GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Trek

For the first time ever, game players will get to play as two of the greatest science-fiction heroes ever -- Kirk and Spock - in the award-winning STAR TREK, a completely original co-op experience that expands the Star Trek universe even further. Set in the 23rd Century world of the massively popular Star Trek reboot, this cover-based shooter immerses players in a rich, original story and action-packed combat. Developed by acclaimed Ontario-based Digital Extremes (Bioshock 2, Dark Sector, The Darkness 2), Star Trek features an original story by BAFTA Award-winning God of War writer Marianne Krawczyk, who created an all-new story.
Average Customer Rating:
5.952
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
13 out of 2162%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Trek
Review 1 for Star Trek
Amazing game and just like Call Of Duty, more mild
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
Warriorcats15
Location: Michigan, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, yes not alot of people like Star Trek, but I got sucked in from my mom. I went to the library and saw the game, a week later I went to Game Stop and it was there. I went ahead and bought it. It was amazing! It"s kinda like Call Of Duty, and maybe a little like Halo. It has diffrent guns and gernades, I think it is a good game for Star Trek lovers and 9+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Trek
Horrible game DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
Littlepickleeater
Location: Saint augustine ny
This is the worst game I have ever played for xbox 360 or ps3. And at $18 it is a horrible deal! You would honestly be more pleased with justin beibers cooking classes for kinect! (This doesn't exist btw) anyways my point is DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Trek
Accept
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
OverlordBreeth
Location: Salem,or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the game it is better than every one has be saying about it yes the is not up to what some people what the game to be but it is a good game to play and i recommend it to my friends to play and other people to try it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Trek
It's not so bad- local co op fix.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
darthimperialmarch
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, I was one of the many who thought the local co-op was broken after the first time. It's not, you have to go to chapters. It will say it deletes all of your previous data...it lies. That's where you can go back to playing multiplayer with your friends/family or whatever. Only thing is, it won't start you EXACTLY where you were, but it will be very close. I know this problem was ruining the game for a lot of people, so I hope this helps, because it's not that bad of a game especially for Trekkies. As far as graphics go, on Spock, Kirk and the rest of the Enterprise crew, they're really good. But if you're looking for Mass Effect, go buy Mass Effect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Trek
It was fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
jujubee
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're just looking to have fun with a game & enjoy playing co-op. I would recommend this game. Good graphics & great voice acting.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Trek
Star Trek
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
NativeHawk
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My personal opinion.. The trailer was better. It was not challenging at all, Even on Hard mode. The best part of the whole game was its graphics (Give or take a few). The game seemed rush & Too much like Mass Effect without the moral choices & Free-play, It was a straight shot through, Seemed boring from time to time. The Gameplay was too short as well. If the game wasnt a straight-through type of game, & Had exploration, A few choices we could make on our own, It would have received a better rating from me. But each to their own. Also, The Co-op mode... Terrible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Trek
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
iluvassassinscreed
Location: Excelsior Springs, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wasn't so sure if I should buy this game for $60 at first, but I went with my gut and bought it anyway AND I LOVE IT. The story is great and the gameplay is good as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Trek
Wait until it's patched & and free
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
dahat
Positive: Has the voices of the new Star Trek cast.
Negative: Just about everything else
It is rare that I write a review of anything... positive of negative... but this game is so bad and needs so much work that I am compelled to write.
As much as I want to like this game... the glaring bugs and conscious design choices make that very hard.
While there is a monotony of having to press and hold X at nearly every door I approach (or ladder, or turbo lift, or console) then tap X while the door is forced open... the fact that 9 out of 10 times I step on to a turbolift I DO NOT SEE the "Press X to use" prompt... instead have to run back and forth while looking around to try to get it to display (and be able to proceed).
The only way the achievement titles could be any less creative is if they were titled "Beat Mission One"... as the "Beat <Level Name>" sort we see in the game is only marginally better.
The level design is ok from a purely aesthetic perspective and looks ok for a title this late in the Xbox 360 lifetime (ie ok, not great)... but far too often there is no clear direction as to where one needs to go (such as when Kirk is limping while being assisted by Spock on New Vulcan in a huge room with two levels, staircases, 3 doors and only one of which works. Should I explore? Should I try to find the door I need?)... but when in doubt, try to do a Tomb Raider style wall hang/climb... as that seems to be the major dynamic here.
The 'AI' of both your teammate as well as the enemies reminds me of what I would frequently encounter in FPS games of the late 90's.
The feeling that you just have to have your tricorder out and scan everything (so you don't miss some important aspect of an achievement) seriously takes away from the overall gameplay.
Of course from the start I should have known that this game would be sub-part when during EACH startup of the game, you are presented with the title card/logo of what? 9 different companies who each have some stake in it?
In the end... I got lucky and paid only $40 for this game... even that I contend is $30 to much given the quality of the game. Some things may be able to be fixed via future updates... others I fear are inherent into the game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Trek
really really fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
dragon53
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun it is really worth it and i would get it again if i lost mine and it is knda hard so yeah i would reccamend this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Trek
All aboard The Enterprise
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
FateOfMind
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really excited to get this game & although I'm not sorry I bought it, it's not as good as I think it could be. I'm not going to say it's hard but it does have a bit of difficulty to it. I'm not talking about a challenge---which most gamers like---but more of like an "annoying, doesn't make sense, how do I get past it" type deal. The co-op could definitely be better too. You can only get so far without having gotten through the game more solo. Overall, it's fun to play but I'd wait for the price to go down before picking it up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Star Trek
AN EXCELLENT VERY UNDERRATED GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
NoLifeGamer
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really disagree with most of the other reviewers. I thought it was GREAT! the graphics overall were very good and it is a really fun co-op experience. it has some replay value too if you want to get all the achievements. i would agree this is a gears of war inspired game but it absolutely has some of its own personality to offer. I would recommend this to the hardcore and casual gamer but kids might get frustrated by some of the jumps and hacks that are required to advance. basically you can play this game two different ways: as a run and gun fast paced shooter or take a metal gear stealth approach. its best the first time you play to go in guns blazing and familiarize yourself with the levels so that on your next playthrough you can get all the stealth commendations and find the hidden tribbles and other research data. this game rewards you by hacking things rather than destroying them by giving you XP for all successful hacks. you can then take your XP into the upgrade screen and get cool enhancements to your phaser and tricorder. it also helps to hack the Gorn turrets and drones to attack the Gorn for you. i really liked how there are almost as many energy recharge stations as their are starbucks coffee shops so you can always keep your favorite weapon without having to replace it with another dropped weapon cuz you ran out of ammo. the only thing that bothered me about this game is they should have had more than just one space battle stage. but maybe they will have some DLC extra missions with KLINGONS!? anyhow THANKS FOR READING! ALL TREK FANS AND SHOOTER BUFFS SHOULD DEFINITELY GIVE THIS A CHANCE! 8.5/10!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Trek
This game sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
HyperNova
Location: San Diego
its a major disappointment.. The only good thing in the game is htat they used the actual actors for the voices. The game play is MEH at best and I found this to be a bore fest snoozer a bunch of CGI cinematics tied together by tired button mashing game mechanics.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Star Trek
It's a mess
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
MeanMcMikey
Location: West Chester, PA
This might be one of the most disappointing game titles in quite a while. It is loaded with bugs, graphic issues and other problems — as if it never went through quality testing. The local co-op mode appears broken, it worked once for us, but then never allowed us to resume our game. When it works, game play is mediocre and gets repetitive quickly. Beyond the music and the voice acting, there is little to recommend this title. Probably not worth buying used, even, let alone new.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FPSGamer19720
New Castle, DE
 
Please wait while more information about FPSGamer19720 is loaded.
Additional information about FPSGamer19720 could not be loaded.
LISTEN TO THIS GUY HE IS CORRECT.
Posted 5/17/13
THIS IS THE WORST GAME EVER, ALL YOU DO IS SHOOT DINO'S OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGIAN, AND AGAIN, AND AGAIN AND AGAIN, THE SAME LOOKING DINO'S OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN. THIS GAME IS GOD AWFUL BORING. YOU WILL HATE THIS GAME. THEY MADE THIS GAME IN LIKE 2 DAYS. THEY SPENT NO TIME ON THE GAME PLAY OR STORY. THIS IS A DISGRACE TO STAR TREK, SO MUCH THEY COULD HAVE DONE WITH STAR TREK, AND ALL THEY MADE WAS A REPETITIVE SAME DINO KILLING GAME. THAT ALL YOU DO IS JUST KILL WAVE AFTER WAVE OF DINO'S, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME NEW OR USED. LISTEN TO THIS GUY, HIS COMMENTS ARE CORRECT. I AM SO MAD I SPENT 60 DOLLARS ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK. SO SAD, CUZ THE GRAPHICS ARE AWESOME, THEY GOT THE ACTORS AWESOME, BUT THE GAME PLAY IS THE MOST HORRIBLE DINO SHOOTER EVER. WHY WHY WHY? DID YOU MESS THIS GAME UP SO BAD? WHERE YOU IN A HURRY JUST TO POP OUT A GAME, WHERE ALL YOU DO IS JUST SHOOT THE SAME DINO OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN EVERY SINGLE LEVEL OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND AGAIN. SEE HOW NUTS THIS WILL DRIVE YOU. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Star Trek
A Big Dissapointmnt for Trekies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
JoeBug53
Location: Irvine, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Graphics: 4
The graphics are poor in quality, especially for 2013 standards, and the maps are mostly unattractive. There are though a couple of places in the game where it does look a lot better, yet your not in them that long. Faces of humans don't look too bad, but once they start talking they are horrible.
Sound: 5.5
Probably the best part of the game is the sound. The game obtains the Star Trek Movie theme, which is nice to hear, yet other than that I didn't hear a ton of new music. The guns do actually have good sound affects, especially the phaser, which is your main weapon. The game also includes the full cast of the movie reprising their roles. Unfortunately they're voice acting isn't that good, and doesn't add anything. Some of the lines are stupid, yet every one and a while there's a funny banter between Kirk and Spock.
Gameplay: 4
Star Trek tries to copy many games when it comes to gameplay, but they aren't able to pull it off good. The main thing that the game take is Mass Effect's cover shooting mechanics. Unfortunately this system fest work at all as well as Mass Effect's, and I jut kind that I was better off in the open. Speaking of which, being out in the open doesn't mean your instantly dead thanks to the game's horrible AI. I found that half the time an enemy came around a corner to flank me he would just stand there instead. Also, Spock would rarely help me out in fights, and instead I spent more time trying to revive him.
Story: 3.5
Now you may be thinking, I can get over some bad gameplay and graphics, as long as there's an awesome story. Well unfortunately there isn't. The story follows the Enterprise as they try to stop the Gorn. While this may sound cool on paper, especially if your a big Star Trek nerd, it's nothing like I expected. I found myself getting bored while playing it, and I was very thankful when it was done. It's nothing special by any means, and shouldn't be the reason you buy the game (not to say that you should buy the game at all).
Overall: 4.5
I have to say that I was really disappointed with this game. I tried to like it, but the more I tried, the more I made me dislike it. There is nothing in this game that is worth buying it for. If you are an insane Star Trek nerd and just have to play the game, rent it or wait for a major price drop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Star Trek
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
BeezyRyRy
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Despite a lil dated graphics I seen worse and way worse this game is awesome, I just beat the campaign and had no flaws or anything, i recommend to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Trek
Fascinating...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
laniertheone
Location: Thunderville U.S.A.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is pretty good. After playing Star Trek Legacy (another pretty good game), I figured this would be another flop but I would attempt it anyways. Well, i'm actually pleased to be wrong. The story, sound, and voice works is better than expected. The controls sometimes sticks are doesn't do what you want, but still gets the job done. To sum it up....so far so good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Star Trek
AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
CGValkyrie
Location: New York, NY
The graphics in this game are beyond exceptional, and so far the story is interesting, and the gameplay is similar to Mass Effect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Trek
Is this a Star Trek worth taking?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/13
ArickB77
Location: Pittsburg, KS.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a fan of Star Trek (both new and old), and a long time gamer... I was very excited for this game... hopeful even. Star trek meets Mass Effect... what could go wrong? Here is my review:
Story: Although I have not finished the game, the story so far has been great... A chance to see the Gorn again, reimagined and as a merciless adversary... right on. So far I'm loving it! (please don't sue me McDonalds)
Graphics: I've seen better, but I've also seen a lot worse. The thing that gets me the most is all the clipping. It's close to a mood killer when a shuttlecraft while crashing clips through another shuttlecraft and neither get affected by touching each other. I can deal with the frequent arms going through bodies and stuff, but clipping runs ramped in this game!
Sound: Amazing... pure and simply stunning soundtrack and all major actors return to voice their counterparts in the game.
Gameplay: Controls are a little sluggish at reacting to commands, and occasionally your character goes in opposite directions as commanded.
Over-all: As far as I've been I've had to restart a few levels because of bad loads or glitches. Such as what I find out later was a dead Gorn on the second load, on the first load, he's standing up in mid-air (looking like a statue). As I mentioned before, prepare to get a bit frustrated with the controlling of your character. But, the game throws in some unexpected and very refreshing ship battles, flying/gliding missions that I found somewhat frustrating but very fun. I just rented the game and am probably about 1/4 or so the way through, and plan on renting again in the future (hoping for a update or two) to finish the game. I suggest renting first and making the decision yourself to see if its a buy, must of my problems can be fixed with a patch or two. The only reason I'm not buying is I've made a decision not to purchases anymore games and save for the next gen system. So rent and enjoy the Trek out of it!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Trek
A lot of problems
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
Anonymous
Location: Spring Hope, NC
The game has a lot of issues. One level has caused me multiple problem. Tasks are not working correctly. One thing works, the other doesn't. Reboot the game and then you have the opposite. QA must have been rushed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Trek
Could have done better, creators.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
TrekCritique
Location: Alabama
The graphics of the game are excellent. As is the epic soundtrack and having the actors from the most recent movie as the voice actors for the game. The story line isn't too bad itself. However, the control interface is HORRIFIC. Half the time the character doesn't respond to commands given and half of that time he does something completely opposite. The controls for this game really drag down the overall game performance. I was very excited for this game but have become very disappointed with it as I continue playing. Save your money. If you really still want to get it, wait around for a little while. There WILL be some coming back on the shelf as used very shortly.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>