GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition

You and your friends against the deadliest killers in the galaxy. Another glorious day in the corps.Buckle up, soldier! Welcome to Aliens: Colonial Marines. Created by Gearbox, the critically acclaimed and fan-favourite developers of Borderlands and Brothers In Arms, this first-person shooter is steeped in the eerie, claustrophobic and terrifying atmosphere that made the Aliens films successful worldwide. You and your friends will become the most badass military outfit in the galaxy - the US Colonial Marines. It's down to you to not just survive but wipe out the Xeno infestation.
Average Customer Rating:
5.923
5.9
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 1346%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Its a month and two days away!! :)
Posted on:1/10/13
Location: Coarsegold, ca
I've been waiting and now its almost here the one game I have waited for since it got announced last year. Now its a month and two days away in counting and i will get this game no matter what the cost. god so help me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Xenolicious
Posted on:6/29/12
Location: VA
Looks amazing! I love all of the movies and the second is one my most loved. its awsome that you get four characters from aliens and the ball buster. plus Ripleys flamethrower is awsome. cannot wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XenoKiller22921
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about XenoKiller22921 is loaded.
Additional information about XenoKiller22921 could not be loaded.
Xeno Rampage!!!!!!!
Posted 7/7/12
I love the movies!!! My favorite one is the 2nd one because of the characters, weapens, and most of Xenos.Hate the third one though :( .And I hope it tells you how the egg got on to the ship at the end of the 2nd and the begining of the 3 movies.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
GET COLLECTORS ADDITION
Posted on:8/17/12
Location: Coarsegold
If your an aliens fan like I am then there is no other satisfaction in this game unless you get the collectors addition this will be ssssooo awesome!!!!!!!:)
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ViolemtRaid
 
Please wait while more information about ViolemtRaid is loaded.
Additional information about ViolemtRaid could not be loaded.
Now only $9.99....
Posted 2/7/14
I bet you wished you had waited...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
This looks amazing!
Posted on:6/13/12
Location: TN
Oh I gots to have this. Man the statue looks freaking awesome. Been waiting for this game a long long long time, glad to see it's finally coming out, even if it is next year.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
i really enjoy this game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
Location: monroeville,pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
yes i bet everyone has seen reviews that this game has got and yes they're really bad but it's really not that bad of a game. i am a huge fan of the aliens movie and this game reminds me of it, which is a really good feeling . i played the campaign and yes the graphics could be a ton better but there not that bad. multiplayer is a lot of fun especially when you get too play as the humans!! i do recommend this game to any aliens fan or if you love sci fi shooters
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
cant wait!!
Posted on:7/20/12
Location: monroeville,pa
the other alien games that where made by sega where not good at all and when i saw the trailer for this i got realllllly excited for this game because the 2nd movie is one of my favorite all time movies and you also get some of the people from the 2nd movie as dlc with the collector's edition and that's badass!! i recommend getting the CE for anyone who love the series...i pre ordered this right after E3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Can't wait til this come out
Posted on:6/10/12
Location: San Antonio
This game looks like it's going to be a great one and the Collectors edition you can play as apone, Hudson, Hick, and drake ( to bad Vasquez is not in it also).......and the power loader figurine is very nice can't wait
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Aliens Colonial Marines is good for its fans.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a big Alien fan, I have been waiting for a long time for Gearbox to release this title. I purchased the collectors edition all its extra content I was vary pleased with. The figure is displayed on my dresser, when I played the game I liked the start and everything but I do think they could have done a little better on the graphics. The multiplayer for me is a little difficult it make take a while for me to get use to its online gameplay. Overall I say its a good game I would only recommend to people who are alien fans if not you may be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
No...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
I'll start by saying anyone who gave this a high score is a "casual" with low standards in gaming. Poor graphics, mediocre gameplay, completely mindless AI, etc... Might as well say what they did right... NOTHING!!! It lacked imagination, lacked replayabilty since it was nothing but a hallway shooter...I'm not going to waste any more of my time of this game even to write this... Took it back with in 48hrs, never done that with any other game. There is a reason the price on this game has gone down so quickly.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Delayed to Add Prometheus Themed Content.
Posted on:9/15/12
Location: MA
Rumor has this game saw its final delay due to the movie prometheus's launch and Enginner Related content could be in the game or DLC could be on its way after the games launches. I Hope this game is worth the very very long wait.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
marine256
 
Please wait while more information about marine256 is loaded.
Additional information about marine256 could not be loaded.
CANT WAIT
Posted 9/24/12
Iv bin waiting for this game for ever and the wait is killing me. I know Sega did an amazing job on this game and i hope there's a mid night release for this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
It's Gameover man Gameover!!!
Posted on:6/27/12
Location: CA
Stop your grinnin' and drop your linen! man this games gonna be so awesome i cant wait until it comes out! Well time to sleep until it comes out, until then AAAfermative.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Great Idea Executed Poorly
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
Location: Hollywood, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's not as bad as many of the reviews I've read say it is, but it's a far cry from what we were promised it would be. I had rose colored glasses on when I played through this game the first time and loved it. Mostly for the multiplayer but the sound goes a long way to pull you into the story.
After my second play through I can tell you it's really not worth it unless you've got nothing else to play and are a huge fan of the Alien franchise, like myself.
Also, you should be aware that the DLC included with this special edition version of Colonial Marines expired on 2.12.14. So if you want like half the things offered in the description here get prepared to be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Easily the best ALIEN game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't be biased and buy games based off of user reviews is what I learned with this title, Very VERY glad I bought the collectors edition!. I am very happy with the storyline and overall feel of the game,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Nearly 2 weeks til return LV-426!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
Location: Morristown, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Oh man i'm totally psyched about this game! Anybody who has been keeping up with it has been waiting for over a year now for this massive sequel to the best bug hunt in the history of cinema! I'm pre-ordering the collectors edition and cant wait to try out downloadable content. GET SOME MARINES!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Fully Cannon
Posted on:1/2/13
Location: shingle springs, CA
This game has not only been approved by the owners of the Alien franchise but also all the movie directors who worked with the game developers to make this a fully cannon game that fits directly in between movies 1 and 2. Most Alien games feel like video games but the developers of Aliens: Colonial Marines have worked very hard to make this game feel more like an interactive movie which explains why it has been delayed again and again for a few years. This game is worth the wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
fully cannon into universe
Posted on:1/1/13
Location: shingle springs, CA
This game has not only been approved by the owners of the franchise but also all the directors and they worked with game delevopers to make a fully cannon game which fits directly in between movies 2 and 3. Alot of the other alien games feel like a video game but the developers worked really hard to make this seem like an interactive movie which is why it has been delayed again and again. This game is worth the wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 17 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
WORTH EVERY PENNY $$$$$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've paid off my collector's edition and bought the season pass the graphics are amazing i say game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MasZiv3
 
Please wait while more information about MasZiv3 is loaded.
Additional information about MasZiv3 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/25/13
You have no idea how wrong you were with that post. I had to sign up just to post this on your comment.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Totally dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
Location: Coarsegold, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so hyped when i first heard about this game, i had thought "Finally a true sequel to aliens." Put what i got in return was so much less. I didnt even have high hopes for it anyway, but it still was less than my expectations. Its almost like gearbox software took my dream of the perfect aliens sequel, my hype, AND my hope,set them on fire and threw them out the window.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
Blood, Gore, and Much Much More!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
Location: parkton, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is far better than anyone would expect. This game has an engaging campaign and has a very addictive, bloody, and fun multiplayer. This game mostly goes with the plot of the second alien movie, and shares similar weapons to it. In addition, you can customize characters and weapons. Its worth the money, if you don't mind gore (which is what makes the game great)!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Aliens: Colonial Marines Collector's Edition
It's a good game not the best, but a good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It really is a good game. The action is good and the gameplay is interactive with the different weapons that can unlocked. The muitlplayer is really fun. With the the CE now $40 its a steal with the extra content it has.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>