GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist

The United States has a military presence in two thirds of countries around the world. A group of 12 have had enough and initiate a terror ultimatum called the Blacklist - a deadly countdown of escalating terrorist attacks on U.S. interests. Sam Fisher is the leader of the newly formed 4th Echelon unit: a clandestine unit that answers solely to the President of the United States. Sam and his team must hunt down these terrorists by any means necessary, and stop the Blacklist countdown before it reaches zero.
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 2095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Ubisoft has done it again...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Razzmatazz
Location: Santa Monca, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so cool. The story line along with the incredible graphics make this game a masterpiece. I have been playing Ghost Recon Future Soldier for a while and needed a new tactical shooter game. Splinter Cell Black List is by far the best shooter game I personally have played --- so, would I recommend it? -- ABSOLUTELY!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
batman7837
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
any hardcore stealth fan or hardcore action fan with love this game. the splinter cell series is known for their amazing stealth mechanics and this game sure delivers. and any action fan will also love to play this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
It was good, but short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
YINGamer
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would say overall that this game is great, my only problems was the story wasn't all that, and because the game was pretty short. But what makes up for all that is the online modes and all the smooth gameplay. The best part about this game is you can play it however you like whether it's stealth or if you just wanna go all out. It's good, and I would recommend it to anybody
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Only 24.99 not bad!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
MetallicPython80
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't know what to say other than this game got me super excited and now its cheaper if you buy it new that never really happens.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Top notch!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Jaybop
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been waiting for a Splinter Cell game since PS2! I'm not an Xbox fan so Conviction doesn't exist as far as I'm concerned. As soon as I got used to the controls, I could tell this was going to be an awesome game and it didn't disappoint! There are so many "run and shoot, kill anything that moves" games and I've always liked the stealth aspect of Splinter Cell. By far the best Splinter Cell to date! My only disappointment was a different voice actor for Sam Fisher.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
This game was one of the best games I ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
qwacky2468
Location: Denver,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved the story line. It has a great campaign and a phenomenal co-op and multiplayer. the graphics were not as good as i expected. This game provided me with hours of excellent gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Best Tom Clancy game to date
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
Jaeburd
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
SCBL tops all other Tom Clancy games. Warfighter 2, Future Soldier, EndWar, you name it. It is also one of Ubisoft's greatest games. In my opinion, of course. I think this is up there with The Last of Us, GTA V, and Watch Dogs for game of the year. This has me wondering what they will do with Tom Clancy's The Division.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Stealth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
jwoods
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Splinter Cell is back with Blacklist, stealth has finally returned. the game doesn't force you to be stealthy like the legacy games did, but if you can do it yourself its amazing. i would give gameplay a 10 if action was not an option and stealth was required, because to me this game is an excellent game when played stealthy. the action gameplay rating i would give it would be an 8.5. its still a lot of fun but the game is much more rewarding when played as a ghost. arguably the best splinter cell to date. not perfect, but amazing game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
best splinter cell
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
hoodle
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
overall I say this game is my favorite.....u have sooo many many ways to play it....I go ghost .....u wont be disappointed u bought it....now next gen games comin soon I cant wait for watchdogs...advice if u want a good splinter cell experience get a lot of money and upgrade everything do side missions and it unlocks better suits upgrade to get best stealth suit u can dominate with it. also upgrade plane talk to grim upgrading plane gives u a lot so do it .... getting GTA 5 in couple days I will be onlock down status..lol
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Spectacular
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
Cell1995
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been waiting for Tom Clancy to deliver and he finally has and now the only thing to wait for is Rainbow Six: Patriots
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Game of the year ?? maybe...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
StarLord
Location: Gig Harbor WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
1.It's a Fun game
2. Story is good
3. spies vs mercs is fun to play once in while
Dislikes
1. there are some Bugs in the game really bad ones.
2. Online spies vs Mercs dose get little boring if the other player has no idea what to do
3. voicing acting is hit and miss
overall 8 out 10 good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
Playstation719
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so great I've been playing splinter cells since the first one and they really stepped up from conviction
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Great Game, Tons of Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
Logopro
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome game, so glad Splinter Cell for PS3. Graphics are great, and so is the gameplay and story line, love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Very Entertaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
S1class
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. Stealth, action adventure, customizations, side missions to earn extra cash and stretch the length of the game, is both thoughtful and appreciated. The game is very linear, which is not a bad thing it just depends on the type of game it is. Its mission based and I love games like that, I like putting myself in the shoes of the character i'm playing as to get a sense of accomplishing something. I'm one for open-world but this is not the type of game to aimlessly run around and destroy stuff (althought I enjoy doing that) its more like a movie but you're controlling the actions of the main character.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Assassins creed with guns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
James874
Location: Boston, MA
This game is incredible. the campaign is so much fun and your free to complete it how you want. you can be silent and leave no survivors, go Butch Cassidy and run guns firing, or you can sneak by enemies and kill no one. there are only a few levels were you are required to remain undetected. the online is so addicting and I have replaced COD with this game. you are free to do what you want in the campaign and when hiding in the shadows, you can shoot lights and they will break and create a path, but like it would in reality, it will cause guards to investigate. The physics of the game are a little off, like when opening a door you have to be on a certain side, but you don't pay attention to that when that door leads to a new path to help complete the mission. I feel that the way the difficulties are annoying because I like playing with the enemy being harder, but in the game the upper difficulties get rid of your perks, like execution. you can upgrade equipment and your money from the campaign and online is linked so you can always be earning points. I highly recommend getting the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
Whiskers30
Blacklist is the best Splinter Cell game yet imo. The story mode was awesome, if you liked Conviction you will definitely love Blacklist. Love Co-op and Spies vs. Mercs is great too play with friends. The graphics isn't the best and I don't really like Sam's new voice but this is still a really great game. I would recommend this game to anybody even if you have never played a game in the Splinter Cell franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Killer Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Celtics534
Location: Manchester, NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game the day it came out and I have not been able to put it down. It's different from call of duty where you can just charge into almost every situation, but Splinter Cell you have to plan out ever move.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Parce1413
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played Blacklist and it impress me with the story and the fact that i may pick a mission that isnt really apart of the story to advance the story further like the story like if i wanted to play kobins missions first i dont need to wait for the story to advance ( like i need to play the second to last mission before i can do this side mission), the gameplay is good like conviction, but the one hit melee kills seems a bit over power i guess you could say like if i went up to the enemy head on, they should try to resist. The graphics look very good, i like to compare them to Uncharted 3 which i enjoyed very well. The game has a good customization of the main character (Sam Fisher), your online multiplayer Spy, and your online Merc. As for lasting appeal. it can be played multiple times due to the fact that there are 3 different play styles (Ghost, Panther, and Combat), and there is different gear that can be equipped on Sam, so you can play a total of 3 whole stories of each play style and there are different entrances to each location( like i find the main door to the building i need to enter, but i look around for a bit to fit out i could enter from a back entrance for enter from atop of the building, the muiltiplayer will also keep u going with classic and balcklist sppy vs mercs. so i rate this game a 8
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
A great stealth action game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
madyeti
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best stealth games i have ever played, i like how you can choose how to play the game and have the option to play the whole thing non leathaly. The gameplay is more like the original trilogy of splinter cell games since some of the missions put you in the dark and you have to stay in the shadows to avoid detection. The stealth is also very difficult at times which is a good thing because it makes the game last longer. There are missions in the game where you are in the daylight which is unlike the classic splinter cell games, however those missions are great too. The coop is also very fun and there are lots of missions to play with a friend. Over all the game is great and you will like it if you enjoy playing stealth action games like hitman or any of the older splinter cell games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
The WORST Splinter Cell Yet...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
Zani
Location: Honolulu, HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I honestly can not see how sites like IGN are giving this game such praise; But then again, I'm sure somewhere, someone is being paid to say so. I picked this game up at a midnight release, something I am learning on a regular now NOT to do, as these games just aren't worth it. But looking at the success that came along with SC Conviction, I was well engulfed into the character of Sam Fisher and the stories behind these games. I mean, let's just be real here, SC Conviction was the entire reason that I purchased an XBox. Yet I feel that this game, while not rushed, is far too linear. Sure there are other avenues to take to accomplish your goals while playing this game, but those avenues never* go past a second or 3rd option. The world is not OPEN*, something that just seems to go right along with gaming these days as we're no longer in the 80's. I feel that giving a player the option to roam around FREELY, is just as important and needed as is a decent mulitplayer (Something else laughable about this game.) The acting lines amongst the characters seem Twilight~ish, for lack of a better term, and the gameplay is stiff, often too much and more so than not - too easy with the 1 button finishing moves. SC Blacklist shows NO progression in the area of evolving this game. It is basically Conviction only with a different look, Oh and a Mass Effect-like aircraft that you're allowed to exist upon, but not pilot. Many of the missions, while under the autosave feature, are complete do over's in the event that you fail, a storm knocks your game off or some other unfortunate event takes place as you're playing this. I can not express my disgust when I'd progressed 30 minutes through the first part of the mission, saw the game autosave it, then had to leave to handle some matters of my own. Upon returning, I was started FROM THE BEGINNING, despite having progressed through the first part AND COMPLETED the mission. The multiplayer feels child-like, at best. You're given three options, Co-op and Spies vs Merc's being the main 2. Again - this all feels linear and becomes boring after your first 2 or three tries. I really had big hopes for this game, but sort of saw a hint of what was to follow, when there were only 11 people at the midnight release. (Made note of that too - NEVER AGAIN.) If Splinter Cell Blacklist has done ONE THING for me, it has tied the record for Game(s) I've purchased and taken back the following day. (As the previous was NBA 2K13) Thanks Splinter Cell Conviction. I honestly do NOT see myself EVER* picking this title up again. :)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 23 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>