GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale

Battle it out with your favorite PlayStation characters in a free-for-all brawler! From Kratos to Sly Cooper, Sweet Tooth to PaRappa the Rapper, PlayStation characters from all over the gaming spectrum are brought together in a fighting adventure that's both easy to play, and hard to master. Take the battle online for competitive multiplayer action, or go head to head with a group of friends on the couch and prove once and for all who's really the best!
Average Customer Rating:
9.095
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Review 1 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Awesome Game
Posted on:8/8/12
seanb2012
Location: Classified!
I know this is like my 4th review but this game is so AWESOME!!!!! I still think Sackboy should be in this game (no explaination required). I still can't decide who my main character will be, but this is still cool. Lol I said still like 4 times in this review. PS Look at my photo any true gamer will enjoy it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Release Date!!!!
Posted on:7/10/12
seanb2012
Location: Columbus, OH
Finally the release date has arrived! The release date is: October 23rd, 2012! Also, there is a pre-order bonus 2! Alternative Costumes! Plus Toro the Cat and Heihachi Mishima from Tekken were announced! Best. Game. EVER!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
seanb2012
Columbus, OH
 
Please wait while more information about seanb2012 is loaded.
Additional information about seanb2012 could not be loaded.
Yes!
Posted 7/30/12
They announced Cole! Now I have my 1/3 of the characters i want.
Customer Avatar
inFAMOUS8472
 
Please wait while more information about inFAMOUS8472 is loaded.
Additional information about inFAMOUS8472 could not be loaded.
Cole MacGath???
Posted 7/12/12
I would like to get this but if it doesn't have Cole I am going to get angry at Sony. And cancel my pre order.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Could Have More Depth
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Melnichenko
Location: kansas city, mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Before starting my review id just like to thank Game Stop because i did buy this game used, but on my receipt they included a free online play code which i thought was really cool. This game has really good graphics and the style is similar to super smash bros. I like the character list. This is overall a good game but lacks depth. Its cool that you can unlock costumes and every character has their own story but it would be cool if they could make it more in depth like they did with the latest super smash bros for the Wii. Maybe they will with the sequel, if they make one. Its fun on the go but once i get all the trophies i don't see myself really playing it very often.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Buy PS3 version, get Vita version free.
Posted on:8/16/12
Jonjon6289
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Sackboy has been confirmed for those that were curious. For vita owners who also own a PS3, buy this on that. Sony announced a cross-buy program where you'll get a Vita copy of the game with the PS3 version. Just a heads up. That's also assuming you don't mind owning a digital copy.
23 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vhanley
Washington, DC
 
Please wait while more information about vhanley is loaded.
Additional information about vhanley could not be loaded.
Good to know!
Posted 9/27/12
That's outstanding! It's about time there was a benefit to owning both systems! I really hope that Sony plays on this capability more! Would be REALLY nice if they include this with the new version of NFS Most Wanted!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
Gokenc17
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is awesome. i won't even be able to say all the ways it is awesome. the characters. it has Kratos from god of wars, Sackboy from LBP, cole and evil cole from infamous, and 16 more. 20 more including the DLC characters. from kat the gravity ignoring girl with a black cat from gravity rush, to emmett graves a super solider from starhawks. also zeus the lightning god from god of wars, to issac clark fom deadspace. if you like party brawlers like super smash bros, you'll love this.don't throw this game away just because it dosen't have the sony characters you want, or it isn't as much as super smash bros as you would like. if you follow all, or any, or don't follow any. you should really give this game a try :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
New characters!!!
Posted on:6/19/12
SnikelFritz100
Location: Anaheim,CA
This is going to be the best game that playstation has come out with. This game is great on the ps3 but now on the VITA!!! Thats even better. On E3 they announced two new charadters..........
Big Daddy from Bioshock and
Nathan Drake from Uncharted !!!!!!
add me to play some battle royale and to find out more.
luis-VEE187 (ps3)
and please rate this as helpful (thumb up)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
26 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
seanb2012
Columbus, OH
 
Please wait while more information about seanb2012 is loaded.
Additional information about seanb2012 could not be loaded.
I know right!
Posted 7/10/12
This game is 60 dollars on the PS3 and I got a Vita 4 my b-day! $20 discount!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Good; However you can't pick who you VS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
Dante3535
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. Nice graphics and lots of action in it. However, when you play single player mode you only have arcade mode where you can't pick who you wanna vs. But otherwise, I'd say a good game overall.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
sabegaz
Location: Grayson,GA
This is the best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was going to get Uncharted but I decided to pick this game instead,best choice I eve made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
YESSS!
Posted on:6/21/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
After years of super smash bros, finally playstation makes this! This game will be a rock hard best seller if they can make this as epic as it should be! Here's to hoping for many characters, awesome maps, and awesome graphics!! :D
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Stunned.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
I have always been a Super Smash Bros. man. When this came out I was like, good for Sony. I never thought the game would be able to compete with it though! I bought this when it was only $20 for the christmas sale, and I haven't been regretting it at all. The graphics truly show what a vita is capable of. If there is one aspect of this game that is better than brawl, it would be the graphics. The controls are nice as well, nothing out of the ordinary. The only twist I learned was that you had to kill the person with your special. It's the only way you can die, so if you miss you are going to be in trouble. I think this game is good for anyone who wants to take a crack at it, since the price is low and the lasting appeal is years!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
!!!MORE CHARACTERS!!!!!
Posted on:9/26/12
TombRaiderWes
Please please have LARA CROFT, CRASH, or SPYRO as unlockable characters!!! Nathan Drake, Heihachi, Sackboy, and Cole are great but what about the classics characters that have been around since PS1???
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jastark3
 
Please wait while more information about Jastark3 is loaded.
Additional information about Jastark3 could not be loaded.
This is gonna be awsome!
Posted 11/16/12
I can't play M games anymore. This is my go to game. Even though they don't have all the characters I want, I still would buy it because get all the rights for the characters at the drop of a hat. You can't blame them. I played the online beta and I kept playing for the period it was. I would never trade this in. It's gonna be awsome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
One of the best games on the ps vita
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is really just like super smash brothers only with playstation characters. It's so fun and really doesn't get old every character is unique with great fighting styles and I like that you can unlock a costume for each character the only downfall what I hate is there is no secret charters to unlock and I hate that they made DLC characters to buy why not just add them in the game to unlock but they got greedy and wanted to my extra money on costumes and characters that just should of been in the game from the beginning but besides that the game it self is great and fun worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
wilkil
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Playstation all-stars battle royale is a good solid game. It's really fun since it's like playstation's own super smash bros. It gets super addictive. I can play for 2-3 hours and it only feels like 30 mins. The only problem I have with this game is the multiplayer. Don't get me wrong though because the multiplayer is really good, it's just that the ranking system is a little off. I can get 4th place in a game and i rank up with 10 to 17 levels. I think to myself then that if i got 1st place i could rank up so much, but every time i get a 1st place i only rank up like 3-5 levels. I dont really get the concept of that but overall fantastic game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
PS All Stars: Battle Royale
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
alanawesome
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This port from PS3 to Vits still an enjoyable game , the options and modes on the Vita are the same as PS3 , you can play online against PS3 and Vita users , this game its fun and i suggest you pick the PS3 version , so youll get the Vita Downloadable version for free
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
I Want it Badly
Posted on:6/17/12
Lright36
Location: Houma, LA
I can honestly say this will be the only reason right now that I WANT a Vita. I think Uncharted and Wipeout are cool, but this IS going to be the best Vita game . PERIOD
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
missourile
seattle
 
Please wait while more information about missourile is loaded.
Additional information about missourile could not be loaded.
dissapointed ...
Posted 10/30/12
you cant deal damage you cant hit them off maps only score is by using special to kill....... other than that its a good game... >.>
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
this game better have these characters
Posted on:7/15/12
cbb360
Location: every where
ok my favorite game is ratchet and clank if they dont have him im gonna be ticked jak and daxter they would be perfect for this game heehee sackboy just think about it oh and for other people they have cole mcgrath nathan drake and i know that because when this game was ps3 only i saw screen shot
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Sounds great, but can they deliver?
Posted on:6/26/12
Brainiac120
This sounds like a great concept, but a tired one because of Super Smash Bros. Brawl. Sounds good if the characters & maps can deliver. The fact that a game like SSBB will be mobile sounds awesome, and there better be online multiplayer.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Excited
Posted on:6/8/12
tariqsmith718king
Cant WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!this game will looks fun.Hope it will be the same release win the ps3 version be released.:))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
No.
Posted on:10/25/12
sjsharksboi12203139
Location: San Jose CA
Don't buy it. Santa Monica overused the powers for the characters. I tried the beta, it sucks. Even thought it's a cross buy, just don't buy it.
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
One problem with the game...
Posted on:10/15/12
ElectroCornata
Location: Plymouth, Ct
Only thing i have a problem with is that the game is based around building you special meter. Once you get your special you insta-kill everything you hit with your special. Rip my head off and say "well SSB did the same thing!" well in SSB pre brawl they didn't do that, and you can turn off the specials in brawl. On this game....idk if you can because thats the only way you can get kills i believe. my resources are based around a demo i have played at a local wal-mart.
1 2 next>>