GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive

This Assassin's Creed Gauntlet replica is about as realistic as it gets. Part of Ezio Auditore's garments, it perfectly recreates the gauntlet in the Assassin's Creed series. Exclusive to GameStop in the U.S., the Role-Play Gauntlet Replica is available now for preorder.
Average Customer Rating:
8.146
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
9
8 stars
5
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
45 out of 5582%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
It's great! But...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
Sephiuson
Location: Recife, PE, Brazil
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received mine earlier today, and it looks great. Might be a little difficult to lock back on place if you have two of them out though. I'm afraid that I have read some reviews saying that part of the blade flew right through it after some use, and I'm fearing it might happen to mine. Gotta be careful with those, release them slowly.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
manm
man
 
Please wait while more information about manm is loaded.
Additional information about manm could not be loaded.
Posted 12/29/12
i need hidden blade
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Poorly put together.
Posted on:10/8/12
KSinna
Location: Baltimore, MD
Yeah, I don't know if this will happen with all of them but when I received my gauntlet it was broken in less then 10 minutes. It's not like I was being rough with it or bending it around, I simply pushed the button on the gauntlet and next thing I know my smaller blade flew across the room. I'm not a negative person so I thought to myself,"It's fixable." But when I looked down inside to see where the disconnect happened I noticed that the plastic piece holding the smaller blade to the larger part of the blade had completely snapped in half. What makes things worse is the fact that no matter how or what type of glue I use it never holds, the blade just flies right out. If after reading this you feel a little uneasy about springing your blade all willy-nilly, I suggest when you press the button release the blade slowly. I know this will take all the fun out of it, but it'll at least keep it in usable condition. On a side note, the reason I got mine early is because I ordered it with my Powerup Rewards points.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ksdhksd
 
Please wait while more information about ksdhksd is loaded.
Additional information about ksdhksd could not be loaded.
well
Posted 10/10/12
now u can be in assassins creed revelations witch means you should put a hook on it
Customer Avatar
excaliber420
 
Please wait while more information about excaliber420 is loaded.
Additional information about excaliber420 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/10/12
looks like you just got an interesting and expencive wrist mounted dart gun.
Customer Avatar
Morzal94
Spencer, Iowa
 
Please wait while more information about Morzal94 is loaded.
Additional information about Morzal94 could not be loaded.
I'm kinda glad I got two of them
Posted 10/9/12
When I recieved mine yesterday I was all thrilled being the big fan that I have become. All went well, but on one of them the velcro straps ripped in half. I am hoping that a few stiches and it will be good as new. I really do enjoy this replica, and hopefully can use it for this cosplay I'm working on. I also can't wait till October 30th for the Limited Edition!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
It had to happen eventually...
Posted on:6/29/12
TYBB
Location: Valley Village, CA
I knew they would take advantage of the hundreds of YouTube videos of people making homemade hidden blades. After all, the videos comments are flooded with offers to pay for one. However, people are still going to just make their own instead, because its cheaper, and they can actually be functional.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Example
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
xRageCage
New Hampshire
 
Please wait while more information about xRageCage is loaded.
Additional information about xRageCage could not be loaded.
Posted 7/1/12
The guy who made that hidden blade said the prototype which that one is cost over a hundred dollars. His final version cost him over 500 dollars. So I think $40 for a safe hidden blade is amazing. Some people can't make things so I also think this is good for the people who can't build things.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Michigan
However...
Posted 6/30/12
Exactly, there are functional ones online. But, this one's creator (ammnra) had stated he custom machined the parts, and to mass produce this, it would be around 350$ on the shelf to buy. At that, imagine the lawsuits gamestop would get if they made one that actually locked out? Dozens of irresponsible people jabbing their siblings, or the one guy who removes the screws and adds a real metal blade. Speaking mass produced, this is the best there will ever be. And for that, I'm sure I will order one
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Based on luck?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
AegisRunestone
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Works perfectly. Probably based on luck if you get a good one or not. Had mine for three days. Great
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A video I made of my hidden blade
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Can't wait!!!!
Posted on:9/18/12
atomadam3
Location: El Dorado, KS
I CAN NOT WAIT for this gauntlet. I have one pre-ordered but I might grab another for my left arm. I was wondering if anybody knows if it would work for the left arm as well. It looks like it can. I REALLY want to dual hidden blades. It would go outstandingly well with my hoodie :) October 30th!!!!! And the gauntlet is made of PVC and ABS plastic. ABS plastic is an extremely durable plastic that is used to make some things like airsoft guns, protective headgear, whitewater canoes, and stuff like that. It's actually pretty tough stuff. I'm not worried about it being plastic really.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Assassin's Creed III Shirt - Medium
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boone
Norwalk, CT
 
Please wait while more information about Boone is loaded.
Additional information about Boone could not be loaded.
@atomadam3-
Posted 9/20/12
May I ask where you got that hoodie? I've really been looking for one like it, but I haven't seen them on Amazon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
awesome
Posted on:6/29/12
wolfy1972
i think that it is about time this product came out now hopefully it is not made of plastic because i would like own a true piece of the in real form
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jedikenny711
 
Please wait while more information about jedikenny711 is loaded.
Additional information about jedikenny711 could not be loaded.
?????
Posted 7/2/12
does the plastic blad stay out like that?
Customer Avatar
Deathsito
Puerto Rico
 
Please wait while more information about Deathsito is loaded.
Additional information about Deathsito could not be loaded.
Posted 7/2/12
I already bought this replica and in overall, i am more than pleased on how it works. and well if your that of a fan you wouldn't care what material its made off, you would just want it in your house or your arm to show off and impress your friends
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
It's good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
Jay9317
Location: Aguada, PR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am an Assassin's Creed fan. really like it, I use it for cosplaying and well after the first use one of the straps broke but is fixable. good product and looking forward for more stuff like this. Do I recommend it? yes, but for collecting purposes only.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Beast!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
Yippiyak
Location: San Jose California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought two of these since the first one was so ballin. No issues, problems, concerns or breaks. Obviously be gentle. They are just plastic, but they are hella sick. Totally worth 80 bucks.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
T4S3V
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I looked forward to getting a hidden blade since I first played Assassin's Creed a few years ago. Ezio is my favorite character and I had often admired all of his cool gear. I pre-ordered AC3 and the Gauntlet to get the $10 off and I was happily surprised that the hidden blade came in before the 30th. The quality of the product is very high. The plastic is extremely sturdy and will not break unless used very aggressively. The actual blade is a rubber material different than the sheathe and vambrace. The silver finish covers more than featured in the photos, but I imagine one could easily wear the chrome finish away to reveal the black plastic underneath if such a look is desired. The only complaint I have is that the picture on the box shows the hidden blade on the right hand, but, in the game, both Ezio and Altair wield their hidden blade(s) on the left hand. I know that is being overly picky, but I did not want to appear too biased in my review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
31 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
joe121000
memphis,TN
 
Please wait while more information about joe121000 is loaded.
Additional information about joe121000 could not be loaded.
why can't I find them?
Posted 1/29/13
ive looked at many different gamestop web sites to see if they are even selling so far nobody has them. i want to go to see for myself and look but if i go to gamestop i would just be wasting my time going to look.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Nothing is True.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
anewperfectday
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, upon receiving my package and reading the scary rumors about the blade breaking and becoming a hidden blade gun, I found myself relieved with my purchase.
The gauntlet itself is made out of some rubbery material while the blade feels very fragile. The blade mechanism seems to be combined with plastic and springs and the blade itself does not feel like it could survive pretend stabbing people.
However, this is of course suits more of a collector's interest rather than a tool to be assassinating templars. But seriously, I wore this hidden blade all day today popping the blade out repeatedly and loving my purchase even more! I believe it's worth every penny and if not, you can wait till the next time(which is never) for a blade to be made for your entertainment and standards. Don't have high hopes for the durability of this product but still carry the admiration that deep down inside...everything is permitted.
Welcome to the Creed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
31 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MOnmon8889
 
Please wait while more information about MOnmon8889 is loaded.
Additional information about MOnmon8889 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/16/13
Go on youtube and look up: hidden blade fishing line mod and click the first one that is not highlighted in yellow
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
I hope GS starts selling more stuff like this.
Posted on:7/20/12
Dougasm
Location: Melbourne, FL
As soon as they announced this I pre-ordered it. Ever since I first played Assassin's Creed II, I wanted a hidden blade to add to my fantasy weapons collection. I love the level of detail they put into it. Especially with the engravings on the hidden blade. You can really tell they are aiming to impress. It looks like it was ripped straight out of Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. I've seen a lot of other people complaining that it's plastic and not metal but they're completely missing the point of this. It's a collector's item intended for displaying and cosplay. If it were metal it would be classified as a weapon and Gamestop would never be allowed to sell it. Not to mention it would have been priced in the hundreds. For $40 I feel like this is a steal. I almost considered buying two for dual wielding but I figured I'm only going to try it on once or twice for fun or wear it for Halloween and then just leave it on a display for the rest of my life so there's not much point in paying $80 for two. Plus if you're willing to drop that kind of cash, you may as well just buy one hidden blade and get the Collector's Edition of Assassin's Creed III. But I'm really looking forward to this and I can't wait to get my hands on it.
38 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AC3Assassin
Birmingham, Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about AC3Assassin is loaded.
Additional information about AC3Assassin could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Thank You
Posted 7/22/12
Thank you for the helpful description of the Hidden Blade, I however love mine and it is very nice, Ty for the review .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Easy Solution
Posted on:7/16/12
Tigereye500
Location: Carol Stream,IL
All you guys are talking about is the problem with two hands, easy fix like in the game get a ring for the middle finger attatched to a string the other end has a solide object. Have the obect be attatched to the gauntlet behind the button, so when you pull the string by flicking your hand the object will hit the button and BOOM.Problem solved, i made my own with my friend.
24 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Quilix
Peoria, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Quilix is loaded.
Additional information about Quilix could not be loaded.
Easier solution
Posted 6/11/13
Wear a relatively thick and solid belt, and just copy Ezio's movements from AC2 or ACB. If you do it right, you'll be able to trigger the blade with only one hand.
Customer Avatar
Joey125
 
Please wait while more information about Joey125 is loaded.
Additional information about Joey125 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/1/13
Can you post a video on how to do that?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
KenFromNY
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was overall thrilled with this. I wore it to a few conventions and Halloween parties - it really did the trick with my homemade Assassin robes. To anyone that intends to buy this: when you press the button, let your hand stop it and THEN let it extend. There is a chance that it will break from constant use. Otherwise it's a great collectible!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Cant Wait!
Posted on:7/4/12
cooldudeman64
Location: New York, NY
I cant believe they are gonna sell this! Finally, a better well constructed AC gauntlet! The last one i bought was a big fail. It was just half of it completely not similar to the one in the game and there was a whole in it to put the knife in. If you'd put it on, the knife would just fall out. I was really disappointed and it was a waste of money. Hopefully this will be AWESOME!
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Riptide13
 
Please wait while more information about Riptide13 is loaded.
Additional information about Riptide13 could not be loaded.
About time, but one issue.
Posted 11/19/12
Finally something I've really been looking forward to. However I'm going to say this now and most like get flak for it. but smart people will agree. Is pressing the button the only way to release the blade? I'm it's cool, but should there be a way to release like they do in the game with a hard flick of the wrist? That would make it so much cooler. And I'm pretty sure someone that makes custom sword will see this and do just that.. All in all it looks so game accurate.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Of course you guys!
Posted on:6/30/12
Anonymous
Location: Michigan
I seen a few people frustrated that this is plastic... do you know how many lawsuits there would be for dumb people stabbing friends if it was metal? And if they had to custom machine metal this would be more like 150$ instead of 40$. It's mass produced, plastic (so cosplay event friendly) and still a very sweet item. I think the best part is the tripodic blade, really makes it authentic. It looks removable, so if you really wanted to you could remove the blade and put it on your own vambrace too. Overall, looks worth the 40$. But yeah, of course it doesn't lock out and isn't made of metal, because there would be a LOT of lawsuits from reckless kids.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
it has begun
Posted on:7/10/12
Anonymous
Location: Concord, CA
right now, vigilante hopefuls are devising a way to give it a metal blade and some way to keep it extended.
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
I MUST HAVE!
Posted on:9/23/12
mrpiggyes117
Location: New York, NY
I have been a assassins creed player ever since the first one cam out and i always wanted to have a hidden blade. Well now I can. >:D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Only for true assassin's creed fans
Posted on:7/1/12
SlyCooper13096
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm picking this up when i get AC3, and i can't wait to play it while wearing this beautiful replica, my only concern is that it may not be that comfortable (u know like it may cause sweating or something) but this is a must have for anyone who ever fantasized about having a hidden blade or tried to replicate the experience by putting a blade in their sleeve and sliding it out slowly in the mirror (a.k.a. me lol).
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
joniliby
 
Please wait while more information about joniliby is loaded.
Additional information about joniliby could not be loaded.
Power rewards points?
Posted 10/24/12
Does anyone know if you can get it or reduce the cost with your power up points to purchase it? My fiaince is just the biggest fan of assassin creed and has been wanting this since he found out it was coming out. IDC if i have to pay full price but it be nice to use my reward points for it. BUT he will get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Cosplay Perfection
Posted on:7/2/12
Midnightassassin
Location: Auburn, ME
If you are a hard core Nerd such as myself. You probably go to conventions. And if you do you'll know that most conventions for your costumes do not allow metal weapons. I have wanted to do an Ezio costume for 2 years now, But i could never find any Plastic or non metal hidden blades. Now, these should fit the job just perfectly.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
Jaymz
Location: Freeport, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very satisfied! It is made of plastic but is designed well with good detail. Haven't had any issues with the blade "shooting out" when hitting the button and I've probably used it several dozen times since I got it yesterday.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YourAverageGinger
 
Please wait while more information about YourAverageGinger is loaded.
Additional information about YourAverageGinger could not be loaded.
well duh
Posted 10/28/12
of course its plastic. did you really think they were going to make a real hidden blade? even though that would be awesome, it would be highly dangerous and/or fatal...possibly illegal too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>