GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rayman Legends

The Glade of Dreams is in trouble once again! During a 100-year nap, the nightmares multiplied and spread, creating new monsters even more terrifying than before! These creatures are the stuff of legend... Dragons, giant toads, sea monsters, and even evil luchadores. With the help of Murfy, Rayman and Globox awake and must now help fight these nightmares and save the Teensies!
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rayman Legends
Review 1 for Rayman Legends
Yay! :) :D ;)
Posted on:11/25/12
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Rayman Legends is a upcoming Wii U exclusive that im really excited about. Rayman Origin was a brilliant game. With spectacular level designs in a wonderfull nature inspired world. It was interactive and had great music as well. This game is looking even better. Its made by a very talented team. The graphics are very lively and detailed. I love Rayman games and think this will be the best one yet! :) :D ;) Im very much looking forword to it. It will be super fun.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Glorious. :) :D ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Hay Internet. :) :D ;)
Posted 12/4/12
Please comment i would love to kown what my fellow gamers thank. :) :D ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Rayman Legends
Amazing game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Okrazabapus
Location: New York City Baby!!
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game was so fun. I loved it. the graphics are amazing, the sound, and the plot. All awesome. I really love the imaginative work and art. Its Beautiful!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Rayman Legends
LOOKS EPIC
Posted on:8/26/12
RetroCartoonGamer
every rayman game is different! this looks epic! i cant wait for it to come out. i wish mario games were at good as this. and this looks like its ment for the wii u unlike mario bros u witch looks bad.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rayman Legends
Delayed, No Longer Wii U Exclusive
Posted on:2/7/13
Jamicus
Location: Dallas, TX
This game was one of the reasons I got a Wii U. I played the demo at the store and loved it. Now it has been revealed that Ubisoft plans to delay this game until September and it will no longer be a Wii U exclusive. There is no reason to delay this game for the Wii U, they just want to save money on marketing and release all the versions at the same time.
22 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 6/3/14
Ubisoft basically wasted money by going multiplatform since this version sold the most copies. This was just ubisoft trying to stop complaints that this game wasn't on PS3/Xbox 360.
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
They just wasted a lot of cash.
Posted 6/3/14
they didn't think it would sell enough copies but this version sold the most copies so Ubisoft has wasted money.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Rayman Legends
The unfunny version of this review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
Mariofan97
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I posted a review of this a while back and Gamestop never posted it. I got confused and I'm guessing they didn't post my review cause of the Ubisoft jokes I made. So no Ubisoft jokes will be made in this review. Prepare to be bored cause of reading unfunny words................STORY: Rayman's world has been invaded so Rayman and the gang must stop the evil things from destroying the world of which Rayman lives in........................................GAMEPLAY: It's a simply 2-D side scroller and gameplay is very similar to Rayman Origins, but better. you'll run to the right, and press a bunch of buttons to get to the goal. Unlike Rayman Origins, all of your moves are unlocked already, so you can run, jump, attack, go Sonic speed up walls (well, maybe not as fast) and more. There are several types of levels in which I'll go over what they do.......................................................................NORMAL LEVELS: Basic levels in the game where you just try to make it to the end, while collecting lums (See LUMS for details) and rescuing Teensies (see TEENSIES for details)................................................................GLOBOX LEVELS: That's the best name I could come up with. Anyway, certain sections of normal levels Rayman may take a break and Globox will take over. in these sections and levels, Globox will move automaticlly, and your job is to control the gamepad and basically control the environment by cutting down platforms he can walk on, moving platforms to the other side, tilting the gamepad to tilt things, and stuff like that. if your playing with 2 people, one person controls the gamepad while the other person controls Globox............................................................INVASION LEVELS: The most annoying type of levels. These levels appear after you beat a normal level and it'll put you back in that level, or an area of it, and you'll have to do a timed challenge. Beating the fastest time will get you all 3 teensies, and after a certain amount of time passes, a Teensie will go away and if all 3 go away, you lose. Sometimes you'll also be chased by a Shadow Rayman (I made a joke here, but afraid to say it cause it might not post again) and that's really annoying cause he follows your direct path.....................................MUSIC LEVELS: The levels everyone anticipated. Basically, there's one at the end of every world, and for these levels, you have to be running the entire time while timing your jumps to the rythem as well as punching. In short, it's just like the treasure chest levels from Rayman Origins, AKA, the impossible game, but better. What's interesting though is these music levels are songs from actual songs. It's not the actual song, but the instrumental version with Rayman Legend sounds. Hope I didn't confuse you. I probably did.................................BOSS BATTLES: Each world has it's boss and they each have 3 stages to them that get harder and harder. If you die you have to fight the whole boss again. The bosses were unique but all of them involved dodging there attack then when there tired, hit them, then second stage, and repeat til dead. I'll admit, some of these bosses gave me a challenge. Good luck..................................................................UNLOCKABLES: ....................................................................................LUMS: lums are those yellow things you find and collect in the levels. At the end of each level, it'll put all your lums you've collected into a bottle and if you've collected enough, you get a gold medal. Lums also help make your "Awesomeness level" go up if you collect enough (see CHALLENGE MODE for more details).............................TEENSIES: Teensies are the things in the cage that you need to save. Every normal level will have 10 Teensies you need to rescue. All Teensies are good for is unlocking new levels, so collect as much as you can. ..........................................................................CHARACTERS: Lums also unlock characters as well. every character basically controls the same, I haven't noticed any real differences, but if you wanna play as someone else, you can. Also as you progress in the world, you can unlock the female character of that world and also the anti version of her per world. In short, there's a lotta characters you can unlock. .........................................................................LUCKY TICKETS: by collecting Lums in every level, you can get Lucky tickets. scratching it will let you get something, like a Teensie, lums, and 2 other things that I'll go over now.....................................................CRETURES: everyday, all your cretures you have will produce lums. You just have to collect them.............................................................PAINTINGS: AKA Rayman Origins levels. Every painting will unlock you a new Rayman Origins level, and there's 5 total worlds to unlock. .......................................................................CHALLENGE MODE. This is basically the online mode. there's daily challenges and weekly challenges, and you compete against the world to see if your the best at that challenge or not. Challenges are rated by the skulls and the more skulls, the harder. This is where Awesomeness points comes in play. The better you are at the challenge, or the more lums you get, the more your Awesomeness XP goes up, then you level and get prizes. It's basically just a brag and rights thing, I'm guessing. Good luck everybody............................................................KUNG FOOT. I think that's what it's called. This is multiplayer only and all it is is 2-D Soccer. ..............................................................................PROS: Really fun 2-D platformer with amazing graphics. There's a lot to do and Challenge Mode will probably keep you coming back even if you beat the main game.............................................................CONS: the music levels were definitely a disappointment to me. The first one was the best one, the others didn't really impress me that much, and you can't play against a computer opponent in Kung Foot...SUMMARY: This is an amazing game with lots to do, and while the music levels were a big disappointment for me, the rest of the game, for the most part wasn't and everyone should buy this game. Dang this was a long review.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Rayman Legends
This game is a blast and IS in true HD!
Posted on:10/20/12
revlux
Location: Houston, TX
Gamestop stores in my area just got the Wii U demo which includes several levels of this game. I can assure you it very much IS in HD and looks phenominal! The way they layered so many animated backgrounds behind the 2D action really creates a 3D feel that words just don't do justice. I never really got into 2d platformers since mario in my youth, but the 10min's of fun I had with this game has sold me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
power16
california
 
Please wait while more information about power16 is loaded.
Additional information about power16 could not be loaded.
Rayman origins and New Legends ROCK :D
Posted 11/10/12
I never got hooked on a 2D platformer for a long time until rayman origins came out and it is an amazing game, the art, gameplay, level creativity pure awesome. Now legends is coming out, played it at gamestop and have to buy the WII U for this exclusive title. This is the game im longing for the most next too wonderful 101 and bayonetta 2. This game is a sure fire hit and a must buy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Rayman Legends
Awesome
Posted on:8/14/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
This first one Rayman Origins was the best.I played it for hours.This game looks awesome too.This is one of the main reasons I'm getting a WiiU besides Pikmin 3,New Super Mario Bros U, and more.This is a must have game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Awesome
Posted 11/25/12
Yes Pikmin 3 looks amzing! Great Pre-view. im a kirby fan as well. keep it up. :) :D ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Rayman Legends
Looks Awesome!
Posted on:1/2/13
CardKingdom101
I have been playing Rayman games for a long time, and this game looks like it will be the best Rayman game ever. If you haven't played Rayman games, I recommend the Rayman games below.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rayman Legends
Very Upset
Posted on:2/7/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Rayman Legends the hyped sequel to Rayman Orgins looks great. Well however, some of you may not know but this game has been delayed to september to release this game on muti consoles 360/PS3. This is the 3rd exclusive that Nintendo has lost Ninja Gadien 3 Razers blade, RE Revelations, and now Rayman Legends! I'd very much say boycott this game when it comes out this fall, but then ubisoft would have a better reason to leave Nintendo. As a huge Nintendo gamer this makes me very upset, but I'll still buy this game when it comes out. However this only leaves Dragon hunter and Lego City undercover for until fall. But ubisoft, I wont forget this. If your thinking of buying a Wii U then I'd wait tell closer to fall. If you already have one then theres still great game.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Good News
Posted 6/3/14
@Sportman 101 this will not happen to Bayonetta 2 because Nintendo is publishing it.
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Good news/Bad news
Posted 6/3/14
Good news:The Wii U version sold the most copies. Bad news: this means that Ubisoft has wasted money.
Customer Avatar
Mariofan97
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Mariofan97 is loaded.
Additional information about Mariofan97 could not be loaded.
Upset, but it was worth the wait
Posted 4/15/14
I was very upset bout the delay as well, however, when I finally did get this game, it was so fun and I'm not upset at them anymore cause this game is really amazing in basically every way.
Customer Avatar
sportman101
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 4/11/13
Hopefully this will not happen to Bayonetta2.
Customer Avatar
slyfan107
Richmond, Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about slyfan107 is loaded.
Additional information about slyfan107 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Agreed
Posted 2/12/13
I still don't understand why they would delay a game that is already ready to launch. I kinda expected it to launch on other systems later after its release, but not for ubisoft to delay the Wii U version.
Customer Avatar
AndrewC
Gilbert Az
 
Please wait while more information about AndrewC is loaded.
Additional information about AndrewC could not be loaded.
Very upset as well
Posted 2/11/13
This game ( its demo) was the main reason why I bought the Wii U in the first place. I am very upset with Ubisoft for doing this!
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 10 for Rayman Legends
One of the best platformers ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
Gregadon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alright I am going to say that this is without a doubt the best 2-D platformer I have ever played and one of the best platformers ever created. Rayman Legends is great to play and even better to look at. The environments are all painted by hand and are beautiful. The gameplay flows very well and the buttons respond the second you touch them. All of the levels are amazing and I cant think of one I didn't like. There Is soooooo much content in this game it is mind boggling. There are tons of unlock-able characters 700 teensies to rescue and over 100 levels. Not to mention some levels get invaded and are drastically changed and turned into time trials. I have nothing bad to say about Rayman Legends because it is pretty much a flawless experience. You are doing yourself an injustice if you havent played this game yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Rayman Legends
Great demo, excited.
Posted on:1/6/13
jrocks
I played the demo to this and enjoyed it a lot. Seems like it will be challenging but very fun. I like how there is different level types too, it will make the game unrepetitive I hope. Either way, excited to buy it.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rayman Legends
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
GamerGuyFL
The graphics are amazing and very beautiful, great sound and music, and the gameplay is supppper fun and never gets old. this game sucks you right in
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Rayman Legends
Game score 9.5 ign
Posted on:8/28/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
this game is amazing,you and a friend play together if you want.it is challenging and thanks to the gamepad you can do things the other consoles cant,so please buy it today..its a must buy on the wiiu.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rayman Legends
I'm getting pumped!!!
Posted on:9/17/12
TheUndeniableTruth
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Origins was great and so far this looks even better. I can't wait to try this out on my recently pre-ordered Wii U. Ubisoft has been on fire recently. This, ZombieU, Assassins Creed 3, and Watch Dogs all look great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rayman Legends
It looks pretty, oh so pretty ...
Posted on:11/18/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
Rayman Origins was a fun game, full of color, sound, and non-stop action; Rayman Legends looks to develop that further with HD. The gameplay may not have much further complexity (the truth is platforming is a bit repetitive, the pleasure is in surmounting the difficulty), but the way this game looks is incredible. I cannot think of a game that is more deserving of HD. Sample gameplay is highlighted by a brilliant color scheme and swirling action, and an incredible soundtrack. I don't know how well the Wii U will hold up - the game list seems a little shy of quality, to me (and I own it!) - but this will certainly be a high point. As a Wii U specific title, it bodes well.
Review 16 for Rayman Legends
top notch
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
beautiful game!! The gameplay is top notch for a platformer. I got a few hours into it and its very polished. Will have to wait until later to try out the online games but if you're looking for a good platform game with lots of challenges and tons of content this game is for you!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Rayman Legends
Rayman BABY!
Posted on:8/8/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
Rayman had been gone for so long, when I hear about Rayman Origins I was so excited! And it turned out to be a fantastic game with great graphics! With the new Wii U HD graphics this game should shine. Rayman's unique gameplay and amazing visuals will have any plat-former on their toes!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rayman Legends
The BEST Modern 2D platformer (in my opinion).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
SolidusV2
Location: Racoon City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hand-crafted stylized visuals, amazing original music, creative level design...this game has everything a 2D platformer needs. After the whole "Rabbids" thing, I'm happy to see Rayman return to his original genre with massive improvements. Rayman Origins began revitalizing this series. But, I feel Legends did everything better this time around.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Rayman Legends
Wow!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
Metroid87
Location: Québec city
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a game created for the Wii U, its true!!! perfect controle. Very nice!! Its the best Rayman of all times. The controle with the gamepad is absolutely perfect. Thanks to nintendo for the Wii U and tanks to Ubisoft for the support and this intelligent release game for this console. Its a perfect game for the Wii U.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Rayman Legends
Rayman's finally making a comeback!
Posted on:8/10/12
yomama14
Location: USA
I'm so excited that Ubisoft is finally starting to make REAL rayman games and not just the silly rabbid ones.... Rayman origins was an amazing game and now there making a sequel for the wii u! the graphics and characters now have a more 3d look, and there's gonna be a 5th playable character! you can also play Rayman Legends on the gamepad with cool new touch screen controls. I can not wait to play :D HIGHLY recommend this. Also, i'm surprised there are not that much previews for this game! Rayman origins is really popular, so i hope this will be too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 next>>