GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DmC Devil May Cry

Detailing Dante's early years and set against a contemporary backdrop, DmC Devil May Cry will retain the stylish action, fluid combat and self-assured protagonist that have defined the iconic series but inject a more brutal and visceral edge. The Dante of DmC is a young man who has no respect for authority or society in general. Dante knows that he is not human, but also that he is not like the demons that have tormented him throughout his life. Caught between worlds, he feels like an outcast. He is now discovering and coming to terms with what it means to be the child of a demon and an angel. This split personality has a real impact on gameplay with Dante being able to call upon angel and demon abilities at will, transforming his Rebellion sword on the fly to dramatically affect both combat and movement. For DmC Capcom has teamed up with UK development studio, Ninja Theory, renown for delivering action titles with compelling characters and narrative coupled with high production values. The combination of Ninja Theory's expertise and Capcom's unrivalled heritage in producing combat focused action titles will ensure that this latest addition to the multi-million selling series will remain true to the Devil May Cry DNA so cherished by the fans, while bringing a new level of cinematic quality to the title.
Average Customer Rating:
8.558
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
21
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
44 out of 5285%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DmC Devil May Cry
Review 1 for DmC Devil May Cry
I reserve judgement until I see actual gameplay.
Posted on:11/28/12
Anonymous
Location: Camden, New Jersey
After playing the demo, I must admit that I am intrigued at playing this new version of Dante--much like Nero did in the last game, we are subjected to something familiar told in a different way which in turn brings new life and excitement to an old character; paving the way for veterans of the series and rookies alike. I will be pre-ordering this one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for DmC Devil May Cry
The Best Hack N' Slash, at the moment.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/13
BigBoss234
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DmC Devil may Cry is a top-notch demon killing game. This was my first Hack N' Slash game. However, I played Metal Gear Rising, and Devil may Cry 3, after playing the most recent installment of Devil may Cry. I thought this game was near perfect. The gameplay was phenomenal. There are a ton of different moves to learn it would take an average gamer months of committed gaming time to master this game. The ranking system is awesome too. As you go on a streak of slashing demons, without getting hit, your ranking goes up higher. When you hit the highest rank (SSS) it brings chills down your spine, as you hear the game yell "SENSATIONAL". The graphics are very good as well. The music is decent. You will find better music in other games, but this music goes well with killing demons. All in all, this is a solid Hack N' Slash. A perfect length game, with a lot of challenging difficulties. A must buy if you like Hack N' Slash games, or if your looking to get into Hack N' Slash games. 9.5/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for DmC Devil May Cry
Dante Returns!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In DMC Dante returns with a new look and improved gameplay that makes slicing and dicing up demons more fun then before. In DMC you play as Dante, son of Sparda, and you seek to destroy the demon lord Mundus because he slew your mother and imprisoned your father. Dante then learns new powerful moves, obtains new weapons, and unlock the secrets of his past along the way. The gameplay in DMC is very smooth and you can quickly transition between weapons and take out multiple enemies in a large variety of ways. Throwing one enemy in the air slamming it down transitioning to a giant ax and a scythe to deliver devastating combos. The storyline is extremely compelling and you get hooked in the opening scenes of the game. I had some good laughs while playing the game and it never failed to keep me interested. I can't wait for future installments in future DMC games and see what Dante will do next. If you liked my review hit me a thumbs up and add me on PSN so we can play Borderlands 2, Resident Evil 5/6, Call of Duty Black Ops2, Far Cry 3, or any other games you would like to play. (miguelyorkes222)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DmC Devil May Cry
A bold reboot for the DMC series
Posted on:6/22/12
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
DMC will be the fifth Devil May Cry game in the series...but instead of continuing the story from where DMC 4 left off, it appears it'll be a reboot that takes place before the first game. The most obvious change--and most controversial--is that Dante's look has been altered dramatically. He's lost his signature white hair, he's slimmer, gothier, and decidedly more strung-out looking. However, preliminary videos seem to show that the classic DMC gameplay has remained intact. There's swordplay, guns, air combos, demons, giant bosses--the works. The new Angel and Demon powers mechanic could add an interesting element to the mix, perhaps similar to the Holy and Unholy powers in Dante's Inferno. But ultimately, will the story and level design of DMC have what it takes to impress? True, the series has stumbled in the past (remember the drab and repetitive DMC 2?), but I urge fans to be patient with this one before they dismiss it completely.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DmC Devil May Cry
advice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
coldBLOOD
Location: mechanicsburg, pennsylvania
ok if in any review you hear anything about how his hair is different he isn't supposed to be half angel he looks emo well just stop..... just stop reading that one because that is called bias. i have played every dmc and loved every dmc i was a fanboy and i still loved this game. as long as it is a good game thats all there is to it. anyway good story probably the best for a dmc game the setting is also superb how dante hops through limbo and reality. combos are nice and fluent the game is a challenge but not as hard as the others so dont worry about setting it to hardest difficulty. sound is superb the ps3 version does seem to have sometimes strange framing but for the most part it is not noticable. the only downside is dante's hair just kidding the amount you can do in the game is limited its pretty much just the story and thats it but buy or rent it and just enjoy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DmC Devil May Cry
The demo says it all
Posted on:11/21/12
Anonymous
Location: Midway, TN
OK when i first seen this game i was like every one else, i hated the fact they changed dante and the story but after playing the demo and getting a look at how the game is i have to say it is amazing i honestly don't care about dante's look anymore his attitude is the same if not better and the game play is amazing so to the people who keep saying don't judge it before you play it thank you.
46 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darklightxavier
Michigan MI
 
Please wait while more information about Darklightxavier is loaded.
Additional information about Darklightxavier could not be loaded.
dante is better
Posted 1/30/13
i actually like the way they made dante sure i was annoyed by the new look for him but then again thats called charecter development even though in this case it's a reboot its just like the batman series back in its day everyone was like holy concrete batman and it ran its course eventually leading up to the 90s reboot batman the animated series which is another example of a reboot done right you just need the right people dedicated to not screwing it up
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for DmC Devil May Cry
Don't Judge a Game Before It's Out.
Posted on:11/14/12
DrkKei
Location: Duncanville, TX
I really love how people are already knocking a game that hasn't even come out yet. Yes, it changes Dante's hair color and it drastically alters the story, but lets face it, there hasn't really been a full and honest back story on Dante. We never really knew who his mother was and we all know that aside from an attitude, he didn't really show much of his demon side. For now, I'm reserving the right to hold judgement until the game is out and I've played it for myself. A lot of people tend to be cold about changes but I, for one, am eagerly looking forward to it and hope it will answer any and all questions I had left. The fact that the preorder bonus for power up members is getting to play as Vergil is something no other DMC title has ever offered us and allows us a glimpse at the other brother and well known person of the DMC series, thanks to DMC 3. And remember, if you don't like it, you can always trade it in within the first month its out and get over half your money back toward something else. All I'm saying is give it a chance to be a game before you knock it. I'm more than certain they will explain things as to why they are the way they are, and even I believe that Dante didn't always have his white hair. But then again, I always believe in the benefit of the doubt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
26 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CrookedSmile
 
Please wait while more information about CrookedSmile is loaded.
Additional information about CrookedSmile could not be loaded.
Posted 1/15/13
Uh, you could play as Vergil in DMC3 Dante's Awakening edition, he had a whole storyline to himself.
Customer Avatar
bloodyvamp
warren, MI
 
Please wait while more information about bloodyvamp is loaded.
Additional information about bloodyvamp could not be loaded.
umm number 3 was the prequel
Posted 12/9/12
they did have a back story thanks to number three and with the anime and the manga always the traditional dante they didnt have to change him. plus dante appears on other games as well. so why make him different when he is already so popular.
Customer Avatar
Dmc108
Limbo City
 
Please wait while more information about Dmc108 is loaded.
Additional information about Dmc108 could not be loaded.
Dmc
Posted 11/29/12
Ive been waiting for this game for so long it looks cool and the story looks good...
but the original devil may cry will be the best...
devil may cry 1 is my top
devil may cry 2 is alright
devil may cry 3 great
devil may cry 4 good
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for DmC Devil May Cry
NOT FOR REAL DMC FANS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/14
FallenHero
Location: Prince George, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GAME PLAY IS STABLE BUT THE CHARACTERS THE PERSONALITIES THE MORALS AND DANTE AND VIRGIL DO NOT LOOK LIKE TWINS AT ALL AND WHY CHANGE DANTE ANY WAY AND WHAT HAPPEN TO LADY AND NERO????
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for DmC Devil May Cry
A good edition to the devil may cry series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
Baghdaddy1245
Location: Wichita, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love the devil may cry series (except for devil may cry 2). To this day devil may cry 3 is one of my favorite games of all time. I was ecstatic when they released the devil may cry hd collection and i enjoyed playing devil may cry 4. What i guess i'm trying to say is that i'm a avid devil may cry fan. So as any true fan i was very worried when i read that dmc will be in the hands of a new developer and that they were redesigning the entire devil may cry universe. However ninja theory knew what they were doing. This game is good. Plain and simple. If you liked the devil may cry series before you will find that this game does not disappointing. The hack and slash action is as fluid and fun as ever. The level designing is amazing. The music aint half bad .My only complaint is the dialogue. At times it can be unbearable to listen to and the rest of the times its tolerable but overall its pretty bad. BUT that shouldn't keep you from playing this game. This is a good game and if you had any fears that this might be the end of devil may cry you are very much mistaken. In fact i expect an entire new series to spawn from this game and i look forward to it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DmC Devil May Cry
A Worthy Reboot
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dante is one of my favorite Capcom characters, taking second place behind Leon Kennedy. DmC Devil May Cry looks fresh, is loads and fun, and very addicting. DmC is a fresh and more current-looking version of all the other games that long-time fans love and adore. Controls are easy to get used to, stringing together combos are a blast, and the characters are as lovable as the supernatural can get. Now that it is free this month for PlayStation Plus members such as myself, this game is only one click away. It definitely worth the space on your hard drive.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for DmC Devil May Cry
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
EddyCh92
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like the story for this game, we finally get to see a real beginning to Dante and Virgil with interesting ideas of how it all started. In my opinion the new Dante was well developed and the new look suits him well although he may not look anything like the old cool Dante everybody is used to. Like they said, it is a new fresh start with a western approach to the Dmc series, and they did a really good job. The gameplay is fun and complex, there are so many ways of doing combos that is really up to you how you want to fight plus with the improved control system it makes it really smooth for everybody but especially for experienced players that like to do crazy long combos. I loved the music, Combichrist did an awesoome job recording those songs for the game they fit perfectly with the mood and Dmc style. Overall awesome game and not to mention challenging trophies but worth getting the platinum.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for DmC Devil May Cry
For a reboot, it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Angel1356
Location: 65775
I was skeptical when I first learned of the reboot and saw the first few pics of the 'new' Dante. However, after I played the demo, I immediately went and pre-ordered it. I am not sorry I did, either. I'm sure the game is not for everyone, and i'm sure many of the series' original fans will find some fault with it (I am one of the old school Dante lovers, since the series first emerged), but it is quite an inventive reboot with an engaging storyline. I love the back story, and Dante's attitude is spot on....Vergil, though, takes a little getting used to him, as I definitely prefer DMC3 Vergil, but it IS nice to see the twins getting long, for most of it anyway, and to see what went wrong with their relationship to cause them to hate each other. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who loves the DMC series, loves a good storyline and a protagonist with an attitude and a penchant for violence.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for DmC Devil May Cry
New DMC, i'm excited
Posted on:6/26/12
HunterOfLight
Location: Ohio
After waiting for a bit more information to come out, I have to say i'm very excited for the new DmC. It really doesn't matter how the character looks, in fact, i'm very happy about the change in appearance. Sure, he doesn't look like the same Dante we've played as in the last 4 games, but here's the thing, he isn't the same Dante. This is a whole new story we're being exposed to, so you have to kind of change it up so it doesn't look like your just remaking the first game again. Also, the combat styling makes me very happy, because i'm glad to see that Capcom didn't just hand over a game to Ninja Theory. Seeing that people who worked on past DMC games are working on the newest to make sure that the fighting style stays the same is great with me. And the fps of the game doesn't matter to me really. Sure, some people like that fast-paced type of gameplay, but after playing DMC 4 twice, I felt they could've made it a bit slower, and made some of the lesser demon fights a bit harder, even on the higher difficulties. Maybe the speed change will make the game last longer. Or it'll give people a new challenge to slow down the battle and actually think of a way to win it and still keep that S rank. Either way, I love the new DmC, and pass or fail, i'm still giving it a chance before I really criticize it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poipoigirtl
va
 
Please wait while more information about Poipoigirtl is loaded.
Additional information about Poipoigirtl could not be loaded.
not excited
Posted 12/1/12
I know you all are excited. I can't get as excited. 1. Ninja Theory does well when they make original games. They screw up games with established storylines. Example: Metroid. They don't get what their doing.
2. I can't take a game series when they make the main character look like the director of Ninja Theory. It comes off as a Fanfiction they want me to pay for.
A game is more then pretty graphics. What makes a game good also requires characters & story line. The fact that NInja Theory banned people from the forums for not even liking this game, doesn't make me even want to preorder it. I will wait till Angry Joe makes a review.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for DmC Devil May Cry
Let's see what happens
Posted on:9/11/12
SilverDiamond18
Location: Tampa, FL
I've been hearing tough cristicism for a game that haven't even came out. Yes, I have played the prior Devil May Cry games which were legendary games and stylish and absolutely awesome.On the other hand, of what I've seen of this game, I think it's not so bad. I believe if you change the title and the names, people will have a different view point of this game. I haven't played any Ninja Theory games so I don't know what to expect , but I will still give this game a chance. Part of me still want Capcom to continue will the original Devil May Cry because I believe there is still a lot of potential especially with Nero, but maybe this game will be better than the original.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RAO013RIPER
PHOENIX AZ
 
Please wait while more information about RAO013RIPER is loaded.
Additional information about RAO013RIPER could not be loaded.
This Game Is awesome
Posted 1/17/13
The story is alittle diffrent but just as good.The wepons upgrade are more simpale to come by, but at first you tend to miss the old Dante, but that gone when you see that the new one is more badder then the old.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for DmC Devil May Cry
Best hacker & slasher since God of War 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
TAG666
Location: Redmond, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Words can't explain about this game besides "GET IT NOW!" At first I was skeptical hearing about this game doing a reboot & changing Dante's/Vergil appearance & changing the story line completely different from the original DMC series along with the weapons, demons & characters, but then the demo came out & I had play it to see if it was any good. After playing it I was very surprised & impressed so I knew I had to get it. I got the game the day it it came out & omg this game is so addicting, spontaneous & super intense. The game play & combos are so much different not just from the DMC series but from other hacker & slasher games too. Plus after you beat it, its not over they have different modes that changes up the game play by adding variety of demons which makes it challenging. This game is definitely worth $60 & I think it deserves a way better rating than game informers, game pro & etc. gave it (at least a 9.5) I can't get enough of this game, can't wait til the next one comes out (whenever that will be hopefully in a couple of years.) cuz I will be pre-ordering it for sure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for DmC Devil May Cry
Combos out this world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
dippman14
Location: stafford va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game for its outrages combos different weapons you get a scythe, 2 pistols named bony and ivy etc.. other weapons different skins good story its worth it buy the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for DmC Devil May Cry
Everything and more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
ThisDude
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game, as I'm sure all of you know, has been met with some of the most controversy I've ever seen in a game. Honestly, I believe half if not more of the people who hate on the game never even played any of the others. Besides that, I believe that any Devil May Cry fan who still has complaints after playing this game might as well consider themselves not DMC fans. The gameplay is superb. One major complaint was the frame rate, and well, for being 30fps it sure looks and feels like 60 fps. Difficulty? Normal may be a little easier than previous DMC games (which honest I don't get the complaints on this either because when DMC 4 came out people complained that it was too hard, and now they want this harder?), however you have 3 or 4 difficulties higher that I'm sure you will find absolutely insane. The story is the best DMC story yet, and lets be honest, we only have DMC 3 to compare it to as the other stories, especially in 2, are awful and uninteresting. The art style is beautiful to look at and after you learn some of the sick combos that are possible with mixing up Dante's weapons you will love to play the game just to see Dante pull off the mess that he does. As a Devil May Cry game, it's the best and the definite reboot the franchise needed (lets be honest here people, the last series had itself written into a hole), and Dante is as powerful as ever with the potential to be even more powerful than he ever was come time for sequels that can, get this, be linear in story.
As a Devil May Cry game - 10/10
As an Action/Slasher game - 9/10
I recommend this for any fans of action mixed with wicked style.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DmC Devil May Cry
I would love to have this game
Posted on:8/27/12
Amaihana12
I'm not a newbie on dmc series, saw my cousin played help him out and I played it myself got scared since I was like only 9 or so lol. But if I really had enough money saved again I would sooo buy this game its sick and I love using swords/kanata and guns. Love Dante and playing this would bring back the happy memories of my childhood : )
Recommended a game to die for >; )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bloodyvamp
warren, MI
 
Please wait while more information about bloodyvamp is loaded.
Additional information about bloodyvamp could not be loaded.
not the dante you love
Posted 12/9/12
totally different dante and the storyline is different.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for DmC Devil May Cry
Why'd they have to change Dante
Posted on:9/4/12
Ryoga421
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
I have always loved DMC and I have played every last one of then, and all my life, when I played Dante was a grey haired, 2 guns holding, sword swinging, half demon, cocky ladies man but now hes a half angle/demon (which doesnt make sense), black haired, non ladies man, smoker. only thing the same is the guns and his name. This game might be really good but I will always miss the original Dante.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DmC Devil May Cry
Awesome Game But...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
TheRedRobin4
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was a very good game but it has it's flaws. I played through this game on all difficulties and it was very good for hardcore gamers. The gameplay was sensational and I never got bored of the different combos. I also enjoyed the upgrade system, it gave you a lot of flexibility and everything only costs a point. I really enjoyed the overall game but I do have a few complaints. First the dialogue was hard to enjoy there were some parts that held true to the devil may cry sarcasm of Dante which I love but mostly it wasn't all that great. Second was playing the levels over and over to unlock certain trophies and in game unlocks. The levels are fun but after playing each one 10+ times it gets tedious, luckily bloody palace and vergil's downfall is coming so this problem will most likely be fixed. Overall great game but really needs work on dialogue.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>