GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive

This Assassin's Creed Gauntlet replica is about as realistic as it gets. Part of Ezio Auditore's garments, it perfectly recreates the gauntlet in the Assassin's Creed series. Exclusive to GameStop in the U.S., the Role-Play Gauntlet Replica is available now for preorder.
Average Customer Rating:
8.185
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
9
8 stars
5
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
45 out of 5483%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
it's so cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
hiddenshadow02
Location: Montana, MT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
there is 1 miner flaws in it the gauntlet strap is plastic so it could break easy but it can be replaced but in all it is crafted like is is the real thing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Its worth every cent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
LoneWolf0052
Location: VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this thing since it first came out. I have used it countless times in all kinds of environments. It fits almost all sizes. It is very well made compared to some of the other items I have bought. The Brace can be removed to just have the blade mechanism if you wanted to cosplay as Desmond or a modern day Assassin. Only thing that could be better is the gap between the blades. It makes it a tad unstable. The blade has a bendable tip so it is safe unless you are a complete idiot and put it to an eye, mouth ect. I wish that the straps were leather instead of plastic however. Cant wait for the new blade.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Very fun and worth the money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
Mclovin123
Location: Montgomery, AL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Vambrace is beautiful, and the mechanism works great. Even has a lock so that mistakes aren't made. Only issue is getting it to fit JUST RIGHT takes some time, other than that, great buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Could be much better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
Zone345
Location: Lehighton, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The blade part doesn't fit on my wrist. It seems they didn't try to make it fit all. The blade could be better cause it bends easily.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
It's good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
Jay9317
Location: Aguada, PR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am an Assassin's Creed fan. really like it, I use it for cosplaying and well after the first use one of the straps broke but is fixable. good product and looking forward for more stuff like this. Do I recommend it? yes, but for collecting purposes only.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
KenFromNY
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was overall thrilled with this. I wore it to a few conventions and Halloween parties - it really did the trick with my homemade Assassin robes. To anyone that intends to buy this: when you press the button, let your hand stop it and THEN let it extend. There is a chance that it will break from constant use. Otherwise it's a great collectible!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Cool but one problem
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
Lucy312
Location: Sandy, Utah
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this yesterday and I was really excited that it fit on my tiny arms (with some minor adjusting) The first day it worked great and nothing was wrong with it. The second day, I pushed the button the spring the "blade" up and the top half of it flew across the room. I was very disappointed because I payed $50 for this thing. But I glued the two pieces back together with some super glue and now it works fine. I hope they fixed this problem with the next AC4 hidden blade.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
fun but fragile
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
insightfulnerd6078
Location: Fort Gibson, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first got mine it was awesome but a couple days in (without me bending or being rough with it) the blades hard plastic* center broke so when I press the button instead of going out and staying the top part shot out like a "knife gun". Being said I'm still glad I have it it was a kind gift from my brother. Although I don't recommend it I think that if you are careful and creative you can modify to work as a "knife gun" of be careful and use it for show. My rating is low because I give it that for its intended purpose but to the right person it is a cool and fun toy.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lucy312
Sandy, Utah
 
Please wait while more information about Lucy312 is loaded.
Additional information about Lucy312 could not be loaded.
Simple fix
Posted 6/18/13
There is a simple and easy fix for your problem. First, you take some super glue and put it in the hole at the bottom of the top half of the blade. Then, you put some glue on the part that is sticking out on the other half. You let it dry for about an hour and it should work again. I hope this helped you. If not sorry.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Awesome as it sounds.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
Danny12345678910111213
Location: Corpus Christi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just ordered this about 4 days ago and it's coming in tomorrow. I'm super excited. My friend told me a while back that he just ordered one so I figured why not and got one myself. My friend got it two days later but but broke it on the first day so don't use it as much. I would say it's more of a collectors item than a toy to be played with all day. Anyway in the long run, it's totally worth it and I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Awesome thing to have but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
Anonymous
Location: Paso Robles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
One of the most awesome thing to ever have, especially being Hidden itself. Got so excited about having one at home, I decided to get the 2nd one a few days AFTER getting my 1st one! And I got the costume to boot soooo.. much fun to play AC while being in the costume.
ONLY major downside to it is... The Blade itself WILL break after multiple times of springing (but ur good for the first MANY times though) and there is no one u can ask to repair it but urself...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
acgeek
 
Please wait while more information about acgeek is loaded.
Additional information about acgeek could not be loaded.
is this plastic
Posted 7/2/13
is this plastic that look like metal
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
I Am An Assassin
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
CaptStaccato
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a beautiful replica! Looks just like it does in AC: Brotherhood. (Aside from the replica blade being about 4 inches shorter) There's so much detail. It's light but feels so durable. I find it comfortable to wear for long periods of time. The noise/feel of the blade extending is, in my opinion, amazing. The lock/unlock switch near the button used to extend the blade is great! I've accidentally loosed the blade a few times and jabbed my ring finger, so the lock has been helpful when I remember to use it. Definitely the BEST Xmas gift I've received.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Robray
Location: Massapequa ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am an airsofter and use this to get people out and it works excellent has not even scratch yet and i use it pretty aggresivly and still works incredibly, no complaints
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
still selling?????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
ezioJr
Location: Pennslyvania, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my friend and it is awsome soo i was wondering if they still sell them... they are not available online. i live in PA so if anyone knows a store that sells them and could let me know i would be very grateful. thanks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Charelston
Me too
Posted 1/8/13
When is this getting back in stock I'm cosplaying as Ezio in 2 months and I need this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
More Please?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Suicidable
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have one already but i want another one to feel like a true assassin so put more in stock! also if u switch the plastic blade for a metal one its way better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
It broke as soon as I opened it!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
jpol3000
Location: Bensalem
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Gamestop Neshaminy sucks. Someone obviosly bought it for their 8 year old son and he broke it. As soon as I straped it in and pressed the button it snapped off and went flying. Upon further investigation, It looked as though the previous owner had glued it back together and returned it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
AWESOME!!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
Anonymous
Location: colorado
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have waited so long for a top quality product like this to come out! I made some myself but none as good as this! I LOVE IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Make It Better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
FearMyInsanity
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i'm going 2 add a real blade to it. less than 2" so its technically legal where i live. i also am going 2 make it so it locks when it comes out so it will be fully functional and able 2 put it back in.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Every Assassin Needs These
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
DrachenLordNero
Location: Philadelphia PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had pre-ordered mine along with Assassin's Creed 3. I forgot I had gotten this until I picked up my game. Every Assassin needs one. Seriously. The Bureau gives these out for a reason. Works as designed. Powerful and responsive. Whatever you do, don't become a one-eyed Assassin. The safety is highly recommended when putting on or taking off. Just remember to take the safety off if you're out there showcasing your spiffy new retractable blade. Or you'll look like a fool in front of the Templars. The gauntlet cover and blade are both highly detailed. The cover is adjustable (as is the blade) so the guantlet will fit a variety of sizes. The only minor issue is the guantlet cover doesn't flex, it's abs plastic after all. It can get a little cramping after extended wear, but simply adjusting cover solves that problem quickly. The blade doesn't require two handed activation, but simply tap the button on your hip and shinnnnng... Great prop for authentic Assassin's Creed cosplayers of all kinds. For those using this particular blade for Altair, use the just the blade, and keep Altair's guantlet cover. Definitely recommend this prop, if only to satisfy your Inner Assassin.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
nice, but poorly made
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
hamzterhero
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After I've been waiting for a month after ordered, finally I have this awesome toy. However, the problem is the spring system in my hidden blade is kinda..... broken. When I push the blade back, the lock doesn't work, so I have to take it off, and manually hide it by holding the trigger and push the blade back. Kinda disappointed. Hope any one who order this thing won't have this problem like mine. But it's freakin awesome anyway.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Ezio Auditore - RolePlay Gauntlet Replica - GameStop Exclusive
OK if you like connors hidden blade
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
lego413
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i picked this up i was excited and loved it for 2 weeks.now the middle section makes the blade come out. i still love it to bits its just weird. i love how its connor style where you can take the blade out but the regular feature of it staying in still works. PLUS IT CAN SHOOT
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>