GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle

Experience new ways to play Assassin's Creed with the exclusive new saga only on the PlayStation®Vita system. Start gaming right out of the box with this all-in-one bundle, which includes the PlayStation®Vita Wi-Fi system and Assassin's Creed® III Liberation Game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 2488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Out of This World
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
pingasman1000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS VITA SLIM might be coming out soon but that lcd screen is a bummer the original is better for me and other people. I got this bundle recently and i regret not getting 2 the graphics is okay not the best though they could've done better but who cares i am telling you ac fans u have to get this im trying to get the second one next month i just hope they have another one out in the storage or something
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Amazing But....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
shawn1
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an amazing system and game. But The memory card is not big enough if you want to play any other games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Overpriced and deceiving
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
Cosmolu
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently got two 32gb Playstation Vita memory cards. One was to be used for games and applications, while the other was going to be used to store music. My MP3 player is no longer functional, and seeing as the Vita is a multimedia system, I was excited to have a “one-stop shop” for my gaming, music and more.
However, I was surprised to be stopped while importing music to my Vita by the following error message: “Cannot copy. The maximum number of content items you can save in [Music] will be exceeded.” At this point I had 8gb of memory free on my 32gb memory stick. This limitation was never mentioned on any of the packaging for the memory sticks or the system, and I had to delve deep into your support center for even a mention of this arbitrary limitation.
I've already spoken to two Sony customer service representatives: one on the phone, and one through your online chat system.
The first person I spoke to said (in so many words) that I was out of luck. If there's a limit, there's a limit and there's nothing that can be done about it. I asked why there is a limit in the first place, and she gave no answer.
The second person told me that there was no song limit on the Playstation Vita. When I corrected her, she recommended reformatting the memory stick and re-importing all of the songs. Barring that, nothing else could be done. I asked again why there is a limit, and she was unwilling to find the answer. She actually told me to purchase another memory stick so I could import the rest of my music. When I told her how ridiculous this idea was, especially since I spent the extra $40 on a 32gb stick (instead of a 16gb) so I wouldn't have to do that in the first place, she referred me to the “Share” Playstation Blog website. With its 200 character limit on customer submissions, this was insufficient for a legitimate complaint. If you're planning on purchasing a Vita for its multimedia capabilities, BEWARE! There are currently arbitrary handicaps on basic functions of the system.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Great Handheld
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
ProAgent3
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the price you cant beat, this is a excellent vita bundle that comes with a great game! Would reccomend
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Meh
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
AlexTheGreat
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is nice if you want to play some games for the PlayStation Network. That is really the best choice for games. The Vita games themselves are choppy and the touch screens don't work great.
It does have it's pros though; the sound works great, the battery has great life, and it can maintain a strong link to your wifi. It has great selection of music and movies available for download and some good ones you can get on the cheap.
The price is a big negative factor however. It is far from worth $250, It is probably only worth $175 to $150 at this point in time. And with a resale value of $40 dollars it's not like you can't try to even put it towards anything big at your local store.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Sony delivered on the Value front
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
TechnoFox
Location: Wilmington, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are considering purchasing one, I'd highly recommend this bundle. A lush, gorgeous white Vita along with a 4gb memory card and great game to start out with is an awesome deal. The system itself runs very smooth with no flaws at all from what I have seen. Both touch-screens are pin-point responsive, motion sensors flow very nicely, and even the cameras are not bad looking at all. I know the main thing people complain about is the games.....but honestly, don't listen to them. All they want are super gigantic AAA value games that haven't come out yet. There are plenty of games right now that are excellent on the Vita such as LittleBigPlanet, Playstation All-Stars, Lumines Symphony, SoundShapes, Gravity Rush, and Persona 4 Golden. Plus the PSN has a multitude of other games to play. So please do yourself a favor and invest in this gorgeous system!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Not a good system
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
mooserocka
Location: philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Honestly this system has been the BIGGEST dissapointment. The games so far are such a letdown. Other then persona four the golden NOTHING good has came out. Also there is sucha limited amount of games. This system BARELY has any new ones comming also come on sony HORRIBLE job so far.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
best portable system ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
dagamer291
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this has got to be the best handheld system of all time. the buttons feel great and the touch screens are amazing. the games look amazing and play even better. people that are afraid that no good games are on the system do need to fear no more Assassin's creed is a great game for the system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
AMAZING DEAL!!!! AND NICE COLOR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
DRxbox
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
All i can say is you get your moneys worth for $199 and the color is nice and give you a memory card which is required.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Best Game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
sexygamer2012
Location: new york ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was torn madden 2013 Bblack ops declassified bundle or the assasins creed 3 bundle i saw the limited addition psvita and had to buy it this will sound sexist but i was kinda miffed when it was some girl and not ezio so i bought the xbox and ps3 version with the bundle its like to different games with the same name its amazing yes halo and cod are fantastic but this game was so good it tops odst and modern warfare 2 i know people will argue with my opinion but we can all agree its an extremely good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
This is a Great Bundle!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
Jlf1049
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start by saying this is a great bundle. You're getting a WHITE playstation vita, with a 4gb memory card and assassin's creed 3: Liberation for $250. The reason I give this an 8 instead of a 10 is because I lost my interest. I have had this thing since its launch and haven't really used it as I though I would. While this is simply me, if you love handheld gaming this is by far an amazing product and I recommend it. *One thing to note to all of you die hard Assassin's Creed Fans. This is not the same story line as the AC3 you would get with Consoles and PC. Completely different.* However, Overall this Bundle is a great and the White finish is simply to die for! I cant wait for even more games to come out for this system as I hope to get my moneys worth out of it. *Something to note as well for everyone, If you owned a psp the Vita takes some time for your hands to get used too. The buttons are smaller due to the larger screen and extra analog stick*.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Great Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
crasher339
Location: Lakewood, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I held off on getting a Vita to buy this bundle and I'm absolutely loving it. The white color is so much better than the black, it just looks sleeker and more appealing. Also, for the same price as a regular Vita, you get Assassin's Creed 3 Liberation ($40 value) and a 4gb memory card ($25 value), so it's a win win! By the way I'm not too far into Liberation but I definitely like it so far, the fighting mechanics are exactly the same as the console version. A slight decrease in frame rate and lesser dialogue are the only notable differences from 3 and Liberation. I highly recommend getting this bundle as it's a fantastic handheld system with a great library that only continues to grow. Also I really recommend the pull n go folio as a case. The lower score for functionality comes from the content manager which is a little hard to deal with, rearranging icons on the home screen is a hassle (not to mention some that can't be deleted), and no shortcut to toggle wifi (you have to open settings, choose network, choose wifi, then press off).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
My Birthday Gift
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
kel302
Location: North Augusta, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Assassin's Creed 3 Liberation PS Vita Bundle is now competing with some of the best gifts I have recieved for my birthday (most importantly, the Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Bundle with Fable 3 and Halo: Reach). It comes with the first ever white PS Vita with Wi-Fi, Assassin's Creed 3 Liberation (which I agree with IGN's score of 7.2 for the game), and a 4GB Memory Card (I need a 16 or 32GB). All of the other bundles couldn't compete (Black Ops: Declassified Bundle had a later release date and the Madden 13 Bundle didn't come with a memory card). All in all, it is a great Vita. The game selection is a little iffy, but most are good with the addition to play PSP (I wish some Dragon Ball Z would come back to the PlayStation Store) and PlayStation games (If any of the Mortal Kombat games for PlayStaion would be in the store, I would be estatic). There is only one problem with playing PSP games. Some PSP games that I have cannot be downloaded via the Vita, instead with a PS3. Well, looks like I am buying the 60GB PS3 (that can play PS2 games) for Christmas. Overall, this is a great PS Vita Bundle, and I am thankful for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Best decision I ever made when it come to games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Mv1197
Location: Bronx,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got this as soon as it came out and I was overall amazed with the story and the fact that the game came with a white ps vita and a 4gb memory card.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Awesome System + Great Game = Best Bundle Yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
revlux
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is w/o a doubt the best ps vita bundle yet. The unique color and great accessories are well worth the price. When you add in a game like Assassin's Creed III: Liberation, you simply can not go wrong with this deal! The overall feel of the assassin's creed franchise is faithfuly recreated in this solid hand held experience and if not for the slightly lacking story and occassional graphical slow down I would have given it all 10s. While the story was different and quite good it just felt like they could have done so much more with it. Overall, I would highly recommend this bundle to anyone who is thinking of getting a vita and doesn't mind action games with lots of violence. Yep, shocker: A game about an assassin is going to be violent and, as such, is not intended for younger kids.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
This is AWESOME !!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
lhardnova
Location: C'Ville Illinois
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am glad I waited to get this, when they announced that this was going to be a Bundle I was very happy. I am new to the portable gaming except for what I play on my SmartPhone. I like my PS3 so when I found out that the PS Vita has cross play gaming and can play the PSP games, I was hooked. I just started playing Assassin Creed III Liberation and it seems to be a excellent game, the graphics look great and the sound is great through my headphone, I like the controls on the front and back, plus the touch screen, so far Sony has not disappointed me at all with Playstation products they have came out with, anybody that is looking for excellent gaming should try the PS Vita and the PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Car Charger for the PlayStation Vita
1 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Great bundle, no case for ACIII or backgrounds?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Scaggy
Location: Hamlin, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Vita itself is amazing and works great. The white color is very nice as well. I was a little disappointed however that it came with no case for ACIII and now I have to try and find some sort of empty container to keep it in, I really don't want to lose it after all. And it doesn't seem like you change the background, come one.. you could do that on the original PSP.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sinaloense
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Sinaloense is loaded.
Additional information about Sinaloense could not be loaded.
Posted 11/1/12
you can change the background just push and hold anywhere on the front touchscreen.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Absolutely Worth It...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Last2One
Location: West Palm Beach,Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Picked up this bundle yesterday along with Need for Speed-Most Wanted(both pre-orderded).The box art on the Ac3 vita bundle is nice,the box inside slides out easy-Now the limited edition white vita looks amazing...maybe better than the initial black version- the gameplay is eye-catching and addicting...Great addition to the series... Would buy this as a gift for someone,but got it 4 myself and love it !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
Awesome value, amazing system, great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
kellyxix
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system alone is incredible, Its the first white Ps Vita released in North America I think (Thats cool alone). It comes with a new game and a 4gb memory card. That saves you a lot of money, and it means your ready to play as soon as you get your system!!! The game is pretty good. I just started playing it so I cant say a lot yet. The game line up is also getting better with each month that passes! This is an amazing bundle. It is a must get for Handheld gaming fans and Sony fans too. They really did a good job with this system and its only getting better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation Vita Wi-Fi Assassin's Creed III Liberation Bundle
well worth it.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
tennfatboy
Location: graysville,tn
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
im not the one to really write reviews vrey much, but i had to get on here and right one the assassion creed vita bundle. i have had the psp from sony and have had bout every one of the ds systems! but i got to say that in my opinion that sony has really out done themselves on this one..the system alone is very,very nice and the functions on it is outstanding! the game itself is really something and i have never played the assassion creed games. even my wife thought that the system and the graphics where really nice and she is not a gamer at all. so if you are really thinking bout getting this and spending the money on it..then i will say that you will not be dissapointed at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>