GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rayman Legends

The Glade of Dreams is in trouble once again! During a 100-year nap, the nightmares multiplied and spread, creating new monsters even more terrifying than before! These creatures are the stuff of legend... Dragons, giant toads, sea monsters, and even evil luchadores. With the help of Murfy, Rayman and Globox awake and must now help fight these nightmares and save the Teensies!
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rayman Legends
Review 1 for Rayman Legends
Amazing game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Okrazabapus
Location: New York City Baby!!
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game was so fun. I loved it. the graphics are amazing, the sound, and the plot. All awesome. I really love the imaginative work and art. Its Beautiful!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Rayman Legends
Yay! :) :D ;)
Posted on:11/25/12
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Rayman Legends is a upcoming Wii U exclusive that im really excited about. Rayman Origin was a brilliant game. With spectacular level designs in a wonderfull nature inspired world. It was interactive and had great music as well. This game is looking even better. Its made by a very talented team. The graphics are very lively and detailed. I love Rayman games and think this will be the best one yet! :) :D ;) Im very much looking forword to it. It will be super fun.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Glorious. :) :D ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Hay Internet. :) :D ;)
Posted 12/4/12
Please comment i would love to kown what my fellow gamers thank. :) :D ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Rayman Legends
LOOKS EPIC
Posted on:8/26/12
RetroCartoonGamer
every rayman game is different! this looks epic! i cant wait for it to come out. i wish mario games were at good as this. and this looks like its ment for the wii u unlike mario bros u witch looks bad.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rayman Legends
Delayed, No Longer Wii U Exclusive
Posted on:2/7/13
Jamicus
Location: Dallas, TX
This game was one of the reasons I got a Wii U. I played the demo at the store and loved it. Now it has been revealed that Ubisoft plans to delay this game until September and it will no longer be a Wii U exclusive. There is no reason to delay this game for the Wii U, they just want to save money on marketing and release all the versions at the same time.
21 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rayman Legends
This game is a blast and IS in true HD!
Posted on:10/20/12
revlux
Location: Houston, TX
Gamestop stores in my area just got the Wii U demo which includes several levels of this game. I can assure you it very much IS in HD and looks phenominal! The way they layered so many animated backgrounds behind the 2D action really creates a 3D feel that words just don't do justice. I never really got into 2d platformers since mario in my youth, but the 10min's of fun I had with this game has sold me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
power16
california
 
Please wait while more information about power16 is loaded.
Additional information about power16 could not be loaded.
Rayman origins and New Legends ROCK :D
Posted 11/10/12
I never got hooked on a 2D platformer for a long time until rayman origins came out and it is an amazing game, the art, gameplay, level creativity pure awesome. Now legends is coming out, played it at gamestop and have to buy the WII U for this exclusive title. This is the game im longing for the most next too wonderful 101 and bayonetta 2. This game is a sure fire hit and a must buy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Rayman Legends
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
GamerGuyFL
The graphics are amazing and very beautiful, great sound and music, and the gameplay is supppper fun and never gets old. this game sucks you right in
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Rayman Legends
Awesome
Posted on:8/14/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
This first one Rayman Origins was the best.I played it for hours.This game looks awesome too.This is one of the main reasons I'm getting a WiiU besides Pikmin 3,New Super Mario Bros U, and more.This is a must have game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Awesome
Posted 11/25/12
Yes Pikmin 3 looks amzing! Great Pre-view. im a kirby fan as well. keep it up. :) :D ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Rayman Legends
Looks Awesome!
Posted on:1/2/13
CardKingdom101
I have been playing Rayman games for a long time, and this game looks like it will be the best Rayman game ever. If you haven't played Rayman games, I recommend the Rayman games below.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rayman Legends
One of the best platformers ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
Gregadon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alright I am going to say that this is without a doubt the best 2-D platformer I have ever played and one of the best platformers ever created. Rayman Legends is great to play and even better to look at. The environments are all painted by hand and are beautiful. The gameplay flows very well and the buttons respond the second you touch them. All of the levels are amazing and I cant think of one I didn't like. There Is soooooo much content in this game it is mind boggling. There are tons of unlock-able characters 700 teensies to rescue and over 100 levels. Not to mention some levels get invaded and are drastically changed and turned into time trials. I have nothing bad to say about Rayman Legends because it is pretty much a flawless experience. You are doing yourself an injustice if you havent played this game yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Rayman Legends
Very Upset
Posted on:2/7/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Rayman Legends the hyped sequel to Rayman Orgins looks great. Well however, some of you may not know but this game has been delayed to september to release this game on muti consoles 360/PS3. This is the 3rd exclusive that Nintendo has lost Ninja Gadien 3 Razers blade, RE Revelations, and now Rayman Legends! I'd very much say boycott this game when it comes out this fall, but then ubisoft would have a better reason to leave Nintendo. As a huge Nintendo gamer this makes me very upset, but I'll still buy this game when it comes out. However this only leaves Dragon hunter and Lego City undercover for until fall. But ubisoft, I wont forget this. If your thinking of buying a Wii U then I'd wait tell closer to fall. If you already have one then theres still great game.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Mariofan97
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Mariofan97 is loaded.
Additional information about Mariofan97 could not be loaded.
Upset, but it was worth the wait
Posted 4/15/14
I was very upset bout the delay as well, however, when I finally did get this game, it was so fun and I'm not upset at them anymore cause this game is really amazing in basically every way.
Customer Avatar
sportman101
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 4/11/13
Hopefully this will not happen to Bayonetta2.
Customer Avatar
slyfan107
Richmond, Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about slyfan107 is loaded.
Additional information about slyfan107 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Agreed
Posted 2/12/13
I still don't understand why they would delay a game that is already ready to launch. I kinda expected it to launch on other systems later after its release, but not for ubisoft to delay the Wii U version.
Customer Avatar
AndrewC
Gilbert Az
 
Please wait while more information about AndrewC is loaded.
Additional information about AndrewC could not be loaded.
Very upset as well
Posted 2/11/13
This game ( its demo) was the main reason why I bought the Wii U in the first place. I am very upset with Ubisoft for doing this!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 11 for Rayman Legends
Game score 9.5 ign
Posted on:8/28/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
this game is amazing,you and a friend play together if you want.it is challenging and thanks to the gamepad you can do things the other consoles cant,so please buy it today..its a must buy on the wiiu.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rayman Legends
Great demo, excited.
Posted on:1/6/13
jrocks
I played the demo to this and enjoyed it a lot. Seems like it will be challenging but very fun. I like how there is different level types too, it will make the game unrepetitive I hope. Either way, excited to buy it.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rayman Legends
top notch
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
beautiful game!! The gameplay is top notch for a platformer. I got a few hours into it and its very polished. Will have to wait until later to try out the online games but if you're looking for a good platform game with lots of challenges and tons of content this game is for you!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Rayman Legends
I'm getting pumped!!!
Posted on:9/17/12
TheUndeniableTruth
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Origins was great and so far this looks even better. I can't wait to try this out on my recently pre-ordered Wii U. Ubisoft has been on fire recently. This, ZombieU, Assassins Creed 3, and Watch Dogs all look great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rayman Legends
Wow!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
Metroid87
Location: Québec city
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a game created for the Wii U, its true!!! perfect controle. Very nice!! Its the best Rayman of all times. The controle with the gamepad is absolutely perfect. Thanks to nintendo for the Wii U and tanks to Ubisoft for the support and this intelligent release game for this console. Its a perfect game for the Wii U.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Rayman Legends
The BEST Modern 2D platformer (in my opinion).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
SolidusV2
Location: Racoon City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hand-crafted stylized visuals, amazing original music, creative level design...this game has everything a 2D platformer needs. After the whole "Rabbids" thing, I'm happy to see Rayman return to his original genre with massive improvements. Rayman Origins began revitalizing this series. But, I feel Legends did everything better this time around.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Rayman Legends
Fantastic!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
cowens39
Location: Edinburgh, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the greatest Platformers of all time! Great replay value as well as a plethora of unlockable characters and costumes!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Rayman Legends
just love it!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
mary20
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I've been always a fan of Rayman Legends and yes is very fun and keeps you entertain. i would totally recommend this to any friend...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Rayman Legends
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
Neois
Location: Baltimore,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an excellent game for both casual and hardcore gamers and suits children as well. If you even slightly enjoy the demo, then this game is a must.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Rayman Legends
Released on PS3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
Zyluz
Location: Watertown, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yet another title that is not unique to nintendo WiiU console. It makes me ask myself why did i buy my WiiU when i can get the same game on my PS3?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SolidusV2
Racoon City
 
Please wait while more information about SolidusV2 is loaded.
Additional information about SolidusV2 could not be loaded.
WHAT?!
Posted 9/6/13
Just because you can get this on multiple consoles doesn't mean it deserves a bad rating. I guess that means RE4 and Metal Gear are bad games as well? Besides, this game plays so much better on Wii U as it was made specifically to take advantage of the Wii U gamepad.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>