GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Persona 4 Golden

Following in the footsteps of Persona 3 Portable, the second highest rated PSP game of all time, and based on Persona 4, one of the most beloved ATLUS titles ever, P4G delivers an enhanced and expanded portable roleplaying experience. Visuals have been beautifully remastered to take advantage of the vibrant 5" OLED display. The game's aural presentation is better than ever, with 1.5 times the voiced dialogue of the original release. A new online dungeon rescue feature allows users to call on other players for assistance when they are about to die in the TV world. P4G is also overflowing with new content: new Personas to collect; new story events along with an allnew character; stunning new anime cutscenes, which include a new opening animation with a new song from master composer Shoji Meguro; a host of fan suggested tweaks and changes, and much, much more! Persona 4 Golden is far more than just a handheld version of an alltime classic: it's the best way to experience it yet!
Average Customer Rating:
9.62
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
10 stars
40
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 out of 5094%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Persona 4 Golden
Review 1 for Persona 4 Golden
Every Day is Great At your Junes!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
AugustFreezes
Location: Limsa Lominsa, Eorza
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Persona 4 Golden is the JRPG that Vita Owners have been waiting for! Combining A calendar based combat system, with dating sim elements such as Social Links. The Network Features really help out newer players with situations in dungeons and outside the TV World. The story-line is fun, engaging, and the game play is HIGHLY addicting. The anime cutscenes are a true visual treat on that Awesome 5" OLED screen!!! P4G is a Must own for any gamer!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Persona 4 Golden
Only reason to buy a Vita
Posted on:6/17/12
Anonymous
Location: Inaba, Japan
Seriously this is the only game you'll need for your PersonaStation Vita. Not Wonderbook compatible, unfortunately.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Persona 4 Golden
I HAVE BEEN WAITING SO LONG FOR THIS!!!
Posted on:6/22/12
PersonaAddict
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I love the Persona franchise and i must admit this is the most anticipation i've ever had, cant wait
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Persona 4 Golden
Anticipation doesn't even do this justice.
Posted on:5/28/12
BigCleves
I am in awe, shock, and can't wait 'till school starts now just to play this game on my vita!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Amazing theme song too
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Persona 4 Golden
The F.E.S. of the Persona 4 story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
DeathSniper90
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This new release incorporates all of the amazing features of the original persona 4 but with the updated graphics, enhanced battle system, more personas, improved and extended story with additional voice acting from the original cast! This game is sure to meet and exceed everyones standards!
This game is essentialy the F.E.S. of the persona 4 game. Added features, etc. While they didn't extend the story to the point that FES did with The Answer they have added in many new story events and expanded social links to increase the playability. Also included is the feature to be rescued by someone while your in dungeons via the internet if you hooked up to wifi, while me being a hardcore persona fan and playing through on the hardest difficulties and beating "Death" and the other penultimate boss who i won't name for those who haven't played i feel that this feature merely appeals to the non-hardcore gamer!
Eitherway this game truely is a 10 out of 10 and is one of the few games I own the Vita for. Enjoy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HurpTheDurp
Somewhere
 
Please wait while more information about HurpTheDurp is loaded.
Additional information about HurpTheDurp could not be loaded.
The portable version we've always wanted.
Posted 11/25/12
How can i start off? oh yeah, buy this game. Best JRPG game you can get on the Vita. P4G is the reason why I got Vita. The game is a big upgrade from the PS2 version. Boss battles along the way now get tougher when you're on Normal or Higher difficulty. In the PS2 version, all other bosses after Shadow Yukiko were easy. This game says other wise. All bosses posses a weakness but don't think it'll be easy, you do need strategy. Graphics are crisp and upgraded, more texture and sharper images. Only minor problem is that the backgrounds in battles aren't as light as they were in the PS2 version, but this doesn't make the experience bad at all. Also there's tons to do. Like getting a motorbike, applying for part time jobs, school work, social links, doing quests, gathering personas, grinding, and working on your Status in social life. Trust me you'll be overwhelmed by all the things to do, but it'll be worth it since they grant items you'll really need when you head into the dungeons. Gameplay is superb, the more you spend time with your friends that have personas, the new techniques they acquire, the more help they'll give you in battle, gaining persona abilites, and upgrading their persona to the 2nd tier and 3rd tier which are quite powerful. Although don't expect this game to be all dark like Persona 3, 2, or 1. This game is more colorful and lively, although there are still some very saddening moments in the game that will make you shed a tear. This game is great though, worth the 40 dollars. You're getting about 60 or more hours of gameplay, along with the extras the game has to offer. I hope to see a Persona 3 game on the vita similar to this to help those people getting into Persona get into P3 as well, along with Persona 1 & 2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Persona 4 Golden
THE JRPG'S FAN REASON TO BUY A VITA!!!
Posted on:5/10/12
KetsuSan
Location: Baltimore, MD
Just as the title states above! If youre into jrpg's or the Shin Megami Tensei's Series called Persona, then this is the portable that you've been waiting for. Deep, intricate storyline, meshed with a cast of unforgettable characters and over 80 hours of gameplay, what more could you want? Even if you've never played a Persona game let alone the original Persona 4, picking it up and mastering the learning curve is simple, yet fun and addictive. And After I heard that P4G was being released in JPN I know that sooner or later it would make its way to the US. This game and Gravity Rush are the prime reasons I got a Vita. Im just happy there is a release date! I knew Atlus wouldn't let their NA fanbase down. This Friday, i will not only pre-order it but pay the bad boy off. These are just the "must have" titles that the Vita needs to gain some serious momentum. Now as soon as we get a decent Resident Evil and Kingdom Hearts project, the VITA WILL BE UNSTOPPABLE!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gin7218
 
Please wait while more information about Gin7218 is loaded.
Additional information about Gin7218 could not be loaded.
Reason why people will buy the Vita
Posted 8/2/12
This game is awesome on ps2. It's one of the only few reasons I keep my ps2. Mark my words they will sell more vitas right up to when this game releases.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Persona 4 Golden
The only reason why I will buy a Vita
Posted on:8/16/12
Jawlphin
Location: Coal City, IL
For me, Persona 4 was and still is my all-time favorite JRPG and PS2 game. Though I did find it a bit lacking in cool features compared to those in Persona 3. Well, in Golden, they seem to have fixed all my very minor complaints. It seems you can dress up The Protagonist and the rest of the investigation team with different costumes. Ranging from weird and comical spiral glasses, the one's with the fake nose. To wearing a cool looking suit and tie. Weapons may differ from just a regular katana for the protagonist, in a screen-shot somewhere I saw the protagonist wielding a freakin broom. Also, I really missed the fusion spells from P3, they may have also brought them back, more or less. Furthermore, the new social links and new member of the investigation team is a very cool addition indeed. So yes, I will buy a Vita just for this game. October can't come soon enough. :D
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GameReveiwer12
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about GameReveiwer12 is loaded.
Additional information about GameReveiwer12 could not be loaded.
The best game for vita ever !!
Posted 8/20/12
Iv'e played Persona 1, 2, and 3. 1 & 2 are boring because it's all cartoon characters and the music is digitalized. If your new to Shin Megami Tensai: Persona , then I suggest to get persona 3 and if you like it, get persona 4 for ps2. It's the ps vita one except it's the original. I pre -ordered persona 4 the golden for vita and I can't wait to get the game and skin. So BUY THIS GAME WHEN IT COMES OUT OR PRE-ORDER IT!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Persona 4 Golden
Persona keeps getting better and better ;>
Posted on:8/8/12
Broswagonist
Location: Seattle, Washington
Atlus has been on a role lately... No, more like the Persona Team has... All five Persona games have now gotten porten and re-hashed from their orignal consoles with the release of Persona 4 Golden, not to mention the Atlus Persona Teams' recent Persona 4 Arena and kinda (sorta) recent Catherine! It's like Golden is the icing on the cake, and what I've seen, read and heard about Golden... Let's just say, "dis gon b gud". Regarding Golden, some might think "Atlus is milking Persona 4 for all it's worth." I can see where they come from saying that. With Persona 4 the Animation recently aired in Japan (and currently being officially translated into English), an animated movie showing the true ending not aired in the anime coming out August n Japan, Persona 4 Arena, and now Golden... it does seem Atlus has followed Square's lead in never letting a game to rest (FFXIII, anybody?). Atlus, however, hasn't depleted Persona's resources, though. The anime was great, Arena is amazing, and the Golden... Well, we know my opinion on this... Atlus is doing their thing right, I tell ya! (P.S. For the fans who don't know, there's an anime movie of Persona 3 coming out!)
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Persona 4 Golden
Best game on the vita period!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
Rrepublic
Location: Brentwood,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the perfect JRPG. It has a great story, very good voice actors and awesome gameplay. It also has some of the best anime style cutscenes in any video game i have seen. This is definitely the vitas must have game its just to bad that its a Ps2 port and not an original game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Persona 4 Golden
PERFECTION IN MY EYES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
MarkoPolo7
Location: Redding, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
PREQUEL....I regretfully passed on this game when it first came out on the PS2 despite it receiving nothing but praise. I was at my local Gamestop and i held Persona 4 and Final Fantasy X in my hands, and after what seemed like an hour reading and admiring the games from the covers, i chose Final Fantasy X (being a Final Fantasy fan). I didnt buy both because 1) i was broke highschool student and 2) both would prove to be very long games. Now, at the time, i beat Final Fantasy X and titled it my favorite game of all time. During this period, I was fortunate enough to receive an Xbox for Christmas and i had forgotten about Persona...That is until the PsVita was released a few years later. ive waited months until the Vita's price would drop but then Persona 4 was announced for the Vita. My hype in Persona was revitalized and one release day, i decided to gamble my hard earned money on a Vita, so i can try out the new and improved Persona 4. And boy, was it worth it. This game is perfect in my eyes. The storyline was very unique. Maybe i haven't played enough games to be qualified to say this but the game isn't cliche like most RPGs these days other than the fact that the heroes save the world (or not). The storyline is engaging; i found myself on an emotional roller coaster throughout the game and often thought about what was happening currently and what will happen later. In my opinion, the characters make or break a game. In this case, the characters make the game enjoyable. They are my favorite cast of characters in any game. You seem to connect with all major and minor characters, good or bad. In fact, one of the mechanics of the game is to have relations with these characters, not only to get to know them but to make your character stronger. (the main character is nameless but in the anime, it's Yu Narukami or Souji Seta). But back on point. Every character has a distinct personality and whether they compliment each other or not, it makes for some hilarious dialogue. The gameplay is turnbased style and a cross between pokemon and Final Fantasy. Battles are for whtever reason, addicting to me. i find myself grinding levels when i dont need to for fun. I hate grinding levels lol. anyways, the game is a balance of school life (building relationships, working for money, studying to become smarter, etc) and the TV world (dungeons to level and progress the story). Of course, you can't talk about Persona without actually talking about the personas in the game.(although your party possesses one persona each, the main character can hold up to 12?). When you think Persona, think pokemon. When in battle, you use these personas to fight. you level them up and they learn new abilities etc. you can fuse them together to create more powerful personas. This creates replayability, since you can test and experiment with all personas. GOTTA "CATCH" EM ALL. There's not much i can say about the music except that i loved it. the Jpop music seemed to fit every situation i was in. Im not much of a Jpop fan but the music here is great. To wrap this up, I made a great decision buying Final Fantasy X. I made a better decision buying Persona 4. it's funny that a few years back when i was at Gamestop, i was holding what is now my 2 favorite games of all time. Persona 4 is #1 and it's gonna be real difficult to top this game. I am writing this 2 weeks before Atlus' new teaser trailer for an upcoming game and hopefully, it is persona 5. although, i am looking forward to persona 5, i am hoping the cast 4 to come back.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Persona 4 Golden
Excited!
Posted on:5/14/12
Fullbuster
Location: NY
My whole reason for starting to want a PS Vita was because I heard about the up-coming release for this game. I am so excited and pumped up for this game. I doubt Atlus will let us down!
27 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Persona 4 Golden
great vita game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
hotrod1855
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have never played a anime game ever so i thought i would try this game out and tobe honest i didint think i would like this game but boy was i wrong this game is amazing the graphic are utterly amazing the sound is great and the story very intrigueing. THIS GAMES AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Persona 4 Golden
Persona 4 Remains Golden
Posted on:8/20/12
PoisonGamer
This game and Gravity Rush may be the only two reasons why I want a Vita. I love Persona 4, and I have no doubt in my mind that Persona 4 Golden will not disappoint. I can't wait until my birthday and be able to get my Vita and this game. Persona 4 Golden, no the entire Persona series in general is also the inspiration by my catchphrase, "Stay golden". And boy, does it shine.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Persona 4 Golden
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
kaimonster
Location: Memphis,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is very good.. the very best rpg for Psvita so far. when i got this game i thought it would be all buggish like injustice ,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Persona 4 Golden
MY BODY IS READY
Posted on:5/11/12
KenshiAkuma
I've been waiting so long for this game since it was announce in Japan! All new ultimate forms of personas, motor bikes, fusion spells, appearance changing armor, and much much more added into this version!
I cannot wait until this finally comes out here in America!
I think all P4 fans will be satisfied with this version, and even people who have never even played Persona.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Persona 4 Golden
A Solid & Unique JRPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
Roberttitus
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The mechanics of this game (as for its prequel, Persona 3) are extraordinary unique. Instead of your typical "Fantasy Warrior must save the princess & the world" story... well... you do get that story in a manner of speaking, but it is told in such a unique way & in such a unique setting. Get this... it takes place in the REAL world. Crazy... I know. The real world isn't the game's only setting however, it is just the setting that you will be seeing the most in your time with the game. Persona 4 also features a secret world that you can only access via entering a TV (see, I told you it was unique). This TV world is the area where you will do all of the games dungeon crawling, that thankfully, is rarely forced upon you. All of the dungeons within the TV are randomly generated but at the same time feature a theme surrounding the character that you are going there to rescue/capture. A few of the themes that stick out immediately in my mind are Heaven, A Strip Show, A Love Castle (just play it to understand) & my personal favorite... the classic RPG dungeon.
The battle system is amazing (evidenced by the fact that I actually beat the game) & keeps things interesting until the very end (unlike most turn-based JRPGs in my experience). Instead of the annoying random battles of several games, you can see all of your enemies on screen. If you can sneak up behind your enemies & attack them before they are able to react, that gives you initiative & allows you one whole turn of free attacks. When it comes to the actual battles you can either attack directly with your character or use your Personas. You Personas all have specific abilities that are useful in certain fights. See, every enemy in the game has strengths & weaknesses to specific types of attacks & your various Personas make defeating those enemies a bit easier to defeat (in fact there are even enemies that you literally can't defeat without the use of personas as they are immune to physical attacks). You may be wondering how to get these personas... well the answer is also through battle (& fusion... which I'll get to in a minute). After a battle is complete you will sometimes get the ability to do Shuffle Time, which is a process in which you pick cards to decide what rewards (or lack thereof) that you get for winning the battle. Unlike Persona 3 (if I remember correctly) this isn't random. You can see every card available & choose freely... certain cards offer permanent stat boosts to the equipped persona, others offer health restoration, skill cards, Personas & the ability to sacrifice varying degrees of something from the battle (exp, money, items, etc) in exchange for the ability to pick more cards. You may ask why you'd want to do this.... well if you are able to get every card on screen, this will result in sweep bonus (which not only results in the ability to keep all of the cards you selected during the current Shuffle Time, but a guaranteed shuffle time in the next battle as well as starting out with the ability to pick 3 cards instead of one (which also GREATLY helps you continue getting sweep bonuses & therefore continuing the process).
Social links return from its prequel & are just as big of a part of Persona 4. For those that don't know, social links are the points you get for hanging out with the friends that you make throughout the course of the game. You may be asking what is the point in doing the Social Links? They are just side quests right? Well.... yes & no. Technically you don't have to do the social links (the game would be kind of boring if you didn't though), but they have actual effects on the combat portion of the game as well. See, by doing the social links you rise up in rank with the Arcana that the friend in question represents. This effectively allows you to to create more powerful personas through the fusion system (& by that I mean that the personas you create get automatic stat boosts), create the ultimate persona of said Arcana once you reach Max friendship level with them & in the case of your party members make them much more effective in battle by giving them new skills & allowing them to evolve their persona into a stronger one at max friendship (as well as allowing them to obtain their ultimate persona & skill if you hang out with them AGAIN afterwards).
The only flaws that I really can point out are the optional dungeon (which basically sucks all of the fun out of the battle system) & the story. Its not so much that the story is bad, as there is just too much of it at a time. Most of the time, you won't encounter the main story for anywhere from a couple of weeks to a whole month at a time (which can be very good or very bad depending on your preferences) but when it comes time for another main story segment, instead of spreading the story out over the course of say a week, they just throw it at you in a gigantic block of text over the course of a day or two. The worst part of this is that in the majority of those situations, the scenes are nothing but (to steal a phrase from the Nostalgia Critic) Big Lipped Alligator moments.... they are mostly random, serve no point to the overall story & are rarely (if at all) mentioned again. One such scene that instantly sticks out in my mind, just from the sheer absurdity, is the scene where the group are on school break & visit Yukiko's family's inn to spend the night. While there, the girls in the party decide to use the bath. Seems pointless & random enough right? Well...
MINOR SPOILERS ABOUT A PARTY MEMBER
then Naoto walks in... after which all of the other girls proceed to basically R*** (since apparently Gamestop doesn't like the word) her. They comment on her breast size (which I call BS on. No way could any human being hide those things that effectively) & on how smooth her skin is.... then use it as a way to proceed to touch her. This on its own is a bit creepy, but when Naoto proceeds to say the next line... things get WAY too creepy for my taste... "Where are you touching me!?". The look on my face through this entire scene (which I am sure was priceless) was nothing compared to it when she uttered that line. Then to top it off, the boys come into the bath (which we later learn is because it was actually there turn to use the bath... riveting stuff... I know) which causes the girls to respond by calling the boys perverts & attacking them. What is wrong with this, you may ask? I dunno... maybe because those hypocrites were bad touching Naoto just seconds before in the exact same scene.
END SPOILERS.
Was that scene random? Incredibly. Does the scene serve any point whatsoever? No. Is it ever mentioned again? THANKFULLY NO.
Two last things I feel I should mention is the way to get the game's ultimate weapons & what my personal recommended party is (not only for this fight, but for the game in general). As for the ultimate weapons... dear god is it random. Basically you open 20 chests (which will be signaled by the sound of the chains rattling) & then, without moving to the next floor of the dungeon, open another. If you are lucky (or really unlucky depending on your party & level) you may face the reaper. I would not recommend even attempting this fight before you reach level 70 with the weakest member of the party you will be using. If you do manage to defeat him you get a member of your party's ultimate weapon as a reward. I only managed to get two, due to the random nature of this, but when I did manage to fight (& beat him) he was a pushover. Why? My party is why....
IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BE SPOILED ON YOUR PARTY MEMBERS DO NOT READ THIS PARAGRAPH
That party was Yu (the main character) using the Trumpeter persona (which may have been mostly as effective as it was due to the skills passed in fusion. He basically had immunity to certain kinds of attacks & a strong spell from most of the elements), Yukiko (for her strong recovery & fire abilities), Naoto (because she is basically unstoppable... if you aren't using her once you get her, you are playing the game wrong) & Teddie (for his strong healing, buffing & Ice abilities). All my party members had reached Max Social Link status at the time of doing this & therefore had there 2nd best persona & 2nd best ability.
END SPOILERS
Overall I would still say the game is well worth playing, especially to the game starved Vita gamers such as myself, & I do still highly recommend it despite what I personally see as flaws.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Nice! :D
Posted 5/27/13
I love JRPGs as well! I can't wait for X to come out on the Wii U it looks amazing and emotional. In fact they are a lot of wonderful upcoming Wii U games! Any way very deep review, Happy gaming and enjoy! :):):)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Persona 4 Golden
One Of, If Not The Best, Game I Have Ever Played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
GoodAgg12
Location: Flower Mound, TX
Without a doubt, this is the best game the Vita offers. It has everything you loved from the first Persona games and the nostalgia of the fourth game. It also offers new moments and new characters to create social links with. I have had the game for about a month now and I have logged in 70 hours of gameplay. After I beat the game, which took about 40 hours, I went right back to play through it again with different choices. The battles and dungeon crawling is addictive, you really care about the characters, and the story is sure to suck you in. I would recommend this game to anyone who loves rpgs and level grinding. Also, you will fall in love with the soundtrack for sure. Everything about this game is perfect. This could be the best game I have played in a long time with a lasting appeal that will go on forever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Persona 4 Golden
One word: Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
BigPapaJoe
Location: Houston, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything about this game is amazing. The story, the graphics, the sounds! All of it left me breathless. If you buy this you'll be in for a long ride of a heart twisting mind blowing story. My first playthrough alone took me 67 hours! Persona 4 Golden is truly a godly game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Persona 4 Golden
What most RPG's should be like.
Posted on:10/8/12
PHAILTAR
Location: Vancouver, WA
I have past experiences beating person 3 portable and recently bought an unopened copy of the original person 4 for playstation 2. All I can say is i'm hooked. The plotline is so engaging, and it makes you feel as if you were the character saving the world. Once I heard about the Golden version of persona 4, I thought to myself, GET IT! No REAL RPG fan will miss this release, and I know I won't!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Persona 4 Golden
This game is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
NaotoFanatic
Location: Inaba
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played this game 7 times and still counting. I bet that tells you how much I love this game. This game has a beautiful sound track. The voice actors are awesome (woot, go Laura Bailey!). The story plot really grabs you (where are my persona players at?) and the game is just super fun. If you love JRPG's as much as I do, you''ll be playing this game for a LONG time, and I'm not exaggerating.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>