GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!

Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!! is the first video game based on the radical, Emmy nominated Cartoon Network show about two close friends - Jake, a wise old dog with a big kind heart, and Finn, a silly kid who wants more than anything else to become a great hero. Players will explore the Land of Ooo and set out on heroic quests, as their favorite characters Finn and Jake, in a unique action adventure experience. Adventure Time show creator Pendleton Ward is also heavily involved with the game creation, including the design of a brand new storyline, concept, and quests.
Average Customer Rating:
7.571
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
Review 1 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
Holy cow!
Posted on:11/19/12
iNINJA
Location: Acworth, GA
I'll admit Adventure Time can be dumb at times, but it IS an awesome show. The show itself makes me think of a video game, so a game is naturally fitting, and now it's only one day away! Of course, I don't want to get my hope to high, but i'm seriously looking forward to playing this. If you have a 3DS you can check out more info in the e-shop, that's what had me sold. Even if the game itself isn't mind blowing- I'm still gonna get to smile at some of my favorite characters and badguys, and it's hard to screw up a platforming adventure game like this, thank glob, so i don't think it can't suck that much if it does at all. XD
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
minoshiya
fl.
 
Please wait while more information about minoshiya is loaded.
Additional information about minoshiya could not be loaded.
Even for grown ups !
Posted 12/17/12
I am a 41yr old father of 2 girls and I could'nt stop playing this game. I love the show and this plays just like the cool games from my past. Look good and is fun to play!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
Never Judge A Book By It's Cover
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
SegaReviewMan
Location: San Jose,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, this game is sadly short. I wish it was longer but in the 5-8 hours of playing this, it was incredible. If every show related game was like this it would be great! Someone I know has a Jonas Brothers game for the DS and it is horrible(I would give that game a 3 or 4). Of course I wouldn't get that game but it is kind of a waste of time for the producers because not many people will buy it. But with Adventure Time Hey Ice King Why'd You Steal Our Garbage?!!, It changes that. Maybe it is because I like Adventure Time but this is a great game. Besides it being short I love this game! I hope there will be another game and it better be longer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
it's in good hands
Posted on:6/25/12
PSPownsDS
Location: Ohio
way forward has game some great games especially with license games. Not sure if this will be a 2d side stroller like most of their games/on-line games or maybe a top down game like legend of zelda.. Way forwards games are known for being colorful an action packed fun so this game shows a lot of promise adding in series creator penn is writing for the story. 3DS will probably just be the DS version with sharper resolution and converted 3d. Both are the same price so good theres no extra cost.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
I cant believe this is real
Posted on:7/14/12
Jerry7234
Location: Miami
I was on google looking at adventure time pictures thinking it was fake then i saw this and then i thought I MUST BUY THIS
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zigy9696962
video game world
 
Please wait while more information about zigy9696962 is loaded.
Additional information about zigy9696962 could not be loaded.
D3 publisher and wayfoward
Posted 1/6/13
these two game companys make suprisingly good game like the ben 10 games there suuprisingly good they make some of the only good tv/movie based video games(also on the title screen press up,down,up,down,left,right,left,right,B,A for a funny secret screen
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
Oh my glob adventure time game....
Posted on:7/8/12
Iloveinuyasha
Location: Dallas, TX
O my gosh i cannot wait for this to come out. I'm just hoping it is good, but im still going to buy it since im like a huge adventure time fan, and im looking forward to play it in 3D hope its a good game!
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
Good fan title-
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
Lizzybell
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I love adventure time the show. When I saw this game with my recently purchased 3ds xl I knew it was a must-have. Unfortunately, the game does not surpass "average". It has the basic mechanics right, but the map structure and quests are poor. I liked the combat in the game, it was spot on. I did not like how the game quests were structured. Basically you are wandering in the Grasslands until you come to a forest or run into an adventure time NPC. It's frustrating having no one tell you where to go or what to do. I like it, but I don't love it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
how is this worse than ds version
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
gameboy12445
Location: cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think the game is better on 3ds i'v e played the demo and it was great! I love the tv show and the game is much like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
Hope its good...
Posted on:6/19/12
Manny675
I love the show, its really funny, so i'm expecting big things from this game. I'm expecting humor, good fights, and as the title states, ADVENTURE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
Is this for kids?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
RummyJ
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember watching Adventure TIme and having to stop and ask "Is this for kids?" The cartoon itself sneaks some pretty deep lessons and subplot that it feels more like entertainment for those in their late teens and early 20's. It's not surprise in the boom of viewers in the demographic. In the same sense, I feel this game takes a page from that book.
It isn't really the themes that I mean, though. Yes, there are things from the show that are either direct quotes or pay homage to the show. Fans will not miss the little things that appear in both game and show. However, the controls feel a little advanced for children. With the 2D animation, it's hard at some points to know when you're attacks will hit and when they'll just put your fist close enough to the enemy's sprite to LOOK like it's touching but not really do damage. In that sense. Judging when you'll be hit is a bit harder, too. It's something that takes a bit of getting used to and it does come at you fast as you have a limited amount of health in the beginning.
The 3D portion of the game isn't as impressive as other games. It feels more like reading a 3D comic book, which still has some charm in it, but there isn't much to it after that. Other than that, there is a large retro appeal to the game as it mashes old school RPG elements with a side scrolling platform combat system. Older gamers will definitely feel nostalgic and remember the random battles of the past and alternating jump and attacking.
The sound was pretty decent, getting soundbites from the show or possibly the original voice actors to chime in on some phrases. However, it's just blurbs and you'll be doing more reading than listening to the characters. The music has that retro feel and does feel like something you'd hear in the show.
Unfortunately, I play it long enough to really be surprised by it. Fans of the franchise might want to pick it up, especially older fans who want to get the retro feel back again. However, for younger fans, I don't think this would be the exact game for them. Then again we grew up with these kinds of games and we turned out alright, right?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
IT'S ADVENTURE TIME!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
"Adventure time!!!! Hey Ice King why'd you steal our garbage?!?!" is a game very reminiscent of "Zelda 2 the adventure of Link" and "Banjo Kazooie". The game is presented as a "Zelda 2" type of game, but the wackiness and gameplay feel like "Banjo kazooie". The game is roughly 5 hours with an additional quest totaling another 5 hours, not to mention the side-quests and missions, which makes the total play time 17hours, which isn't bad for a $30 price tag. I definitely reccoment checking this game out, Thank you for reading, and have a nice day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
WAY TO SHORT ! :c
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Anonymous
Location: jacksonville Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game kicks math ! haha, i loved every second of gameplay, it was just to short i know they couldof added way more to the story. If you remember The Legend Of Zeld 2, its just like it but adventure time which is pretty sweet if you ask me. Your basic quests and awsome items, always fun. Great game, but seriously make another one because this one was very short. Good Buy !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
Stupid
Posted on:10/4/12
KHfan1337
Location: NY
This game looks amazingly stupid like one of the worst games of all time, I like the show but this game seems stupid because why would ice king steal their garbage, and why would they care? Don't buy this it will be a waste of your money
3 of 78 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Berthon
America
 
Please wait while more information about Berthon is loaded.
Additional information about Berthon could not be loaded.
You fail
Posted 11/29/12
It's actually funny, because the game is out, and it is really good.
Customer Avatar
iNINJA
Acworth, GA
 
Please wait while more information about iNINJA is loaded.
Additional information about iNINJA could not be loaded.
Dude... WAIT.
Posted 11/19/12
If you'd waited you would have found out that the Ice King is making a Garbage Princess (Sure It's low but it's Ice King,,,) and that's only one part of the story we know so far. I thought the same at first but I waited and watched... And this game looks friggen' awesome now. So next time WAIT before ya HATE, lol, and people won't dislike your comment. Just some friendly advice. :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
Ummm....
Posted on:10/14/12
Alltec
Location: CA
Hey I know let's make a long game about a dude taking our garbage and us having to waste almost our entire time having to get it back -3-
1 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?!!
Another License Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If this didn't have the Adventure Time TV show game it wouldn't have been made. Only fans of the show should buy it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 35 found this review helpful.