GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale

Battle it out with your favorite PlayStation characters in a free-for-all brawler! From Kratos to Sly Cooper, Sweet Tooth to PaRappa the Rapper, PlayStation characters from all over the gaming spectrum are brought together in a fighting adventure that's both easy to play, and hard to master. Take the battle online for competitive multiplayer action, or go head to head with a group of friends on the couch and prove once and for all who's really the best!
Average Customer Rating:
9.105
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 1995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Review 1 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
PS All Stars: Battle Royale
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
alanawesome
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This port from PS3 to Vits still an enjoyable game , the options and modes on the Vita are the same as PS3 , you can play online against PS3 and Vita users , this game its fun and i suggest you pick the PS3 version , so youll get the Vita Downloadable version for free
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Could Have More Depth
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Melnichenko
Location: kansas city, mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Before starting my review id just like to thank Game Stop because i did buy this game used, but on my receipt they included a free online play code which i thought was really cool. This game has really good graphics and the style is similar to super smash bros. I like the character list. This is overall a good game but lacks depth. Its cool that you can unlock costumes and every character has their own story but it would be cool if they could make it more in depth like they did with the latest super smash bros for the Wii. Maybe they will with the sequel, if they make one. Its fun on the go but once i get all the trophies i don't see myself really playing it very often.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
One of the best games on the ps vita
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is really just like super smash brothers only with playstation characters. It's so fun and really doesn't get old every character is unique with great fighting styles and I like that you can unlock a costume for each character the only downfall what I hate is there is no secret charters to unlock and I hate that they made DLC characters to buy why not just add them in the game to unlock but they got greedy and wanted to my extra money on costumes and characters that just should of been in the game from the beginning but besides that the game it self is great and fun worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Awesome !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
AquaBlue3ds
Location: Lowell, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Played This Game For About 3 Weeks STRAIGHT & I Didn't Get Tired Of It.. This Is Really An Awesome Game.. I Would Recommend If You Have A PS3 Or A Vita To Get This Game. It Is Truly Unique.!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Super fun with friends !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
Jbuz
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love playing this game on my vita with my friends. Playstation all-stars battle royale is addictive. I love all the people in it kratos, Raiden, Sackboy and so much more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
excellent game needs improvement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
nobody56
Location: montgomery
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion it more characters, and more levels story mode, vers and tournament. I would to see Starkiller and Batman
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Stunned.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
I have always been a Super Smash Bros. man. When this came out I was like, good for Sony. I never thought the game would be able to compete with it though! I bought this when it was only $20 for the christmas sale, and I haven't been regretting it at all. The graphics truly show what a vita is capable of. If there is one aspect of this game that is better than brawl, it would be the graphics. The controls are nice as well, nothing out of the ordinary. The only twist I learned was that you had to kill the person with your special. It's the only way you can die, so if you miss you are going to be in trouble. I think this game is good for anyone who wants to take a crack at it, since the price is low and the lasting appeal is years!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
wilkil
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Playstation all-stars battle royale is a good solid game. It's really fun since it's like playstation's own super smash bros. It gets super addictive. I can play for 2-3 hours and it only feels like 30 mins. The only problem I have with this game is the multiplayer. Don't get me wrong though because the multiplayer is really good, it's just that the ranking system is a little off. I can get 4th place in a game and i rank up with 10 to 17 levels. I think to myself then that if i got 1st place i could rank up so much, but every time i get a 1st place i only rank up like 3-5 levels. I dont really get the concept of that but overall fantastic game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Well well well
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
Darkstar301
Location: Washington state
This game is pretty kool as long as no body is ganging up on you I no people don't like darkstar301 just because im better then them that's how I fill about it. they see me they jump they just don't no what I'm going to do. Lol it's quit funny. so hate me all you want I'm here and I'm not going anywhere so get over it I did lol
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Raymon2101
Location: plainfield,il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i broke my wii before and this game is almost as good as super smash brawl. and so then i looked at this game and thought it was cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Must Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
SniperShotz
Location: Santa rosa, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
PlayStation all stars is a great game for any type of gamer. The graphics on this game are spectacular exactly like ps3. the maps in story mode do tend to get a little repetitive but overall i give this game a solid 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
Phox
Location: Mexico
This game is perfect for: party gamers
after thinking out of the super smash bros saga you get addicted to this thing. Take the battle online i played like 8 hours straight , or go head to head with a group of friends on the couch and prove once and for all who's really the best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Coolio
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
px14
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for those who love Smash Bros it is better and it takes more strategy. Beware you will suck in the beginning, but will get better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
A really fun game to a lot
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
tickatickatock
Location: Graham,wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ever since I bought this game I've had a ot of fun with it. Even the nintendo fans of super smash bros would find this game has its on unique flavor. In arcade it could get kind of repetitive playing the same character I reccomend the ps3 version for cross play.
 
My Product Recommendations
Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
8.7 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
sabegaz
Location: Grayson,GA
This is the best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was going to get Uncharted but I decided to pick this game instead,best choice I eve made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
sabegaz
Location: Grayson,GA
This is the best game ever for the Vita!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was gonna get Uncharted but I decided to pick this instead,best choice I ever made!!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Sweet!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
GStylez80
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Got the game for free when I bought the PS3 version and it's unbelievable! The fact that it runs identically to the PS3 version is amazing. Great online play with no hiccups. Terrific graphics. Only downside is the single-player. Teaches you how to play the game, but stories aren't that interesting. Overall, a must-buy Vita game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Lucky13
Location: Glenview, IL
Fun game for the ps vita. The graphics are pretty good for a handheld. Though it could use more characters and a story mode
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
Not great yet not bad =/
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
Sativa
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Had high hopes for this game being a huge fan of super smash bros for Nintendo. This game lacks lasting appeal and aside from a bland arcade mode the online play is nothing special. The loading screens are a bit long even when playing offline. I also found trouble connecting with friends for a private match. Besides all the negative the levels were interesting and character roster is impressive but over all id give this a 6.5 out of 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale
This should be a great game for the Vita
Posted on:11/12/12
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
I'm personally pretty excited for this. The Vita has had some great games, but there haven't been as many games as there could be. Hopefully this one will turn out to be a hit. I think it will be a great game for the PS Vita. It looks fun and entertaining while also looking like it will be well made. I am looking forward to this.
1 2 next>>