GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
7.649
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (227 reviews)
10 stars
63
9 stars
33
8 stars
21
7 stars
10
6 stars
6
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
15
133 out of 16879%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
ShowCory
Location: salt lake city, utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. Plane and simple only a few things I would change but thats only me being me. I've already recommended this game to my brother and now we both play online together. Really great game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Great potential mired by bugs & monotonous quests.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
tradenjeff0520
Location: Central Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Huge world offers plenty of opportunity for quests and great ability to customize your various players to play whatever style and combination suits your taste. Game is mired by numerous bugs, cranky combat mechanics, and poor AI though.I find it difficult at times to know which quest to do next and there seems to be so much going on as far as quests that they don't seem to tie into each other well, though I realize that it ties together much of the lore of the elder scrolls. When some quests are completed, the graphics and action is exciting and is a highlight for me. Crafting seems to offer little incentive since I've gotten by without doing any of it so far. Overall, I don't find it as engrossing as when I first played WOW and haven't been able to do online battles yet which I was looking forward to. Hopefully they tweak the bugs and game play to make this at least a 9/10 game but to me it's at a mediocre to good 7 or 8 out of 10 because the combat gets old fast and starts to feel like a grind.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Fun game but not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
FounderV
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is active, combat is fun, but some solo quests are very hard for casual players not use to adjusting their builds and weapons. This game requires the development of a hero and is not a simple level to 50, get skills, grind end game experience. You have to start with templates and based on your usage of skills they level. They also limit the skills equipped at one time so you have to think and not mash buttons. There are no set classes only mixes of skills you place together. That makes great game play for me, but people who want to just level and end game with the flavor of the month build will hate this game. The PvP is fun and active. It is a siege based combat and not a gank feast. We have people who never PvP'ed enjoying the grouping experience. There are also quests, dungeons and normal PvE things to do in the PvP areas. No one weapon or skill is right for every situation. This game is fun and the characters you build are varied but the UI needs a lot of work. The crafted gear is the best gear in the game so people who craft and enchant will love this game. There are several styles of gear that you can wear so your toon will look as you want and not stuck in a strange colored outfit. Some basic guild and bank functions that are in most mmo's are in need of a lot of work. The game has improved a lot since beta but still needs some work. The game runs well on older systems and is great looking in HD. The game is a B right now and with a some work on the customer support, quest bugs and on the UI, it could be an A game by summer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Arkaim
Location: NY.NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is great, it needs few tweaks and i believe Zinemax will fix the problems at release. This is an MMO, not a solo "beat and trow away" game and of course certain measures have to be take to accommodate the multiplayer. Not every thing is lootable, which is good else economy would be unstable. Not every NPC is killable, which is also good, people can't abuse the killing of Quest NPCs and vendors blocking others from using either. The game offers just as much of ES as any previous one, only with MMO element (making sure that people can't abuse one or the other thing which otherwise wont affect the gameplay in solo games). The game has lots of character customization, better than wow or any other up to date, also has a very nice combat mechanics and graphics are also great. Well worth the monthly fee, considering that it will only get better. Don't cry about not being able destroy every thing and loot every thing, this chaos is only for solo gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online
A great mix of a single-player RPG and an MMO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/14
TLRiffe
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly I enjoyed games such as Guild Wars 2, and DC Universe Online. My favorite game of all time is probably Skyrim, but man is this game fun. Though this game isn't as immersed as Skyrim, but it is definitely the most immersed MMO thus far. The quests are great for the single player experience, and dungeons and pvp are awesome for the group experience. This isn't Skyrim Online but man is it becoming it. This game has only been going in the positive direction, and I would recommend this game to anyone who would enjoy a game with a single player feel but with the capabilities of teaming up with friends. I would not recommend this game to anyone that's wanting another Skyrim game or W.O.W. game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online
ESO, everything I hoped it would be
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Buzzkill42
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I upgraded my PC for this game and I am glad I did. Visually stunning, great gameplay, just wish there were more slots for spells/skills. Granted there has been a few bugs and glitches but that is to be expected on such a massive two server rollout, Despite the few bugs gameplay has been smooth and seamless. While I havent hit any high level on any of my three characters (I am playing one of each faction to see the world) I have been happy with the quests both related to the plotline as well as the side quests. While each faction starts in the same 'tutorial' area, once you have played it you may choose to to skip it with no problem on later characters. After that each faction has their own story line and side quests. Nothing patallel in the quests apart from the main story line. I have not engaged in any pvp yet but its not really my thing however I look forward to seeing if its any different from my other pvp experiences. Over all I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Different, Not Bad
Posted on:2/15/14
Crisin
Location: New Jersey
Most people are expecting way too much and those people I assume aren't used to MMORPGs. In order for it to be multi-player, It can't be the same as Skyrim which is what most people are hoping. With thousands of people playing on the same server, graphics won't be as good, and the world can't be catering to one specific character. I played in the last beta and enjoyed it. It was pretty slow at the beginning, but after you level up a bit the game comes together. Some changes are hard to get used from Elder Scrolls games such as not being able to take everything, not being able to kill everything, and not having the same freedoms of speech with everyone as there was before. The game is for MMORPG fans and the adventurous Elder Scrolls fan who is willing to try something new so for all the people expecting an Elder Scrolls VI you will be dissappointed. For an MMORPG, I think its great. For an Elder Scrolls game, it's similar, but dialed down a lot.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Next best MMO. PvP and PvE players should sign up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
NYJN
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There's been a lot of reviewers saying how this game doesn't make the cut. To be candid, they're all wrong. First, how can a reviewer make a full content review for this game not playing it to the end-game (capping each class, going to each dungeon, pvp'ing). Second, has the reviewer ever played an MMO where you're handed the full experience of the game in the first 8 hours you've played it? (ESO like most MMOs follows the same route, where game-play and time invested equals progression). And third, this game is aesthetically pleasing. To argue otherwise is a joke as it is up to par and if not better than the next most popular game out there. All in all, give this game a try and play it to the fullest. Don't dismiss any shortcomings until you've fully accessed the content that was meant to make this game famous and you won't be disappointed, trust me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online
A disappointing effort. Doesn't compare to E.S. V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/14
Lipari2
Location: Harrisburg, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Unless you're an experienced MMO person, you don't stand a chance in the game. The interface is clumsy and there are no worthwhile instructions or help files. You are sent on missions and expected to fight above your weight class. Combat is repetitive and boring. Avoid this game at all costs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Makes a plop...like most pieces of cr@p
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Crawford77
ESO missed the mark by a long shot. I'm not one to complain about a subscription based game, but I don't think it's right to charge a subscription for what is honestly more of a single player game. Higher level players are discouraged from playing with lower level players because the lower level mobs wont even drop loot to help with the repair bills. The game is very linear and even at that, the game is very buggy. The skill trees and character skill customization are nothing special. The UI isn't intrusive but at a huge sacrifice of functionality. Their customer service is lacking and very slow to respond. I would have given this a one star but the story line is decent and the graphics are ok (not great but ok). If you want to play, but are worried about a subscription, I would wait it out. I'm guessing this will be free to play or buy to play in less than a year and maybe as soon as six months.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online
What the Elder Scrolls has been missing - Or not?
Posted on:6/17/13
MonsteRenegade
Location: Denver, Colorado
The whole MMO idea is great. I'm just hoping it will be different than World of Warcraft, etc. ESO will be very easy to screw up. Ever since I've been playing the Elder Scrolls, I was always so surprised that the game wasn't multiplayer enabled. I'll miss the few things that we were able to do in the single player games, but I'm really excited to see how this turns out. I don't think they'll screw it up even though it would be easy to. I've always known Bethesda and Zenimax to provide unique gaming experiences. As long as they keep as many things they possibly can from Skyrim and Oblivion(etc.), I'll be happy. I mean, there definitely won't be the ability to kill the NPCs(unless they immediately respawned which wouldn't be much fun)... which completely obliterates the possibility of having the Dark Brotherhood or anything like it. I really loved that storyline. Even though some things won't be possible, I'm excited as ever for the next Elder Scrolls game.
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Not What I Expected
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
LordAntonius
Location: Roseville, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The level "recommendation" for quests does not fit the Elder Scrolls build. I struggle to even level to the appropriate level for the areas past level 20, and I have cleared dungeons, questing areas,. and exploration. I am currently level 24 or 25 and the quests I'm on are for people closer to 30. I get bored quickly when questing and I even cancelled my subscription because there is nothing fluid about this game in any way whatsoever. I feel like I'm a chicken with its head cut off trying to figure out what to do and it hasn't even been a month since the early access started. This game will work for people willing to put the effort in, but I can't handle it anymore.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Fun exploration game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
katkall
Location: Menominee, mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not much for pvp but i do enjoy the ES games. There are tons of things to loot and quests abound as your wander the lands. Whether this holds my interest for more than 60 days is yet to be seen.
 
My Product Recommendations
Oblivion GotY
9.5 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Almost seems....too good to be true....
Posted on:5/18/12
NuckinFuts212
Location: California, CA
In my HONEST OPINION, this cant go very good, a game that has been offline play up til now? I dont know if it will fail badly or if it will be a huge success, if anything i most certainly want it to succeed, but not to end the good old single player rpg gaming it gives us today (if you know what i mean). I also dont want it to fail like some big shot games weve seen recently that have failed our expectations, no need to name them. However, with seeing some of these games lately that have come out......i cant help but wonder...if im going to still be playing video games up till this comes out, I am really getting tired of ALOT of these games, most are fun and awesome, but lately its just that they've been too repetetive, or like its a one playthrough and done sort of thing, I WANT THIS GAME TO NOT FAIL ANY OF US, SOMETHING THAT WILL LIFT OUR HOPES AS GAMERS TO HAVE FUN and not ragers or anymore negativity, alot of gamers these days are not very nice to others, and i hope they do not abuse this game online as well.....heres hoping for a success in the future ^_^
8 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
01KingRaven10
 
Please wait while more information about 01KingRaven10 is loaded.
Additional information about 01KingRaven10 could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 5/21/12
I agree. I LOVED oblivion and skyrim. Both were just about the most amazing games to play for any fan of RPG, but to take the Elder Scrolls to the MMO stage? I am skeptical to say the least. The custimazation of weapons, armor, and characters would all have to be flawless, not to mention the actual in game experience. If I am proved wrong then I will be pleasently surprised, but I enjoyed the series as an RPG and was honestly hoping for the next Elder Scrolls game to continue the story in another setting, and not take a step, in this gamers opinion, in the wrong direction.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Looks Astounding
Posted on:11/28/13
KingCyan
Location: Troy, MI
This is the first time I write on Gamestop, and no game deserves this comment other than this one. After playing the beta, I can honestly say this is an amazing addition to the Elder Scroll series. I've never been this excited about an MMO, or in fact any game (maybe Skyrim) in the past 5-7 years. It maintains all the intrigue and the amazing landscapes of the Elder Scrolls games from the yesteryear, while allowing you to access all of Tamriel. This is done while also implementing many new interactive multiplayer features. The quests are designed to allow you to take full advantage of the small niches in the environments, thus allowing you to truly explore Tamriel. With that and along with thousands of NPC's scattered throughout various small cities, each with quest chains, the multiplayer experience has the opportunity to evolve nicely. In my opinion this game has what it takes to become the definitive multiplayer rpg experience.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Don't get this game if you have Broadband Internet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
VictoriaB
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will not work with a US Cellular Broadband internet connection. It requires a "Static" IP address, (which is not listed on the requirements) and will disconnect you after a few minutes if you have a broadband connection since the IP addresses change frequently. I went round and round with the support people since it took me multiple attempts to even log onto the game, and every time I tried to go through a door way or into an instance it kicked me off. Sometimes it took me an hour to get the game to reload. Just FYI, my ping rate and data speed is better than most internet connections. I play WOW, RIFT, and TERA without issues. This one just would not work. Beautiful game. Wish it would have worked properly.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online
What we've always wanted, or no?
Posted on:7/2/12
Keysix
Location: TX
Finally!! A multiplayer Elder Scrolls game!! Just what we've always wanted! or is it? For years fan's have desired a multiplayer experiance in the elder scrolls series, but imagine what it means that it is an mmorpg and not just a two-player game? Will it take away from some of the game that we know and love? We won't be able to just walk around and slaughter entire villages anymore just for the fun of it. The action's that we can currently do in the game may not be the same in a mmo. Think deeply about it. I'm sure you can all name something in the game that would be impossible in an mmorpg, The ability to kill NPC's being my example. It will be an amazing game im sure. . . Just probably not the same as the elder scroll's that i know and love.
37 of 69 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
user1234
my house!
 
Please wait while more information about user1234 is loaded.
Additional information about user1234 could not be loaded.
concerns me
Posted 12/12/13
thing that concerns me more than anything is the fact I love to do thieves guild and dark brotherhood quests before anything else....how will this be built into a MMORPG level wise. example by the time i started the main story in Skyrim I was already level 48 or so.
Customer Avatar
PeterL
Charlotte, NC
 
Please wait while more information about PeterL is loaded.
Additional information about PeterL could not be loaded.
Beta
Posted 11/24/13
I totally get what your saying man. I just played the beta for this game and I was left simply amazed! Im not a fan of mmorpg's because of all the limitations you have with it. But this game, from the beta, seemed to concentrate more on the single player stuff. Like main story and the infamous- side tracking. I wish they came out with a Co-op Elder's Scrolls game and maybe they will one day with the same qualities as skyrim. But this will do for now until these geniuses come up with a way to pull off a Co-op Elder's scrolls game and make sense out of it.
Customer Avatar
jbwd
 
Please wait while more information about jbwd is loaded.
Additional information about jbwd could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 10/17/13
i cant wait to go to the black marsh thats all i wanted to do in it since arena and i still do it is really cool there story cant wait
Customer Avatar
rick67
va beach
 
Please wait while more information about rick67 is loaded.
Additional information about rick67 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/9/13
i have been following this for awhile now, they have actually implemented first person view for the game and it will be in the game at launch...with that said..it would be hard to play any MMO game like this in first person, you have to be able to see what is behind you and beside you at all times..especially in the PVP part of the game.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online
MMO with everything Vanilla WOW had and more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
caligula17
Location: Narragansett, rhode island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The pvp is tremendous. The quests are interesting, at least most are. I have never looked forward to end game so much since vanilla wow. Crafting is incredible in this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online
The true next gen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Thejano92
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is everything I didn't expect from an mmo. It Blew away all expectations and went beyond what was needed to make a great game. In other words it's perfect, I mean sure a few bugs here and there, but nothing to big to make me want to stop playing, in fact it kept me hooked up, and is still does. It is not just an mmo, nor just an rpg, is an adventure, action, storytelling, sandbox which limits of exploration are defined by the fact that you have work and/or a family you need to attend. It is a Monster that will devour all competition, without even trying, because it just that good. No game has reached such heights of perfection, it is not just the defining point of the next gen to come, but a master piece and the beginning of a legacy of games that will sweep the markets for years to come, with Bethesda as the author.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls Online
Not exactly WoW or Skyrim, but a whole lotta fun!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Steelman
Location: Ioaw
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ESO has a giant well of creativity to draw from. Bethesda gave Zenimax the keys to the Kingdom of Tamriel and they ran with it! Zenimax really put a great quality game out there. Not only are the story-lines and the gameplay engaging, but the options on how to play your game is very diverse. You can choose to go solo and beat the story-line quests (at the suggested levels), join a clan and fight in PvP in Cyrodiil (once you're level 10), go explore dungeons with a group of friends or acquaintances, craft runes-armor-weapons-clothing, cook food, trap souls, fish! it's all up to the player! Great voice acting as well from Michael Gambon, Kate Beckinsale, Bill Nighy, Alfred Molina, Lynda Carter, Malcom McDowell, and JOHN CLEESE!! The game has been very enjoyable from the start and I cannot wait to see what they do next!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>