more.
My only gripe is that the offline mode is lackluster. There is a practice mode, arcade mode (with a lame story for each character), and a mission based levels; that is it. There isn't many modes to play either, there's stock, kill limit, and timed. I was hoping for just a little bit more modes like king of the hill.
I hope this game gets more and more popular as the price goes down. It's a solid game and one of my favorite fighting games. Also, there is some dlc worth checking out; like Isaac Clarke, Zeus, Kat, and Emmet and hopefully there will be more support.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
I hate this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
Jdawg277
Not only does this game suck but the charheter packs are way over priced at $10 for 2 characters. This game is only fun for about 2 days after that it gets really boring. I wouldn't pay half price for it !
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
GREAT IDEA & AWESOME EXECUTION!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
PERFECT TYPE OF CROSS-OVER GAME FOR THE PS3. THE CHARACTER STORIES ARE WELL THOUGHT OUT AND THE ONLINE PLAY IS PRETTY WELL PUT TOGETHER.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
A good start for Sony's Smash Bros. clone
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It's no secret that Playstation Allstars: Battle Royale borrows heavily from Nintendo's Smash Bros. franchise. It's a 2D, 4-player fighting game that utilizes 3D graphics and features characters from Sony's famous games. Kratos, Sack Boy, Sly Cooper, Nathan Drake, Fat Princess, and many more make appearances here--each represented with excellent renderings and clever attacks. There's even a few faces from non-Sony properties...such as the Big Daddy from Bioshock, Dante from the new Devil May Cry, Raiden from Metal Gear Rising, and Heihachi from Tekken. The gameplay differs slightly from the Smash Bros. formula, however: Instead of pounding on people until their damage percentage is high enough to blow them off the stage, the goal here is to build your AP meter and kill foes instantly with either a level 1, 2, or 3 super attack. With a slim roster of only 20 or so characters, Allstars feels like half of a game compared to the current Smash Bros. entry (and why was Crash Bandicoot left out?). The interface is also kind of sparse in some menus and in pre-fight screens. Playstation Allstars: Battle Royale is a good start, but the lack of initial characters smacks of a DLC cash-grab. If you love Smash Bros., you'll likely have a ball with this one...just don't expect the same level of variety yet. NOTE: This PS3 version also comes with a free digital download of the game for PS Vita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
The most polite way to beat up little kids
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
Guamboy671
Location: Guam,GU
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ps All stars gives off, at first, an awesome impression. As soon as you select to play it you are instantly greeted with an awesome intro video introducing the rivalries. Although the cast of characters could be better (20 overall playable characters not including DLC) the play styles vary greatly. From the well known Jak and Daxter, to the not-so-known Sir daniel fortesque. Now, I played this game for a total of a month and I am someone who enjoys games with replay value and i am also someone who doesn't like playing a story over and over again. This game doesn't have that. BUT only if you are a loner gamer. Someone who usually plays alone, no online, no lan, no nothing. This game is purely a party game with a strong replay value if you want to beat up your son in a video game or finally beat your best friend at something. Now here is the thing. IGN has said it, and many others have said it. This game is not like smash bros. I am tired of hearing it honestly but the comments keep on coming. The game has the same layout. Yes it does. But the story is different, the gameplay is different, the characters are different, the stages are different and the overall feel of the game is different. However, this game isn't for everyone. For wii players, you are probably not going to like it, given the cast and gameplay and your probable expectations of smash bros. Xbox Players will take it or leave it. It all depends on you. The consumer. To me this is a good time packed inside a disc. What is it for you?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
guido3456
When this game was announced, the first thing everybody thought was "Omg a rip off of Smash Bros." Believe or not, this game is not a rip off and it delivers fun for everyone and the family. All I can say is that it is a really fun game. The level designs are amazing with the background changing as the fight time runs out. The moves of each characters are great and the special attacks are where it is at. Sometimes, you will find yourself yelling because your attack missed but once you get the hang of it, it's all good. The only thing negative I have about this game is the characters. Yes there are great characters in this game, but who the heck wants to plays as Spike from Ape Escape??? If I were to design the characters, I would take out Spike, Toro, and Colonel Redec and put it Sephiroth from Final Fantasy, Crash Bandicoot form the Crash Bandicoot series, and Sora from the Kingdom Hearts series. I don't see ANYONE play as Colonel Redec, Toro, and Spike. So why bother to put them in a game? Anyways, this is a fun experience and any fan of fighting games should pick this one up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Fun for Everyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Diarrhea
I've never played Super Smash Bros, so I wouldn't be able to compare the two very well, but this game is really fun. There are many characters to choose from, all the way from Sly to Dante to Fat Princess, and the gameplay is exciting and all over the place. Single player is fun, but multiplayer is even better. But, this game would be really awesome if it was like a Nintendo vs Sony game, with guys like Mario and Pikachu fighting Sony characters like Kratos and Nathan Drake.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>