GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Trek

For the first time ever, game players will get to play as two of the greatest science-fiction heroes ever -- Kirk and Spock - in the award-winning STAR TREK, a completely original co-op experience that expands the Star Trek universe even further. Set in the 23rd Century world of the massively popular Star Trek reboot, this cover-based shooter immerses players in a rich, original story and action-packed combat. Developed by acclaimed Ontario-based Digital Extremes (Bioshock 2, Dark Sector, The Darkness 2), Star Trek features an original story by BAFTA Award-winning God of War writer Marianne Krawczyk, who created an all-new story.
Average Customer Rating:
5.952
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
13 out of 2162%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Trek
Review 1 for Star Trek
Star Trek Game Preview and Exclusive Video
Posted on:3/4/13
tcrtaman
See this latest Star Trek Game preview and exlusive video on TrekCore:
http://trekcore.com/blog/2013/03/review-star-trek-game-a-first-look/
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BigGrasshopper
 
Please wait while more information about BigGrasshopper is loaded.
Additional information about BigGrasshopper could not be loaded.
Best game yet
Posted 6/5/13
I liked it lot and it lead up to the new star trek movie. the people that rated it should've rated it e10. I just got into star trek.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Star Trek
Buckle UP!
Posted on:6/8/12
ZombieVulcan99
Location: Travelling Through Space and Time
Can we say Gears of War meets Star Trek? Now, I bet you're wondering what makes me say this. Quite simply put, it's the gameplay. Star Trek will feature a highly Co-Op playing style utilizing cover and cinematic elements. All while being driven by a unique story written by Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci(Star Trek, Transfomers Series, MI:3) taking place in the new Star Trek universe. Players will play as Kirk and Spock as they combat a classic Star Trek villain known as The Gorn, a reptilian alien species(Star Trek:TOS "Arena").
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xninjagrrl
 
Please wait while more information about xninjagrrl is loaded.
Additional information about xninjagrrl could not be loaded.
Cant wait
Posted 2/21/13
Star Trek meets Mass Effect/Gears. What's not to like. Lack of multiplayer will absolutely kill sales though. Most will rent or wait until it's cheap. I have it pre ordered at the moment and am hoping the campaign is long enough to justify purchase. If it's a five hour game I will probably just rent it. Sure, it's good for two play thrus but then what.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Star Trek
It's a mess
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
MeanMcMikey
Location: West Chester, PA
This might be one of the most disappointing game titles in quite a while. It is loaded with bugs, graphic issues and other problems — as if it never went through quality testing. The local co-op mode appears broken, it worked once for us, but then never allowed us to resume our game. When it works, game play is mediocre and gets repetitive quickly. Beyond the music and the voice acting, there is little to recommend this title. Probably not worth buying used, even, let alone new.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FPSGamer19720
New Castle, DE
 
Please wait while more information about FPSGamer19720 is loaded.
Additional information about FPSGamer19720 could not be loaded.
LISTEN TO THIS GUY HE IS CORRECT.
Posted 5/17/13
THIS IS THE WORST GAME EVER, ALL YOU DO IS SHOOT DINO'S OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGIAN, AND AGAIN, AND AGAIN AND AGAIN, THE SAME LOOKING DINO'S OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN. THIS GAME IS GOD AWFUL BORING. YOU WILL HATE THIS GAME. THEY MADE THIS GAME IN LIKE 2 DAYS. THEY SPENT NO TIME ON THE GAME PLAY OR STORY. THIS IS A DISGRACE TO STAR TREK, SO MUCH THEY COULD HAVE DONE WITH STAR TREK, AND ALL THEY MADE WAS A REPETITIVE SAME DINO KILLING GAME. THAT ALL YOU DO IS JUST KILL WAVE AFTER WAVE OF DINO'S, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME NEW OR USED. LISTEN TO THIS GUY, HIS COMMENTS ARE CORRECT. I AM SO MAD I SPENT 60 DOLLARS ON THIS PIECE OF JUNK. SO SAD, CUZ THE GRAPHICS ARE AWESOME, THEY GOT THE ACTORS AWESOME, BUT THE GAME PLAY IS THE MOST HORRIBLE DINO SHOOTER EVER. WHY WHY WHY? DID YOU MESS THIS GAME UP SO BAD? WHERE YOU IN A HURRY JUST TO POP OUT A GAME, WHERE ALL YOU DO IS JUST SHOOT THE SAME DINO OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN EVERY SINGLE LEVEL OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND AGAIN. SEE HOW NUTS THIS WILL DRIVE YOU. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Star Trek
Looks great!
Posted on:3/19/13
Derek75
Location: Messer
Personally, the gameplay looks just like Mass Effect, from the way the characters move and shoot. Nonetheless, this game looks action packed and the fact that you can do co-op is awesome.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Trek
Amazing game and just like Call Of Duty, more mild
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
Warriorcats15
Location: Michigan, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, yes not alot of people like Star Trek, but I got sucked in from my mom. I went to the library and saw the game, a week later I went to Game Stop and it was there. I went ahead and bought it. It was amazing! It"s kinda like Call Of Duty, and maybe a little like Halo. It has diffrent guns and gernades, I think it is a good game for Star Trek lovers and 9+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Trek
AN EXCELLENT VERY UNDERRATED GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
NoLifeGamer
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really disagree with most of the other reviewers. I thought it was GREAT! the graphics overall were very good and it is a really fun co-op experience. it has some replay value too if you want to get all the achievements. i would agree this is a gears of war inspired game but it absolutely has some of its own personality to offer. I would recommend this to the hardcore and casual gamer but kids might get frustrated by some of the jumps and hacks that are required to advance. basically you can play this game two different ways: as a run and gun fast paced shooter or take a metal gear stealth approach. its best the first time you play to go in guns blazing and familiarize yourself with the levels so that on your next playthrough you can get all the stealth commendations and find the hidden tribbles and other research data. this game rewards you by hacking things rather than destroying them by giving you XP for all successful hacks. you can then take your XP into the upgrade screen and get cool enhancements to your phaser and tricorder. it also helps to hack the Gorn turrets and drones to attack the Gorn for you. i really liked how there are almost as many energy recharge stations as their are starbucks coffee shops so you can always keep your favorite weapon without having to replace it with another dropped weapon cuz you ran out of ammo. the only thing that bothered me about this game is they should have had more than just one space battle stage. but maybe they will have some DLC extra missions with KLINGONS!? anyhow THANKS FOR READING! ALL TREK FANS AND SHOOTER BUFFS SHOULD DEFINITELY GIVE THIS A CHANCE! 8.5/10!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Trek
Why PS or XB for Kre-o?
Posted on:3/29/13
cdavenport4
Location: Kansas City, MO
Okay, the game looks great! But why is it that the people pre-purchasing the game on Xbox 360 or PlayStation get the Kre-O toy!? I don't own any game system. I only own a PC. Can someone answer this?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Trek
really really fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
dragon53
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun it is really worth it and i would get it again if i lost mine and it is knda hard so yeah i would reccamend this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Trek
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
iluvassassinscreed
Location: Excelsior Springs, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wasn't so sure if I should buy this game for $60 at first, but I went with my gut and bought it anyway AND I LOVE IT. The story is great and the gameplay is good as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Trek
Could have done better, creators.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
TrekCritique
Location: Alabama
The graphics of the game are excellent. As is the epic soundtrack and having the actors from the most recent movie as the voice actors for the game. The story line isn't too bad itself. However, the control interface is HORRIFIC. Half the time the character doesn't respond to commands given and half of that time he does something completely opposite. The controls for this game really drag down the overall game performance. I was very excited for this game but have become very disappointed with it as I continue playing. Save your money. If you really still want to get it, wait around for a little while. There WILL be some coming back on the shelf as used very shortly.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Trek
It's not so bad- local co op fix.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
darthimperialmarch
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, I was one of the many who thought the local co-op was broken after the first time. It's not, you have to go to chapters. It will say it deletes all of your previous data...it lies. That's where you can go back to playing multiplayer with your friends/family or whatever. Only thing is, it won't start you EXACTLY where you were, but it will be very close. I know this problem was ruining the game for a lot of people, so I hope this helps, because it's not that bad of a game especially for Trekkies. As far as graphics go, on Spock, Kirk and the rest of the Enterprise crew, they're really good. But if you're looking for Mass Effect, go buy Mass Effect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for Star Trek
A lot of problems
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
Anonymous
Location: Spring Hope, NC
The game has a lot of issues. One level has caused me multiple problem. Tasks are not working correctly. One thing works, the other doesn't. Reboot the game and then you have the opposite. QA must have been rushed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Trek
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
BeezyRyRy
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Despite a lil dated graphics I seen worse and way worse this game is awesome, I just beat the campaign and had no flaws or anything, i recommend to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Star Trek
Star Trek
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
NativeHawk
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My personal opinion.. The trailer was better. It was not challenging at all, Even on Hard mode. The best part of the whole game was its graphics (Give or take a few). The game seemed rush & Too much like Mass Effect without the moral choices & Free-play, It was a straight shot through, Seemed boring from time to time. The Gameplay was too short as well. If the game wasnt a straight-through type of game, & Had exploration, A few choices we could make on our own, It would have received a better rating from me. But each to their own. Also, The Co-op mode... Terrible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Star Trek
Horrible game DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
Littlepickleeater
Location: Saint augustine ny
This is the worst game I have ever played for xbox 360 or ps3. And at $18 it is a horrible deal! You would honestly be more pleased with justin beibers cooking classes for kinect! (This doesn't exist btw) anyways my point is DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Star Trek
Hit-or-miss...
Posted on:3/9/13
SimonSays
This game has some potential. However, there's no guarantee it will be good. I'm sure hardcore Star Trek fans will enjoy it, but it will have it's flaws. Nonetheless, worth trying it.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Trek
I'm glad I decided to click on this!
Posted on:4/3/13
ChemLord
Location: Alaska
I was searching through some upcoming games and skipped over this a couple times, however, I am glad I came back and checked it out more thoroughly, It looks like a co-op Mass Effect set in the Star Trek universe. I am anxious to see if they can pull it off. Also I want to know if the co-op is going to be split screen or just over the web. My co-op buddy doesn't seem too interested, but I feel like I could talk my girlfriend into playing it with me. It looks like they put some time and thought into it, I think I might grab it even if I can't play the co-op.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamers0000000000000000001
 
Please wait while more information about gamers0000000000000000001 is loaded.
Additional information about gamers0000000000000000001 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/15/13
garbage not worth $50.00
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Star Trek
All aboard The Enterprise
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
FateOfMind
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really excited to get this game & although I'm not sorry I bought it, it's not as good as I think it could be. I'm not going to say it's hard but it does have a bit of difficulty to it. I'm not talking about a challenge---which most gamers like---but more of like an "annoying, doesn't make sense, how do I get past it" type deal. The co-op could definitely be better too. You can only get so far without having gotten through the game more solo. Overall, it's fun to play but I'd wait for the price to go down before picking it up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Star Trek
Accept
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
OverlordBreeth
Location: Salem,or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the game it is better than every one has be saying about it yes the is not up to what some people what the game to be but it is a good game to play and i recommend it to my friends to play and other people to try it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Star Trek
AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
CGValkyrie
Location: New York, NY
The graphics in this game are beyond exceptional, and so far the story is interesting, and the gameplay is similar to Mass Effect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>