GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pikmin 3

Explore an Alien World in a Game Like No Other In the Pikmin 3 game, players take command of three explorers and a legion of adorable Pikmin in a fight for survival. By employing the unique abilities of these tiny Pikmin creatures, players will solve puzzles, battle dangerous predators and recover food needed to save the explorers' depleted home planet.
Average Customer Rating:
9.267
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 3090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikmin 3
Review 1 for Pikmin 3
I can't wait!!!
Posted on:7/25/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
The pikmin are back and they are coming to the wii u. I am a fan of the pikmin and i own pikmin and pikmin 2. I don't care how much it costs because I'm gonna get it on the date the wii u omes out.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pikmin 3
Pikmin 3 is unlike anything on EaRTh
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
With combination of exploration, strategy and discovery pikmin 3 brings the addiction gameplay it is know for from past games..if your a new player to the expert player pikmin is a true delight to play,so if you own a wiiu pikmin 3 needs to be on you must buy list..it is a fantastic game just ask my mom,lol...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pikmin 3
Perfect addition to the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
Trixer50210
Location: Nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing perfect graphics and it makes a perfect addition to the pikmin collection. Given the story is a little short it makes up for it with the good story and just all out nice gameplay changes and the replayability. 10/10 would buy again!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Pikmin 3
Pik-up this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pikmin 3 is incredibly fun. Your planet is starving and it's up to Alph, Brittany, and Charlie to save your planet. You'll have to command an army of multiple types of Pikmin to battle, collect fruit, and beat obstacles that stand in your way. It's all about strategy as you'll be switching between captains to complete multiple tasks at the same time. Did I mention that the graphics are mind blowing, BECAUSE THEY ARE!!!! Pikmin 3 also comes with mission mode and multiplayer mode. In mission mode you'll either have to collect fruit, battle enemies, or defeat bosses in order to get high scores and test your Pikmin skills. In multiplayer you can compete with friends in capture the flag or beat them in getting the highest score. Overall Pikmin 3 is an amazing game that everyone who owns a Wii U must get. It is worth getting a Wii U if you don't have one already.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pikmin 3 Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 8/5/13
This game is amazing! I would not recommend the straigy gide. But the game is wonderful! 10/10 Wii U's Killer Ab!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pikmin 3
Great, but I have a few concerns
Posted on:6/27/12
DKandDK
First and foremost I must say I liked the original Pikmin, and the second one was one of my top 5 favorite games of all time, so I am excited to see that they are making a third. The long wait means that they must have taken their time into making pikmin 3 a great game. For pikmin fans out there, they removed purple and white pikmin and exchanged them for two new types of pikmin. The original three colors are still there and I am unsure about bulbmin, the pikmin that look like bulborbs, wether they are still there. my two concerns are the 99.99$ price which is outrageous, but i am guessing that gamestop put up on their website as an absolute maximum price that is likely to decrease to around 60$. My second concern is how gamestop categorizes the game as puzzle and cards, which is not like the other two pikmin games which are strategy games. Overall I will proabally get this game at the wii u launch and if the price of a game decreases i would proabally get new super mario bros u as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tanooks
El Cajon, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Tanooks is loaded.
Additional information about Tanooks could not be loaded.
White and Purple are still there
Posted 6/29/12
Wrong, on nintendo's e3 page it says "In addition to the five original types of Pikmin encountered in previous games, the new Rock Pikmin bring powerful new abilities and are able to crack hard outer shells of enemies and break through solid barriers." And they never confirmed the pink pikmin, they could just be enemies, but with flowers on their heads.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Pikmin 3
PIKMIN 3, in HD Glory.
Posted on:9/20/12
Delta360
Location: Henderson, NV
Pikmin 1 and 2 were by far some of the most addicting and inovative games to date. Even if this game is HALF as good and pikmin 1 then it is going to be FANTASTIC...PLUS Pikmin in HD is going to make it just that much better.
Already pre-ordered mine, Nintendo for life baby.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
53 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cameron79348
 
Please wait while more information about Cameron79348 is loaded.
Additional information about Cameron79348 could not be loaded.
THhs game rocks
Posted 10/9/12
I amgetting the wii u for this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Pikmin 3
The wait is over
Posted on:6/10/12
GamerByBirth
Location: Covington, LA
Ah, Pikmin. I have loved the series since it released, and my feelings have not changed after 10+ years. I think I speak for all Pikmin fans when I say that we all are thrilled that the game is officially coming out. This game will surely be worth buying. However, it would not necessarily be a good idea for someone that has not played a pikmin game to play the game expecting the same satisfaction that a long time fan would get. If you want to enjoy this game fully, it would be smart to play the other installments in the series. Overall, the series is great, and the game will give us all an extra reason to buy a Wii U. I hope you love this game!
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Great game!
Posted 12/6/12
I agree Pikmin 3 looks amezing. The graphics aninmation looks great. As do the nature inspired invimients and levil designs. The music and sound for this game is amezing as well. I can't whait. I kown this will be the best Pikmin ever. I love Pikmin more every time i see the trailers for this amzing game. PS i don't think you have to have played the past Pikmin games to get the most out of this one but thay where very fun games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Pikmin 3
It is fun but not as good as the first two.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/14
Streets2000
Location: Fond du lac, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the pikmin series and this game is real fun. Yet this one just didn't feel like the same game. in pikmin 2 i loved collecting everything i could and it was a challenge to me. i ran through this game in less then 5 hours. the bosses in this game were really easy and it wasn't hard to find and get the fruits. i also missed the caves that were in the second one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Pikmin 3
BEST IN THE SERIES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Pikmin 3 is a fantastic game and one of the best looking on wii u. The story begins on Koppai, a planet running low on food and desperately searching for a planet with food. And as soon as they were about to give up a planet far into space came back with a positive reading. So 3 brave adventurers set off to find food on the new planet which they name PNF-404 and save their home planet. When they are arriving something happens and the 3 adventurers are split up. you soon take control of captain Charlie as a tutorial to the controls. He soon comes across some yellow pikmin. a tutorial shows you how to throw call and scatter pikmin. there are 5 types of pikmin in this game. Yellow Pikmin can be thrown farther and they resist electricity. red pikmin resist heat and fire plus they do the most damage. blue pikmin can live in water and can attack water enemies, The new rock pikmin cause the most damage when thrown and can break walls, and pink pikmin can fly over hazards and can carry objects over them. The object of the game is to collect enough food so you can return safely home. Once all 3 captains are together you can do some pretty cool stuff. for example throw alph over and then some pikmin over so you can reach new areas. overall pikmin 3 is my favorite in the series and I recommended it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Pikmin 3
The return of the army.
Posted on:5/8/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Pikmin is one of my most beloved video game series of all time. It is all about strategy. The good thing is that you don't need to use strategy as you can just go all out and attack. So the series is perfect for everyone. Now that the series is in HD, it will bring even more enjoyment while playing. As a long time fan of the series, I highly recommend Pikmin 3 to all Wii U owners.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Pikmin 3 Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pikmin 3
FINALLY!!!
Posted on:6/5/12
magikoopamaster
Location: TN
i have been waiting so long for this one i have played the first two and i bet this one will be just as good! i loved it at e3 and i will love it at home too! if you have not played the other two i recommend playing them while we wait for it and the wii u.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pikmin 3
Not the old Pikmin, sadly
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
jrjohnson44
Location: Indiana
I am a big fan of the first 2 games and I was disappointed by this one. The controls are sloppy, terrible and lack the fluidity of the first 2 games. They take away the most effect ability from the first to games, the C-stick command to control pikmin, in exchange for an unreliable lock on/charge combo that's the same button as dismiss. I felt more rushed with this game too because you were constantly trying to complete some story task instead of just being able to enjoy he game. The game days are shorter as well which makes completing multiple tasks nearly impossible even with 3 characters this time. They changed all the Pikmin proportions for doing things too. The AI at times is great but when it counts it's terrible. It was very short too, the second game is still much much longer with this one comparable to the first. They also do not stick to the cannon of the first games and lacks an enemy data base or info which was fun. It was like having to relearn an entire game system, play it if you own a Wii U otherwise don't worry about it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pikmin 3
Thank you Nintendo!
Posted on:9/2/12
L3GNAA
Location: los angeles, LA
I don't know what it was, but the first time i saw the cover art for Pikmin i was hooked. I just got so attached to my little buddies that when i saw a big enemy on the screen, instead of attacking it like a crazy maniac i would do everything i can to avoid any confrontation that would result in my Pikmin dieing. Same goes for Pikmin 2. Now that Pikmin 3 has been announced and im a few more years wiser and older my pikminies and i
well explore every single part of the maps and no Bulborbs are going to get in are way!
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JOEYNOEY
 
Please wait while more information about JOEYNOEY is loaded.
Additional information about JOEYNOEY could not be loaded.
AWSOME!!!
Posted 7/17/13
I like how they look like ants and how its in HD I wonder if they would consider making a pikmin game on a handheld like the 3DS?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Pikmin 3
I am so excited
Posted on:6/27/12
Zepphyrr
I got the chance to play Pikmin for the first time, and soon I will play Pikmin on Wii and Pikmin 2. Pikmin is a great RTS. I think Pikmin is harder because you have a time limit, but in Pikmin 2 you have no time limit, which is one of the reasons I will pick up Pikmin 2 on Wii. One of the things I think most gamers would hope for is unlimited time in Pikmin 3, just like in Pikmin 2. They chose the right console for Pikmin 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pikmin 3
Excited, but . . .
Posted on:6/25/12
TheOfflineGuy
Location: Rialto, CA
I have been waiting many years for a sequel to the amazing game that is Pikmin 2. I am also excited for the launch of the Wii U, however I am honestly disappointing for the price of a game. If these prices are final then I don't know how many Wii U games I'll buy. According to Gamestop the price of a First Party Wii U game is $100! That's twice the amount Wii games are worth. I'm still going to get the Wii U regardless of price because I'm a loyal Nintendo fan, but I am going to be really mad if the final price of a Wii U game is $100. I just hope that the price drops otherwise Nintendo might not be getting many sells. I'd hate to see Nintendo leave the competition but if the prices stay this high then there's a chance that might happen.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gammalad222
Cleveland Heights, OH
 
Please wait while more information about gammalad222 is loaded.
Additional information about gammalad222 could not be loaded.
That there price is a place holder
Posted 6/27/12
That price of 99.99$ is just Gamestops place holder....it is a HUGE over statement as Reggie and Iwata both said games by themselves in the US will never retail for more than 49.99$ So the price you see before you is just a big mess of how much it's really gonna cost.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Pikmin 3
PIKMIN IS BACK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/20/12
theninjamaster345
Location: tampa,fl
The new Pikmin game is going to be great! I think that this game should be packed in with the Wii U.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KidGotenks13
Massachusetts, MA
 
Please wait while more information about KidGotenks13 is loaded.
Additional information about KidGotenks13 could not be loaded.
Good Suggestion But...
Posted 7/4/12
That's a very good suggestion but Nintendo wouldn't be that generous and put such a great game in for the beginning release of the Wii u they will probably put something having to do with the special Wii content something like the Mii characters. This is exactly what they did with the Nintendo Wii system they put Wii Sports with it and I think that they will put a Mii game like Nintendo Land bundled with the Wii u system. Maybe further in the development of the Wii u system they will bundle in more popular games like what they did more further in the development with the Nintendo Wii system.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Pikmin 3
One of the best games ever created
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
NewfoundPikminFan
My friend got Pikmin 3 and we are both new to the Pikmin series, we've only seen walkthroughs and Pikmin 3 looked fun and had good reviews so we decided to get it and try it. BEST GAME EVER. THIS GAME IS FOR EVERY GAMER WHO WANTS TO HAVE FUN PLAYING VIDEO GAMES. The only problem is no purple pikmin, but anyone can live through that, considering how great the game is. Nintendo has outdone themselves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pikmin 3
A Unique and Delightful Adventure
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
gallowayja
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pikmin 3 is one of the most different games, yet in a good way, from your stereotypical video games these days. And I would expect nothing less from Nintendo. I have not played the other games in the Pikmin series, but I do realize the differences from the other games such as using multiple leaders and the new Pikmin. So I will be touching those subjects in my review. One of the things that intrigued me the most about Pikmin 3 was the story. In the beginning the story was very hooking and I knew that this game would be awesome. However, I wish that Nintendo expanded the story at the end because it seemed it just quickly went through the ending, which is okay for some games but this game's ending had a lot of potential. The gameplay in Pikmin 3 consists mostly of having captains that explore a world with Pikmin that help them to collect fruit and solve puzzles. The new gameplay mechanics of using 3 captains really makes the game more puzzling. One thing that is hard about using multiple leaders is that its quite hard to concentrate and switch off between different leaders so its somewhat flawed, but it is useful in some instances. Most of the time I keep all three leaders together instead of spreading them out though. The new Pikmin in this game, Winged Pikmin and Rock Pikmin, really add new gameplay mechanics and allow you to do more things. They take the place of White and Purple Pikmin, which only appear in Bingo Battle and Missions. Speaking of Bingo Battle and Mission modes, if you only play the story mode in Pikmin 3 you will miss out. Bingo Battle and Mission Modes really complete the game and are a blast. Plus you can play with a friend in those modes. Story Mode is only one player. In Pikmin 3 you can use the Wii Remote and Nunchuck or the Gamepad. I would highly recommend using the Wii Remote and Nunchuck because it has smoother controlling. But keep the Gamepad close by so you can use it as a map. The controls are hard to get used too, but are manageable. They're not the smoothest controls ever but they work. The graphics are really fantastic and shows off what the Wii U can do. The music is only okay though and is kind of weird. It somewhat fits the tone of the game. Nothing catchy or amazing though. The lasting appeal is mostly due to Bingo Battle and Mission modes. I think you will only find yourself doing the storyline once, but Bingo Battle is always fun to play against a friend in and Mission Mode is always fun to try to beat your high scores. Overall Pikmin 3 is a delightful game that amazes me at its creativity with only having few flaws.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Pikmin 3
secret pikmin
Posted on:6/9/12
croy
Location: turner, ME
did anyone notice the flying pink pikmin flying over the water at the end of the trailer. maybe there are two new pikmin instead of the one rock pikmin anyway I played the first two games and loved them can't wait
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Pikmin 3
Posted 5/27/13
The Flying Pikmin have already be showed of as playable in one of the Nintendo Directs but its nice u seen it before it was confermed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pikmin 3
Hopeful
Posted on:8/3/12
lobothesacred3
On one hand the original Pikmin was a fun little title that could provide hours upon hours of enjoyment. On the other hand the price for this game is currently set at $100.00. I've been told that this is a holding price, until the actual price is decided. This way the price is undershoot and leaves plenty room for the price to go down. So here is hoping to a successful revival of the Pikmin series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>