GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEYOND: Two Souls

From the makers of the award-winning Heavy Rain comes a unique, psychological action thriller. Featuring a brand-new game engine, a compelling, original story, and a top-notch Hollywood cast; BEYOND: Two Souls promises to be one of the most immersive experiences on the PlayStation®3 system. Live the life of Jodie Holmes, a young woman who possesses extraordinary powers through a psychic link to an invisible entity. Experience the most striking moments of Jodie's life as your actions and decisions determine her fate. As she traverses the globe, Jodie will face incredible challenges against a backdrop of emotionally-charged events never before seen in a video game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.733
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
18
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
74 out of 8686%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEYOND: Two Souls
Review 1 for BEYOND: Two Souls
Decent Game, Disappointing Special Edition
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
AMDman
Location: New Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am currently 3-4 hours into Beyond and while every technical aspect of the game (graphics, sound, control mechanics) are the best that Quantic Dream has ever done, I'm just not feeling drawn in as much due to their insistence on having the story jump ALL OVER THE PLACE. I mean, you go from kid Jodie to adult Jodie to high school Jodie back to kid Jodie to college age Jodie.... There was one point where I didn't know WHERE I was in the timeline. I understand the concept of using flashbacks to tell a story but this is ridiculous. There needs to be some sense of continuity in order build and emotional bond to these characters, otherwise it just comes off as a series of seemingly random events. But that's not my big problem. Even though the greater picture may or may not pan out, the individual segments so far have been enjoyable. My big gripe is with the manner in which this Special Edition was handled. The European Special Edition gets a very nice clear plastic sleeve that goes over the steelbook and overlays the title. The spine of the steelbook is also black, relying on similar overlaying for the title. We get a cardboard sleeve that COMPLETELY COVERS the steelbook and looks just like the standard edition. Now I buy Special Editions of games as much for their display-ability as their extra game content. And when we get an otherwise nice steelbook that is covered by a lazily designed cardboard sleeve, it just makes the entire steelbook pointless as it doesn't distinguish on my shelf. And I don't want to throw away the sleeve because I like keeping my games and movies complete. The Euro version also gets a manual that we're stiffed out of. I know that the Euro version runs those guys a tad more than their standard version. I would have GLADLY paid a few bucks more for our version to be at parity with theirs.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEYOND: Two Souls
If you are a fan of Heavy rain get this
Posted on:9/20/13
GameingManny
Location: Enterprise, AL
I am giving up 3 ps3 games that I really want one of them is the new Tomb Radar that came out earlier this year and I usually don't give those games up for no game not even GTA and I never buy games that are 60 bucks but for this I'm doing it. I played Heavy rain last month and that is my favorite ps3 game now so I have a feeling this is going to be good.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Whirlybird
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Whirlybird is loaded.
Additional information about Whirlybird could not be loaded.
Quantic Dreaming
Posted 9/30/13
I have been a fan of QD for years since Indigo Prophecy and must say that I'm not surprised to see the criticisms for "Beyond: Two Souls". This title is just another great endeavor taken on by a company that knows great story telling and can relay that through this medium. As with their previous titles, QD focuses on your decisions and the results from those decisions which for me is fabulous. To QD, continued success and look forward to the next title.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for BEYOND: Two Souls
it's going to be a great game this year cool!
Posted on:8/31/13
SpawnClown91
Location: Houston,TX
I'm happy about this game because Ellen page is a good actor in this video game. I'm happy I'ts coming out 10-8-13!. I'ts like heavy rain when you play it you know I'm happy i'ts coming soon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for BEYOND: Two Souls
An Interactive Movie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
nmayne3
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Through the time I've been playing Beyond, I've been mind blown. Not only does the game look impressive, it plays wonderfully. One thing you need to know about this game, IT IS NOT AN ACTION GAME. The game is beautifully designed, and by far has the best graphics on current gen consoles. The story is gripping, and does what most games fail to do, make you feel for the characters. One of the things most people don't understand about this game is that it's not focusing on action or intense gameplay. For instance IGN gave this game a 6/10, one of the reasons because the game had "poor combat mechanics". I honestly felt that this game had the best combat mechanics in any of Quantic Dream's games yet. This game is touching, exciting, and overall mind blowing. I'd give this game a 9.75/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
animatorwannabe
 
Please wait while more information about animatorwannabe is loaded.
Additional information about animatorwannabe could not be loaded.
Game or Movie?
Posted 10/10/13
This is my first time posting, but I think it should be said to people who are branching out to new games like I was. I'm an avid Rpg player and open world is usually the 'it' factor for me. Puzzles, mystery, saving the world, type of thing. Although this has some elements of picking and choosing your own fate, it's really limited. One part of the story I wanted the option to run up a ladder and kill everyone in a base myself, but I could only do what the game wanted me to and it made me angry. What's the point of making a decision if I cannot honestly do so. Saying that, the graphics and story are there, oh man, are they beautiful. But it was all so short, it made you fall in love with the characters, or to hate a lot of them, and there were reasons for me to hate them. xD The gameplay is awesome, but my TV screen was horrible and I got lost a lot because I couldn't see where the line back to Jodie was going when I played Aiden, other than the fact that it was too short, this game or movie was great, but if you're expecting to explore an open world and make a lot of decisions. I say, just wait for Watch Dogs, or if you're up to experiencing a movie in full, buy this now, or wait for the price to go down. Like I am in the future. (6.5/10)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for BEYOND: Two Souls
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
ChaoticAssault31
Location: Michigan, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely amazing. The story is very interesting and the gameplay is a lot of fun. The reviews that rate this game low are way off. I read IGN's review and the girl that wrote the review had me worried that I was making a bad purchase but I went and bought the game anyway. I must say, I am very glad that I chose to go out and buy the game. I enjoyed playing the game and I think story was absolutely amazing. The story was deep and very interesting. Great job to David Cage and the rest of Quantic Dream for making a great game. Also awesome job to Ellen Page, she made this character so great and interesting. Her skills as an actor truly do shine threw this game. I highly recommend this game to all gamers who have a PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BEYOND: Two Souls
Overated
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Ireland4life
Location: ladson,sc
To be honest it felt like they took more steps backwards than forwards in comparison to heavy rain. the voice acting for some of the characters was bad, story was unoriginal, combat mode was decent to some degree (mainly in easy mode) and could've been better if they added more than less in variety.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for BEYOND: Two Souls
A great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
Wolf500
Its a fantastic emotional game. You can't however really label this game as a movie because with such beautiful graphics you sure would think this game was yet you can't also say video game because it plays in a totally unique manner. I went in thinking of the unique mechanics as a choose your own adventure and that worked well for me.
This game is emotional you will cry, be elated, be scared, find humor, or guilt with as well as for Jodi. I loved having Aiden and her you could easily have him be her friend or her nightmare you could actually role play two different personalities at time and that was very fun.
All the characters are well acted, their expressions make you forgot you're in a game and you want to help, hurt, root for, or love them depending on what is being done. I had no problem with the time skipping it does keep the game fresh and so long as you can keep up with that sort of thing you know why all things are happening and as the game progresses you know how her life unfolded.
Themes presented in the game are handled well and make you feel like they have weight. My favorite missions were the Navajo and all the horror ones. But in every single chapter you've got something amazing, cute, funny, sad, or frightening occurring that you'll personally feel or react to.
Some negatives though would be in the controls sometimes its press X to jump but later in game its press triangle to jump occasionally you will find it hard to flick the thumb stick in the right direction to get the choice you wanted and they updated the fight mechanics with arrows that to me take away from my natural reaction in the fights as it tells me now which way to move my thumbstick to dodge or punch, and once you complete the game you can't play the levels in order of age its still skips about but depending on when you choose to start in time it may make different level choices from the original version.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for BEYOND: Two Souls
Cannot Wait for release
Posted on:9/28/13
SheevaBOZZ
Location: Bemidji, MN
I played Heavy rain and I absolutely loved the game. Now Quantic Dream and David Cage have outdone themselves by creating an amazing game with Oscar nominees Ellen Page and Willem Defoe. I played the Demo courtesy of Gamestop and it was heartstopping action and storytelling all the way. I hope the rest of the game measures up to the demo. Definately A must play experience for any PS3 owner.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MagmaDream
Martinsville, OH
 
Please wait while more information about MagmaDream is loaded.
Additional information about MagmaDream could not be loaded.
Quantic Dream is Truly Unique
Posted 10/7/13
I started playing Quantic Dream games with "Heavy Rain", as many have. I felt emotion like I have always wanted to experience in video games; I felt connected to the characters, guilty for some of my actions, and blown-away by the storyline and graphics. I, then, proceeded to buy other Quantic Dream games, hoping them to be the same experience. "Indigo Prophecy (or 'Fahrenheit')" was my next adventure. I had the same attachment to the game as "Heavy Rain", a want, a need for more. I continued my lust for Quantic Dream with "Omikron: the Nomad Soul", which was not as compelling as the other two, but still worth playing. When I disovered that David Cage was writing a 2,000 page script, I became giddy with anticipation. Another Quantic Dream game. A year and a half later, I received an early demo of "Beyond: Two Souls". It was, roughly, 30 minutes long and full of fantastic graphics and gameplay. The story was the best part; the part of the demo with Jodie being testing in the hospital had such an impact on me. Controlling Aiden, I continued to wreck the room next door and wreak havoc on the woman I was examining. Jodie's tears drove me to instant guilt and I was hooked. That was just the beginning, as Aiden I feel like I am in control of my surroundings (that are a short distance away from Jodie)--I could control soldiers, kill them, cause explosions, etc. The options are endless! Finally, after a long journey of Quantic Dream games, tomorrow is "Beyond: Two Souls"' release date (in NA). I have high expectations, please do not let me down!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for BEYOND: Two Souls
Masterpiece at its finest!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
elcomebackking
Location: Deerfield Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely love this game, it's got everything you want in a game. It's got action, drama, adventure, laughter... This game is simply amazing.. I've waited for this game for over a yr and got it today. I literarily spent 10 hrs straight playing today and not even done yet.. I'm soooo hooked up to the story of beyond two souls... All I can say is THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!! I hope there is a sequel . Jodie is awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BEYOND: Two Souls
Looking Great :D
Posted on:7/25/13
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
I preordered this about 2 months ago and I can't wait for its release, the steelbook looks great, can't wait for the soundtrack and the 30 minute additional gameplay is going to be awesome the fact that this game covers 15 years of Jodie's life is awesome, I have never experienced a game that you have been through 15 years of someones life, that is fresh, brand new and this different from a lot of other games that are coming out, of course you still have some other awesome looking games such as Saints Row 4 which in my opinion is better than GTA because the entire game is absolute mayhem but enough about that because this is about Beyond: Two Souls, I can honestly say I thought of IGN when I saw this but I knew they would be all over this game, also you have the great voice actors: Juno and The Green Goblin. (Ellen Page And Willem Dafoe, I can honestly say this will be a game worth buying even though it hasn't released I have seen enough to jump to conclusions. I can honestly say I recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 11 for BEYOND: Two Souls
good story, great graphics, great soundtrack and
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
SJULTIMATUM1995
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Good Story, Great Graphics, Great Soundtrack and Voice Work, The gameplay is easy to learn but can becomes difficult during fight sequences.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for BEYOND: Two Souls
Highly Recommended...
Posted on:4/15/13
skyrimlord74
Location: New Castle, PA
I've watched Ellen Page act in the movie 'Hard Candy' and she's amazing! I thought 'Heavy Rain' was the best useage of Playstation 3's hardware out of every known game. It drew you into the story, made you emotional, even cry, to me that's what gaming should be about. Not just mindless first-person killing. 'Beyond: Two Souls' looks even better than 'Heavy Rain', and that's very hard to say. 'Heavy Rain' looked fantastic, but this looks jaw-dropping, realistic in every fashion, right down to every little motion captured smile and movement. I recommend 'Heavy Rain', but I highly-recommend getting 'Beyond: Two Souls' once it's released. Who knows we may see Ellen Page in a Playstation 4 next-gen title that blows our minds. She's beautiful and a fantastic Actress. William Defoe, the Green Goblin from the Spider-man films also stars in this game. His game counter-part looks identicle to the real-life man as with Ellen. Replayability on 'Heavy Rain' was immeanse, you could beat it and go back too discover a whole new story. I hope that 'Beyond: Two Souls' offers even more replayability. I cannot recommend buying 'Heavy Rain' more than I have, and don't dare miss 'Beyond: Two Souls.' Quantic Dreams knows how to make a game extremely memorable. Trust me, I'm a gamer of 39 years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
51 of 63 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xXxTheeGaM3rxXx
New York
 
Please wait while more information about xXxTheeGaM3rxXx is loaded.
Additional information about xXxTheeGaM3rxXx could not be loaded.
Excited
Posted 5/18/13
Can't wait for this game. Heavy Rain was amazing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for BEYOND: Two Souls
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
xXGaM3RxTriXx
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After playing this game for maybe a hour it was hard to shut it off. The graphics were incredible and while playing it felt as if I was watching a movie also it was like i was sucked into the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Uncharted Game Bundle
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for BEYOND: Two Souls
It's bad,really bad.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
Angelguy
Location: Chicago, ILL
When I first saw the game I was really excited about it,I know the game will have a bunch of cutscenes and quick-time events but that's alright the first David Cage game,"Heavy rain" and it was GREAT, but this game is a mess. I know BEYOND Two Souls is going to be scripted but I never it was HEAVILY SCRIPTED seriously there is LITTLE outcome with each choice,no matter if you lie,tell the truth get shot,punch or stab the outcome will be the same and I was REALLY disappointed that you don't get to experiment with your ghost powers again it's HEAVILY scripted you can do what the game tells you and not get the freedom you went with the powers. I'm so sorry but...the story is confusing especially with those time skips,one minutes Joey is a little girl,than a hobo,than a C.I.A agent,punk rocker....runaway....runaway again.. SERIOUSLY what the heck is going on? Ok ok I admit they DO sum it all up with the final chapters but till then,do you really care?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for BEYOND: Two Souls
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
Glowheart
Location: Largo, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great in EVERY way. I will recommend this game to ALL my ps3 playing friends. I love how you can make choices as you go and they effect the outcome on many scenes. Also the Duo play factor is a wonder addition to any big story like this. Also NOT a short story! Just get the game, you won't regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BEYOND: Two Souls
Don’t compare.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
Korso
Location: Bellingham, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first thing someone might say about Beyond: Two Souls is that it looks like Heavy Rain, and they’d be right, for the most part. It’s true that the gameplay is largely inspired by Heavy Rain but when playing Beyond: TS the similarities begin to dwindle. This game’s story is a lot to take in, so when playing it keep an open mind. It takes place in settings that are chronologically out of order and takes you to some dark, and often times, twisted places of the unknown. The wider your mind opens the more you’ll enjoy what this game has to offer. Ellen Page and William Defoe portray their characters in breathtaking detail; nuances are all captured with stunning graphical fidelity. The game is simply beautiful, a true testament to the power that current generation systems still have, namely the PS3. If you love games that place narrative over gameplay such as Heavy Rain and TellTale's episodic game The Walking Dead, then you can’t miss this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for BEYOND: Two Souls
A Journey Worth Taking
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
DSquare23
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was an amazing game. The story, the performances by all the actors, the gameplay. All amazing. Now a major question was asked if this was better or as good as Heavy Rain. In my honest opinion Heavy Rain is better. However this game was a different experience. It is truly incredible. It takes you on a journey that Quantic Dream is just known for. The ability to immerse its player, making them feel with the characters. To be sad, shocked, happy, even angry. And this emotional roller coaster is exactly what makes Heavy Rain AND Beyond two great games. If what is happening in a game can make you tear up during something sad or happy, or make you angry alongside an enraged character you are doing something special. The only grievance I have with this game is that there's not a ton of actual gameplay. In Heavy Rain there is definitely a lot more playing. In this there's more watching. So Beyond: Two Souls is an interactive movie. However that's not bad at all if the journey is worth taking. And let me tell you it was quite an amazing trip.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for BEYOND: Two Souls
Another perfect 10 from quanticdream
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Snakeebaby
Location: Stafford, VA
After playing Heavy Rain, I greatly anticipated another emotionally provoking game. I got just that. The best thing about these RPG's is that when you become that character, at times, you truly feel their pain and then their joy. I truly enjoy RPG's in general, but this game blew any others out of the water! It's easy enough to learn for a gamer who is more of a rookie, but it's not too easy for those who game everyday. Thus, the two difficulty levels are perfect. There is suspense, but even if you are easily spooked, it's not horribly frightening. It's the perfect amount. Also, like Heavy Rain, there are a variety of decisions you must make in order to complete the episodes. Some are vital to the storyline and others have little to no influence over the storyline. I love how they build these different story lines and thus, endings to the game. The story line as a whole ties in so very well and everything makes so much sense at the end even if you are somewhat confused during the game. I encourage absolutely anyone to play this, rookies or the most experienced of gamers. It is totally worth all the $$ you will pay for it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for BEYOND: Two Souls
I AM BEYOND
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
chantico
Location: Baldwin Park
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. I tested out the Beyond Souls App that is recommended to use when playing with a second player. I was Jodie and my GF was Aiden. What a great way to make the game even better. I had extremely high hopes for this game and waited and waited and now it is finally here. Play this game and you will be blown away by the graphics. I preordered the Special Edition and got all these extra perks for simply preordering. SWEET DEAL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BEYOND: Two Souls
Captivating
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
Pollard
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game by far is one of the best exclusives the PS3 has to offer, from the graphics to the gameplay. The story is very well written, a movie could be made out of this game. The acting is superb from all characters, if you have a PS3 this game belongs in your library. By far this game is up there with the best PS3 exclusives. No doubt about it. This game is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>