GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist

The United States has a military presence in two thirds of countries around the world. A group of 12 have had enough and initiate a terror ultimatum called the Blacklist - a deadly countdown of escalating terrorist attacks on U.S. interests. Sam Fisher is the leader of the newly formed 4th Echelon unit: a clandestine unit that answers solely to the President of the United States. Sam and his team must hunt down these terrorists by any means necessary, and stop the Blacklist countdown before it reaches zero.
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 2095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
I was so excited when I heard about this
Posted on:6/6/12
LBP2fan
This is going to be the greatest splinter cell yet. I have been a huge splinter cell fan since the second I first played it. It is my favorite game series of all time and when i first heard about it I figured to would only be for Xbox and pc but it's for ps3!!!!!!!!! I am so excited for this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gameplay
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
outside
riverside
 
Please wait while more information about outside is loaded.
Additional information about outside could not be loaded.
oustder72
Posted 5/9/13
locks like an asome game !!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Freakin awesome
Posted on:6/6/12
jeemo67
Thank god it for ps3 too. i hated the fact that conviction was on 360 only. CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS!!!!!!!!!
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paratrooper1n0
 
Please wait while more information about Paratrooper1n0 is loaded.
Additional information about Paratrooper1n0 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 6/9/12
Conviction wasn't only on 360, it was also on the PC, and for those of us who also game on PC, we got the chance to play it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
This game looks too amazing for it's own good! :)
Posted on:6/25/12
BuuZilla
Location: Indiana,IN
Let me say this for the record: E3 2012 DID NOT impress me. The only games worth preordering were BioShock Infinte and Resident Evil 6. That was until I saw the trailer for the new Splinter Cell Blacklist. This game looked better than the last 2 I just metioned. This game looks like it will take the original concept of the original games and also add action to it. This game in my opinion was the best game at E3. Totally buying this. Might come back to this page in the future for updates.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
sam is back
Posted on:9/19/12
hoodle
Location: minnesota
Game looks to be better than any splinter cell game i seen... so realistic better than conviction...i love steath games this ones a combination of steath and graphics i seen all the videos on it love it graphics looks amazing i wish it was 2013 already..also got hitman absolution on lock to both look solid.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Assassins creed with guns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
James874
Location: Boston, MA
This game is incredible. the campaign is so much fun and your free to complete it how you want. you can be silent and leave no survivors, go Butch Cassidy and run guns firing, or you can sneak by enemies and kill no one. there are only a few levels were you are required to remain undetected. the online is so addicting and I have replaced COD with this game. you are free to do what you want in the campaign and when hiding in the shadows, you can shoot lights and they will break and create a path, but like it would in reality, it will cause guards to investigate. The physics of the game are a little off, like when opening a door you have to be on a certain side, but you don't pay attention to that when that door leads to a new path to help complete the mission. I feel that the way the difficulties are annoying because I like playing with the enemy being harder, but in the game the upper difficulties get rid of your perks, like execution. you can upgrade equipment and your money from the campaign and online is linked so you can always be earning points. I highly recommend getting the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Ubisoft has done it again...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Razzmatazz
Location: Santa Monca, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so cool. The story line along with the incredible graphics make this game a masterpiece. I have been playing Ghost Recon Future Soldier for a while and needed a new tactical shooter game. Splinter Cell Black List is by far the best shooter game I personally have played --- so, would I recommend it? -- ABSOLUTELY!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Stealth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
jwoods
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Splinter Cell is back with Blacklist, stealth has finally returned. the game doesn't force you to be stealthy like the legacy games did, but if you can do it yourself its amazing. i would give gameplay a 10 if action was not an option and stealth was required, because to me this game is an excellent game when played stealthy. the action gameplay rating i would give it would be an 8.5. its still a lot of fun but the game is much more rewarding when played as a ghost. arguably the best splinter cell to date. not perfect, but amazing game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Really
Posted on:6/26/12
MyKallin
Location: Philadelphia,PA
Why would they release all of these except for conviction on Playstation..They probably realized sales were down when they screwed Ps3 users over last time..I love the series but not sure if I would want to give them a dime until they actually fix their mistake.This is their I'm sorry tactic instead of just releasing conviction they shove a new game down your throat..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
A great stealth action game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
madyeti
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best stealth games i have ever played, i like how you can choose how to play the game and have the option to play the whole thing non leathaly. The gameplay is more like the original trilogy of splinter cell games since some of the missions put you in the dark and you have to stay in the shadows to avoid detection. The stealth is also very difficult at times which is a good thing because it makes the game last longer. There are missions in the game where you are in the daylight which is unlike the classic splinter cell games, however those missions are great too. The coop is also very fun and there are lots of missions to play with a friend. Over all the game is great and you will like it if you enjoy playing stealth action games like hitman or any of the older splinter cell games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
batman7837
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
any hardcore stealth fan or hardcore action fan with love this game. the splinter cell series is known for their amazing stealth mechanics and this game sure delivers. and any action fan will also love to play this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
A fighting Chance for a fading title.
Posted on:8/13/13
Zani
Location: Honolulu, HI
It is quite impressive when a game is able to stand out in the very genre (gunslingers and shooters) that seems to be owned by titles such as Call of Duty Black Ops, and Modern Warfare. It seems like everytime you turn around, game designers are falling in line with the RUN AND OUTGUN your enemy type of gameplay and style: especially in the multiplayer arena. Yet Splinter Cell has long carried the torch in the stealth category, giving those of us who've followed the title a believable and likeable hero in Sam Fisher. I played SC - Conviction, even went the extra mile to purchase an XBox JUST SO i could play the game, and while it delivered an amazing storyline, it fell way short in length. (No pun in tended.) Which brings me to my point as I've already payed for this one IN FULL, just so I can step into that role again as Sam Fisher next Tuesday... This is either going to be the MAKE or BREAK moment for Splinter Cell with me. To be honest, with a major title coming out in September - this game will be the Make or Break for ALL* titles after that one. As I stated before, gamers are looking for LENGTH*. And if these designers can't deliver - Blacklist and the one September 17th, will be the last games i buy for a LONG* time.
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
It was good, but short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
YINGamer
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would say overall that this game is great, my only problems was the story wasn't all that, and because the game was pretty short. But what makes up for all that is the online modes and all the smooth gameplay. The best part about this game is you can play it however you like whether it's stealth or if you just wanna go all out. It's good, and I would recommend it to anybody
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Top notch!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Jaybop
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been waiting for a Splinter Cell game since PS2! I'm not an Xbox fan so Conviction doesn't exist as far as I'm concerned. As soon as I got used to the controls, I could tell this was going to be an awesome game and it didn't disappoint! There are so many "run and shoot, kill anything that moves" games and I've always liked the stealth aspect of Splinter Cell. By far the best Splinter Cell to date! My only disappointment was a different voice actor for Sam Fisher.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Parce1413
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played Blacklist and it impress me with the story and the fact that i may pick a mission that isnt really apart of the story to advance the story further like the story like if i wanted to play kobins missions first i dont need to wait for the story to advance ( like i need to play the second to last mission before i can do this side mission), the gameplay is good like conviction, but the one hit melee kills seems a bit over power i guess you could say like if i went up to the enemy head on, they should try to resist. The graphics look very good, i like to compare them to Uncharted 3 which i enjoyed very well. The game has a good customization of the main character (Sam Fisher), your online multiplayer Spy, and your online Merc. As for lasting appeal. it can be played multiple times due to the fact that there are 3 different play styles (Ghost, Panther, and Combat), and there is different gear that can be equipped on Sam, so you can play a total of 3 whole stories of each play style and there are different entrances to each location( like i find the main door to the building i need to enter, but i look around for a bit to fit out i could enter from a back entrance for enter from atop of the building, the muiltiplayer will also keep u going with classic and balcklist sppy vs mercs. so i rate this game a 8
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Very Entertaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
S1class
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. Stealth, action adventure, customizations, side missions to earn extra cash and stretch the length of the game, is both thoughtful and appreciated. The game is very linear, which is not a bad thing it just depends on the type of game it is. Its mission based and I love games like that, I like putting myself in the shoes of the character i'm playing as to get a sense of accomplishing something. I'm one for open-world but this is not the type of game to aimlessly run around and destroy stuff (althought I enjoy doing that) its more like a movie but you're controlling the actions of the main character.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Only 24.99 not bad!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
MetallicPython80
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't know what to say other than this game got me super excited and now its cheaper if you buy it new that never really happens.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
best splinter cell
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
hoodle
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
overall I say this game is my favorite.....u have sooo many many ways to play it....I go ghost .....u wont be disappointed u bought it....now next gen games comin soon I cant wait for watchdogs...advice if u want a good splinter cell experience get a lot of money and upgrade everything do side missions and it unlocks better suits upgrade to get best stealth suit u can dominate with it. also upgrade plane talk to grim upgrading plane gives u a lot so do it .... getting GTA 5 in couple days I will be onlock down status..lol
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Honestly
Posted on:6/8/12
jwoods
i'm a little worried about this one. i've played every other one. i even bought an xbox just so i'd have conviction. but i'm worried about this. i really don't think airstrikes belong in splinter cell and even though they say there is stealth, i haven't seen it. idk if its really stealth or is it just attacking from a different angle. some of this looks good and i'm excited, but i'm still hesitant. splinter cell had been my favorite game for years but i'm a little worried about this
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
This game was one of the best games I ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
qwacky2468
Location: Denver,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved the story line. It has a great campaign and a phenomenal co-op and multiplayer. the graphics were not as good as i expected. This game provided me with hours of excellent gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Looks Pretty Good
Posted on:8/8/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
So Basically I Read Up On This In My E3's Hot 50 Game Informer Magazine, It Gave Me About 3 Pages Worth Of Good Content On It, Such As Killing on The Move, Like In AC3 (Assassins Creed 3) And His New Weapon, Mini-Crossbow? Looked Great! Killing While Mounted On A Ledge, This Game Looks Amazing. Blew My Mind On How Well The Graphics Looked, As Well As the Trailer, Sam Fisher Is More Epic Than Ever In Splinter Cell Blacklist. This Game Has the Potential To Be A Possible Early Hit of 2013. I Also Looked Up the Game Here Watched Some Other Trailers. This Game Is Definitely A Buy For Me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>