GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Island Riptide

They thought they had escaped the terrors of Banoi and survived the apocalypse on a corrupted paradise. Then their fate took a turn for the worse...The Dead Island heroes escaped in a helicopter to the safety of a military ship, but when a furious storm hits and the virus suddenly spreads throughout the crew, the nightmare starts all over again, leaving hope drowning in the rising tides.
Average Customer Rating:
7.604
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
16
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
36 out of 4875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Island Riptide
Review 1 for Dead Island Riptide
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
ColassalKiller3
This is one of my all time favorite games. The introducing of a new a character, new modification blueprints, modifications, and weapons that the first game did not have made this game even better. New objectives have also been introduced. I would recommend this game to everyone, don't care who you are.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Island Riptide
If you liked the first game, buy this one!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
KRoW
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was on the fence about this one at first due to mixed reviews on it. I picked it up used in case i didnt like it, but i gotta say it is a good game specially if you liked the first one. You can start the game fresh or import your character from the previous game, which is cool and you can level up to 70, but whatever weapons you had dont come over. I found the story more entertaining, lots more quests to do, and its not as repeatious. Some new weapons, few new enemies. Go pick it up
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Dead Island Riptide
This game is just like the first... AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
Austin191919
Location: Miami
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just wow.. this game lived up to its hype just like the original. There are very few bugs encountered in this game, the graphics are just GORGEOUS. The AI actually works unlike some games. The gameplay feels really smooth. This is a game that will be totally worth money spent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dead Island Riptide
Nothing Impressive In This Game!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
Destonius
Location: arlington, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly this game is not much different than Dead Island 1, other thing that is slightly different is the use of boats and a few new weapons, oh and one new character! The game has many bugs and that's what honestly ruins the gaming experience! I will say the most exciting part of the game for me was the beginning quest : The Storm! besides that it is just stupid, AI are very hard for some reason and they start you out level 15 don't get me wrong its cool but it isn't cool when you don't have any useful weapons against a horde of overpowered zombies! This game would be good to buy whenever it is down to $20.00, do not defiantly pay $50.00 like I did, biggest mistake ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Dead Island Riptide
This Game Sucks
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
daSilentNinja01
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was told I needed to buy this game. I spent 40 bucks on a game that I wouldn't pay 5 for todays generation the graphics suck ,and the game play is impossible if you play solo like I do. I think this game is horrible!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Dead Island Riptide
Big Waste Of Time
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
PurpleSnowflake
Location: Ridgeley,WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely loved the first Dead Island so I was very excited when this came out. Now that I've been playing it awhile it just keeps getting more disappointing. There are lots of glitches in this game and I wouldn't recommend it for that reason. I have been stuck on the same mission for a couple days because the game keeps freezing and their tech support is laughable. They tell me the only way past this glitch is to create a new profile and while that sounds easy it's not. When you do that it depletes pretty much all of your weapons including special ones, and all of your inventory including medkits and parts. I called back to tell them this and Deep Silver couldn't tell me how to create a new profile without losing all inventory because according to them that doesn't happen, and they hung up on me. This game is worthless because with these kinds of problems you may never get to beat the game and play repeatedly like the first and if you do it will cause a great deal of frustration. It's a $50 piece of junk, I wish I wouldn't have wasted my money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dead Island Riptide
Mediocre zombie killing game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
Riddick
I never played the original but I heard this one fixed some of the main issues from the first game. Sadly I did not enjoy this game very much, it just seemed boring and clunky. I don't mind repetitiveness as long as it's fun, but the endless horde that seems to respawn constantly makes the game focus on the combat so much that it shows how clunky it really is. The story is ok but pretty bland. graphics are pretty bad with some nice environments. So in the end this game really is only fun if you have somebody to play with, if you playing by yourself I would stay clear of this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Dead Island Riptide
Awesome sequel!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
MassMike
Location: Fairhaven, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was one of the better sequels I've seen. The story continues well throughout the game and offers 13 chapters that keep the game flowing for many days. Even after beating the game it offers a different twist, by selecting a different character and finding they have different strengths and weaknesses.
The graphics are great, and if you are one of those "apocalypse zombie" people- you'll love killing these zombies as the game offers three ways of death (re-death?) killing with your arsenal, driving over them with the trucks, and driving over them with the boats.
This one rates up there with Dead Space, and Crysis!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Dead Island Riptide
Everything I asked for!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
ballinsince98
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game yo. This is a great game and better than the first one, which I freakin love, new zombies, more Mods, great story.... This is a game that I definately recommend along with the first game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Island Riptide
Not even short
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
Bobina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is as long as the 1st one. There's no exact length for any game i could play a game for 1 year and it would be a years playthrough we create our own lengths of game the guys comment before me didn't not complete everything it took me about 40 hours because i'm a completionist. if you want a true long game then try the Elder Scroll's games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dead Island Riptide
Good game, just feels short like a DLC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
DeadIslandZombie
Location: Arnold, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gameplay is great. It doesn't quite immerse you like Far Cry or something like that, but it is a somewhat fast-paced and frightening experience! The sound is very creepy indeed. About graphics, it doesnt quite nail interaction with objects (blowing up buildings, burning trees, etc). I do feel like this is a SHORT GAME. I went through 40% of it in 1 day. Definitely should of worked on a longer story. BUT, this is a great game. The combat is about the same as Dead Island, which I seem to like. Thats another thing about it being "DLC". the game is very much the same as Dead Island. It's just slightly fixed up. 8/10 RATING
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Dead Island Riptide
Arcade style game made for hardcore fans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
obey567
Location: los angeles,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i bought the game looking for a deep story and amazing gameplay. Boy was i disappointed HORRIBLE campaign, graphics and anything else you expect in a good game. well part of its my fault cause i didn't play the 1st one and picked this up after finishing up tomb raider. Going from AMAZING too TERRIBLE probably affected my reaction but im mean i gave them the benefit of the doubt that 2 years was enough to fix the games problem. ONLY RECOMMEND TO HARDCORE ZOMBIE FANS!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Dead Island Riptide
Pretty fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/13
SgtBoxez
Location: brooklyn ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's not to different than the first one, but the gameplay is very fun! I recently purchased this and my opinion, its pretty long and i have't even finished it i'm just so curios on why it got such bad reviews! the graphics are not too amazing but you cant go wrong with the gameplay. this is a MUST BUY!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Dead Island Riptide
Shortest campaign
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
Anonymous
Location: Poconos, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Campaign beat in 11 hours glad I just rented it. Not even worth the used price. After campaign is done can't go back and do side quests have to start all over. Game full of glitches and mini map on game is useless. Horrible horrible game no idea how it gets higher ratings. You want an easy game to blow threw quick rent it from redbox.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dead Island Riptide
EXCELLENT !!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
Anonymous
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i was suprised to see how low the ratings were on this game so i was not going to purchase it but i am soooo glad i did because this is the only game ive played recently that was actually fun and didnt get boring within an hour. If you are a fan of Dead Island than pick this up right now this game is great and for those saying this is a DLC that is ridiculous because this is a whole different island than the first game and i think its way better than the first Dead Island in every way soo if you enjoyed the first Dead Island than pick this up right now ! youll love it !!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Dead Island Riptide
Not a improvement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
Trevor9669
Location: sioux city
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is good for anybody that could care less about story or realism, its graphics haven't improved after 2 years the game has more glitches and frame rate issues and freezes the game and what will kill this game for you is the last 15-30mins of the game so buy it at your own risk.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Dead Island Riptide
Awful Game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
Squirrelz
Location: Spartanburg,SC
I didn't play the 1st so I'm not sure how that compares to this. BUT this game is awful. I'm about 3 hrs into it and its the most repetitive game I've EVER played. Gameplay is horrible,Graphics are bad,Sound is very bad, and it definitely doesn't last long. Not worth the full price. If you wanna try it out I'd wait til it dropped in price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for Dead Island Riptide
Two thumbs down on this game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
Cypherfilters
Location: Coeur d' alene, I'd
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was shocked when I first started playing this game I thought they would at least make a attempt to make the game look a little more lifelike instead it looks even worse than the original. I heard that this game wasn't suppose to be released till at the end of this year obviously someone got a little greedy ad rushed this game out before any more improvements over the original game could be made. I was so disgusted that I got halfway though the game and stopped playing it. Maybe I will buy the next one but after I read more reviews and see a demo because this game is not worth the money and it was a disappointment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for Dead Island Riptide
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
xShinobi
Location: Prestonsburg, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was extremely pumped when they announced this game last year. And of course loving the first game, I pre-ordered this game to get the bonus content. Honestly those there's a tons of parts of the game that was carried over from the original game but who cares. The overall gameplay and everything was awesome. I had high hopes for this and all of my wants was meet. I'd strongly suggest picking up a copy if you've played the first game and loved it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Dead Island Riptide
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
JDMEJ93
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game is alot like the original bu thats not always a bad thing overall i think its a great game to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>