GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
7.59
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
19
8 stars
16
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
7
84 out of 10580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
ShowCory
Location: salt lake city, utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. Plane and simple only a few things I would change but thats only me being me. I've already recommended this game to my brother and now we both play online together. Really great game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online
ESO, everything I hoped it would be
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Buzzkill42
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I upgraded my PC for this game and I am glad I did. Visually stunning, great gameplay, just wish there were more slots for spells/skills. Granted there has been a few bugs and glitches but that is to be expected on such a massive two server rollout, Despite the few bugs gameplay has been smooth and seamless. While I havent hit any high level on any of my three characters (I am playing one of each faction to see the world) I have been happy with the quests both related to the plotline as well as the side quests. While each faction starts in the same 'tutorial' area, once you have played it you may choose to to skip it with no problem on later characters. After that each faction has their own story line and side quests. Nothing patallel in the quests apart from the main story line. I have not engaged in any pvp yet but its not really my thing however I look forward to seeing if its any different from my other pvp experiences. Over all I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Arkaim
Location: NY.NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is great, it needs few tweaks and i believe Zinemax will fix the problems at release. This is an MMO, not a solo "beat and trow away" game and of course certain measures have to be take to accommodate the multiplayer. Not every thing is lootable, which is good else economy would be unstable. Not every NPC is killable, which is also good, people can't abuse the killing of Quest NPCs and vendors blocking others from using either. The game offers just as much of ES as any previous one, only with MMO element (making sure that people can't abuse one or the other thing which otherwise wont affect the gameplay in solo games). The game has lots of character customization, better than wow or any other up to date, also has a very nice combat mechanics and graphics are also great. Well worth the monthly fee, considering that it will only get better. Don't cry about not being able destroy every thing and loot every thing, this chaos is only for solo gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Next best MMO. PvP and PvE players should sign up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
NYJN
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There's been a lot of reviewers saying how this game doesn't make the cut. To be candid, they're all wrong. First, how can a reviewer make a full content review for this game not playing it to the end-game (capping each class, going to each dungeon, pvp'ing). Second, has the reviewer ever played an MMO where you're handed the full experience of the game in the first 8 hours you've played it? (ESO like most MMOs follows the same route, where game-play and time invested equals progression). And third, this game is aesthetically pleasing. To argue otherwise is a joke as it is up to par and if not better than the next most popular game out there. All in all, give this game a try and play it to the fullest. Don't dismiss any shortcomings until you've fully accessed the content that was meant to make this game famous and you won't be disappointed, trust me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Makes a plop...like most pieces of cr@p
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Crawford77
ESO missed the mark by a long shot. I'm not one to complain about a subscription based game, but I don't think it's right to charge a subscription for what is honestly more of a single player game. Higher level players are discouraged from playing with lower level players because the lower level mobs wont even drop loot to help with the repair bills. The game is very linear and even at that, the game is very buggy. The skill trees and character skill customization are nothing special. The UI isn't intrusive but at a huge sacrifice of functionality. Their customer service is lacking and very slow to respond. I would have given this a one star but the story line is decent and the graphics are ok (not great but ok). If you want to play, but are worried about a subscription, I would wait it out. I'm guessing this will be free to play or buy to play in less than a year and maybe as soon as six months.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online
The true next gen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Thejano92
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is everything I didn't expect from an mmo. It Blew away all expectations and went beyond what was needed to make a great game. In other words it's perfect, I mean sure a few bugs here and there, but nothing to big to make me want to stop playing, in fact it kept me hooked up, and is still does. It is not just an mmo, nor just an rpg, is an adventure, action, storytelling, sandbox which limits of exploration are defined by the fact that you have work and/or a family you need to attend. It is a Monster that will devour all competition, without even trying, because it just that good. No game has reached such heights of perfection, it is not just the defining point of the next gen to come, but a master piece and the beginning of a legacy of games that will sweep the markets for years to come, with Bethesda as the author.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Not exactly WoW or Skyrim, but a whole lotta fun!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Steelman
Location: Ioaw
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ESO has a giant well of creativity to draw from. Bethesda gave Zenimax the keys to the Kingdom of Tamriel and they ran with it! Zenimax really put a great quality game out there. Not only are the story-lines and the gameplay engaging, but the options on how to play your game is very diverse. You can choose to go solo and beat the story-line quests (at the suggested levels), join a clan and fight in PvP in Cyrodiil (once you're level 10), go explore dungeons with a group of friends or acquaintances, craft runes-armor-weapons-clothing, cook food, trap souls, fish! it's all up to the player! Great voice acting as well from Michael Gambon, Kate Beckinsale, Bill Nighy, Alfred Molina, Lynda Carter, Malcom McDowell, and JOHN CLEESE!! The game has been very enjoyable from the start and I cannot wait to see what they do next!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Different, Not Bad
Posted on:2/15/14
Crisin
Location: New Jersey
Most people are expecting way too much and those people I assume aren't used to MMORPGs. In order for it to be multi-player, It can't be the same as Skyrim which is what most people are hoping. With thousands of people playing on the same server, graphics won't be as good, and the world can't be catering to one specific character. I played in the last beta and enjoyed it. It was pretty slow at the beginning, but after you level up a bit the game comes together. Some changes are hard to get used from Elder Scrolls games such as not being able to take everything, not being able to kill everything, and not having the same freedoms of speech with everyone as there was before. The game is for MMORPG fans and the adventurous Elder Scrolls fan who is willing to try something new so for all the people expecting an Elder Scrolls VI you will be dissappointed. For an MMORPG, I think its great. For an Elder Scrolls game, it's similar, but dialed down a lot.
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Refund please!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/14
BlackSwordsman89
Location: Panorama City, Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First problem, I paid for the digital download, never got it, but they took the money, I had to pay twice for it. $100+ later. Graphics look awesome, I start playing it, enjoying the anticipation. Get into the real game, and it hit me like a ton of bricks. This game was programmed and developed by people who probably couldn't win a game of "go-fish". About the worst game I have ever seen designed. The leveling system gives you 2-options: Health, or a tiny bit of damage. Each suck and make little difference. So then you move to "skills" less to do there. Game play is utterly pointless, kill what ever you want you get next to no experience, and if you die just hit revive and do it again? I have demanded my money back dozens of times.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Not What I Expected
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
LordAntonius
Location: Roseville, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The level "recommendation" for quests does not fit the Elder Scrolls build. I struggle to even level to the appropriate level for the areas past level 20, and I have cleared dungeons, questing areas,. and exploration. I am currently level 24 or 25 and the quests I'm on are for people closer to 30. I get bored quickly when questing and I even cancelled my subscription because there is nothing fluid about this game in any way whatsoever. I feel like I'm a chicken with its head cut off trying to figure out what to do and it hasn't even been a month since the early access started. This game will work for people willing to put the effort in, but I can't handle it anymore.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Encompassing MMORPG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Xomas
Location: Windsor, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being an Elder's Scrolls Game, you know that it is going to be beyond par. That might just be it's downfall. For anyone who has played Skyrim or Oblivion knows that there is a lot that can be done in any Elder's Scrolls game. This is no different. I find myself actually lost in what to do because there is so much and I am not a fan of baby steps to achieve as the MMO market has gone to a more causal market. Being a casual player, it seems like there is just so much to do and not enough time to do it. Yet, everything is easily done within 20-30 minutes if you want. I would recommend this to a more hardcore player who has friends that they will be grouped with while playing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is fun, but not exactly what I was hoping for at first. Even with the changes they made to make the transition to MMORPG, the game is smooth and still very good overall. As for launches, this has been mostly smooth and only a few hiccups and patches because noobs that exploited the guild auction house and email to dupe items, which only an idiot would do and then a patch or two for lag issues. The areas are pretty massive and you get to explore all of Tamriel which I've have waited to do for years. The game will grow with a mostly responsive and positive community overall. I am very happy so far and that is saying a lot, as I'm pretty critical on MMORPG's.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Overarching thoughts on the game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
LadyMelo
Location: phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is not quite your traditional elder scrolls game, however it is an elder scrolls game at heart. There should be no surprise of the challenge that Zenimax took on trying to make eso and keep the same feeling we had while playing the single player games. There of course were some changes, however after having played for nearly a month I can say when I'm playing, I still feel like I'm playing the single player predecessors, just this time with friends! There are still some kinks to be worked out, but if you've ever played one of the other games and said to yourself, "This would be cooler if it were multiplayer", then I recommend you at least try it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Strong initial effort by Zenimax
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Kael
Location: LA, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game plays like Skyrim, which was my first foray into the Elder Scrolls series. I played Skyrim on a console and I play ESO on PC but the transition has been smooth. A few bugged quests here and there but the storyline and gameplay is fun and engaging. The decision-making aspect of questing is interesting but hasn't resulted in markedly different gameplay options. Character customization, starting with the aesthetics and continuing with mixing and matching skills to fit into your playstyle makes the game more immersive and challenging. Overall, it has a lot going for it and I suspect there's a lot more in store over the next year and beyond.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Playing with bugs but still a good time
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
grantb2k
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played Elder Scrolls Online through 3 beta weekends and started with a 5 day head start with the Imperial Edition.
The First few days were great because the gold spammers had not yet banked enough money to be a bother. Now 20 days in it is a constant problem in the first zone. The open Dungeons have large groups of bots that prevent you From farming unless you can pull the boss from it's spawn point.
If you like Skyrim you will find a lot of similar things and some major changes. I have played the series from Arena to Skyrim and I like the game with it's bugs and all.
Get into a good crafting/trading guild early to help with earning gold. It is hard to come by.
If you can put aside the monthly 15$ subscription fee to play this game and accept the bugs as they come this is a diamond in the rough. If you are expecting a WOW clone you are not going to get it. This is Elder Scrolls grown up, complete with vampires and werewolves. They still have a lot of content to add so I would delay if you plan on playing.
The down side to ESO is the following:
1. Gold Spammers
2. Bots
3. Bugs still working out some of the finer points, like not being able to leave a dungeon when finished, constantly having to relaod user interface.
4. The need to add mods to create your gaming experience
(This could also be a bonus to customize your gameplay)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Let the armies of Tamriel march on
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Froehir
Location: Tulsa, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While the graphics were not the Skyrim feel of the previous game, instead taking a more traditional mmo appearance, the amount of content was enough to keep me going for days of play. Leveling is similar to Skyrim, but with active and passive abilities (it is an mmorpg after all). I did find solo PvE to get slightly tedious on quests and travel but the PvP of Cyrodiilmakes all your woes disappear. I cannot count the number of actusl players who assault my castle nor describe the feeling as you rush alongside your alliance as you crush the enemy gates. Overall I really enjoy ESO with its most annoying drawback being the monthly subscription.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Pretty graphics, but nothing else.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Gwiibear
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Disclaimer: this is my first Elder Scroll game and I'm an avid WoW player. So I bought this because a whole lot of my friends were switching form WoW to ESO. Making the character is fine and just like many of the newer MMO's with detailed facial slider, etc. The first thing I noticed when I actually got in game was the lack of anything bright. Everything is a dull grey tone, which makes me want to go smack my head against a wall for hours on end. Second thing was they put you right in the fray. The tutorials were extremely minimal (limited to "press 'w' to move forward" kind of tutorials.) which at first was very nice. But it got very annoying when it failed to explain the map. I still have no idea how to use it! What do the symbols mean? Where is the seller? What about the banker? So frustrating. Then there are the classes. It's all well and good to give the players freedom to choose, but when it gets to the point where the "thief" class can be played like a "tank" class and wear what ever armor type you want because "you can play the class however you want", why even bother with classes? It's too free form! I have no idea how to play my class. Hate it. So in summery, the game looks HD, but is only meant for the hardcore elder scroll fans. This is NOT something the "casual" gamer should pick up. I won't be playing beyond my 30 days.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Enjoyable Experience, but not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Quinz
Location: Merritt Island, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is beautiful in terms of graphics and has a grand soundtrack. I enjoy the mechanics, where you have four classes, which have three special skill-sets for each. Otherwise you can unlock any of the other skills, weapon skills, guild skills and armor skills, allowing you to play any class in any role, though some are easier than others.
I think an MMO fan may be suspect of it as it isn't really clearly defined as many traditional MMOs, I think an ES fan will like it, but feela bit confined as the world is a bit more linear and not open, but it plays very similar to one.
Overall Above Average from me in experience.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Great game; pricey.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Shamallama
I really enjoyed ESO, even on my tiny processing computer. If I had a better processor, I'd probably spend $15 a month on that beast of a game. My computer can't handle the highest resolution of the game, but I made due with my low quality, minimal distance render. The character dialogue was excellent; the questing was a bit tedious and hard to track for someone just starting ESO, and new to the franchise, but effective. Played like an MMO, which I found a pleasing change from the "Become master of everything - Skyrim", released a few years back. I would refer ESO to someone who could get into more than I.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Fun exploration game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
katkall
Location: Menominee, mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not much for pvp but i do enjoy the ES games. There are tons of things to loot and quests abound as your wander the lands. Whether this holds my interest for more than 60 days is yet to be seen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>