GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
6.94
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (756 reviews)
10 stars
122
9 stars
68
8 stars
34
7 stars
25
6 stars
25
5 stars
21
4 stars
25
3 stars
15
2 stars
26
1 star
38
248 out of 39962%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Not anymore.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
Monster45
Location: Vallejo,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I loved the first black ops, and at first I was really into this game, but after playing this since it first came out It started to get really boring and felt like one of those games people play while sitting on the toilet or just to past time. I loved the old COD that were on the ps2, but I dont think im interested in the COD series anymore.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
A little different from the 1st Black Ops
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Carballz
Location: Silver Spring, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Only speaking about the multi-player mode. The game play is different. It is a little faster that the first Black Ops. However, the feel of the game is set too futuristic, especially the kill streak perks. In a way, it ruined the overall feeling of Black Ops. Now, it is more like Call of Duty meets Black Ops.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
better than ghosts. love it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Hagi
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: party gamers
First when I started playing this on my wii u it, I thought it was to futuristic for me. Then my brother got the game on the ps3. I started to play ghosts when my brother got the game. I first thought that ghosts was way much better. Then I found some friends on the wii u. I asked both of em which one was better. All of them said black ops 2. Then I have recently been playing black ops more than ghosts. I might get a ps3 in a week or so I'm planing on playing gta5 and black ops 2. My favorite call of duty was the original black ops. I absolutely love that game. I might get black ops. Black ops 2 was a big big step up from black ops. Black ops was the most realistic cod next to world at war. That's all I have to say about that.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
FUN WITH FRIENDS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
Funnest
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love to play this game with friends and love cod tv and good guns, great dlc's, worth the $15.FUN GAME!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
the great game of 2012
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
norev2002
Location: willmington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
black ops 2 is a good game but the story mode could of bin better other than that this game is great it is better than ghost but you should still should of had flapjake and all that other stuff
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
I love it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
aceifer
Location: buffalo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a great story and fun to play. a nice relaxing killing spree. good for beers and friends after a hard day.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
The Best COD You Can Catch
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
Kaygirl
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, lemme start with the ups.
First of all, better weapons than the first COD Black ops.
Second, more game variety online, like Party games and such. (VERY FUN! Personal fav, the GUN GAME)
Third, if you split screen online, there is an option you can choose for you and your friend to play on your own PSN profile. (TOTALLY AWESOME.)
Fourth, the maps are WAAYY better than the first COD Black ops. (Like Nuketown2025 or something like that, and HIJACKED. AWESOME.)
Fifth, there is no way ANYONE can cheat on this! (Like on the first COD Black ops, there were invisible/invincible guys, WAH!)
. . . .
Let's see the ONLY downfall is. . . YOU CANNOT PLAY AS A GIRL! GAAAHHH! Yes, I am a lady who loves to play black ops II.
I WANNA BE A GIRL!!! XD
Peace! And God Bless!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
how long it last
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
kemosabi2012
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
after the you complete the story mode and you prestige about 1 and 1/2 times it gets boring cause you do the same thing and zombies get boring pretty quick
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
maverick316
Location: Jacksonville Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of duty black ops 2 is a great game especially the multiplayer online mode I recommend this game to any gamer that's looking for action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Black ops two will get you kills just like that
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
tiger10638
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game sound and gameplay and moving around to get kills is very nice working togeather with someone will get you really good online
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Gets old fast
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
TheGamerGuy99
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first bought call of duty black ops 2, I definitely expected more of a lasting appeal on this game. First of all, the campaign is very tedious and predictable. A couple hours into the campaign the level appeared where the man with the bag over his head comes out, and you have to snipe him. I knew it was too good true, and sure enough it was my buddy mason. this part especially of the campaign ticked me off. the second thing I didn't like had to do with the multiplayer. the maps get old fast, especially when you stay in a group of people hopping around to three different maps ONLY. the only thing I happen to like about this game is the bots feature. After playing online, I realized that it was going to be a pain to run around on the same maps for a month trying to unlock all of the weapons that got old in ten minutes. the bots feature allowed me to have access to every weapon, camo, and attachments. Another one of the things I really enjoyed about this game was the sequel to the first black ops. Mason now has a son, and woods is 90 years old. Mason is dead, and his son who is now grown up in the military is trying to figure out who killed him. It's mainly the fact that in the middle of certain events in the game Mason has a flashback to when he was a kid. Again, this game definitely needed more of a lasting appeal, and I hope to see better in future COD games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
really fun better than ghosts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
jesseschmidt
Location: wrightstown, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a lot better than call of duty ghosts, but sometimes you get random buzzing sound during online multiplayer which really sucks and I have to restart my ps3, zombies is really fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
mwguns679
Location: Hyrum,UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i ply and ply and play this game all the time its not a good campaign but amazing online this is a hardcore gamer game too many glitches and hacks but its an awesome game my son is a hardcore gamer and he inst very good yet hes is getting better!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Revolutionary
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
CoolerOnline
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very similar to every Call of Duty since CoD 4. The reason this game is different than the others is its all new class system which is also used in Call of Duty Ghosts. It is a point system which you can use 10 points and each weapon, attachment, tactical, and lethal uses 1 point. Otherwise it isn't anything new but its not a bad game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
One of a kind game, honestly a "gamechanger."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
xXnextGenGamer13Xx
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is wonderful absolutely fantastic. It brings a new Gen of gaming to the players. This games is wonderful that's why I rate it a "10 out of 10."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Amazing Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
MOGGIOneSixOneThree
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So far there is little that can compare to it.......... And if you don't like it just quit hating, and play something else. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
sucks cod ghosts is btr.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
boyyyyyy
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I dont like this game too colorful and dumb cod ghosts is much more fun and has way better graphics and the action ix much better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
this game sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
brycetidd1234
Location: ohio
you should not get this game had nothing good about it the zombies was awful so was campaign mulitiplayer was the worst
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Best Army Games Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
KodieTong17
Location: White Hall, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love call of dutys ive always played them and they did it on this one i beat this game 10 times and returned it to gamestop about 4 months ago and now im getting it again lol i cant get over it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Wow...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
Anonymous
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a terrible game and lame sequel. The graphics looks so cartoonish with all the colorful models and areas and the gameplay is just bad. No thanks.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>