GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soul Sacrifice

What would you sacrifice for ultimate power?Prepare yourself for a brutal combat experience where every decision made will have consequential results. Take on the role of a slave who is about to be sacrificed, stumbles upon a forbidden book that allows its readers to relive battles between sorcerers and monsters of the past. In order to use the magic during fierce battles, the player must be willing to make a sacrifice - ranging from personal belongings, a limb, or even a life.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soul Sacrifice
Review 1 for Soul Sacrifice
wow
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
Blackmombagoku
Location: Ishpeming MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great addition to the Vita library. The only problem i have seen is that you can't switch between powers with ease. you first have to turn one power off and then turn another on. this is dumb because they are all asigned seperate buttons anyway so it makes no sense to hit the R button before hitting another power. Other than that it is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Soul Sacrifice
Great Experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
DoctorBeetus
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never played a game quite like this one. The story is amazing to me, something I would never expect on a handheld game system. The gameplay is fun but for me, too hard. If you are familiar with this genre then this should be the usual but for those new to he genre, expect a challenge. The graphics during combat could be better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Soul Sacrifice
Amazing game, similar to monster hunter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
generalterr
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Soul Sacrifice is an amazing game, with a very good story. I'm about a quarter maybe less into it but I already love it. I also had PS+ so I got it for free instead of spending the $30, which I would've payed if I had not already owned PS+. I would recommend it to those who loved Monster Hunter as it involves some grinding, and the monsters are awesome. If you hate grinding for parts, then I'd say try the demo, but if you played Monster Hunter, buy it immediately since if you played Monster Hunter, grindings a second nature to you. The sounds are amazing, I love the way it sounds when the book opens, the opening when you load a save and it says Soul Sacrifice. The graphics are also great, very impressive considering it's on a portable device. All the areas are beautifully done and the monsters are gorgeous. One of my favorite games, buy it, now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Soul Sacrifice
a really good game over all
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
funnybunny
Location: Kingsport,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the story war a little confusing but the battle scenes were great! the sounds were made me feel like i was in the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Soul Sacrifice
Vita has a good game!?!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/13
ManInSuit
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game after playing the demo for half an hour, and I loved it. I myself am not a hardcore gamer, but the story in this game is so gripping and eerie I had to stick to it. The customization is great, the spells are cool, there's a moveset for all your heart's desires. Also, I really liked how the game was influenced by your decisions to save or to sacrifice, I'm only about half-way through it at the moment, but I look forward to completing this game. One of the best titles for Vita out there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soul Sacrifice
Good usage of the vita technology
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
Fantazynuht
Location: tucker, Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The starting mission is a little rough, and the unlocking process of the book is a little laborious, but overall i do really love this game. the Graphics (For a handheld system of course) are phenominal. The monster variety is fantastic (although i do wish theyd stick to original lore. i mean the orcs look like cashmere from alice in wonderland), and the gameplay is unbelievable. i have a few gripes however. i wish there was more you could do as a spirit, there should be different races, and more robes. also you should be able to manually customize the arm inscriptions. but overall buy this game!!!! its FANTASTIC!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soul Sacrifice
Its a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
XxSaixX
Location: Haverhill
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was amazing from initial to end, and because its an RPG that can be played online also, it never has to end! Bwuahahaha Cya In Game! ~ Tiger
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Soul Sacrifice
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
MasterWolf69
Location: Wilkesbarre PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love Love This Game The Graphics Are Amazing The Gameplay Is Amazing At Times The Battles Are Hard The Enemies You Fight Are Huge But With Time And Patience Can Be Beaten Love The Online Play No Problems With Lost Connections Over All Great Game And A Definite Buy For Any Vita Owner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soul Sacrifice
Fun at first but too much grinding
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was really into this game for about 3 days but then i got bored. I was very surprised because i even pre ordered and and everything but it just didnt live up to my expectations. I liked monster hunter better and that game has tons of grinding.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Soul Sacrifice
Soul Sacrifice is so cool !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
Jbuz
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. Its super fun and I have trouble putting it down. I love how you fight in the game. The graphics are sweet and is sound. There are also DLC that coming out soon. This game is a must for the vita.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soul Sacrifice
Get it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
Xzen
I'm a long time Monster Hunter fan and this game does not disappoint! The fights are short which makes this perfect for a portable title. The story is outstanding and twisted. It looks great and plays great. The sound track was done by an industry legend. One of the must have PS Vita titles to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soul Sacrifice
Best vita rpg so far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
jclemus82
Location: San Pedro, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love the idea of choosing to save or sacrifice a soul . Each choice comes with a cost but knowing that you made the choice and that its not scripted in the story is a good feature it make your character feel stronger.Gme hasgreat sound great graphics its a most have .plus it has a good on line co-op .If you dont have this game or deciding to get it just make the smart choice get this game its a most have in my book.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Soul Sacrifice
Good if your willing to put time in.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
Tsuna27
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I will say I come from playing games like monster hunter and other hardcore games of this style. Soul Sacrifice fits into this genre but is just different enough to make itself stand out. There is a variety of spells, customization, etc. if you're willing to actually stick with the game. Another review mentioned fighting the same monsters over and over, but that was for the first portion of the free quests. I have gotten past that and I am fighting new variations of monsters as well as entirely new types. Plus DLC is planned for new boss monsters in the future. The online is a blast, I haven't experienced lag and I have partied up with people I met to hunt. All in all, this is a great Vita title, if you're into hunting driven RPG, give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Soul Sacrifice
I love Soul Sacrifice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
BigB0ss
Location: New YORK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Oh. My. Gawd!!!!!! This game WILL be amazing. I will enjoy the soul sacrifice experience...ON THE FRIGGIN GO! Might as well get ready for some sleepless lights!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soul Sacrifice
It is ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
busterbluth
Location: NY
First off this was said to be the killer app for vita, sadly it is not. The gameplay is fun and works well, yet the part of the game that kills it for me is it is so reptitive. You will fight the same 3 monsters for hours at a time in the same small arena for hours. When you fight a boss it is cool and different. But everything else is repetitive and bland.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soul Sacrifice
Amazing!
Posted on:4/26/13
D3adKamikaz3
Location: Portland, OR
I've been playing hours of the demo, absolutely loving this game... I can't wait to pick it up next week. It's like Dark Souls meets Monster Hunter but, it has its own feel completely and the network play works really well. This is the game I've been waiting for to start back on my Vita again.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Soul Sacrifice
Disappointing Gameplay, Lack of Cutscenes
Posted on:4/22/13
Tabitha
Location: Holtsville, NY
After playing the demo for this recently, I have to say the game is a huge disappointment from what has been shown of it. The screens from the game and the way the director talked about it made me think it was going to be something similar to Dark Souls, that being an RPG world that was open an explorable. This was not the case. The game ends up revolving around a demonic book, the book becomes your mission giver and the hub to get to missions, customize your character and so on. The sad part is all the missions are just flashbacks, you always just get sent from the book to a large arena to kill a specific number of a creature and then you are done, you go back to the book and he fills you in on the actual story of what is happening through a narrated passage of text. There are no awesome cutscenes, no exploration. It was rather boring and repetitive. It was like Monster Hunter but with tiny, less imaginative, boring to look at arenas for quests. All and all, not something I want to get. I'm glad they put out a demo and I recommend playing it before buying the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Axariel
Edmonds, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Axariel is loaded.
Additional information about Axariel could not be loaded.
Disagreed
Posted 5/1/13
While I agree that the game has rather limited arenas, lacks cut-scenes, and does not have as much to do as monster hunter, I think the game is really awesome. The demo does not do that great of a job reveal the inner workings of the title, and this holds even moreso if you stopped playing the demo before going through all the missions. The story here is actually decent, it is clearly not the best, but it is probably better than the complete and utter lack of any real story in Dark Souls (a game I love and have beaten several times) or Monster Hunter (games I also love and have beaten). I think this game is like Monster Hunter minus the tedium, which for some is good, but I do understand that a lot of MH fans love the tedious activities in the game (I do). I think this makes it a little better for portable play, but that is just me and my opinion. Of course, I should mention that the game is nothing like Dark Souls, which is probably the better game, but I thought both of the games in that series were better than MH. One last thing, after you have seen every area in MH over and over again, they might as well be tiny little arenas, but I guess some people might feel as though they are discovering something new and fantastic the nth time they go to a particular area; I did not. Most reviews for this game are not the best to rely upon, and I agree that you should demo it first, but make sure you unlock all the features so you can get a fuller experience (it does not take that long).
Customer Avatar
REDDWARF
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about REDDWARF is loaded.
Additional information about REDDWARF could not be loaded.
I totally agree with you Tabitha
Posted 4/30/13
Tabitha, I totally agree with your opinion of this game. I played the demo and thought the same thing. I ended up cancelling my pre-order and getting Dungeon Hunters instead, and I love it. Personally, I am looking forward to playing Muramasa and Dragon's Crown over Soul Sacrifice.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Soul Sacrifice
Soul Sacrifice Hunting Genre
Posted on:4/12/13
Imasa
Location: Guam
Soul Sacrifice is like Monster Hunter in some aspects but different. The game has missions that requires to hunt and eliminate creatures, but after defeating the creature/s you're choice to save or sacrifice in soul sacrifice saving the enemy can heal and raise your defense power, if its a boss they can give you a team mate character for offline game play or sacrifice which restores your magic items for spell sacrificing and raise attack power. CrXp minimum here anyways great game add me for SS PSN: King51_guam
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Soul Sacrifice
Amazing looking game.
Posted on:1/24/13
Coolclouds
Location: Roswell, GA
The game looks great. I caught a gameplay vid with japanese commentary and i'm so excited for this game. However I sincerely doubt this game is coming out march 31, 2013. It doesn't even come out in japan till march 7, meaning we'll be waiting a while before we get to play this great looking game. That makes me sad.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dunric
California.
 
Please wait while more information about dunric is loaded.
Additional information about dunric could not be loaded.
The Vita gains steam and another great game!
Posted 4/12/13
I have been impressed time and time again by this handheld that people wonder why I love it so much. The answer is games like this, epic in design and execution with a true full console gaming experience with a set of headphones to enjoy the great music. I imported my Vita from Japan so it was a real long wait to see some games on American shores and the first year reminded me of the PSP when I had that. Few games that were "system sellers" and I feel that has come full circle for the Vita. Another game to add to my "must buy" list! Waiting is really the hardest part!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Soul Sacrifice
LOOKS AMAZING!
Posted on:12/3/12
GoGaming11
Location: Denver, CO
I love RPG's. And now for the vita? It's like a true dream come true! I have a vita and at first was disappointed by its game selection, but now i"m quite impressed! Can't wait for this game, and will be defiantely buying it!!! :)
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>